FIFA WC 2026

28 minutes ago, Zero_Unit said:

Am not a seasoned soccer fan, only a world cup tourist. Isn't that a foul?

There is distinct lack of consistency. Paraguay not getting a single yellow card was the ultimate cheating attempt. 

2 hours ago, Zero_Unit said:

Am not a seasoned soccer fan, only a world cup tourist. Isn't that a foul?

Nope, the defender wins the ball, the ball is going away from salah, salah intentionally then trips over his feet with ball no where near

VAR should have defined criteria. Should check for every fouls but that would halt the game totally because in contact sports like Football there will be so many fouls and that would disrupt the game completely. 

4 minutes ago, Bigg Brother said:

VAR should have defined criteria. Should check for every fouls but that would halt the game totally because in contact sports like Football there will be so many fouls and that would disrupt the game completely. 

VAR does check for most fouls. People are getting cofused here. They only call the refree to review if they feel something should be over turned and then refere makes the call.

For eg, in the Salah one yesterday, the egypt fans are crying that VAR didnt look. VAR did look but they didnt find any evidence to over turn on field so they didn't call the referee to review and the game continued.

Edited by New guy
1 hour ago, vvvslaxman said:

Eventually it will blend with rugby,football these days has become more of a physical sport than it used to be say 10-15 years ago.

Europeans(Westerners)will reshape it entirely  to their liking

12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Referee was really having a stare contest with Egypt players right through the match. 

I heard that there are five Argentinian personal officiating the France versus Morocco QF. You should expect Morocco causing an upset and eliminating France.

6 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

I heard that there are five Argentinian personal officiating the France versus Morocco QF. You should expect Morocco causing an upset and eliminating France.

Sigh, why are peopls gullible enough to buy into every stupid conspiracy theories? The egypt ones proved to be false yet here you sre spreading more

At one point i had thought indians were more educated and less gulllible yet aith globalization i think our IQ level is also coming down

1 hour ago, New guy said:

Sigh, why are peopls gullible enough to buy into every stupid conspiracy theories? The egypt ones proved to be false yet here you sre spreading more

At one point i had thought indians were more educated and less gulllible yet aith globalization i think our IQ level is also coming down

Believe me, bro it is true Argentina by some luck has always gotten weaker opponents in all KO games so far. Besides what is life without a few  CTs to talk about in watch parties when you’re totally high. :hehe:

ye dekho ye kya bawaal kaat rahi hai

7 hours ago, vvvslaxman said:

Its true for England as well. If you look at west windies immigrants to the UK. Rather than cricket vast majorty end up playing football rather than cricket their parents island is known from.

4 hours ago, diga said:

I had picked this rumor from a guy who is picking Morocco to get past France in the quarterfinals because of this reason. What does he mean when he says we have to deal with it? Start complaining now like Pakistan does.

USA and Aus waste their best athletes on NFL and Aussie Rules. Local sports which have no international competition or Olympics spot. USA also has basketball, ice hockey, baseball but they all have WCs, Olympic medals for grabs. USA's triumphs in ice hockey are celebrated passionately even today, and we know how their basketball team is always the centrepiece in every Oly. 

I have seen these AFL games and athleticism is otherworldly. If a fraction of that gets diverted to even a sport like field hockey, no country will touch Australia till the end of time. 

In that sense these guys are correct. 

FRA v MAR 

FRA obvious favorites but would not count MAR out (esp. seeing how “refereeing” can impact a game).