Need4Speed Posted February 8 Posted February 8 1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said: if mayank +ashok + gurjan +axar + varunmysteryspinner kal bowling karta...USA team would have scored 35 to 50 runs. they just had one fair batsmen even with out boom..siraj, arshdeep , axar and varun got them in 132/8..hardik was very bad yesterday and looked not at all in proper bowling form. Very excited for Mayank comeback in IPL and Ashok Sharma bowling well.. It was said Mayank will be 85% best in feb..even if he is 90% now..it looks very exciting.. Best wishes to both of them to have an injury free and consistent IPL raki05, tweaker and express bowling 1 2
Lord Posted February 8 Posted February 8 3 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: Here Showing 133k max.. probably he is is late 120s to early 130ks kind of guy..in red ball.. So given that..I guess..for white ball..he can crank it up to high 130ks.. looks faster here. How bad are the batsmen lol
Suhaan Posted February 8 Posted February 8 14 minutes ago, Lord said: looks faster here. How bad are the batsmen lol sriman ,seam ho jaati hai toh bade bade batsmen ka lol ho jata hai Philander too operated at 120-130s Need4Speed, Lord and express bowling 1 2
Lord Posted February 8 Posted February 8 3 minutes ago, Suhaan said: sriman ,seam ho jaati hai toh bade bade batsmen ka lol ho jata hai Philander too operated at 120-130s Seam hai ya swing. He looks a good prospect. Atleast better than kam bhoj
Suhaan Posted February 8 Posted February 8 4 minutes ago, Lord said: Seam hai ya swing. He looks a good prospect. Atleast better than kam bhoj Dono kara leta hai,but seam even at that pace if he puts right tappa is lethal Seam is more dangerous tweaker and Lord 1 1
Lord Posted February 8 Posted February 8 Just now, Suhaan said: Dono kara leta hai,but seam even at that pace if he puts right tappa is lethal Seam is more dangerous I know agar seam hai toh pace is okay not for swing. Accuracy seems fine too Suhaan 1
Suhaan Posted February 8 Posted February 8 1 minute ago, Lord said: I know agar seam hai toh pace is okay not for swing. Accuracy seems fine too Yes,but margin for error for him is too less England(not pata like today),SA,NZ(first innings of the match),Aus too(some venues)can be handful+can bat as well Lord and Mosher 1 1
Mosher Posted February 8 Posted February 8 46 minutes ago, Lord said: What's his speeds? 127-133. Skillful bowler. Can be a handful under the right conditions. express bowling and Suhaan 2
singhvivek141 Posted February 8 Posted February 8 3 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: Need your views on this...experts @rkt.india@express bowling@raki05 @Rightarmfast @Suhaan @singhvivek141 @pramodk @tapandrun and many more of us. I seriously think that we all are pretty good at identifying pace bowlers and we are not partial at all. we loved aaron and umesh and they were not supported well by msd else they would have faired better. we supported karthik and navdeep saini , they under performed. i had a meeting with robin uthappa at airport mumbai once and he was very high about nehra and zak and i asked him my favourite question about fast bowlers who could not represent india but were very good- he did not answer my query. Ashok and Mayank looked very good in this match and gurjan has a lethal bouncer which you guys say is 133k but i kind of dont believe it is 133k. some bouncers come too quick and at exact place where it is most difficult to be played. gurjan's rising balls rise exactly to shoulder length and bcomes the most difficult ball to face. Ashok Sharma has grown leaps and bounds in last 6-7 months. He is in India A so you can expect he is around the selectors radar...just hope he doesnt get injured. Similar rise I have seen of Kuldeep Sen in 2022 when he was raising havoc after IPL and ended up representing India...then got injured and its all went southwards. Mayank is blessed that he has got a franchise who is supporting him, and hence he need to ensure he should play atleast 10 matches in IPL for LSG and bowl at full intensity. Simply playing 2-4 games isnt gonna help. Ability wise, I see Mayank can be more successful if he maintains his fitness. His action is lot more smoother than Ashok which looks like a brute force of shoulder during action load. Though, physically Ashok seems stronger, like Umesh. I dont have much hopes with Gurjapaneet...he is tall, but is he better than Arshdeep ? tweaker, Mosher and express bowling 3
singhvivek141 Posted February 8 Posted February 8 37 minutes ago, Lord said: looks faster here. How bad are the batsmen lol Bhuvi bhaiya 115 ke speed pe English batters ko out karte hai.
singhvivek141 Posted February 8 Posted February 8 9 wkts for Sen...5 in first, 4 in second inns. Just remain fit, he will get his pace back and then would become a worthy contender. Mosher, pramodk, express bowling and 1 other 4
pramodk Posted February 8 Posted February 8 Janmejay Joshi Profile - ICC Ranking, Age, Career Info & Stats | Cricbuzz.com https://share.google/9bRr7uJT4hGMfyyjv Any idea about this cricketer, he is tall, nice action in the highlights videos.
Nikhil_cric Posted February 8 Posted February 8 On 2/7/2026 at 11:01 AM, singhvivek141 said: Bhai iska link etc bhi share kardo....cricviz me mil nahi raha hai On the Cricviz app? Or something else ?
singhvivek141 Posted February 8 Posted February 8 1 hour ago, Nikhil_cric said: On the Cricviz app? Or something else ? Not sure...Rkt mentioned the speeds were there in the cricviz for warmup games. I looked in the website but no info...hence asked for the link. Seems it require some premium subscription Nikhil_cric 1
RAZPOR Posted February 8 Posted February 8 Should have been mayank or ashok to replace rana and not siraj express bowling 1
Nikhil_cric Posted February 8 Posted February 8 17 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Not sure...Rkt mentioned the speeds were there in the cricviz for warmup games. I looked in the website but no info...hence asked for the link. Seems it require some premium subscription Ohk. I think that's for coaches , analysts and such. But good to see Mayank clock 153 if what he said is true
Suhaan Posted February 8 Posted February 8 15 minutes ago, RAZPOR said: Should have been mayank or ashok to replace rana and not siraj Andaperience ki Kami hai Ashok me
singhvivek141 Posted February 8 Posted February 8 21 minutes ago, Nikhil_cric said: Ohk. I think that's for coaches , analysts and such. But good to see Mayank clock 153 if what he said is true Yup, Mayank's top pace was 153 and 152 in the 2 matches...Ashok's 149 and ~150 Nikhil_cric and vishalvirsingh 2
tapandrun Posted February 8 Posted February 8 18 hours ago, vishalvirsingh said: great bowling by M, A and sardar gurjanpreet...40 run pe sabko out kar diya tha. menacing Pace attack. is this pace attack ( mayank+ ashok+gurjanpreet)better than Siraj + arshdeep + Hardik The bowling line-up of Mayank+Ashok+ Khaleel went for 200 runs vs us. Direct comarrision with player who have played and performed at intnl level is hard. We have all the data on Siraj, we know he is nt that good in t20s and is on decline. Hardik is an allrounder. Arash is best t20 pacer Ind has after Bhumrah. Have already posted regarding Gurjap, he bowls mid to high 120s kmph and effort ball going early 130s kmph, and apart from that one length he can not bowl anyother lengths . Ashok has been good this reason in domestics in all formats, bowls fast with good line and length , currently bowls 2 length bouncers and yorker. Same for Mayank and he needs to prove his fitness can not pick a player who gets injured every 2nd game. Mayank and Ashok have good potential, not so sure of Gurjap singhvivek141, vishalvirsingh and tweaker 1 2
rkt.india Posted February 8 Posted February 8 40 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said: Not sure...Rkt mentioned the speeds were there in the cricviz for warmup games. I looked in the website but no info...hence asked for the link. Seems it require some premium subscription Information is obtained by @Malcolm Merlyn. I only forwarded what I got. singhvivek141 1