kepler37b Posted March 20 Posted March 20 19 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: I am pretty confident selmon boi will have no idea about Santosh Babu and his regiment's sacrifice protecting our borders. He made fun of Telugu culture in Kisi ka bhai kisi ki jaan movie. He himself is a comedy piece in that movie. So I will give him a pass. Selmon bhai is sort of direct person. Not a latent sympathizers like SRGay or Ameer khan. I like him more than the other two khans. singhvivek141 1
kepler37b Posted March 20 Posted March 20 On 3/18/2026 at 11:02 PM, kepler37b said: Booked for 20th. Show done. +ves Ranveer Singh performance Gripping story Arjun rampal performance Arjun Rampal's costumes Cutie Pie Jameel Jamaali Music at some occassions No Aman ki aashaaa No Sarva Dharma Vadaapaav Accurate depiction of ismalic intolerance -ves Spirit of Balayya going into our main man in climax. Very lengthy. Aditya Dhar and Sandeep Vanga learnt editing from a chapri Ameerpet coaching center. Music is not good as first part Sgattick10 and singhvivek141 2
kepler37b Posted March 20 Posted March 20 There is absolutely no modi haarathi in this movie. The brains of islamo-left is SO full of ****. randomGuy 1
Texy Posted March 20 Posted March 20 when u make pislamists & sickulars cry u know u hit the bullseye... they stopped Kerala Story, they stopped Kashmir story calling it propaganda, now they're trying to stop this calling it islamophobic but failing miserably
kepler37b Posted March 20 Posted March 20 Now expecting the coconut oil industry to make a dhimmified retort to this movie. And then it will be laughed out of theaters.
zen Posted March 20 Posted March 20 (edited) The ground reality could be that opinion is not moving in any direction. Guys who like the film’s said propaganda, speak for the film, thinking that some sort of goal is achieved. Guys who do not like the film’s said propaganda, write against it, thinking it to be agenda driven. Hardly anyone has changed his or her position. Therefore, it is probably pointless to be thinking in terms of scoring a non film related goal. It is probably better to watch the film for it is - an enjoyable action film! Edited March 20 by zen
kepler37b Posted March 20 Posted March 20 6 minutes ago, Texy said: when u make pislamists & sickulars cry u know u hit the bullseye... they stopped Kerala Story, they stopped Kashmir story calling it propaganda, now they're trying to stop this calling it islamophobic but failing miserably I think many sections of Hindus are using this sarva dharam vadapaav to prevent handling the reality. They tend to individualize and atomize jihadi atrocities rather than seeing a regular trend. Texy and singhvivek141 1 1
deathmonger Posted March 20 Posted March 20 3 hours ago, zen said: The ground reality could be that opinion is not moving in any direction. Guys who like the film’s said propaganda, speak for the film, thinking that some sort of goal is achieved. Guys who do not like the film’s said propaganda, write against it, thinking it to be agenda driven. Hardly anyone has changed his or her position. Therefore, it is probably pointless to be thinking in terms of scoring a non film related goal. It is probably better to watch the film for it is - an enjoyable action film! for the politically active online population perhaps. but the vast majority of india is normies and it gives them a new perspective.
FischerTal Posted March 21 Posted March 21 Dhurandhar 2 has generated enough gas from Liberal-Islamist pichwaadas which will ensure India remains Atmanirbhar in LPG for the upcoming decade! kepler37b and Laaloo 2
FischerTal Posted March 21 Posted March 21 “Jo tu na tha, karte the hum baatein teri yaadon se Mehki hui meri sabhi raahein teri yaadon se Jaane kaise Phir se naina bhare Samjhe the hum gham hai khatam, dil hi na maane Phir se naina bhare “ Irshad Kamil you beauty
kepler37b Posted March 21 Posted March 21 48 minutes ago, FischerTal said: Dhurandhar 2 has generated enough gas from Liberal-Islamist pichwaadas which will ensure India remains Atmanirbhar in LPG for the upcoming decade! No. That gas is burning itself in their pichwaadas. Literal ass burning. FischerTal 1
kepler37b Posted March 21 Posted March 21 ..aditya dhar ji..Many thanks for telugu translation, instead of putting the hindi frame. It hits differently in mother tongue. singhvivek141 1
kepler37b Posted March 21 Posted March 21 10 hours ago, zen said: The ground reality could be that opinion is not moving in any direction. Guys who like the film’s said propaganda, speak for the film, thinking that some sort of goal is achieved. Guys who do not like the film’s said propaganda, write against it, thinking it to be agenda driven. Hardly anyone has changed his or her position. Therefore, it is probably pointless to be thinking in terms of scoring a non film related goal. It is probably better to watch the film for it is - an enjoyable action film! Well, it does create doubt in fence sitters.
singhvivek141 Posted March 21 Posted March 21 3 minutes ago, kepler37b said: ..aditya dhar ji..Many thanks for telugu translation, instead of putting the hindi frame. It hits differently in mother tongue. Telugu, Kannada & Marathi are very close to Sanskrit...the civilizational language. Hindi too used to be but it had been slowly steered away by Bollywood. Glad that its also on the course correction. kepler37b 1
kepler37b Posted March 21 Posted March 21 I think our guys are the most cinema mad folks on the planet.
kepler37b Posted March 21 Posted March 21 (edited) 1 hour ago, singhvivek141 said: Telugu, Kannada & Marathi are very close to Sanskrit...the civilizational language. Hindi too used to be but it had been slowly steered away by Bollywood. Glad that its also on the course correction. the amount of dharmic content in telugu is too good. You need to hear garikapati and Chaganti gaari pravachans. Edited March 21 by kepler37b singhvivek141 1
coffee_rules Posted March 21 Posted March 21 (edited) Phadu movie could have done without the final chapter, but wholesome entertainment with a lot of surprise twists. Historical fiction thriller is what it is. I think people would still like the first one because they took their time to set up the premise and also everything was perfect like editing. BGM music acting, etc. and set the benchmark too high.. The second one is the culmination of all the buildup and it stands good on its own. This will set a benchmark for all action movies from here on. On a sidenote, saw the trailer of the King, of SRK. Sounds like a BS movie in comparison. That is one movie. I will totally not see even on screen print on IPTV. It would be such a letdown after this seven hours classic Edited March 21 by coffee_rules G_B_, singhvivek141 and ravishingravi 1 2
coffee_rules Posted March 21 Posted March 21 6 minutes ago, kepler37b said: Going with my buddies again on Monday . I whistled and clapped in the Bharat Mata Ki Jai scene that was satisfying!!
jf1gp_1 Posted March 21 Posted March 21 27 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: I whistled and clapped in the Bharat Mata Ki Jai scene that was satisfying!! Going this evening. I have avoided reviews or any clip on social media. 4 hrs is a long time. Honestly I didn't feel time in part 1, any point you felt duration was a bit much ?