25 minutes ago, bsriharsha said:

And am not saying TCS shouldn't have better hiring and enforcement policies. But at this point , it's not just restricted to TCS alone. 

The entire HR / Recruitment teams in all companies in India need some big boots up their asses and include the heads of the companies too. 

There used to be a time when the recruitment atleast gauged on the character of the person being interviewed and not just the skillset. But that's long gone. 

Cheers. There was nothing in my response which suggested that you were justifying. That was a normal response to a post on a discussion forum without making any unwaranted assumptions about it.

Groupism and office politics exists in every organization. But what is not allowed everyhwere or rather what the law says should not be allowed anywhere, is theft, conversion and sexual abuse, crime against nation etc etc.

Problem is the wrong recruitment tactics leads to worse issues, like we saw here. Failure to identify 15 good apples from 100 rotten ones, which imo should not be a tough task at all, is the cause of this problem. And a vast portion of community has alck fo family planning, bother about how their actions would tarnish their long standing image of their families, using authority for unlawful activities or crime against humanity. Some type of people only udnerstand when they are dealt with in the way they know. Out from the practice book.

There was mental stress case involving a manager of a certain faith who was unnecessarily harassing a male. Too much of useless talks about his junior. In fact the incapable manager also used to complaint to the head that this junior is non-performer , even when the non-performer was the manager himself. Just told him to manage few days leave when appointments are fixed. On one day he had a photo clicked standing with CM, one with wife of AG (bombaites will know who AG was) and one with head of Pol. Then told this employee to go and show these photos to his manager in a random conversation over tea break when the environment is jolly. Voila.. Next day the manager started appreciating his junior as if he suddenly became the best performer in the team. The HR departments and functional heads are useless, and managers will often get involved in harassing people until they come across as weak. In Bombay a lot of things are in control and there are certain reasons to it, In fact the rare amongst them actually prefer to be friends with us because they know their surroundings, their habits are not conducive to their future, the futures of their kids. Sensible ones, I would say, there is no point in banging head on a strong wall. 

There was another case, theives snatched gold chain from females neck. All of cameras installed across city got checked, the crime department seriously helped a lot, the thief was later found stealing another 30 when cops tracked them for next 10 days keeping them under digital surveillance s per  our observation he may have stolen few crores of valuables. The CCTV footages across city were rigorously checked, Finally identifying the pattern of how they chose their targets and locations across Bombay, they got arrested. Phir uske baad jo ek larki ne jail me jake tamache maare hai usko firse hindu aurat ko hath kya apne khud ki biwi ko hath nahi lagayega woh.

Similarly, I think those affected in this case contacted the influential people who know how things work in India and could get things done swiftly rather than waiting for useless HR and managers who ahve not control over their own teams nor. 

The real issue is there are only 15 good apples from a basket of 100 and people fail to identify these 15 good apples. The other problem is that people forget history and only realize when someone in their home becomes a victim some time in life, the time by which the realization is useless. 

EX TCS CEO "Ramdorai ka Jamai" is actual qualification of Chandra. He is there because many capable have been sacrificed. What do you expect from a inept person.

In TCS and many Tata Group companies, After a certain level, You have to be a Tamilian. Personally, I know someone who hit that ceiling few years back at around 40 years age eventually retired by 45.

Bjp bhakta don't have any credible lead on what's next after modi. 

Please don't say Yogi Bhai log. South India is 20 years more advanced than that idiocy 

1 minute ago, mishra said:

EX TCS CEO "Ramdorai ka Jamai" is actual qualification of Chandra. He is there because many capable have been sacrificed. What do you expect from a inept person.

In TCS and many Tata Group companies, After a certain level, You have to be a Tamilian. Personally, I know someone who hit that ceiling few years back at around 40 years age eventually retired by 45.

Chal Bhai. All the tcs guys do is routine data pushing. Kuch bhi nahin hua 

Just now, bsriharsha said:

Bjp bhakta don't have any credible lead on what's next after modi. 

Please don't say Yogi Bhai log. South India is 20 years more advanced than that idiocy 

Ghanta, South isnt advanced at all. Its lucky that  North is there to fight that battle. Even without Hindukush pass, Kerala is gone

Talk about the reality now. 

1 hour ago, bsriharsha said:

And am not saying TCS shouldn't have better hiring and enforcement policies. But at this point , it's not just restricted to TCS alone. 

The entire HR / Recruitment teams in all companies in India need some big boots up their asses and include the heads of the companies too. 

There used to be a time when the recruitment atleast gauged on the character of the person being interviewed and not just the skillset. But that's long gone. 

I was once interviewing a Manager. iirc he was from UP, setlled into Bombay for couple of years for job. Started giving silly reasons when  I questioned about his residence after having seeing his aadhaar card and then the verbal answers he had given me. He probably realized if he can continue lying so much about Bombay to me beyond that point. Then he put in some family angle to it. Hindi films bhi bahut dekhi hai humne. Bambai ke Shahrukh aur UP ke Shahrukh me jameen aasman ka difference hai. More questions followed. The lying trait in him was well caught  but i wish others had caught this trait in him before me.  I laughed within myself so much after finishing the interview. Hamare 5 generations Bombay me rahe hain aur tum aogoe hume Bombay ka naksha batane aur yeh juth bolne ke tum bombay me naye ho ya purane. I agree with you, the due diligence is missing in recruitments .  That imo in some cases is because people involved in recruitment are either new themselves in the region and are not aware about their own and others cultures because they have not mixed in all cultures well; understably so because like Bombay which is a metropilitan and polygot city many other cities are not. Hence applicants can fool them in first couple of rounds because those doing intial screening are new themselves. One can easily identify 15 good apples from how they are different than the 100 apples, it really is not that difficult.

Edited by crictime
Just now, bsriharsha said:

Talk about the reality now. 

What reality. On which scale South has a edge apart from cultural spaces still protected. Just look at cricket. How many Southies are showing that they are class apart from rest of pack. On level playing field, Southies hasnt shown anything apart from historical lead in English language education under Brits. Even that lead is gone. Hence you see inepts like Chandra leading orgs like TCS

4 minutes ago, crictime said:

I was once interviewing a Manager. iirc he was from UP, setlled into Bombay for couple of years for job. Started giving silly reasons when  I questioned about his residence after having seeing his aadhaar card and then the verbal answers he had given me. He probably realized that he can continue lying so much about Bombay to me. Then he put in some family angle to it. Hindi films bhi bahut dekhi hai humne. Bambai ke Sharukh aur UP ke Sharukh me jameen aasman ka difference hai. More questions followed. The lying trait in him was well caught  but i wish others had caught this trait in him before me.  I laughed within myself so much after finishing the interview. Hamare 5 generations Bombay me rahe hain aur tum aogoe hume Bombay ka naksha batane aur yeh juth bolne ke tum bombay me naye ho ya purane. I agree with you, the due diligence is missing in recruitments .  That imo in some cases is because people involved in recruitment are either new themselves in the region and are not aware about their own and others cultures because they have not mixed in all cultures well; understably so because like Bombay which is a metropilitan and polygot city many other cities are not. Hence applicants can fool them in first couple of rounds because those doing intial screening are new themselves. One can easily identify 15 good apples from how they are different than the 100 apples, it really is not that difficult.

Its very clear  that your bias has led the other side to lie. You may gain kudos for that in cooterie of yours, But pan India level, you are the one exposing yourself. Dont take it personally, Think what would have happened if u as Mratahi were interviewed in Kolkata and interviwer was about to reject you if he feels you arent "Bengali enough"? How will you approach 

Bias and me. I have recruited more muslims than anyone else on this forum but the right ones. Muslim people contact me when they need a job. Heck I  have even helped Muslims gettind their work done which is even out of their control. Recently a Musim female asked for help when her child was in trouble. When their own Muslim politicians cannot solve their issues, they will contact me. And you think I was rejecting him because he was not Hindu? If you read my post again, you will see the mention of aadhaar card, the context that he was lying. He could not even submit his proof of residence in Bombay, neither a rent agreement between his parents and house owner as per his version of stay. He did not even have payslips of last month of his past company. He lied about two different things atleast and both are critical in taking someone on payroll. Not taking your post personally at all. And someone calling me a liar is perfectly fine and much deserved if indeed i have lied to him. 

8 minutes ago, crictime said:

Bias and me. I have recruited more muslims than anyone else on this forum but the right ones. Muslim people contact me when they need a job. Heck I  have even helped Muslims gettind their work done which is even out of their control. Recently a Musim female asked for help when her child was in trouble. When their own Muslim politicians cannot solve their issues, they will contact me. And you think I was rejecting him because he was not Hindu? If you read my post again, you will see the mention of aadhaar card, the context that he was lying. He could not even submit his proof of residence in Bombay, neither a rent agreement between his parents and house owner as per his version of stay. He did not even have payslips of last month of his past company. He lied about two different things atleast and both are critical in taking someone on payroll. Not taking your post personally at all. And someone calling me a liar is perfectly fine and much deserved if indeed i have lied to him. 

Only after posting above, I realised it could be some reason why you were probing for a Mumbai guy, for example legal requirement or local language. Cool with it:two_thumbs_up:

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Only after posting above, I realised it could be some reason why you were probing for a Mumbai guy, for example legal requirement or local language. Cool with it:two_thumbs_up:

I have recruited many who are not from Bombay, but from other cities from West, North, East, South, and Central zone.

As long as the recruitment fits the strategy, the environmental factors, the expected joining date, qualifications, certifications,  many other factors and also the due diligence being caried out, it should be fine.

If there is a department in which there are 80% locals bombaites, then there is no point recruiting someone from South, North, Central or East Zone. Someone who knows the culture and environment and is a local since decades would help. I will give an example here, during the heavy rains once, one of the manager in team came with a complaint that his team member is not coming to office and giving false excuses like there is rainwater of couple of feet near his house. The manager who was not from Bombay was upset because of his lack of knowledge that there are many areas in Bombay where water accumulates up to the knees in some low lying areas. It is not worth treading the way through the waters to get to a bus stop or auto or a cab. If imagine even I was not a bombaite and was unaware like the manager, I would have reacted differently. Poor junior would have lost his job because the people who are not aware of the region in details had authority to take decision. There are many examples like these. 

Similarly just assume there is vacancy in South, would it make any sense in selecting Bomabite who knows nothing other than RCB has won IPL once, Rajnikant, Chiranjeevi, mamooty, Kamal Hassan, NTR, Prabhas, Ballaya act in South Movies. Sorry to take Ballaya's name alongside the other legends but you know what, only Ballaya can stop a fast moving train with one finger. Even our Sunny Deol would need a fist to stop the train, thats four more fingers. Heck, he might additionally need to kick with one leg as well to ensure it stops. So there you go, Ballaya needs space in that list. 

Muslims like any other resource agree to shave beard to work in pharmaceutical API manufacturing factory even though they have not shaved even once in life till then. They will change themselves to be fit according to the hygiene requirements of a particular sector and there are no possibilities of impurities and remarks from FDA etc. Otherwise they can be sacked just like any other person for not meeting hygiene requirements. Same applies to other sectors, the apex bodies of various sectors need to be satisfied. 

The North - South divide, the comments on skin color, the religion and what not is something to stay away from. I hear this verbal diarrhea has reached twitter and Instagram as well. Glad I don't use any. Anyways,  those discussions are for a separate thread .

I wonder if you would acknowledge that recruitments is not 'All size fits one' scenario.

I think it's getting to stage where Hindus should stop complaining. What Islam is and isn't is no longer the point. The point is that you are in cultural war. You have to mobilize and win the turf back. Folks can be converted back. Missionaries on the other side can be eliminated. Saam. Daam. Dand. 

Missionary zeal is what Hindus need with violent streak when needed. Latter is necessary because you are dealing with violent nemesis. Again let's not keep complaining. They are doing what they believe is the right thing.