EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan

watch out for another book - "pakistan - a compromised land."
Yeah or "Pakistan - the misunderstood land". :lmao: How can you tell when Pervert Mushroom is lying? >His lips are moving.
He thinks he is sleep but he is not watched him denying knowldege of disappearnce of some photographer who dares to post photos of american drone fired to kill some Fateh mohd local taliban leader in baluchistan. HE could not have convinced even a kid with that face.

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan When I first read this article on OUTLOOK I immediately wanted to read the actual draft. Any reader will tell you that often writers gloss up the parts that are relevant to their own satisfaction and ignore that hard-hitting points. Plus their analysis often dilutes the original thoughts themselves. Luckily for me the article provide a link to the draft itself. So I downloaded that and read the entire document in its originality, though admittedly its a draft version still. I was surprised, shocked even that the article pretty much states what has been official India's position! It could not have been written better by a staunch Indian Nationalist really. So much so that I had to go to the properties(it was a word Document) and check to see if the writer was a Indian. No he was not. Here are some points from the document: : whereas the territory which constituted the former Princely State of Jammu and Kashmir is currently administered in separate parts by the Republic of India, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan and the People's Republic of China, and has a total population of 13.4 million. (*** China has hithreto, to my knowledge, not been made a party to Kashmir issue by International body) : continuing calls for a plebiscite on the final status of Jammu and Kashmir are wholly out of step with the needs of the local people and thus damaging to their interests; urges those playing 'big power' politics when millions are in basic need to redirect their energies to fighting the corruption that has wrongly diverted the flow of international funding away from the intended recipients; notes that, even without the earthquake, any plebiscite would have been meaningless without a change in policy from Islamabad. : Regrets that Pakistan has consistently failed to fulfil its obligations to introduce meaningful and representative democratic structures in AJK; notes in particular the continuing absence of Kashmiri representation in the Pakistan National Assembly, the fact that AJK is governed through the Ministry of Kashmir Affairs in Islamabad, that Pakistan officials dominate the Kashmir Council and that the Chief Secretary, the Inspector-General of Police, the Accountant-General and the Finance Secretary are all from Pakistan. : Urges Pakistan to revisit its concept of democratic accountability, minority and women's rights in AJK, which as elsewhere are key to improving conditions for the people and tackling the menace of terrorism. : Notes that while Indian-administered Jammu and Kashmir enjoys a unique status under Article 370 of the Indian Constitution, granting it greater autonomy than other states in the Union, there remain deficiencies in practice with regard to human rights and direct democracy; is pleased, therefore, to see recent moves in Jammu and Kashmir to strengthen democracy (as evidenced by the 75% turnout in recent local elections) : Recognises the difficult living conditions of a number of groups, such as the migrant Pandits of the Kashmir Valley; urges that discrimination against them and other groups, particularly in employment, be addressed head on : Highlights the fact that the initially hesitant reaction to the disaster by the Pakistani military created a needs vacuum in the immediate aftermath, which was exploited by militant organisations on the ground, such as the Jamaat-i-Islami, and Jamaat-ud-Dawa, the renamed Lakshar-e-Tayyaba Frankly after reading it I had a moment of satisfaction. But then I also felt a strong angst directed towards our powers-that-be. Today India is supposedly one of the rising powers, its booths are coneferences at Davos are most attended, economy growing fast and all. On the other hand we have CIA suggesting clearly about Pakistan's support to terrorism, same with Britain's secret service a month back and now European Union. If Indian think tank is not able to exploit such a good situation in its favour when would they ever be? And then next day I wake up with Manmohan Singh's statement about minorities. As the sher goes Hamein apnon ne loota gairon mein kahan dam tha, meri kashti wahin doobi jahan paani kam tha... xxxx

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan As long as their is utility of pakistan in american scheme of things they are not goign to pull the rung from beneath their feet on kashmir matters all posturing aside. EU only matters only that much everything comes down to uncle sam.

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan Thugs from across the border are busy effecting dilution of the report soon to be tabled in EU parliament.. You can't fool everybody all the time the momnetn you cross the border in kashmir you see the difference. Pakistanis first prioroty is always punjab then comes any other part. In 60's they constructed Mangala dam in kashmir and it lead to one of the biggest wave of kashmiri seeking refugee status in britain since govt of pakistan didn't take those who were effected even in confidence forget about the compensation.. effort to construct similar large dam on indus river which could turn the lower ripaian of sindh province into virtual desert has been under way since 3-4 decades, but unlike POK sindh has its say in federal govt and dam has not materialized.. I wonder on what basis they were trying to sell this idea after all dam consturction in indian kashmri they have problem with... ( well eorld bsnk has given india go ahead after much deliberations)....... Anyway point is POK is governed by some military general sent as governor from islamabad in viceroys style of yore british days.. there is no people representation well on that count u can fault islambad there is no people represetantion anywhere but at least there is charade of this in other parts of pakistan even that doesn't exist in POK..... an independent EU observse who toured both part and had come up with a factual report suddenly pakistanis have their pantys in wad, don't like to be held mirror.. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Pak_tries_to_dilute_EU_report_on_Kashmir/articleshow/1185482.cms

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan i really get pissed whenever i read any statement from Pak Officials which ends with "including the dispute of Kashmir"... in saalon ko abhi tak samajh me nahi aaya hai ki...kashmir kabhi bhi pakistan ko nahi milne wala.. as soon as US interest in afganistan and iran finishes...pakistan will be their nexy target to be sent back to stone age.... Iraq is already in stone age..palestine is there.. After Iran....its the turn of pakistan... and till now EU has been more or less silent on kashmir..or they have said to resolve the issue bilaterally.... but if EU starts favoring india..pakistan have no other place to go except china... and china has not been very vocal on kashmir...china has its own business interest in india..abd vice-versa.. pakistan can not hide its deeds for long..it will come out....kabhi na kabhi... once pakistan loses its uses for US...iske bure din start ho jayenge..

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan Pakistan is sending its PM to testify before the EU committee.. While in britain pakistanis are threatening llabor party.. what the hell u indians in britain are doing man u guys too are big in number let this be known...yes we shouldn't stoop as low as pakistan by sending PM to testifiy before some stupid committee but other things need to be done... http://outlookindia.com/full.asp?fodname=20070130&fname=seema&sid=1

Re: EU Report on Kashmir Rattles Pakistan

I loved a line i read somewhere about Mushrraf's book. It should have been called 'My Experiments with Truth' unfortunately gandhiji had already used the title.
:hail::hail: