Guest dada_rocks Posted January 16, 2008 Posted January 16, 2008 YODA that's why I never spend money on movies it has to be pirated or free download:D
Zap_Brannigan Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Acting is one of the most easiest job ,even in the entertainment industry. Its a pretty low skill job compared to direction or writing. But it is also the one with the most mass appeal. How many directors or actors does a common man know? A handful compared maybe to truckloads of actors. But they are the face of a movie and hence they are paid an exorbitant amount. Its all about the returns. A movie producer will pay SRK 20 crores just cos his movies will earn the producer back 50 crores. I am not a fan of bollywood and stay away from it for most parts. But even i can see that it has the most disproportionality when it comes to talent Vs Fame. I am not talking about SRK but what did Karisma Kapoor do to earn that much? Or humesh? Or that new girl yuvis doing? A surgeon might save lives but hes not gonna make his hospital 50 million $ for doing that but even a crappy Vin diesel movie will get that.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Precisely ZAP, reminds me of the stories how Rishikesh Mukerjee used to humilates actors like Dhamenmdra and BAchchan.. Apparently at the sets of Chupke Chupke nobody knew whose role was what noone was given script director didn;t feel the need for it.. One day when Asrani came in new suit on sets yes Rishsi kesh mukerjee was sitngyseldom anyone got any new dress.; Amitabh bachchan and Dharmendara were taken aback and asked what his role was in whispering tone. Rishikesh Mukerjee overheard it and says he what are u asking about.. Story.... kya samajhe mein aayega tere ko.. Story ki samajkh hoti to actor hi rahte meri jagah hote director ...:hysterical:
Lurker Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Precisely ZAP, reminds me of the stories how Rishikesh Mukerjee used to humilates actors like Dhamenmdra and BAchchan. Apparently at the sets of Chupke Chupke nobody knew whose role was what noone was given script director didn;t feel the need for it.. What a moronic comment that is! To prove your point, which is as hollow as most of your points usually are, you are not even averse to drag all-time great Hrishikesh Mukherjee/Dharmendra and Amitabh Bacchan into this? HK was not only a fantastic director/writer/editor/musician, he was also a superb human being. He was the kind of person who directed movies at times only to help one of his friends who had fallen on hard times(read Bemisaal and Alaap). To imagine such a man "humiliating" Amitabh(or Dharmendra) is pure nonsense. If I am not mistaken the director Amitabh worked most with is HK. His wife Jaya Bhaduri treated HK as her Dadlike figure. So what are you on about HK humiliating AB? If your point is that HK did not bear any star tantrums surely that is very different from humiliating anyone. xxx
Mandrake Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Precisely ZAP, reminds me of the stories how Rishikesh Mukerjee used to humilates actors like Dhamenmdra and BAchchan.. Apparently at the sets of Chupke Chupke nobody knew whose role was what noone was given script director didn;t feel the need for it.. One day when Asrani came in new suit on sets yes Rishsi kesh mukerjee was sitngyseldom anyone got any new dress.; Amitabh bachchan and Dharmendara were taken aback and asked what his role was in whispering tone. Rishikesh Mukerjee overheard it and says he what are u asking about.. Story.... kya samajhe mein aayega tere ko.. Story ki samajkh hoti to actor hi rahte meri jagah hote director ...:hysterical: I would be really surprised if that anecdote were true, most of the actors who worked with Hrishikesh Mukherjee had the highest regard for him. The man was a legend....I have read several interviews where AB has only good things to say abt him.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 What a moronic comment that is! To prove your point, which is as hollow as most of your points usually are, you are not even averse to drag all-time great Hrishikesh Mukherjee/Dharmendra and Amitabh Bacchan into this? HK was not only a fantastic director/writer/editor/musician, he was also a superb human being. He was the kind of person who directed movies at times only to help one of his friends who had fallen on hard times(read Bemisaal and Alaap). To imagine such a man "humiliating" Amitabh(or Dharmendra) is pure nonsense. If I am not mistaken the director Amitabh worked most with is HK. His wife Jaya Bhaduri treated HK as her Dadlike figure. So what are you on about HK humiliating AB? If your point is that HK did not bear any star tantrums surely that is very different from humiliating anyone. xxx Do u want the video footage of Asrani recounting that story.. what the fcuk is wrong with you if someone is good in his craft that doesn;t mean he/she has to be model citizen in every aspect.. Who the fcuk said anythign about rishikesh mukerjee's direction here.. as usual u are crapping withou any idea of the subject matetr ur usual $hit I guess.. You remind me of those students who faced with questions on some topic will vomit whatevet they know about it without bothering to know what's being asked.. Not imagine just go to RanVIR VINAY AUR KAUN show in india-forums.com and watch first hand account of Asrani.. http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=729924 there u go idiot just read the post before point being made here is that direction as craft is up the ladder and rishikesh mukerjee didn't shy away from mouthing those sentiments.. Video-footage might jolt u out from deification of Rishikesh Mukherjee as a person no doubt
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 I would be really surprised if that anecdote were true' date=' most of the actors who worked with Hrishikesh Mukherjee had the highest regard for him. The man was a legend....I have read several interviews where AB has only good things to say abt him.[/quote'] http://www.india-forums.com/forum_posts.asp?TID=729924 Why be surprised see the video footage mate.. Some people have this stupid idea that fifsomeone is good in his craft he/she will be the best in every aspect of human existance .. too bad that's not how it works. For the clueles fool lurker noone has commented about direction if any cooment was made it was complimentary so u can droip that bogey ..
Lurker Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Video-footage might jolt u out from deification of Rishikesh Mukherjee as a person no doubt Too many effs and idiots dont add substance to your post. Learn to actually write anything of substance first. I will check the video from home, cant from work, but I can safely say Asrani would be alluding to the fact that HK was widely respected by his actors who were comfortable enough to follow him blindly without even checking the script. I cant see why HK would "humiliate"(to use your word) Amitabh Bacchan or Dharmendra. That has to be your moronic twist, as always.
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 Moron don;t run away when faced with video evidence.. He did say it unless u know betetr than Asrani an eye-witness.. rest is ur usual crap and I will ignore.. That's what ur freaking problem is if someone is good in some respect in your view he/she becomes God his ugly sides must not be talked about.. too bad I don;t subscribe to this mindless deification.. Those words were used and there is video evidence for that you can go make whatever u want of that but don't crap without knowing zilch...... :finger:
Lurker Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 That's what ur freaking problem is if someone is good in some respect in your view he/she becomes God his ugly sides must not be talked about.. too bad I don;t subscribe to thsi mindless deification.. Hahaha..This comes from a man whose second thread is about Modi! :hysterical: And yes I shall check the video when I am at home, cant be bothered at work. And as I wrote before - Asrani would be alluding to the fact that HK was widely respected by his actors who were comfortable enough to follow him blindly without even checking the script. I cant see why HK would "humiliate"(to use your word) Amitabh Bacchan or Dharmendra. That has to be your moronic twist, as always. By the way you do realize that Amitabh worked in most movies with HK. How in your "esteem" opinion do you explain that? Do you think Amitabh loved humiliation by HK? Or do you think HK was giving Amitabh the biggest hits of his life? Please do explain. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 What the fcuk has Modi got to do with it.. seriously were u dropped on head as a kid u have zero sense of subject matter.. Go watch that video and fool and don;t crap in furture without knowing zilch.. Already allusion alibi of yours is ready.. I have betetr idea u cud say it was avulcular reprimand.. Don;t give a crap all i know is he did use those words before Asrani and Amitabh Bachchan out of respect or fear of getting thrown out or whatever took it silently saying sorry dada story nahin poochh raha tha.. He cud be great director which nodoubt he was but that doesn;t mean he can;t be a pri$k while dealing with actors.. Anothet tidbits from the same video: when Asrani used tovisit his place asking for roles he used to let his dog loose saying ..kutta hai asrani kaat lega bhago.. dekheneg dekhenege kya role ho sakta hai.. this says what kind of espect he accorded to these actors.. Fact is yester-year directors were very very very unprofessional and did treat actors like $hit u can bloody call it by any name but those words were said and egg is on your face..IN fact Asrani brings that point about the director's behaviour changing over the years AB worked in his movies so did others, heck Asrani despite getting nothing but humiliation kept visitign him till he got roles.. People had come to terms with his behaviour basically behaviour of director class in those days particualrlry when a director is Rishikesh Mukerjee they were ready to take more crap.. That's how it was in those days take it or leave it..
Lurker Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 What the fcuk has Modi got to do with it.. seriously were u dropped on head as a kid u have zero sense of subject matter.. Go watch that video and fool and don;t crap in furture without knowing zilch.. Already allusion alibi of yours is ready.. I have betetr idea u cud say it was avulcular reprimand.. Don;t give a crap all i know is he did use those words before Asrani and Amitabh Bachchan out of respect or fear of getting thrown out or whatever took it silently saying sorry dada story nahin poochh raha tha.. He cud be great director which nodoubt he was but that doesn;t mean he can;t be a pri while dealing with actors.. Anothet tidbits from the same video: when Asrani used tovisit his place asking for roles he used to let his dog loose saying ..kutta hai asrani kaat lega bhago.. dekheneg dekhenege kya role ho sakta hai.. this says what kind of espect he accorded to these actors.. Fact is yester-year directors were very very very unprofessional and did treat actors like u can bloody call it by any name but those words were said and egg is on your face..IN fact Asrani brings that point about the director's behaviour changing over the years AB worked in his movies so did others, heck Asrani despite getting nothing but humiliation kept visitign him till he got roles.. People had come to terms with his behaviour basically behaviour of director class in those days particualrlry when a director is Rishikesh Mukerjee they were ready to take more crap.. That's how it was in those days take it or leave it.. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: you are a joke arent you? Let me see what you say: 1) Amitabh Bacchan used to go to HK for work :hysterical::hysterical: ***** Lets see. In the year 1975 when Ab starred in HK's Chupke Chupke he also starred in Deewar and Sholay. In the year 1979 when AB starred in HK's Jurmaana he also starred in movies like Kala Patthar, Suhaag. In 1982 when AB starred in HK's Bemisaal he also starred in movies like Desh Premee, Satte pe Satta, Khuddar and Shakti. Long story short, when AB worked with HK he would never make his biggest hits off him and he was giving hits from other directors in the same year. Now how do you spell - clueless moron? 2) AB took "humiliation" because he was unprofessional :hysterical::hysterical: *** Amitabh is widely respected as the most professional actor of his time. Even his ardent critics concede that in an industry where a character artist thinks of himself as God, AB would always be punctual, be the first one to arrive and often last one to leave. He would do his stunts on his own and keeping aside the argument that he interferred with his director when it came to people like Shatrughan Sinha and Vinod Khanna, he was by and large a Directors dream. You could have simply agreed that AB liked working with HK and was comfortable enough to let him direct him. But no you had to show your ignorance by all those loony comments. No wonder Modi is your favorite! :hysterical: xxx
sandtest Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 What the fcuk has Modi got to do with it.. seriously were u dropped on head as a kid u have zero sense of subject matter.. I agree DR! Although I like Lurker saab personally, but really while discussing serious subjects he has this amazing penchant for deviating from CONTEXT of discussion through his articulate way of putting sentences in English. Just yesterday, I replied KR regarding why in Pakistan Sunni and Shia's attack each others mosque. As usual, Lurker saab, started throwing semantics that you see, Hinduism has much more sects than any other religions...so so, it's a blasphemy to highlight Islamic sects. When Context of discussion was Violence among same sects of a religion -- he persisted with his drivel of many no. of sects in Hinduism, inspite of I pointed him the context. And finally Gambit does the honor and locks the thread!:D
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 17, 2008 Posted January 17, 2008 HE will write a lengthy paragraph basically detailign whatever he knows about anythign related the real issue being discussed can go to hell.. For an engg student this is baffling lacune in analytical thinking.. I can udnerstand history students going on and on, on tangent..
Lurker Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 One day when Asrani came in new suit on sets yes Rishsi kesh mukerjee was sitngyseldom anyone got any new dress.; Amitabh bachchan and Dharmendara were taken aback and asked what his role was in whispering tone. Rishikesh Mukerjee overheard it and says he what are u asking about.. Story.... kya samajhe mein aayega tere ko.. Story ki samajkh hoti to actor hi rahte meri jagah hote director ...:hysterical: Okay so I sat down and watched the entire episode, 50 minutes or so, and here is my conclusion. 1) You are a certified moron who doesnt have a clue even when he is watching something with his own eyes. OR 2) You are filled with so much hatred that even though you realize what is the true context of the story you will still use it to further your ridiculous arguments. Why do I say that? In the episodes Asrani paints a picture of Hrishikesh Mukherjee. Basically what he does is to show how HK was essentially a character. He would not pay money to his stars(including Kishore Kumar) and often the characters of his movies would wear their own clothes. This is hardly surprising as one of the most endearing part of Hrishikesh Mukherjee's movies was that they were close to life. No fancy shooting in Switzerland, no disco dancing etc. In the incident suggested everyone, including Amitabh and Dharmendra, are shocked when they see Asrani wearing a suit and even forget their dialogues. To which Hrishikesh Mukherjee replies in his own Bengali way - If you would understood it you would have been director. How in the effing world did you read that as humiliating Amitabh and Dharmendra beats me!! As I mentioned before the year in which Chupke Chupke was made AB gave Deewar and Sholay, two of the biggest blockbusters of all time, let alone of that year. So you know what you should do with your whole - they had to do it because of lack of work - line. You need to take a better, and more optimistic view, of life my friend. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 So moron u are busy with alibis.. what did u expect he woudl criticise him for that.. of course he wud try to lauhg it off.. How humiliating it was can be gauged from the response of the new age anchors who show sheer surprise over that kind of behavious.. I knew u wud come up with $hit like character avunclular uncle.. ..if those things wud have been game it wud still been in currency.. movie industry chsnged because thos ekind of autacratic ways were not ON.. botomlilne he said it AB was peeing in his pants ( from video account) when he said it.. end of story u can weave web fo words for rishikesh mukerjee but fact remains he was an arrogant person wud mouth those kind of disgusting words in face of the actor .. Anyone mouthing words like : Story janana hai are story janane ki akal hoti to actor hi rahte director nahin ho jate Has to be an arrogant person full of himself and zero regard for his subordinates feeling. U can go on alibi drive :finger: BTW have u noticed u morns have stopped denyign anythign likle that might have happened and are busy with peppering the episode.. :hysterical:
kumble_rocks Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 BTW have u noticed u morns have stopped denyign anythign likle that might have happened and are busy with peppering the episode. DR, like I said before, the spell checker comes free with your wordpad editor .. Please use it ...
Lurker Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 So moron u are busy with alibis.. what did u expect he woudl criticise him for that.. of course he wud try to lauhg it off.. How humiliating it was can be gauged from the response of the new age anchors who show sheer surprise over that kind of behavious.. Laugh it off? You have no clue on a programme that you watched with your own two eyes, is it not? In the programme Asrani talks about Hrishikesh Mukherjee lot more than anyone else. He talks right from the movie Guddi(and before) to Chupke Chupke. A lot of his anecdotes are about Hrikishesh Mukherjee. It is very easy to see that all he is doing is paint a picture of him. It is your moronic mind that reads it as Hrishikesh Mukhereej was humiliating AB and AB was peeing in his pants! Get a grip man you are seriously losing plot about life. What a bitter person :hysterical: So back to the question I raised before - Why would AB pee in his pants( :giggle: ) when in the same year he was working in two blockbusters Deewar and Sholay. Lets hear from your moronic mind what it has to say. xxxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 Repeat it after me million times: Any person who talks to an adult in a manner which as per video Rishikesh Mukerjee did .. "Story samjahen ki akal hoti to meri jagah hote director story sun ke kya kar loge".. is an arrogant person.. No spin is going to change this fact and anchor of the show's amazement underlines it pretty well... EOD.. PS: I am sure if I had not produced this video evidence u wud still be farting on lines this never happened..:hysterical:
Lurker Posted January 18, 2008 Posted January 18, 2008 Repeat it after me million times: Any person who talks to an adult in a manner which as per video Rishikesh Mukerjee did .. "Story samjahen ki akal hoti to meri jagah hote director story sun ke kya kar loge".. is an arrogant person.. No spin is going to change this fact and anchor of the show's amazement underlines it pretty well... That basically tells me in a nutshell of your narrow vision of life. Hrishikesh Mukherjee was loved by his actors and thats the reason why Amitabh Bacchan worked with him for most number of movies. Even though none of Amitabh-Hrishikesh Mukherjee would make to top 10 hits of the former's career. You have obviously stayed away from addressing why would Amitabh work so much(with HK) when he was giving super-duper hits on his own and had enough work since you realize very well you do not have an answer to that. Any Hindi movie fan will laugh at you if you think that One-Man-Industry-Amitabh went to Hrishikesh Mukherjee looking for work or getting humiliated. But if you relish that sure go right ahead! xxxx