coffee_rules Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 2 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Bhojpuri Industry ki Maa behen kar di hai. All blame goes to singer/actors like Pawan Singh, Kesari Lal Yadav, Nirahua, Ritesh Pandey etc. Its frustrating because some of them have very good vocal quality (specially Pawan Singh). Till late 90's to early 00's...Bhojpuri music had less but very good songs. Manoj Tiwari, Bharat Sharma, Malini Awasthi, Sharda Sinha were the real stalwarts. Post commercialization, we are seeing these new singers mushrooming from left right and center whose songs are cheezy & borderline soft porn promoting. That's why many bhojpuri singers left Industry and went to Bollywood instead. Vishal Mishra & Payal Dev are few examples. They still sing some songs here and there though. Please share some good ones Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 3 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Please share some good ones Searching these songs has become a headache. All I hear now is some "DJ Rahul" using Autotune over singers voice and some fat girl dancing over with a ugly looking actor. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 33 minutes ago, Mariyam said: This number has one of the worst dance sequences of all time. In an Industry with Sunny Deol and Nasseruddin Shah, that is a feat! Alka Yagnik in the 90s was on a different level. Too bad the video ruined it. You are right, never realized it. Rahul is worse than Sunny Deol , probably Ajay Devgan se talkar leta hain. The choreographer must have thought to better have him do a lot of headshakes to showcase his nicely shampooed hair. . Karishma is a good dancer but here she is handicapped as she has to match his left feet. Ugh horrible pelvic thrusts Classic song to watch at a gathering to laugh at. This is gold! Mariyam 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 1 hour ago, coffee_rules said: You are right, never realized it. Rahul is worse than Sunny Deol , probably Ajay Devgan se talkar leta hain. The choreographer must have thought to better have him do a lot of headshakes to showcase his nicely shampooed hair. . Karishma is a good dancer but here she is handicapped as she has to match his left feet. Ugh horrible pelvic thrusts Classic song to watch at a gathering to laugh at. This is gold! Amateurish choreography! If you know that someone is a terrible dancer, you focus on his face during a dance sequence. Let Rahul Roy shake his head and let his shampooed tresses bob around. Zoom in. Do a long shot on Karishma Kapoor and let her do her thing. Dance with without abandon. Instead we have a long shot on *both* of them! In this song ( also very likable) from the same movie, we have better choreography for a large section of the song. coffee_rules and singhvivek141 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 4 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Amateurish choreography! If you know that someone is a terrible dancer, you focus on his face during a dance sequence. Let Rahul Roy shake his head and let his shampooed tresses bob around. Zoom in. Do a long shot on Karishma Kapoor and let her do her thing. Dance with without abandon. Instead we have a long shot on *both* of them! In this song ( also very likable) from the same movie, we have better choreography for a large section of the song. This song is so beautiful. "Mere dil ke aaine me tasveer hai tumhari, ab tum to ban Gaye ho...zindagi hamari". No wonder why we used to byheart these songs lyrics by lyrics. Unlike today's "chaar botel vodka, kaam Mera roz ka...na mujhko koi tokey, na kisi ne roka". Mariyam 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 Today is Mukesh ji day for me. That golden musical era of Mukesh, Rafi, Kishore, Manna Dey, Mahendra Kapoor, Lata, Asha. Mariyam and coffee_rules 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 21 Share Posted January 21 (edited) 50 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Amateurish choreography! If you know that someone is a terrible dancer, you focus on his face during a dance sequence. Let Rahul Roy shake his head and let his shampooed tresses bob around. Zoom in. Do a long shot on Karishma Kapoor and let her do her thing. Dance with without abandon. Instead we have a long shot on *both* of them! In this song ( also very likable) from the same movie, we have better choreography for a large section of the song. is gaane pe koi vishesh tippaNi? Must be the same choreographer . I have a feeling that Bobby Deol must have been adopted. The father and first son certainly have matching dance skills Edited January 21 by coffee_rules Mariyam and singhvivek141 1 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 17 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Today is Mukesh ji day for me. That golden musical era of Mukesh, Rafi, Kishore, Manna Dey, Mahendra Kapoor, Lata, Asha. One of my fav. So many memorable songs. This is one of the classics singhvivek141 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 2 hours ago, coffee_rules said: One of my fav. So many memorable songs. This is one of the classics Mukesh was probably one of those rare singers who sang most of their songs with a realistic feel that it immediately connected with the common masses. This song has that philosophical touch which makes you think the life and its purpose. Here is another gem, my father's favourite. coffee_rules and Mariyam 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mariyam Posted January 22 Share Posted January 22 Quintessential Mukesh: Pain and self sacrifice all rolled in one: Maana apni jeb se fakeer hein Phir bhi yaaron dil ke ham ameer hein Mitte jo pyaar ke liye woh zindagi Chale bahaar ke liye woh zindagi Kisi ko ho na ho hamein to aitbaar... Jeena isi ka naam hai Prakat and coffee_rules 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trichromatic Posted January 23 Share Posted January 23 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted January 25 Share Posted January 25 I love cover songs as much as original. As it is like i like this tune very much especially at the start.. Love this cover Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted February 6 Share Posted February 6 (edited) Heard this song in a talent show. I am gobsmacked, one of the greatest listening experiences I have ever had . May have listened to this a long time back, not sure. MS Viswanathan, Kannadasan supremacy. @Real McCoy @velu @rollingstoned @Stan AF @vvvslaxman @Vicks57 @ash @Vilander and other Tamil movie watchers, where does this song rank in Tamil film industry? Always knew about Sivaji's greatness. But how regal does Savitri look !!!! The critically acclaimed Telugu movie Mahanati (Keerthy Suresh) is based on her. Wish I had the Tamil knowledge depth to better understand the works of a giant like Kannadasan. Have had some friends explain his genius and spontanity, many kickass stories about him, how he would go about writing lyrics. Edited February 6 by Gollum coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gollum Posted February 6 Share Posted February 6 @coffee_rules recommend some old Kannada classic. coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stan AF Posted February 6 Share Posted February 6 1 hour ago, Gollum said: Heard this song in a talent show. I am gobsmacked, one of the greatest listening experiences I have ever had . May have listened to this a long time back, not sure. MS Viswanathan, Kannadasan supremacy. @Real McCoy @velu @rollingstoned @Stan AF @vvvslaxman @Vicks57 @ash @Vilander and other Tamil movie watchers, where does this song rank in Tamil film industry? Always knew about Sivaji's greatness. But how regal does Savitri look !!!! The critically acclaimed Telugu movie Mahanati (Keerthy Suresh) is based on her. Wish I had the Tamil knowledge depth to better understand the works of a giant like Kannadasan. Have had some friends explain his genius and spontanity, many kickass stories about him, how he would go about writing lyrics. This is the GOAT stuff brother. Very tear jerking. Very very extra sentimental. There are not enough adjectives to praise this song. Will walk into the all time ever best classics in tamil cinema. coffee_rules, Gollum and Vicks57 1 2 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
coffee_rules Posted Friday at 05:57 PM Share Posted Friday at 05:57 PM (edited) On 2/6/2025 at 8:16 AM, Gollum said: @coffee_rules recommend some old Kannada classic. There are so many. In that Tamil song, a few words on the female singer P. Susheela to banta hain. She was called the Lata Mangeshkar of South India , not that she can’t stand on her own ability. Just a comparison of the sweetness in her voice and high-pitched tonal quality. Truly blessed singer. In Kannada industry of the same period, Kannandasn and Soundarajan sang a few songs and were not as popular as P.B Srinivas (the Mohd Rafi or Mukesh of the south) in Kannada. He sang for all heroes and even in Tamil for Gemini Ganesan mainly. One of his songs in the same genre comes to my mind Man. P Susheela >>>> S Janaki or , Chitra or whoever. Another giant singer of the same era is Ghantasala , mainly in Telugu and Kannada. He was classically trained and superior in talent to all South Indian singers of his era. This song is there in both Telugu and Kannada Agree, you’ll enjoy the songs more if you know the language . I enjoy songs of Hindi, Kannada, Telugu and to some extent of Tamil s well. SPB songs in all South Indian films are superb . Tagging @rtmohanlal another connoisseur of music Edited Friday at 06:10 PM by coffee_rules Gollum 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
vvvslaxman Posted Saturday at 06:35 AM Share Posted Saturday at 06:35 AM I just love the opening cello piece. It is pure music that touches you Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
singhvivek141 Posted Saturday at 02:59 PM Share Posted Saturday at 02:59 PM (edited) Heard this song in a Taxi, now can't get off from my head. Edited Saturday at 03:04 PM by singhvivek141 coffee_rules 1 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...