A poll  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Are the best two teams playing the final?

• Yes - duh
    • No - my team was the best
    • Can’t say - my formula of how the game is to be played needs an update
  2. 2. Where will King Kohli show his gorilla antics the best?

• While batting
    • While fielding
    • Both - the cricket ground is a zoo
  3. 3. Who should GT open in the final?

• Gill & Sai S - don’t change the winning combination
    • Gill/SaiS & Holder - throw in the wild card
    • Gill/SaiS & Sindhu - let Sindhu try to get some quick runs, if he gets out, no big deal!

This poll is closed to new votes

• Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.
  • Poll closed on 06/01/2026 at 02:00 AM

15 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Didn't follow bro. Kya hua?

This now legendary Kohli troll meme,  CSK troll brigade made it mainstream.  Even Ashwin randomly commeted on X with this one but had to delete coz of backlash :phehe:

2 minutes ago, vvvslaxman said:

GT will suffer an epic choke today. Gill wet get bowled by bhuvi again

Reckon only SRH top order and Vaibhav could have smoked his military medium pace.

Likes of Gill and Sai usually fiddle around with Bhuvi type of bowlers and they don't leave their length easily without charging at them.

23 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

This now legendary Kohli troll meme,  CSK troll brigade made it mainstream.  Even Ashwin randomly commeted on X with this one but had to delete coz of backlash :phehe:

Oh, I thought this one....Kohli's  rape supporting fans are at war with Ashwin and Aakash Chopra for some reason today.

Absolutely toxic fanbases, bahut gandagi phaila ke rakha hai X mein. All 3 fandoms: Kohlisons, Chuskis and Rohit fans. 

28 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Reckon only SRH top order and Vaibhav could have smoked his military medium pace.

Likes of Gill and Sai usually fiddle around with Bhuvi type of bowlers and they don't leave their length easily without charging at them.

Gill is good against short ball bowler when he chargesat him. If the bowler still holds the length with a bit of movement he is found wanting. He got out to Faheem Ashraf in Asia cup similar in one of the match An incoming delivery at militeray medium pace.

I wish I could pull wholeheartedly for RCB. My hometown. My childhood and teen years were spent there. Any little cricket I know I learned there. And now, I have  become a big fan of the understated calm captain Patidar. I've always like Bhuvneshwar Kumar, too, for his professional demeanor and quiet efficiency.

But, last year's post-championship tragedy is hard for me to overcome. No matter how you look at it, the franchise bears significant responsibility for the loss of innocent lives. Every time I go back to "Ee salaa ..." , I think of the tragic celebration. 

So, today, it is going to be neutral day. Will pull for Indian players, esp youngsters, to perform well. Whoever wins, wins. 

Just got that off my chest. Thanks for listening.

Edited by BacktoCricaddict

Cant this fisherman run allll around the ground smashing the ball on the ground n thumping chest like gorilla :facepalm:

RCB wins the toss, will bowl 

RCB same team 

Wolves Arshad in, Sai K out

110k+ crowd 

1 minute ago, Chaos said:

Cant this fisherman run allll around the ground smashing the ball on the ground n thumping chest like gorilla :facepalm:

it is Wolves v Gorillas today :dontknow:

Just now, zen said:

it is Wolves v Gorillas today :dontknow:

No gorillas r one of a kind a kind beauties. Its baby wolves v wannna be dosa makers