D-Company behind the tragedy?

gator

http://cricket.expressindia.com/worldcup/07/story.php?storyid=83479 D-Company connection in Woolmer's death' Print Email To Editor Press Trust of India Posted online: Thursday, March 22, 2007 at 1748 hours IST Lucknow, March 22: Underworld don Bablu Srivastava on Thursday alleged that gangster Dawood Ibrahim's betting racket could be involved in Pakistan cricket coach Bob Woolmer's mysterious death in Jamaica. Srivastava, who was in Lucknow in connection with the hearing of a case, said perhaps the Pakistan-Ireland match was fixed with the D-Company putting in a huge sum on it and Woolmer had known about it. "The Pakistan-Ireland match must have been fixed... the D-Company may have hundreds of crores at stake," he said, adding that "Woolmer might have got an inkling of the fixing and hence he was killed." Woolmer's mysterious death came a day after Pakistan suffered a shock defeat against Ireland and was eliminated from the World Cup. He was found unconscious in his hotel room in Kingston in the morning and was rushed to Kingston University Hospital where he was declared dead.

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? If Woolmer's death is a planned murder at the hands of bookie-mafia nexus then it would be very hard to rule out Dawood Ibrahim connection. Dawood is perhaps the biggest controller of this murky "industry" and there is just no way such an action would be taken without his behest. Bear in mind that mafia works very differently than terrorists. Mafia works on people's fear without coming out in open, as against terrorist that relish limelight for highlighting their "cause". If this was indeed a murder, and particularly if this was remotely related to match-fixing, then there would be enormous "heat" on mafia, specially on Dawood, something they would not relish at all. I would even stick out my neck and say if sub-continent mafia is behind this in anyway that would serve as much as a death nail to them as Kennedy's assassination did for Sicilian Mafia in USA. xxx

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? If betting mafia is involved and as someone mentioned even ICC bigwigs are neck-deep in this $hit then the timing of his murder makes so much sense. See woolmer was privy to some not so charitable informastion which he was about to release through his book. He could not have opened hsi mouth against ICC as long as he was coach for obvious gaga order in place. The moment pakistan was out woolmer would have put in his papers anytime and thereby have been out of the ambit of icc gag orders. In wake of all this to me it sounds like carefully planned and timed event.

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? one thing that has puzzled me - "Bob was found half naked in his room, partially wrapped in a towel". was he alone in his room and the suspect broke in unnoticed? or was he in company of someone he knew, and that person was there for a long time?

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy?

one thing that has puzzled me - "Bob was found half naked in his room, partially wrapped in a towel". was he alone in his room and the suspect broke in unnoticed? or was he in company of someone he knew, and that person was there for a long time?
Wait let me phone the head of Jamaican police. Do you have any other questions? :lmao: Scenario1- If it was someone known to Bob then he could have very well said that he was going to freshen up and take a quick shower. The guy was told to help himself to a drink. Scenario 2- The murderer after killing Bob tried to make out as if it was an accidental death...so undressed Bob and dragged him to the toilet.

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? Scenario 3- Murderer had access to the keys If it was a supari killing then the murderer would have been a pro and would have made sure that Bob was dead and not found alive (apparently Bob was not dead when found). So it could be that a desperate person murdered him to save his ass. Meaning not a pro.

can some one confirm if the hotel room door was closed from inside or not??
Salal log bhot sara Sherlock Holmes is forum main hai! How the hell is anyone on this forum truly going to confirm that for you? :hic: Lagaun mein phone phir se Jamaican police ko? :lmao: Anyway a pro can pick any lock specially the hotel ones.

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? hahahaha.... most international hotel rooms are neither closed from inside or out..... it is an automatic-lock door..... u can open from inside or outside with key.... wen u close it, it will lock.....

hahahaha.... most international hotel rooms are neither closed from inside or out..... it is an automatic-lock door..... u can open from inside or outside with key.... wen u close it' date=' it will lock.....[/quote'] Mat hanso bhaiya balak ke ignorance par.. BTW no credible explanation has yet come for the vomit on the top part of the wall.....

Re: D-Company behind the tragedy? quick question: in a game of pakistan versus ireland who the frack would you bet on? next question: bookies make money when the unpredictable outcome occurs, i.e. the event against which the odds are stacked occurs and thus there is a large payoff for the few who betted against the flow of the common reason. as a result, what do you suppose would have been the outcome most profitable for the illegal bet organizers? and finally: murder in closed quarters, without a weapon... what do you suppose underworld mafia use to kill those who they desire dead?