Vickydev Posted May 28 Posted May 28 48 minutes ago, Lord said: looks like your favourite player is Shikhar Dhawan Why? Its Kallis actually..... BacktoCricaddict, nevada and Lord 3
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 28 Author Posted May 28 12 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Why? Its Kallis actually..... What's your opinion on Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore? By Dave Morton - https://www.flickr.com/photos/forwarddefensive/54720647270/, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=173287103 Vickydev 1
Vickydev Posted May 28 Posted May 28 (edited) 47 minutes ago, BacktoCricaddict said: What's your opinion on Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore? By Dave Morton - https://www.flickr.com/photos/forwarddefensive/54720647270/, Public Domain, https://commons.wikimedia.org/w/index.php?curid=173287103 Can do better Edited May 28 by Vickydev BacktoCricaddict, nevada, JaFanatic and 1 other 4
Ultimate_Game Posted May 29 Posted May 29 12 hours ago, Vickydev said: Can do better Is that AI generated image of Tendulkar? His hair are curly and the image looks photoshopped.
Lord Posted May 29 Posted May 29 6 minutes ago, Ultimate_Game said: Is that AI generated image of Tendulkar? His hair are curly and the image looks photoshopped. https://www.cricketcountry.com/articles/sachin-tendulkar-s-new-hairstyle-causes-much-grief-to-his-fan-14130/ The Dark Horse, Ultimate_Game and Vickydev 3
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 29 Author Posted May 29 Looks like Cricinfo has caught up with ICF: https://www.espncricinfo.com/story/ipl-2026-the-quiet-captain-rajat-patidar-s-chance-to-cement-his-legacy-1538703 Quote The quiet captain: Rajat Patidar's chance to join the elite It was in Dharamsala two years ago that Patidar was first asked about the prospects of leading RCB. Then, when director Mo Bobat and coach Andy Flower invited him to a review meeting in June that year, they were seriously considering him for captaincy, but it wasn't a done deal. They asked him to put on the captaincy hat and identify a core issue they needed to fix. Patidar could have easily talked up leadership jargon and cliches, like culture, unity, leading from the front, etc. Instead, he said: "We need to build a gun pace attack." For the management, this was one of the earliest indicators that Patidar was captaincy material. Off the field, Patidar is his own man, hardly consumed by external noise. "He lives in a quiet corner of Indore," Iyer said. "During the off-season, you won't know what he is up to even if he is in the city. He is a chilled-out, laid-back character." Jitesh Sharma, another RCB player who comes from Central Zone, speaks of the unique bond he shares with Patidar. "We're two small-town boys," he said. "When we're together, the talk isn't about flashy cars or watches. It's about life. He has a small group of friends who he trusts and is comfortable with. "In a large gathering, you will see him sitting comfortably in a quiet corner. And one eye contact is enough for us both to quietly escape whenever we should. Similarly, when we're on the field, it's often just one glance, as if to say, 'Jeetu, review lena hai kya? [Jeetu, should we take the review?] I'll nod, and he'll signal." A small glimpse into Patidar's ability to compartmentalise things came from a small incident on the eve of the IPL 2025 final. "After we finished training and his pre-final media commitments in the stadium, we had a few friends and family over," Jitesh said. "All of us stepped out to have pani puri on the streets at night. Looking at him, you couldn't have known he was going to play the biggest match of his career yet in the next few hours."
nevada Posted May 30 Posted May 30 23 hours ago, Ultimate_Game said: Is that AI generated image of Tendulkar? His hair are curly and the image looks photoshopped. You don't remember his straight hair phase? Return your ICF membership card at counter 3! BacktoCricaddict, Ultimate_Game, velu and 2 others 4 1
Ultimate_Game Posted May 30 Posted May 30 1 hour ago, nevada said: You don't remember his straight hair phase? Return your ICF membership card at counter 3! Nope. Don't recall Tendulkar with straight hair. He always had curly hair from the beginning.
BacktoCricaddict Posted May 31 Author Posted May 31 34 minutes ago, Tillu said: Rajat Patidar winning toss in IPL Mat 13* | Won 11 | Lost 1 Good and lucky!
Lord Posted Saturday at 02:44 AM Posted Saturday at 02:44 AM On 5/31/2026 at 9:59 AM, Tillu said: Rajat Patidar winning toss in IPL Mat 13* | Won 11 | Lost 1 Major reason they won Ultimate_Game, Suhaan and Tillu 3
AKane Posted Saturday at 02:40 PM Posted Saturday at 02:40 PM Rajat Patidar with RCB reminds me of Manmohan Singh with India. Same vibes.......
Praveen 06 Posted Saturday at 04:59 PM Posted Saturday at 04:59 PM 2 hours ago, AKane said: Rajat Patidar with RCB reminds me of Manmohan Singh with India. Same vibes....... Nah.. he contributed very well with his batting
Praveen 06 Posted Saturday at 05:02 PM Posted Saturday at 05:02 PM 14 hours ago, Lord said: Major reason they won That stat is about whenever rajat won the toss, how many matches won n lost.. i think in this season patidar won 8/16 toss