Cricket self help guru Sanjay Manjrekar appreciation thread

maniac

5 hours ago, Lord said:

First time I agree with Vikrant Gupta

I don't listen to anything spouted by Mumbai lobby - Gavaskar, Manjrekar etc. just like I don't listen to Tharoor about Samson.

Mumbai lobby is like Kohli fans. It's always the fault of everyone else other than their own (anyone from Mumbai), but are quick to point fingers at others. 

On 11/13/2024 at 8:15 AM, Zero_Unit said:

Jesus I just realized Sanjay Manjrekar and Aakash Chopra are not the same f'ing people lol. Was I blind all these time? haha

spacer.png

Thou shalt repent and perform penance for this transgression. Taking the Manju's name in vain.

Just now, Rightarmfast said:

Bhai, to be fair to Manju, this was before Nitish's innings and a lot of us thought the same. I did. However, I would kick out Rohit first

He did well whole series. So if you thought that, you are as wrong.

He's done better than RoKo and Gill even before this Test. So why should he have been dropped.

If anything he needs to bat higher.

9 minutes ago, Lord said:

He did well whole series. So if you thought that, you are as wrong.

He's done better than RoKo and Gill even before this Test. So why should he have been dropped.

If anything he needs to bat higher.

Your points are valid. 

44 minutes ago, Trichromatic said:

If a 21 year old Mumbai player had scored a 100 in this condition against this Aus attack, Mumbai lobby and PR would have already declared him potential ATG.

they already did at that time after his Pak tour where, in fairness, he batted in God mode vs a top-tier Pak attack.

Edited by Vijy

He is that one Indian commentator who presents his views without thinking of fan clubs and lobbyists. Gets brutally trolled on social media but never changes. Even the players don't like him. I will listen to his views than any Indian commentator's. 

On 12/28/2024 at 1:33 AM, Vijy said:

And akash does not utter the cringey homoerotic comments sanju-manju used to say about imran, wasim, etc.

Yes who can forget Manju’s erudite and insightful commentary on Imran.

Oh! Oh! Oh! Daddy, spank me Daddy! Rub me down in baby oil! Oh! Daddy Oh! 

it’s recorded in the American Library of Congress’ audio collection for future generations as an classic example of desi porn.  

16 minutes ago, NameGoesHere said:

it’s recorded in the American Library of Congress’ audio collection for future generations as an classic example of desi porn.  

Heard that just saying "Imr-" without completing it is enough to make Sanju Manu's ears (and other parts) perk up.

2 hours ago, NameGoesHere said:

2 hours ago, Vijy said:

Heard that just saying "Imr-" without completing it is enough to make Sanju Manu's ears (and other parts) perk up.

Listening to Manjrekar talking about Imran is like listening to a Playboy fantasy letter or a Mastram story :laugh: