6 hours ago, Vk1 said:

well, M's have ruled the roost when it comes to the worst tag..

Here's my all time list

Manan Vohra

Mandeep Singh

Manish Pandey

Mayank Markande ( two M's in his name )

Deepak Hooda?

3 hours ago, velu said:

do you who else was involved in a bidding war with :kkr: for green ?

its none other than :csk: 

I think CSK played KKR all along. They knew KKR was going for Cam Green and only bid for him to raise the asking price. Don't think CSK would've paid 25 cr for Green. But then they paid 14 cr for newbies so you never know what this management is trying to do :((

4 hours ago, cowboysfan said:

LSG has some rando named Mukul who might be blind.

Watched this Mukul guy and he nearly lost them the match when they needed less than a ball with 2 overs to go. Can't understand how he was picked as he couldn't even lay bat on the ball to get a single!

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Samson just won us the World Cup.

He is still recovering. He will peak at the right time.

19 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Nope, not Samson. Samson's WT20 performances have exempted him from being included in this club :isalute:

But the thread is about the most useless players in this IPL :dontknow:

Will maybe give him one more game before recommending him again

Klassen? At his price tag, he should win 2 to 3 games off his own bat each season. Worst part - he is on anchor mode this season to cover up the non-performance.

40 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

Don't forget he is getting 7 lakhs for every match in addition. 

Why 7 lakh extra per match? I thought the IPL contract was pro-rated for all of the games in a season. Then why additional 7 lakh?

7 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Why 7 lakh extra per match? I thought the IPL contract was pro-rated for all of the games in a season. Then why additional 7 lakh?

Match fee. If you play the match you get it.

Just now, vvvslaxman said:

Match fee. If you play the match you get it.

Didn't know there's a separate match fee. I thought the IPL contract you sign is what you get for the year. So does all the players in the league get 7 lakh per game or that match fee depends on the contract value for the player? And does every member of the squad gets the fee or only the 12 who play? And what about players who're listed as Impact Sub but don't actually play?

11 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Didn't know there's a separate match fee. I thought the IPL contract you sign is what you get for the year. So does all the players in the league get 7 lakh per game or that match fee depends on the contract value for the player? And does every member of the squad gets the fee or only the 12 who play? And what about players who're listed as Impact Sub but don't actually play?

Starting from 2025  IPL has added match fee of 7.5  lakhs per match infact

Yes, starting from the 2025 IPL season, the Impact Player receives the newly introduced match fee of INR 7.5 lakhs per match. This fee is in addition to their contracted auction amount and applies to all members of the playing eleven and the designated Impact Substitute.
Key Match Fee Details (IPL 2025 onwards):
  • Amount: ₹7.5 Lakhs per game (approx. USD 9,000).
  • Applicability: Applies to any player in the playing twelve (11 starting players + 1 Impact Sub).
  • Total Potential Earnings: A player participating in all 14 league matches can earn an extra ₹1.05 crore.
  • Rule Status: The Impact Player rule, which allows one substitute per team, is confirmed to continue for the 2025-2027 cycle.
Edited by vvvslaxman