14 hours ago, putrevus said:

How can this guy play only in one IPL match till now.No team wanted him to bowl with so many trundlers getting chances.

It's good he has not played any IPL match.

He is fresh and bowling allout.

Prasidh, Siraj looks jaded after playing all the matches in IPL 

1 hour ago, tweaker said:

Maybe Gurnoor not playing IPL was a blessing in disguise looking at what happened to Ashok. One bad game and Gurnoor would have been dumped. Lejund Kambhoj would have been playing in his place vs Afg.

13 minutes ago, Mosher said:

Maybe Gurnoor not playing IPL was a blessing in disguise looking at what happened to Ashok. One bad game and Gurnoor would have been dumped. Lejund Kambhoj would have been playing in his place vs Afg.

Lejund Kamboj is above 100 bad games.

Even if he is hit for 6 sixes ,he may play every IPL,odi,T20 test.

2 hours ago, tweaker said:

Suryansh Shedge is been backed and is playing with the A team.

He may be selected as allrounders in next series 

bowling do not see much potential .looks like batting is good. That won't serve the purpose

1 hour ago, prudent_kreeda said:

bowling do not see much potential .looks like batting is good. That won't serve the purpose

They are seeing him as Dube back up,bowls at similar speeds 

Although Dube is more efficient with the ball,Shedge is still work in progress

Edited by Suhaan
2 hours ago, Mosher said:

I really hope Ashok was benched for niggle

He didn't bowl absolutely shyte,like Bharibojh who should have been exiled for confessing 8 sixes off his quota

Bharibojh keeps getting opportunities to humiliate us further

2 hours ago, Suhaan said:

They are seeing him as Dube back up,bowls at similar speeds 

Although Dube is more efficient with the ball,Shedge is still work in progress

I feel Madhav Tiwari could be more efficient in bowling..and has good batting potential..Needs to prove a lot more first..

But if he shows good promise..can be groomed..

8 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Need to give Prince and Ashok a debut as well. And if Mohsin is fit, would love to see him too. No need to play Bumrah and Pandya for majority of matches and identify pacers to support them.

Love to see Prince in indian colours

And also the SRH bowler....he was very very handy in T20's --- get him inot T20 side.... (Sakib Hussain)... 100% better than siraj

8 hours ago, tweaker said:

IPL is the source of income for players.Good player like him should be able to land a job.

9 hours ago, tweaker said:

You gave 7.5 lakhs for every playing match as match fee in IPL.  They gave chance to kherjioyle lol If you end up playing all the matches you stand to gain 1 crore just for playing. In IPL travel is the hardest part more than playing.

5 hours ago, gakgupta said:

Love to see Prince in indian colours

And also the SRH bowler....he was very very handy in T20's --- get him inot T20 side.... (Sakib Hussain)... 100% better than siraj

Sakib was a revelation and needs to be in the shortlist for T20s. Need more experience in List A but has impressed so far.

12 hours ago, tweaker said:

Suryansh Shedge is been backed and is playing with the A team.

He may be selected as allrounders in next series 

I like him and also likes Madhav Tiwari. Tiwari hasn't played much but I saw massive potential in him.

51 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

I like him and also likes Madhav Tiwari. Tiwari hasn't played much but I saw massive potential in him.

Are you talking about odis or t20s?

If odis,he has a long way to go

7 hours ago, Need4Speed said:

I feel Madhav Tiwari could be more efficient in bowling..and has good batting potential..Needs to prove a lot more first..

But if he shows good promise..can be groomed..

Madhav Tiwari needs one more season and that too good number of games

Can't say much about him just yet

6 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Are you talking about odis or t20s?

If odis,he has a long way to go

Ideally T20 but given the paucity of pace all-rounders I would've given him ODI series against Afg. This is the time to experiment and see if we can land a trump card. Play Reddy, Shedge, Tiwari and see which one is the best to play Pandya like role.

8 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Ideally T20 but given the paucity of pace all-rounders I would've given him ODI series against Afg. This is the time to experiment and see if we can land a trump card. Play Reddy, Shedge, Tiwari and see which one is the best to play Pandya like role.

Arey thora toh patience rakho,he has not played anything beyond t20s

Tiwari needs one more season to get reckoning,need Parag for that no. 6/7  more than anyone else 

Edited by Suhaan
45 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Arey thora toh patience rakho,he has not played anything beyond t20s

Tiwari needs one more season to get reckoning,need Parag for that no. 6/7  more than anyone else 

I know but the potential I saw was insane! Given the next ODI WC is in SA we need at least one more pace all-rounder along with Pandya. Need to find one who could play a Axar like role in SA.

13 hours ago, Suhaan said:

Madhav Tiwari needs one more season and that too good number of games

Can't say much about him just yet

After decent IPL..In MP league I saw some performances recently..looked good there but that league is 2 level down below internationals..so need to see next ipl and hope he gets regular chances there

Edited by Need4Speed
17 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

You gave 7.5 lakhs for every playing match as match fee in IPL.  They gave chance to kherjioyle lol If you end up playing all the matches you stand to gain 1 crore just for playing. In IPL travel is the hardest part more than playing.

I think they played Khejroliya and Arshad due to left arm seamer variety..else Ashok wudnt hv been benched too..

it doesnt mean I agree with them..they shud have gone with best xi..if Khejroliya was played..Arshad you can debate has some hitting ability then Gurnoor has that too