Colin Posted July 9, 2008 Posted July 9, 2008 Can anyone give me details of any good hotels in Jamshedpur? I have looked on various websites and can only find one 4 star hotel, would this be correct? hope you can help.
Desi Cartman Posted July 10, 2008 Posted July 10, 2008 mhr123 is from Jamshedpur , I will send him a pvt message and he should be able to help u
mhr123 Posted July 10, 2008 Posted July 10, 2008 Sry for delay yaar.. not been in JSR from 3-4 yrs so not sure.. but i heard now there r 2 good hotels in JSR, center Point and Hotel Regent , our player stay in these 2 hotels when they play in JSR.
Colin Posted July 10, 2008 Author Posted July 10, 2008 Thanks both, i have a dilemma now, if these hotels are for the teams, once the dates are announced i may struggle to get in! i think i need to gamble and book anyway
Desi Cartman Posted July 10, 2008 Posted July 10, 2008 Thanks both, i have a dilemma now, if these hotels are for the teams, once the dates are announced i may struggle to get in! i think i need to gamble and book anyway Oi all u people from Bihar/Jharkhand can you please help colin ?
Dhondy Posted July 10, 2008 Posted July 10, 2008 Book now. Both are side by side on Inner Circle Road and classy. Centre Point is 4-star and obviously better. Regent is quite good as well, although it has no stars, and has a top class restaurant. You won't be disappointed.
Lurker Posted July 10, 2008 Posted July 10, 2008 Colin. Center Point is probably the best. It is the only 4 star hotel but do keep in mind that generally speaking an average 4 star hotel Indian hotel would be better than that its counterpart in say US/UK. This is a personal experience so take it for what its worth. Assuming you are going to watch a cricket game, the players themselves might not stay in Jamshedpur. Normally players stay in Ranchi which is a much bigger town with more hotels etc and takes about 30 minutes by flight and probably 3 hours by road or so. That said the fans, journalists etc generally stay in Jamshedpur so yes you will have to book early. If you are not too picky then I suggest you look around for 3 star hotels as well. They would be available at a cheaper price and are quite neat and clean. Just make sure it is one of the better areas of Jamshedpur - Bistupur, Sakchi. xxx
Colin Posted July 10, 2008 Author Posted July 10, 2008 Thanks lads, i will book it up in the next couple of days. I have also been looking at trains back to Delhi, are there any other trains that do not take 20 hours or more? England 227 - 3 at the minute Bell & Pietersen look in good nick