kepler37b Posted March 19 Posted March 19 BC..twitter is a mental hospital..full of spoliers.. singhvivek141, coffee_rules and Sgattick10 3
kepler37b Posted March 19 Posted March 19 22 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Take a look at this as well I will give a pass for selmon bhai now. He plays the role of a telugu man that got martyred in the clash with chinks. Hope they are true to that man's story.
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 39 minutes ago, kepler37b said: I will give a pass for selmon bhai now. He plays the role of a telugu man that got martyred in the clash with chinks. Hope they are true to that man's story. I am pretty confident selmon boi will have no idea about Santosh Babu and his regiment's sacrifice protecting our borders. He made fun of Telugu culture in Kisi ka bhai kisi ki jaan movie.
singhvivek141 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 58 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: This meltdown needs a topic of its own BC....kitni jali hogi iski. After watching his beloved Pakistani and their sleeper agents like Ateeq Ahmed getting exposed. Laaloo and coffee_rules 2
Teengunalagaan Posted March 19 Posted March 19 (edited) 23 hours ago, Vk1 said: D2 is outstandingly brilliant. Blown away In my opinion it's not outstandingly brilliant, it's a fantastic movie but not without flaws, D1 though was close to being a masterpiece. Also the soundtrack felt hushed, unlike in the 1st part where it blend seemlessly. Edited March 19 by Teengunalagaan
Sgattick10 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 Tbf it's a propaganda film against Congress more then Pakistan lol Laaloo, GoldenSun and coffee_rules 3
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 1 hour ago, kepler37b said: I will give a pass for selmon bhai now. He plays the role of a telugu man that got martyred in the clash with chinks. Hope they are true to that man's story. They changed the name of the movie coz of external reasons and geopolitical reasons... Galwan to Matrabhoomi... Bhoi's movie might have got banned in middle East as well who knows.
Lone Wolf Posted March 19 Posted March 19 12 minutes ago, Teengunalagaan said: In my opinion it's not outstandingly brilliant, it's a fantastic movie but not without flaws, D1 though was close to being a masterpiece. Also the soundtrack felt hushed, unlike in the 1st part where it blend seemlessly. Yeah most are saying it's not as good as D1.. but that's understandable as shock and awe value gets diminished with the sequels. In Marvel's language you can call it Infinity war vs Endgame trope. Teengunalagaan 1
Teengunalagaan Posted March 19 Posted March 19 7 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Yeah most are saying it's not as good as D1.. but that's understandable as shock and awe value gets diminished with the sequels. In Marvel's language you can call it Infinity war vs Endgame trope. I don't think it's a matter of sequel, I think it was rushed to meet the deadline. I don't want to talk about specifics and give spoilers, but there are certain things they could have paced better and done better. Lone Wolf 1
vayuu1 Posted March 19 Author Posted March 19 Watched it today and have to say this outstanding especially the revenge part and climax who would have thought brilliant simply brilliant randomGuy 1
Vk1 Posted March 19 Posted March 19 38 minutes ago, Teengunalagaan said: In my opinion it's not outstandingly brilliant, it's a fantastic movie but not without flaws, D1 though was close to being a masterpiece. Also the soundtrack felt hushed, unlike in the 1st part where it blend seemlessly. first part had songs and novelty factor. This one had no scope for anything other than the story/revenge and they excelled at that. randomGuy 1
zen Posted March 19 Posted March 19 Posting my review here as well: Dhurandhar 2 (2026, Hindi) 5/5 If you liked Dhurandhar 1 and are wondering how part 2 compares, I would say it is better especially as a gory action film. Dhurandhar 1, which leaned more towards being a gangsters-politicians nexus film in comparison, was dominated by Akshay Khanna, whose style and performance as Sher-e-Baloch were memorable, and Rakesh Bedi, who shone as the chameleon. In Dhurandhar 2, Akshay Khanna is missing and Rakesh Bedi has a relatively short role but that gives other actors the opportunity to pick up their game. The action is almost constant to reduce dramatic moments relatively speaking, therefore, the scope to give a memorable acting performance reduces too. Overall, ignoring cinematic conveniences and length, this one is a solid gory action film. Will give it 5/5. Vk1 and randomGuy 2
FischerTal Posted March 19 Posted March 19 (edited) Spoiler Alert Best part of movie was the last scene when Jaskirat goes back to his village and looks at his mother and sister but then looks back at his past life. hes stuck in the middle not knowing what to do. Going back to his family means putting their lives in danger and going back to the old life of a spy means never seeing family's face again. . The scene is an ode to the life of every unknown gunmen out there working in the shadows who never get any credit, live life on the edge knowing death is only a moment away and they may never see their families again. Arijit's voice and the song are perfect for the occasion describing Jaskirat's struggle. this was the best performance of Ranveer's life. the credits scene was unnecessary for me. Movie should have ended with Ranveer staring at us hauntingly and telling the audience through pure emotion what a spy sacrifices for his country. Salute to the Unknown gunmen. True heroes of this Republic. Edited March 19 by FischerTal Vk1, Sgattick10 and singhvivek141 3
coffee_rules Posted March 20 Posted March 20 Skipped all post here. I have booked 9 PM show tomorrow.. ravishingravi, randomGuy and Lord 1 2
ravishingravi Posted March 20 Posted March 20 2 hours ago, G_B_ said: An ode to Modiji. Well done Aditya Dhar! People can have short memories. We have lived through it. G_B_ 1