RIO 2016 - Official Thread

sourab10forever

20 hours ago, beautifulgame said:

Olympics: The sublime and the ridiculous at Rio

We should thank the stars we actually won 2 medals with the netas in charge .

http://m.economictimes.com/news/sports/olympics-the-sublime-and-the-ridiculous-at-rio/articleshow/53790055.cms

Australian Govt spend around 700crore on sports and Indian govt budget is 900crs every year .And yet Australia win 50 medals and we praying for a medal .

If we have a efficient system that is designed to achieve results instead of serving corrupt politicians and their nepotism , we could easily world class Olympians .

Wish SC would try to reform the IOA and it's affiliated bodies like it's trying to do to BCCI

Seeing the positive side of this, I think it's not bad if we win less medals, at least we value these achievements. USA, China and Australia win truck loads of medals, how many of their local population remembers every athlete who's won a medal ?

7 hours ago, Asim said:

Pakistan finishes Rio Olympics 2016 with just 2 medals behind india...

Yes, at a ranking of a big, fat -

Must be feeling very proud I guess with the new ranking. Equaling all your subcontinent rivals except us. Wow, stellar achievement. 

And of course, Pak's contingent is very well known. More officials than players. Another feather in the 'leg-endary' Pak sporting legacy!

Edited by Adi_91

49 minutes ago, Asim said:

but Pakistan&China <3 Combined won 70 medals, now that's not a joke...

LOL, going by your country's so called partnership? If a Pakistani has to cling on to such terrible logic, the sporting legacy is indeed depleted in the country!