Modi sarkar economic reforms/governance performance thread

FischerTal

On 10/3/2019 at 7:28 PM, mishra said:

Bhai, Auditors are doing the job for first time. People complained about no black money found during Note Ban. Do you think all these are unrealted. Indian Financial System was in a mess where Politicians and Businessmen  were in it to win it.

So far Nimo (PNB), HDIL (PMC), Kamnath/Ratul Puri Central Bank of India , Sharad Pawar MSCB, Ahmed Patel (bank name not disclosed). They all fit the expected bill where we thought money looted was in thousands of crores.

Chickens have come home to roost.:aha:

Notebandi kaa fayada mil gaya.      

BJP Ko :aha:

Modi and Imran are similar type of people as both are endorsed by a cult behavior. 

There have been reports about India's economic slowdown and derailment although I haven't gone through the numbers.

Imran surely has ruined whatever we had in Pakistan, Unemploymnt and Inflation are at all time high. Normal person cannot meet ends now with his salary, there is no motivation left behind where you work your ass off and still cannot meet your expenses. Only happy ones are those who have moved away from Pakistan. Professionally qualified individuals living in Pakistan are being treated as a joke and exploited beyond means, there are no consumer laws, no control over government projects. This government has doomed us. 

12 hours ago, Autonomous said:

Modi and Imran are similar type of people as both are endorsed by a cult behavior. 

There have been reports about India's economic slowdown and derailment although I haven't gone through the numbers.

Imran surely has ruined whatever we had in Pakistan, Unemploymnt and Inflation are at all time high. Normal person cannot meet ends now with his salary, there is no motivation left behind where you work your ass off and still cannot meet your expenses. Only happy ones are those who have moved away from Pakistan. Professionally qualified individuals living in Pakistan are being treated as a joke and exploited beyond means, there are no consumer laws, no control over government projects. This government has doomed us. 

Modi though is kinda like Kohli the captain, he has a good team but is too stubborn of giving the right people the right role.

Imran is like his cousin Misbah, has a pathetic team, backs the wrong horses but kind of portrays that he is a victim of everything else but himself.

Edited by Global.Baba

10 hours ago, Global.Baba said:

Modi though is kinda like Kohli the captain, he has a good team but is too stubborn of giving the right people the right role.

Imran is like his cousin Misbah, has a pathetic team, backs the wrong horses but kind of portrays that he is a victim of everything else but himself.

I have found guys in Modi government to be generally loud mouth which is also the case with Imran Khan's PTI so I have serious doubts as how good his team. 

Imran is also stubborn, he has his friends running all over and them acting as mafia cartel in sectors like sugar. Even in cricket he has appointed his buddies like Mani and Misbah. Imran is officially the worst PM of Pakistan, even his speeches are so cringe-worthy and out of sense. CM of Punjab is supposed to be second most crucial position after that of PM and our current CM Punjab is a puppet of PM, he can't even communicate properly for * sake, this shows how autocratic Imran is. 

Edited by Autonomous

On 1/28/2020 at 4:22 PM, Autonomous said:

How perception changes... On green forum they treat Imran (as PM and Player) as second coming of prophet.

1 hour ago, sandeep said:

Another feather in the cap for Modi sarkar. Chewtiye log, last 2 years we are hearing about proposed labour reforms, not much progress....without doing that we can't attract investments. Event managers have *ed up our economy, sick and tired of their 24x7 election campaigns, toppling of state govts and diversion tactics. Modi isn't the Reagan we expected him to be in 2014. He isn't the PVN Rao we expected him to be after re-election, he is averse to surrounding himself with capable people esp in economic matters. Coward, he doesn't even have the guts to take answers in public press conferences, not one since his 2014 win. He prefers to hang out with yes men and live in a bubble. 

PS- To fellow dharmic RWers who are offended, Brahma Chellaney is a patriot and doesn't spout BS.

India has received more than 20Bn $ FDI during this COVID-19 pandemic.

Google $10 Bn
Facebook $5.7 Bn
Wallmart $1.2 Bn
Foxconn $ 1 Bn

This is one of the good result oriented metric to judge the effectiveness and results of the economic reforms of the government. Most of it is driven by RIL, however a lot of companies are indirect beneficiaries. The employment that it will create and the consumption story it can drive. 

This news is a bit old(May), but it didn't seem to be posted in this thread.

UP, MP, and Gujarat have announced labour reforms at the state level

UP

MP

https://www.sundayguardianlive.com/business/mp-cm-chouhan-announces-major-labour-reforms

GJ

meanwhile Karnataka has announced land reforms

I wouldn't expect any nation-wide reforms in these areas unless/until NDA gets Rajya Sabha majority itself. They are approaching that slowly, but who knows if they will reach it anytime soon. By the end of this month(iirc), BJP by itself should have comfortably over 90 themselves.