putrevus Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 (edited) 22 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: He generates bounce, I think he is still not fully recovered from Dengue. Usually it takes 3-4 weeks to come out of it 100% Personally I don't think he is anything special. He will not be in my first choice of fast bowlers to Australia. I would want to see more of Rana, he also was bowling under 130 in last over.Can he be the fourth seamer who can handle the bat. Early in the season still so it will take time for bowlers to pick up steam. Edited September 5, 2024 by putrevus
singhvivek141 Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 10 minutes ago, putrevus said: Personally I don't think he is anything special. He will not be in my first choice of fast bowlers to Australia. I would want to see more of Rana, he also was bowling under 130 in last over.Can he be the fourth seamer who can handle the bat. Early in the season still so it will take time for bowlers to pick up steam. Yeah, he isn't any magician. He is a steady operator and much much better than Mukesh, Avesh type trundlers.
putrevus Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Yeah, he isn't any magician. He is a steady operator and much much better than Mukesh, Avesh type trundlers. Oh God watching Avesh makes my eyes bleed. If they have to depend on guy like Akashdeep to win in Australia, we are doomed.You need some weapons to dismiss batsmen, I dont see anything outstanding in him. SandeepMotta 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 15 minutes ago, putrevus said: Oh God watching Avesh makes my eyes bleed. If they have to depend on guy like Akashdeep to win in Australia, we are doomed.You need some weapons to dismiss batsmen, I dont see anything outstanding in him. He did outbowl Siraj in Ranchi and Siraj was pretty special in Australia. In Australia even Khurram Shehzad and 125k Hamza were troubling them.. Let's not get carried away here. Harshit Akashdeep have tools to succeed there & I'd keep Himanshu in the loop. All three of them should be on Shadow India A tour of Australia in November Sgattick10, Mosher and tapandrun 3
putrevus Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 15 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: He did outbowl Siraj in Ranchi and Siraj was pretty special in Australia. In Australia even Khurram Shehzad and 125k Hamza were troubling them.. Let's not get carried away here. Harshit Akashdeep have tools to succeed there & I'd keep Himanshu in the loop. All three of them should be on Shadow India A tour of Australia in November Siraj was good in Australia , Thakur was the reason why India won Gabba with both bat and ball. Siraj has lost too much of that pace. Hamza is a leftie who can swing the new ball.No comparision with Akashdeep.
Lone Wolf Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 1 minute ago, putrevus said: Siraj was good in Australia , Thakur was the reason why India won Gabba with both bat and ball. Siraj has lost too much of that pace. Hamza is a leftie who can swing the new ball.No comparision with Akashdeep. Apt comparison with Khurram Shehzad and Aamer Jamal similar kind of Pacers like Akashdeep
Lone Wolf Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 Arshdeep is so floaty it's not even funny. Dude will go for 5-6 RPO in Australia easily. Keeps bowling in the slot with no venom. express bowling, rollingstoned, Nikhil_cric and 1 other 4
rollingstoned Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 This thakare is on the team only because Vidarbha made it to the Ranji final. There has to be at least 10 other bowlers in the country better than him. Not even sure he is an allrounder to be bowling at Robin singh speed. Sgattick10 and express bowling 2
R!TTER Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 10 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Arshdeep is so floaty it's not even funny. There's a version of this guy somewhere in the multiverse who bowled India to the 23 WC glory & then takes a double hattrick 3 times in the next Oz tour - this is a plot for the next Marvel desi movie Lone Wolf 1
Need4Speed Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 Rashid Latif suggested Indian selectors about Arshdeep selection in Tests it seems.. He used to say in Caught Behaind..Arshdeep araam se aake consistent mulayam mulayam bowl krta hai..shoudl be good for test.. Mulayam Mulayam lol rollingstoned 1
Need4Speed Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 Boom Shami Siraj Akashdeep and Harshit Rana..my choice of bowlers in Aus given the current availability.. I would also see how Umran returns in next round and how Nitish Reddy bowls..
Sgattick10 Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 4 hours ago, rollingstoned said: This thakare is on the team only because Vidarbha made it to the Ranji final. There has to be at least 10 other bowlers in the country better than him. Not even sure he is an allrounder to be bowling at Robin singh speed. Bats at 10/11
tapandrun Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 2 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Rashid Latif suggested Indian selectors about Arshdeep selection in Tests it seems.. He used to say in Caught Behaind..Arshdeep araam se aake consistent mulayam mulayam bowl krta hai..shoudl be good for test.. Mulayam Mulayam lol Gavaskar has been v.vocal during commentary asking for Singh's inclusion in test side too. LAF has some kind of advantage in T20s but why him in test ??? struggled to bowl 135 kmph in Odis would be hard for him to reach even 130s in test during the span of 5 days putrevus and express bowling 2
tapandrun Posted September 5, 2024 Posted September 5, 2024 Why Saini is selected ?? Does he have an Intnl future now ???
Vk1 Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 11 hours ago, Sgattick10 said: This guy has been commentating since I was a kid bcci too is in a way Govt office. You at least retire at 60 there but here you go on till you die. Gavaskar shastri anjum dogshit chopra etc rollingstoned and Sgattick10 2
Need4Speed Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 3 hours ago, tapandrun said: Gavaskar has been v.vocal during commentary asking for Singh's inclusion in test side too. LAF has some kind of advantage in T20s but why him in test ??? struggled to bowl 135 kmph in Odis would be hard for him to reach even 130s in test during the span of 5 days Rashid Latif and Gavaskar dono ko mulayam mulayam pasand hai rollingstoned 1
rkt.india Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 12 hours ago, putrevus said: Siraj was good in Australia , Thakur was the reason why India won Gabba with both bat and ball. Siraj has lost too much of that pace. Hamza is a leftie who can swing the new ball.No comparision with Akashdeep. Siraj has not lost any pace. Even in the last series, he was bowling 145. express bowling 1
Lone Wolf Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 Avesh trundling at early 122-123ks in first over lol express bowling, singhvivek141 and Mosher 3
singhvivek141 Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 9 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Rashid Latif suggested Indian selectors about Arshdeep selection in Tests it seems.. He used to say in Caught Behaind..Arshdeep araam se aake consistent mulayam mulayam bowl krta hai..shoudl be good for test.. Mulayam Mulayam lol If someone like Rashid is calling for his inclusion, you know that they don't consider him a threat. Pakistani's would never want India to do well ever, its ingrained in their DNA. They have a habit of hyping the Indian Trundlers while downgrading the Indian Fast bowlers. Vice versa for their own team. Sgattick10 and putrevus 1 1
singhvivek141 Posted September 6, 2024 Posted September 6, 2024 Harshit gets third. Trapped Porel in front of the wickets. Lone Wolf, Vk1, Mosher and 1 other 4