Mohammad Nawaz under PCB investigation after positive test for recreational drug use

On 4/24/2026 at 3:55 AM, G_B_ said:

Rauf is 100% on something.

I read 25% to 30% of pak pop use opium to different degrees.

Yup. Similar to "udtaa punjab" but much worse

1 hour ago, Ultimate_Game said:

Kitni peeta tha aur kya peeta tha? Kitni baar kaha hai ki desi tharra mat piya kar.

:((

What kind of messages were they sending to the kids when some of your team mates were making fun of the Pahalgam victims. These guys and their cliche riddled statements.

Salman Ali Agha speaking during an interview: (During the Asia Cup 2025 "NO HANDSHAKE" controversy)

“I went for the toss. Before that, there was a press conference, a handshake, a trophy shoot — everything was normal. When I was going for the toss, I was pretty normal too. Obviously, I had an idea that things might not be completely normal, but I didn’t know there would be no handshake. I had no idea about that.”

“I went for the toss with our media manager, Naeem Bhai. The match referee — I don’t remember his name — took me aside and said, ‘We’re going to do it like this. There won’t be a handshake.’ So please keep that in mind. I said, ‘It’s fine if there’s not going to be a handshake. I’m not too keen either.’ So that’s what happened. He told me beforehand that there wouldn’t be a handshake.”

“After that, the match ended. We lost. We went towards their pavilion (dressing room) for the handshake, and they still didn’t do it.”

And I’ve said this many times: I don’t think this is right. Because if we’re representing a nation, and I play for Pakistan, people look at me — kids look at me — and they will pick up on this. If something like this happens in a club game the next day, it will be because of me at the end of the day, because I’m also part of it. When you’re a role model, I don’t think this is the right thing to do.”