The Saat Sur of indian music... सा रे गा मा पा धा नी सा india is the origin of these seven notes..and is the basis of classical music... i think india should patent this...along with Yoga..and ayurvedic medicines.....

well we cannot patent such stuff since there is no "invention" involved here. Do the british patent Newton's Laws of Motion or do the Americans patent the Theory of General Relativity? as for the bit about ayurvedics, those we coudl patent, though i am hard pressed to see why would anyone wish to infringe on that patent, especially since in face of modern medicine, ayurvedics are well... at par with voodoo.

well we cannot patent such stuff since there is no "invention" involved here. Do the british patent Newton's Laws of Motion or do the Americans patent the Theory of General Relativity? as for the bit about ayurvedics, those we coudl patent, though i am hard pressed to see why would anyone wish to infringe on that patent, especially since in face of modern medicine, ayurvedics are well... at par with voodoo.[/QUOTE] Ignorance at its very best.. reminds me of a phrase as long as yog was yog it was vodo but when it got endorsement from west and named yogaa , well over-night that became credible..

Patent ki life hoti hai patent kara ke hi kya hoga ab GIB.. and life ki beginning decide hoti hai kab koi particular knowledge public hua so for all practical purposes it's worthless.. in case of ayurveda still it's in sanskrit and world at large is unaware of it so they can be and are being patented..

as for the bit about ayurvedics, those we coudl patent, though i am hard pressed to see why would anyone wish to infringe on that patent, especially since in face of modern medicine, ayurvedics are well... at par with voodoo.
Very irritating and CC like empty knowledge comment. I guess you are born in West. No problemo. But did you ever tried Ayrvedic medicines before pronouncing your fatwaa against Ayurveda? Do you know Indian government has recognised medicine degrees in Ayurveda called B.A.M.S. similiar to MBBS? Btw...what the hell is vodooo?
Very irritating and CCisque like empty knowledge comment. I guess you are born in West. No problemo. But did you ever tried Ayrvedic medicines before pronouncing your fatwaa? Btw...what the hell is vodooo?
let me give him same test which i gave to CC the scripture expert..:--D can u translate "Main aam kha raha hun in sanskrit." If not then u sud keep ur mouth shut on texts which is written in that langauge..
The Saat Sur of indian music... सा रे गा मा पा धा नी सा india is the origin of these seven notes..and is the basis of classical music... i think india should patent this...along with Yoga..and ayurvedic medicines.....
Spot On GIB!!:hatsoff: If say they cannot patent it, at least spread the message all over the world that Saat Swar is a gift to human kind by great ancient culture of Bharat! You know how West is trying to snatch Yoga from us...Now a days I am hearing something called "Christian Yoga" funded by Evangelical missionaries to prevent their "salvation thru" Jesus believers getting drawn towards ancient Hinduism/Budhism. Also, did we forget that USA, in line with Indian "Basmati" rice, registered a patent naming "tastimati"..:haha:

wow... that was quite vindictive... i am aware that Ayurvedic and Homeopathy are recognized as authentic fields of medicine in India, and little elsewhere... that not withstanding, i feel that if Ayurvedic medicine has some applications in contemporary science, in an age of molecule sequencers, could you guys please point me to certain medical journals that have highlighted their voracity? i know that there are no articles in the New England Journal of Medicine that uphold ayurvedic medicine, but i am assuming there are medical journals published in india which highlight their effectiveness. so do list a few peer reviewed articles or research papers done in the field of ayurvedic medicine. while i feel that none such exist, i dont quite have access to some of the literature you guys might have read and based your judgement on, so enlighten me.

Spot On GIB!!:hatsoff: If say they cannot patent it, at least spread the message all over the world that Saat Swar is a gift to human kind by great ancient culture of Bharat! You know how West is trying to snatch Yoga from us...Now a days I am hearing something called "Christian Yoga" funded by Evangelical missionaries to prevent their "salvation thru" Jesus believers getting drawn towards ancient Hinduism/Budhism.Also, did we forget that USA, in line with Indian "Basmati" rice, registered a patent naming "tastimati"..:haha:
its called "son yoga" instead of sun yoga, where the son refers to the son of god, jesus christ. its an absolute farce, and has not quite caught on anywhere except with some lunes who are so petrified that practising yoga or (yog), is heresy and actually contradictory to their christian beliefs... pay no attention to these buffons.
Spot On GIB!!:hatsoff: If say they cannot patent it, at least spread the message all over the world that Saat Swar is a gift to human kind by great ancient culture of Bharat! You know how West is trying to snatch Yoga from us...Now a days I am hearing something called "Christian Yoga" funded by Evangelical missionaries to prevent their "salvation thru" Jesus believers getting drawn towards ancient Hinduism/Budhism. Also, did we forget that USA, in line with Indian "Basmati" rice, registered a patent naming "tastimati"..:haha:
i am not sure about the name, but that was amongst some of the numerous industry motivated patents along with domesitcated bananas, genetically modified rice and wheat seeds... i believe dupont was behind this move. what came of it?
i am aware that Ayurvedic and Homeopathy are recognized as authentic fields of medicine in India, and little elsewhere... that not withstanding, i feel that if Ayurvedic medicine has some applications in contemporary science, in an age of molecule sequencers, could you guys please point me to certain medical journals that have highlighted their voracity? i know that there are no articles in the New England Journal of Medicine that uphold ayurvedic medicine, but i am assuming there are medical journals published in india which highlight their effectiveness. so do list a few peer reviewed articles or research papers done in the field of ayurvedic medicine. while i feel that none such exist, i dont quite have access to some of the literature you guys might have read and based your judgement on, so enlighten me.
Frankly, nobody will care to look into a medical journal, when millions of people in India (including me) have practically benefitted from Ayurvedic medicine. Let me tell you an experience. There is a well known disease in India called, Jaundice or Peeliya/Kaaveel (in Marathi). Some might call it Hepatitis or whatever. I can say with confidence that jaundice can ONLY be cured by Ayurveda. You try to cure it through conventional English medicines (Yellowpathy) and it keeps agrrevating. I had this Jaundice for more than a month, tried my family doctor, it cured but again return back. Doctor asked me not to touch oily food, mik product, hot tea and what not! But still it will disappear and re-appear so much so that there came a time when I was literally fed up with life. Then I was introduced to an Ayurvedic doc in nearby area, he gave me some leaves and preparation and recommended one tablet called Liv-52 to be consumed for more than 6 months. Needless to say that Jaundice disappeared completely and later my Liver profile check-up revealed it to be as healthy as anyone else's. I am a fan of Liv-52 after that and best thing is that these medicines have no side-effects, mal-effects whatso-ever. http://liv52.com/
wow... that was quite vindictive... i am aware that Ayurvedic and Homeopathy are recognized as authentic fields of medicine in India, and little elsewhere... that not withstanding, i feel that if Ayurvedic medicine has some applications in contemporary science, in an age of molecule sequencers, could you guys please point me to certain medical journals that have highlighted their voracity? i know that there are no articles in the New England Journal of Medicine that uphold ayurvedic medicine, but i am assuming there are medical journals published in india which highlight their effectiveness. so do list a few peer reviewed articles or research papers done in the field of ayurvedic medicine. while i feel that none such exist, i dont quite have access to some of the literature you guys might have read and based your judgement on, so enlighten me.
So u accept u passed your verdict without knowing anything about it. Having put that behind for starter search three words on google put together; (Ayurveda turmeric alzheimer)..Once you have done enough reading on this let me know I will provide another tab.. It has detailed description of surgery documented at the time when those whose medical Journals you are trumpeting today were hanging from the trees like buffon.. So some credit is long overdue... Search for the words like Sushrut, Charak and see for yourself how ignorant your smart alec comment was. In fact even yoga whose benefits are being raved about today well basically is a sister science of ayurveda
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ayurveda You will find enough reference there.. Ayurveda is also one among the few traditional systems of medicine to contain a sophisticated system of surgery (which is referred to as "salya-chikitsa"). A Vodoo science can't claim these can they..
Ayurveda I dont have much info about. But homeopathy, is useless and has almost zero effect for anything it is treating.
One of my relatives gets great help from Homeopathy. You need to get the right doctors and the right medicines to work. Unfortunately most doctors are fakes these days.

Hello Domaink, Sorry if this comes across as harsh, but as far as I have researched ( did a lot for some personal reasons), the underlying science ( if we can call it that) in homeopathy has severe gaps.

Frankly, nobody will care to look into a medical journal, when millions of people in India (including me) have practically benefitted from Ayurvedic medicine. Let me tell you an experience. There is a well known disease in India called, Jaundice or Peeliya/Kaaveel (in Marathi). Some might call it Hepatitis or whatever. I can say with confidence that jaundice can ONLY be cured by Ayurveda. You try to cure it through conventional English medicines (Yellowpathy) and it keeps agrrevating. I had this Jaundice for more than a month, tried my family doctor, it cured but again return back. Doctor asked me not to touch oily food, mik product, hot tea and what not! But still it will disappear and re-appear so much so that there came a time when I was literally fed up with life. Then I was introduced to an Ayurvedic doc in nearby area, he gave me some leaves and preparation and recommended one tablet called Liv-52 to be consumed for more than 6 months. Needless to say that Jaundice disappeared completely and later my Liver profile check-up revealed it to be as healthy as anyone else's. I am a fan of Liv-52 after that and best thing is that these medicines have no side-effects, mal-effects whatso-ever. http://liv52.com/
i have a relative who has benefited from massive consumption of money blood... sounds unbelievable right? sounds... whats the word... "unverified". apply the same to what you said. do not use anecdotal evidence, that is not how science works. if you cannot use medical journal entries, which by the way, are considered the authentic sources of verified, peer reviewed research; be honest enough to admit that ayurvedic medicine is not science but pseudoscientific practices.
Hello Domaink, Sorry if this comes across as harsh, but as far as I have researched ( did a lot for some personal reasons), the underlying science ( if we can call it that) in homeopathy has severe gaps.
Must be. I do not have knowledge of that. I dont understand medical science very much in depth either. But I have seen my relative benefit immensely from Homeopathy where everything else failed.