THX_1138 Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 So these kids who are less friends and more like little brothers came over to my place at 2am last night and under the influence of copious amounts of alcohol, which they ought not to have had access to, asked me a rather peculiar question. the next night, i.e. tonight, they were both going to their proms with their dates and well... were wondering what must they do if the question of intimacy does indeed arise. i sent them packing with simple words: have fun with it, but wrap it up nice and good, and if some problems arise, be prepared to drive to the local planned parenthood the next morning. one of them was alarmed as he expected me to suggest that they practice restrain and "save" their virginity for a "special" someone as they assumed that their first time would always be memorable. i merely laughed at that suggestion and told them that that is all a bag of hot air and is arising almost exclusively out of their infatuation with losing their virginity than anything else. losing your virginity is about as insignificant an incident in retrospect that the supposed melodrama around it is all artificial. of course they asked me if i remembered mine, and i merely replied that while i do remember it happening, i certainly dont cherish it as a particularly memorable event in my life (both a combination of how insignificant it became in comparison to my later debaucheries and of course, my freshman clumsiness!)... and knew that saving it or otherwise was not really a big deal. so i present the question to the board... to those who feel comfortable, and those who qualify to comment, did losing your virignity carry any particular auspiciousness with it?
cybervickey Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 to me it did, i;ve had fun wid some grls but never wanted to go all the way coz' i guess i m old fashioned ! i waited for that special someone, been wid her for about 3 yrs now,cherish every moment of being with her !
Desi Cartman Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 first time ..it was like India's WC 2007 .. too much excitment .. high hopes and crashed out within 2 rounds :D 2nd time is better and it just gets better from there on
THX_1138 Posted April 27, 2008 Author Posted April 27, 2008 yeah... but does it really have any particular significance? for instance, the hypocricy of cybervickey's comment is just overwhelming... it does not offend his supposed moral code to defile and rampage in the sack with numerous other girls, irrespective of their feelings or the relevance they place to their interaction with him (and even if they dont, he is still not really climbing mountains of morality with his "have fun but dont go all the way") but somehow, going that extra step of coitus is a revered matter???
Desi Cartman Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 thx_1138 , Yaar its one's choice .. nothing wrong either way. I guess ideally people just want to have one partner throughout their life but since people are now getting married later in life it seems a little too much to wait for "the One".
h4te Posted April 27, 2008 Posted April 27, 2008 first time ..it was like India's WC 2007 .. too much excitment .. high hopes and crashed out within 2 rounds :D 2nd time is better and it just gets better from there on yes, going 'downunder' is fun! :giggle:
CC1981 Posted April 28, 2008 Posted April 28, 2008 did losing your virignity carry any particular auspiciousness with it? Yes and no....at that time, it did carry a 'special' feeling about it, since the first time i did it, it was a girl i loved (or rather, i should say was seriously infatuated with, since somehow my definition of 'love' today doesnt quite line up to the same kind of feelings/qualities i look for when i was 16). But i agree with your comment entirely....it doesnt have any real significance, especially in hindsight (which is the 'no' part of my initial response). It was clumsy, it was very much one-dimensional.