Mariyam Posted May 30 Posted May 30 7 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: KK ... This song though spoiled my expectations with regards to corporate offices. Assumed every girl will be like Kajal.. Those were some days Your expectations of corporate office life were based off a song? Stan AF, Tillu and singhvivek141 3
singhvivek141 Posted May 30 Posted May 30 (edited) 8 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Your expectations of corporate office life were based off a song? Small town boy...all we had seen on the name of offices were dilipated buildings, pan stains on the stairs, torn chairs and Rajeev Shukla type uncles and aunties giving stern look. A first hand look of Corporate life, although in a song, raised expectations by several notches. Plus we had some seniors who were working in IT and will boast about how they're having the time of their life. Ofcourse, when I met with the reality...all I could say to those seniors was Edited May 30 by singhvivek141 Tillu and Mariyam 2
Tillu Posted May 31 Posted May 31 Mani Sharma from TFI was the OG great re-recording composer. In this video the Russians used his BGM to create a video tribute to Stalin. He's the one, he's the only one Stalin's got the evil on the run Stalin Stalin's got the nerves of steel Mess with him and you will know the feel... Stan AF 1
Nikhil_cric Posted May 31 Posted May 31 20 hours ago, singhvivek141 said: Small town boy...all we had seen on the name of offices were dilipated buildings, pan stains on the stairs, torn chairs and Rajeev Shukla type uncles and aunties giving stern look. A first hand look of Corporate life, although in a song, raised expectations by several notches. Plus we had some seniors who were working in IT and will boast about how they're having the time of their life. Ofcourse, when I met with the reality...all I could say to those seniors was When I was doing engineering , I was amazed by the naivete of boys from smaller towns who thought I had it good being the son of parents who had , at the time, already worked 15+ years in the IT industry in Bangalore. They thought I was humble bragging when I complained that I had to put up with sleepless nights when Carly Fiorina was restructuring Hewlett Packard after the Compaq acquisition and that even I as a school goer felt the stress of late night conference calls etc. and general anxiety and frustration of my parents. Not to mention busy parents simply not being available all the time etc. I always told them they had it much better growing up and only after entering the industry themselves could they appreciate what I said. singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted June 2 Posted June 2 (edited) On 5/31/2025 at 6:08 PM, Nikhil_cric said: When I was doing engineering , I was amazed by the naivete of boys from smaller towns who thought I had it good being the son of parents who had , at the time, already worked 15+ years in the IT industry in Bangalore. They thought I was humble bragging when I complained that I had to put up with sleepless nights when Carly Fiorina was restructuring Hewlett Packard after the Compaq acquisition and that even I as a school goer felt the stress of late night conference calls etc. and general anxiety and frustration of my parents. Not to mention busy parents simply not being available all the time etc. I always told them they had it much better growing up and only after entering the industry themselves could they appreciate what I said. Actually, the grass is always greener on the other side. When I was in a small town growing up, we used to watch movies of Mumbai where public used to travel through trains, local buses and we used to feel what life they have as there is public transportation to pick them up. Now, when I live in a "big" city, I am fed up of the chaos spread everywhere. People are honking madly at the traffic junctions to reach their destination, travel time is almost an hour for travelling 25 kms. I am now craving for small towns where within 10 km of radius you have everything. Edited June 2 by singhvivek141 Nikhil_cric 1
Tillu Posted June 2 Posted June 2 Out of all the languages, this song sounded the best in Telugu. Great composition by Santosh Narayan.
singhvivek141 Posted June 7 Posted June 7 2 hours ago, Tillu said: Whatta powerful voice she has. Amazing Thanks @Tilluda for sharing this. Tillu 1
coffee_rules Posted June 11 Posted June 11 On 6/7/2025 at 11:14 AM, singhvivek141 said: Whatta powerful voice she has. Amazing Thanks @Tilluda for sharing this. This girl’s voice is more stronger and has a folksy flavor. It is a Kannada song singhvivek141 1
Tillu Posted June 11 Posted June 11 Used to play these songs in the late 90s while studying. The whole album gives you an out of the body experience. This album started the trend of transcendental music. From the same album, MM Keeravani lifted the tune for his Tum mile song.
crictime Posted June 11 Posted June 11 (edited) On 6/2/2025 at 10:24 AM, singhvivek141 said: Actually, the grass is always greener on the other side. When I was in a small town growing up, we used to watch movies of Mumbai where public used to travel through trains, local buses and we used to feel what life they have as there is public transportation to pick them up. Now, when I live in a "big" city, I am fed up of the chaos spread everywhere. People are honking madly at the traffic junctions to reach their destination, travel time is almost an hour for travelling 25 kms. I am now craving for small towns where within 10 km of radius you have everything. Mumbai is amazing. Traffic will always be a issue as Mumbai attracts lots of people from elsewhere for jobs. The population density increases due to this and obviously there will be traffic. But Mumbai has had many infrastructure projects done in last few decades which have eased communicating. And the ongoing infra works will make commuting more easy than it is now. But then more people will fllock here for work. World class Healthcare, excellent education system top notch real estate, fabulous entertainment options and so many other aspects of Mumbai makes living life a charm here. Can't even think or rather no need to go out of Mumbai. Mumbai meri Jaan !! Two songs for Mumbai: Jeena yaha marna yaha iske siwa jaana kaha. Ji chahe jab humko awaaz do, hum hain wahin hum thhe jahan Apne yahin dono jahan, Iske siva jana kahan Those not used to hustle and bustle in Mumbai may sing this though: Ae dil hai mushkil jeena yaha, zara hatke zara bachke yeh hai Bombay meri jaan. Edited June 11 by crictime Mariyam 1
vvvslaxman Posted June 19 Posted June 19 @Mariyam Remember i asked you about the song? I once again bumped into a clip where this song was played. Seems like i have heard a lot. Here is a clip of that. You know this number? https://jumpshare.com/s/1kZ69uijPEX1kph8JwiT Mariyam 1
Mariyam Posted June 20 Posted June 20 (edited) 11 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: @Mariyam Remember i asked you about the song? I once again bumped into a clip where this song was played. Seems like i have heard a lot. Here is a clip of that. You know this number? https://jumpshare.com/s/1kZ69uijPEX1kph8JwiT Do you have a longer voicer? It sounds familiar but I'm unable to identify it based on these 11 seconds Edited June 20 by Mariyam
vvvslaxman Posted June 20 Posted June 20 18 minutes ago, Mariyam said: Do you have a longer voicer? It sounds familiar but I'm unable to identify it based on these 11 seconds Usually i google the lyrics and find out. But since it is Hindi i couldn't dicypher the words. let me see if i can find. Mariyam 1
Tillu Posted June 20 Posted June 20 12 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: @Mariyam Remember i asked you about the song? I once again bumped into a clip where this song was played. Seems like i have heard a lot. Here is a clip of that. You know this number? https://jumpshare.com/s/1kZ69uijPEX1kph8JwiT Did a reverse audio search and found this song. Is this the one you are looking for? coffee_rules and Mariyam 1 1
coffee_rules Posted June 20 Posted June 20 3 hours ago, Tillu said: Did a reverse audio search and found this song. Is this the one you are looking for? I tried doing Google AI search for lyrics and failed. Audio search it is then. Good useless skill to have . TFS Tillu 1
Mariyam Posted June 20 Posted June 20 5 hours ago, Tillu said: Did a reverse audio search and found this song. Is this the one you are looking for? This is so cool!!! Reverse audio search sounds amazing! I also want to tell my friends that I reverse audio searched something vvvslaxman, Tillu, Lord and 1 other 4