coffee_rules Posted June 11 Posted June 11 8 minutes ago, express bowling said: I must also mention @rollingstoned, @Vk1, @Lord, @BacktoCricaddict, @coffee_rules, @Laaloo, @raki05, [ @maniac global.baba, sage ], @Malcolm Merlyn, @Trichromatic, @Cricketics, @sandeep and some others. I don't participate much in the areas they post in, but the quality of their posts or their long standing commitment to this forum is highly appreciated. You should tag yourself as you sirji are express bowling and singhvivek141 2
coffee_rules Posted June 11 Posted June 11 13 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: My personal opinion...not based on any data. @express bowling regarding his views about fast bowling, any genuine fast bowling fan will agree that most of his points are pretty valid and backed by solid explanations. @rkt.india, I am always perplexed by his ability to find out raw young pacers, before their names are even known to many. Though I wish he posts more often. @Lone Wolf, we interact a lot on defence forums. Love his insights and passion for India and its security. @tapandrun...fresh addition to fast bowling fans. His views are articulate and calculative, without indulging into heated discussions. @Suhaan, genuinely like his posts with regards to cricket & politics, his views are something which is in alignment with my views almost 100% of the time. @raki05, not sure where he is these days. But just like Suhaan, he is another one whose opinions echoes my thoughts word to word. There are other posters as well like @Lord, @vvvslaxman, @Nikhil_cric whose opinions I admire, coz they present it in a manner which will force you to re-think your views from a different angle. Disappointed you didn’t pick me kya ab ginti mein nahi aate hai? my picks are @express bowling @randomGuy @rangeelaraja @Vickydev aur tunko tehnga.. Manucrick, express bowling, singhvivek141 and 3 others 2 4
randomGuy Posted June 11 Posted June 11 13 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Main bande ka naam sab log miss kar gaye … Chalo, yeh bhi theek hai. You are great. in my heart bro.... rangeelaraja 1
Lord Posted June 11 Posted June 11 42 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said: Main bande ka naam sab log miss kar gaye … Chalo, yeh bhi theek hai. Agar sab miss kar gaye toh woh main nahi hoga na rangeelaraja 1
Vickydev Posted June 11 Posted June 11 Just taking some notes on self improvement - Add wit and humour - Deep focus on Indian defense issues - Learn about fast bowling biomechanics - Write intelligent stuff meant for iq matching Vaibhav's strike rate Hoping to make all your lists by 2027 Lone Wolf, singhvivek141, Gollum and 4 others 1 6
BacktoCricaddict Posted June 11 Posted June 11 9 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Just taking some notes on self improvement - Add wit and humour - Deep focus on Indian defense issues - Learn about fast bowling biomechanics - Write intelligent stuff meant for iq matching Vaibhav's strike rate Hoping to make all your lists by 2027 Legend status granted, with immediate effect! Vickydev 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 11 Posted June 11 (edited) 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: Disappointed you didn’t pick me kya ab ginti mein nahi aate hai? my picks are @express bowling @randomGuy @rangeelaraja @Vickydev aur tunko tehnga.. Naa, I am not a coffee fan. I like chai. In all seriousness I should have mentioned you and @rollingstonedbhai as well. You both are expert in giving thenga to the libbus. Forgot.. Budhapa aa raha hai, ab peanuts khana padega. Edited June 11 by singhvivek141 coffee_rules and rollingstoned 1 1
coffee_rules Posted June 11 Posted June 11 35 minutes ago, Vickydev said: Just taking some notes on self improvement - Add wit and humour - Deep focus on Indian defense issues - Learn about fast bowling biomechanics - Write intelligent stuff meant for iq matching Vaibhav's strike rate Hoping to make all your lists by 2027 Or confront every poster here in this thread and threaten and force them to nominate you, like I do. Nothing works better than. .. tumhari maa hamare kabze mein hain BacktoCricaddict and Vickydev 2
Vickydev Posted June 11 Posted June 11 8 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Or confront every poster here in this thread and threaten and force them to nominate you, like I do. Nothing works better than. .. tumhari maa hamare kabze mein hain Just let me be a better person for once Coffee, I gave up that life long back Chaos 1
coffee_rules Posted June 11 Posted June 11 1 hour ago, Vickydev said: Just let me be a better person for once Coffee, I gave up that life long back Me Dronacharya trying to make a Arjun out of you, you want to be a a Eklavya .. sad. angoota de do bas Vickydev 1
Lord Posted June 12 Posted June 12 6 hours ago, Vickydev said: Just taking some notes on self improvement - Add wit and humour - Deep focus on Indian defense issues - Learn about fast bowling biomechanics - Write intelligent stuff meant for iq matching Vaibhav's strike rate Hoping to make all your lists by 2027 Rules will change next year Vickydev 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 12 Posted June 12 10 hours ago, Vickydev said: Just taking some notes on self improvement - Add wit and humour - Deep focus on Indian defense issues - Learn about fast bowling biomechanics - Write intelligent stuff meant for iq matching Vaibhav's strike rate Hoping to make all your lists by 2027 Even if you don't follow the rest...this itself is enough. But it should be intelligent humour, not cringe. Life me already itna stress hai, ICF should be seen as a place to exchange information is a fun way, many folks miss that and start taking it too seriously (I am also a culprit, working on it now), which then impacts the thoughts negatively. Ofcourse, this doesn't apply if you're responding to a Pookie or a Kanglu... MAARO SAALON KO Lord and Vickydev 1 1
Nikhil_cric Posted June 12 Posted June 12 (edited) Too many to name. But I'll just name drop a few anyway. Off the top of my head @Gollum @Lord @Lone Wolf @Mariyam @Chaos @test fan @singhvivek141 Always look forward to their posts. There are a few others who I completely disagree with and find them to be wrong about just about everything. But yours truly will always appreciate the effort you put into your posts. Edited June 12 by Nikhil_cric Gollum, Lord and Lone Wolf 1 2
Chaos Posted June 12 Posted June 12 5 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Too many to name. But I'll just name drop a few anyway. Off the top of my head @Gollum @Lord @Lone Wolf @Mariyam @Chaos @test fan @singhvivek141 Always look forward to their posts. There are a fw I completely disagree with and find them to be wrong about just about everything. But yours truly will always appreciate the effort you put into your posts. Awwwww uncleee
Gollum Posted June 12 Posted June 12 (edited) On 6/11/2026 at 1:41 AM, express bowling said: For me @Mosher .. Very balanced poster, intelligent, witty and very passionate about fast bowling. ICF would have been a better place if he had the time to post more. @Suhaan .. Very witty, funny and has deep knowledge about fast bowling biomehanics. @Mariyam .. Queen of wit and humour. Very positive and intelligent poster. ICF feels better when she posts regularly. @Lone Wolf .. Knowledgeable about both cricket as well as defense issues. Really good at discovering interesting news bits and sharing them. @tapandrun .. Very analytical poster. Has a different way of looking at things and showing us the overall picture of why something is happening. @singhvivek141 .. Intelligent, observant and balanced. Has a lot of knowledge about both cricket as well as defense issues. @rkt.india .. .. Original fast bowling aficionado of ICF. Has deep knowledge of fast bowling biomehanics. Great at discovering new Indian quick bowlers. @Gollum .. Has a lot of knowledge about maybe 20 sports. And about many other issues. On 6/11/2026 at 4:56 PM, Lone Wolf said: @express bowling @singhvivek141 @Gollum 2.0 the dark side version @Nikhil_cric excellent analysis Missing @Ankit_sharma03 the most.. he was so passionate about cricket and so active when I joined ICF. Hope he's doing well 6 hours ago, Nikhil_cric said: Too many to name. But I'll just name drop a few anyway. Off the top of my head @Gollum @Lord @Lone Wolf @Mariyam @Chaos @test fan @singhvivek141 Always look forward to their posts. There are a fw I completely disagree with and find them to be wrong about just about everything. But yours truly will always appreciate the effort you put into your posts. I am an admirer of you guys as well. Have learnt a lot from your posts. Anyway, very tough to answer this. I will invariably forget some great posters, so no list from my side. Will just say that ICF is a great place to discuss cricket, other sports, politics, history, food, movies, shows, you name it. Have been here for over a decade and loved every bit of it, 90% of the fun of following India matches is because of fellow ICFers, I don't think I have watched any cricket action in last dozen or so years without simultaneously refreshing the ICF threads, there have been occasions when I experienced cricket matches just through posts here. When it comes to cricket, no better place than here....majority posters refrain from hero worship and want what is best for Indian cricket, very objective. And great insights, knowledge, and diversity of viewpoints, in a variety of areas. Best part about ICF is how chill the mods are, aisa FOE aur kahi nahi milega, people are banned from reddit subforums for trivial reasons, rest of the webspace has thin-skinned mods, moral police, miserable people in general. Owners/admins of ICF have made a great decision by allowing moderation to be minimal here. That is the USP of this forum. And to their credit, most posters don't take advantage of the freedom, but still contribute positively and share great camaraderie with others. Edited June 12 by Gollum BacktoCricaddict, Lord, singhvivek141 and 2 others 4 1
Gollum Posted June 12 Posted June 12 (edited) And not just posters, there are some legendary threads here. I will always have special memories associated with two of them. 1. Anything to do with 20-21 BGT. This was peak ICF, peak Indian cricket for me. We may win 100 more ICC titles, but don't think anything will give us as much joy. Sure, 2017 BGT was legendary, and some of our recent ICC wins were wholesome, but that 20-21 series was out of the world. After the doom and gloom post 36 all out, lockdown/quarantine measures imposed on players, all the negativity from Aus politicians, press and rest of the cricketing world, the way we struck back in MCG, our great escape in SCG (all of us were counting balls and celebrating every successfully negotiated over in that Vihari-Ashwin blockathon), and breaching of fortress Gabba, all of this with our ever-increasing injury list....for me, no cricket series or tournament comes close to that. A testament to the greatness of that series was that all ICT haters and naysayers were rooting for Pant and Sundar as they inched closer to the finish line. Heck, even on bigfooty, most of the hardcore Aus fans were cheering on India at the end, and the whole tone of Aus press, ex-players did a 180, only time I felt the praise was genuine. 2. Tokyo Summer Olympic Games. If you look at just one thread, that is the one (as opposed to multiple match and GD threads during BGT). I think it went on for 400+ pages and almost everyone here participated with great vigour, and that too events whose rules we used to check out the previous night or same day. The hope those games gave us, getting medals from unexpected quarters, second individual gold, first athletics medal, hockey medal after 4 decades, some lady not named Mary Kom winning a boxing medal. And even in near misses, we were glued to the screens, like AditI Ashok's dominance for 3 days, where she missed a bronze by the narrowest of margins. In sports like rowing, sailing we were so chuffed seeing our athletes do something no Indian had done before, they may not have medalled but was inspiring. Maybe more participation and communal experience here because of pandemic/lockdown....it was a depressing time with all the lockdowns, WFH change, and non-stop bad news. But I think ICF peaked in those few months, when all of us needed something just like that. PS: 2019 GE thread, surgical strikes, Balakot airstrikes, Sindoor were also great. My political leaning since 2014/2019 days has changed. But those were great threads, and our military counters did unite us. But I won't put them in the league of the above 2 because of losses suffered, negativity around them etc (eg. impossible to be chuffed about Nur Khan strikes without thinking of the Pahalgam widows or that little kid whose father and uncle were shot dead before his eyes). Edited June 12 by Gollum Lone Wolf, Vickydev, randomGuy and 1 other 3 1
Vk1 Posted June 12 Posted June 12 the collective knowledge generated here ( separating the chaff ) is only slightly short of backroom staff who operate with all data and resources at their disposal Nikhil_cric, Lord and Suhaan 3
test fan Posted June 12 Posted June 12 @Nikhil_cric bro GOAT poster here and PP as well. I respect him lot and always read his post. Nikhil_cric 1
zen Posted June 12 Posted June 12 (edited) Recently my threads and posts have been on my hobbies - films, music, books, travel, IPL (need a medium to stay connected with cricket), etc., and most people make good posts on those. Apart from that I don’t read too many threads in details (maybe skim through some at times). Someone could be posting a lot on cricket (most of the time, I am looking for basic info on international cricket like squad details, schedule, results, etc.) or politics but that would not add value to me as I hardly read those type of threads. While a poster who posts selectively could make interesting posts on my threads or topics that interest me. Therefore, all posters are more or less equal or legends for me! Edited June 12 by zen Manucrick 1
rangeelaraja Posted June 12 Posted June 12 On 6/11/2026 at 12:39 PM, coffee_rules said: my picks are @express bowling @randomGuy @rangeelaraja @Vickydev aur tunko tehnga.. Fortunately someone has got it right !!! Most people already know that only Coffee Saheb @coffee_rules has the maturity, wisdom, sagacity and gravitas to make such vital selections. In the interest of the integrity and global reputation of ICF, I request the moderators to kindly delete all the other selections made by forum members who sadly don't qualify to make such vital judgement calls. @Lord @G_B_ Thank you for your timely action. coffee_rules 1