rkt.india Posted Saturday at 08:40 AM Share Posted Saturday at 08:40 AM 17 minutes ago, Lord said: how tall is Bumrah 5'11 Lord 1 Link to comment
Nikhil_cric Posted Saturday at 09:09 AM Share Posted Saturday at 09:09 AM Josh Hazlewood's injuries have increased a lot since 2020/21 season. Between 2013 and 2020 , Hazlewood played only 9 T20I's and only 3 IPL matches. Since 2021 , he has played 24 IPL matches and 43 T20Is for Australia. Multi format bowlers with constantly varying workloads are at a much bigger risk of injuries Link to comment
express bowling Posted Saturday at 09:15 AM Author Share Posted Saturday at 09:15 AM 51 minutes ago, Lord said: how tall is Bumrah Around 6'0". David Lloyd was saying 6'1" Lord and Mosher 1 1 Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Saturday at 10:13 AM Share Posted Saturday at 10:13 AM 57 minutes ago, express bowling said: Around 6'0". David Lloyd was saying 6'1" He isn't over 6. Adamant 1 Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Saturday at 06:03 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:03 PM Must be 5'11'. Doesnt look 6 to me. Samarth looks quick to me. And no, doesn't look medium height, has long legs for sure. And for U19, 6'0' should be ample tall. Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Saturday at 06:05 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:05 PM 11 hours ago, express bowling said: Samarth Nagraj .. U19 quick Ye Bihari youtuber kaun hai jiski aawaz aa rahi hai Link to comment
tapandrun Posted Saturday at 06:25 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:25 PM (edited) Enaan looks like another non-spinning leg-spinner from Ind U-19 system. Seems similar to Chawala, Bishnoi etc ... Edited Saturday at 06:29 PM by tapandrun Link to comment
tapandrun Posted Saturday at 06:28 PM Share Posted Saturday at 06:28 PM 10 hours ago, express bowling said: 5'10" to 6'0" is medium height for pacers. 6'1" with non-high arm actions too. Tall for pacers is 6'2" to 6'5" and 6'1" with high arm action. 6'6" + is very tall. 5'8" to 5'9" is short for a pacer. 5'7" or less .. go become anything but a pacer. even 5.9 is not good for fast bowler unless they are bowling 140+ kmph consistency. Problem is they do not get bounce and if ball in not zipping around it becomes easy to middle and drive the ball. Link to comment
Need4Speed Posted Saturday at 08:09 PM Share Posted Saturday at 08:09 PM 1 hour ago, tapandrun said: Enaan looks like another non-spinning leg-spinner from Ind U-19 system. Seems similar to Chawala, Bishnoi etc ... Enaan bowled well against Aussies..I know they are not typically good spin players but the kind of bowls Enaan served to Pak he would be carted by any batter ar that level.. So I will just give him a pass..after all these are all young players..and Indo Pak match first time and pressure of expectations is tough to handle.. Hopefully he turns up well next time Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Sunday at 03:21 AM Share Posted Sunday at 03:21 AM 9 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Must be 5'11'. Doesnt look 6 to me. Samarth looks quick to me. And no, doesn't look medium height, has long legs for sure. And for U19, 6'0' should be ample tall. This is medium height for fast bowlers. To be called, a bowler has to be 6'2 or more. Link to comment
tapandrun Posted Sunday at 03:31 AM Share Posted Sunday at 03:31 AM 9 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Must be 5'11'. Doesnt look 6 to me. Samarth looks quick to me. And no, doesn't look medium height, has long legs for sure. And for U19, 6'0' should be ample tall. Keeper was not standing that back to him so may be 130-135 kmph would b the guess. A keeper will not stand this close for a 140+kmph bowler plus an U19 keeper.... express bowling 1 Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Sunday at 04:23 AM Share Posted Sunday at 04:23 AM (edited) 51 minutes ago, tapandrun said: Keeper was not standing that back to him so may be 130-135 kmph would b the guess. A keeper will not stand this close for a 140+kmph bowler plus an U19 keeper.... Samarth has already been clocked 140+ in Karnataka premier league. Dubai has slow and low bouncy pitches so wk won't stand too far back. Edited Sunday at 04:24 AM by rkt.india tapandrun 1 Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Sunday at 04:57 AM Share Posted Sunday at 04:57 AM 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: This is medium height for fast bowlers. To be called, a bowler has to be 6'2 or more. I meant 5'11' for Bumrah, not Samarth. PLease read the whole thread. Also, 6'0' is average for a fast bowler, however for an U19, it is not bad at all. Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Sunday at 04:58 AM Share Posted Sunday at 04:58 AM 1 hour ago, tapandrun said: Keeper was not standing that back to him so may be 130-135 kmph would b the guess. A keeper will not stand this close for a 140+kmph bowler plus an U19 keeper.... Firstly, it is difficult to read how close the wicketkeeper is to the wicket, in a video. Secondly, an U19 bowler bowling 135'sh is pretty sharp. So, yes Samarth is pretty fast! Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Sunday at 05:38 AM Share Posted Sunday at 05:38 AM 39 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: I meant 5'11' for Bumrah, not Samarth. PLease read the whole thread. Also, 6'0' is average for a fast bowler, however for an U19, it is not bad at all. Bhai 18 ke baad to height badhti bhi nahi hai. Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Sunday at 05:49 AM Share Posted Sunday at 05:49 AM 10 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Bhai 18 ke baad to height badhti bhi nahi hai. Under 19 me sirf 18 saale wale khelte hai kya? Kya baat kar rha hai. Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Sunday at 06:01 AM Share Posted Sunday at 06:01 AM 11 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: Under 19 me sirf 18 saale wale khelte hai kya? Kya baat kar rha hai. Samarth is already 19. He isn't going to grow any taller. It's his final height so whether he plays u19 or Ranji or international, his height will remain the same. tapandrun 1 Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Sunday at 07:06 AM Share Posted Sunday at 07:06 AM 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: Samarth is already 19. He isn't going to grow any taller. It's his final height so whether he plays u19 or Ranji or international, his height will remain the same. In that case, he will not grow. And his height is still at the cusp of being good. However, the point remains that a genuine U19 player who is 6 ft tall, and bowls 135+ is good for his age. However, I am at a loss to understand how could a player who has already crossed 19. playing in U19? Link to comment
rkt.india Posted Sunday at 07:19 AM Share Posted Sunday at 07:19 AM 8 minutes ago, Rightarmfast said: In that case, he will not grow. And his height is still at the cusp of being good. However, the point remains that a genuine U19 player who is 6 ft tall, and bowls 135+ is good for his age. However, I am at a loss to understand how could a player who has already crossed 19. playing in U19? I am not saying his height is bad. Regarding playing u19. Cut off date to play u19 cricket is September 1 before turning 20. His birth date is October 21, so, he is eligible to play. In fact, he should have played u19 wc that was played in January earlier this year. He looks better than every fast bowler we picked for that world cup. Link to comment
Rightarmfast Posted Sunday at 07:38 AM Share Posted Sunday at 07:38 AM 18 minutes ago, rkt.india said: I am not saying his height is bad. Regarding playing u19. Cut off date to play u19 cricket is September 1 before turning 20. His birth date is October 21, so, he is eligible to play. In fact, he should have played u19 wc that was played in January earlier this year. He looks better than every fast bowler we picked for that world cup. You certainly have my support there. Link to comment