UPA wins trust vote  

I stayed up till 2am to watch the circus and even now I have mixed feelings. I found it funny yet very sad. Its a sad day when a MP stands up and says some one gave me this much $. That someone then goes on to call the person "Vaishya" a prostitute. Then he challenges the opposition to prove the charges. Also in the same breath he says "If it was me then $ would have been more than 10 mil & i know the cameras are sround and Im not that stupid" I mean yeh kya hai ? To end this mess , some unknown moron stands up and says "Im going to support this govt since they did so much for minority .. bla blaa for minority" wow thanks for thinking and worrying about the Country u moron Then Poor PM tries to say something but all other honorable MPs start shouting "Hai hai" like local labor union. Is this the future of India where 10% of MPs dont even stay at their seats during voting or dont even know how to press a button to cast their vote ? With the growth and success India has seen in last 10 years or so I was beginning to expect that things would get better in the parliament of the country but im sad and shocked today to see that it has become worse and shamelessly now people are calling out rates in the open. even if there is evidence , the parties meet with the Chief editor of the news channel and decide not to show the tape , why ? maybe cuz the news channels are still busy praising & requesting the Yuvraj of Indian politics to come to throne. They still cant get over the fact that rahul gandhi said few lines to the parliament with messing it up .. Jai Hind

Rahul talks about Kalawati but she hasn't eaten in 2 days

JALKA(Vidarbha): Rahul Gandhi narrated Kalawati Bandurkar's story in Lok Sabha on Tuesday. He presented the poor Dalit woman whose hut in Jalka he had visited on July 18 as an icon of grit in the face of adversity. He made a connection between poverty and energy security for the Kalawatis of the country, and how it could benefit them. TOI visited Kalawati on Tuesday to find that her reality was grimmer than the picture of potential hope Rahul was trying to paint. Her village, Jalka, goes without power for 12 hours at a stretch. While nuclear energy could take years to come, it might help to highlight her problem: her house does not even have an electricity connection. That's not all. She has no money for its installation. The nine-acre patch she cultivates does not have an agricultural pump. So even if India were to produce more electricity, it's a moot point whether she would benefit. Her hut is sparse. When it rains, there's no spot in the ceiling that does not leak. The oxen tied in the shed belong to one of her sons-in-law, whom she pays for using the oxen. But she's a gritty woman all right. Three years ago, her husband, Parashuram, committed suicide owing to indebtedness. She did not get any help from the government because the land he cultivated wasn't his. Hence, he was not a "farmer" going by the government's definition of a farmer, and not entitled to the paltry compensation that might have helped her raise her kids. But carry on she did. This frail woman, now 45, has still not lost hope. Kalawati continues to cultivate and try to make ends meet. She was helped by an NGO, Vidarbha Janandolan Samiti. But by and large, she remains a destitute. In the last two years, her produce, cotton and soyabean, is getting good rates although her expenses too have shot up. This year, she got her fifth daughter married. That still leaves two daughters and two sons to set up. Perforce she needs them to work the fields. "What can I do?" she asks plaintively. The married daughters' families expect her to keep up the familial customs. She has to pay for her grandchildren's delivery. The last daughter she got married fought with her because she couldn't buy her a sari. She may have been made nationally famous by Rahul Gandhi but in the last two days she hasn't eaten because there wasn't enough for the entire brood. Her rations are bought weekly and she is never sure where would the next week's supplies come from. Everybody asks her about Rahul's visit. "He asked about how many children I have," Kalavati mechanically recounts. "I told him seven daughters and two sons. I told him I pay Rs 20,000 to the owner of the field I cultivate. This year I have sown cotton and soyabean." She was cooking dinner for the family when Rahul had dropped in. She says she did not recognize him. "I said, 'namaskar', when somebody told me he was Indira Gandhi's grandson," she adds. More than electricity, she worries about rain. A month-long dry spell has meant they had to sow the crop again. There won’t be any compensation for this because the state government insists that damage must be 100% for her to be eligible for it. On Tuesday, it was raining at Jalka. She and the villagers were hoping it would continue until September. She learned about Rahul mentioning her in the Lok Sabha only when reporters reached her home with the news. Does she expect any improvement in her condition now? "The government and the officers should help. They have not done anything until now. I hope they will do something now," she says.
Caught a few highlights and it totally seemed like a circus. The speaker didnt seem to have any authority whatsoever. Seemed quite comical.
did u see laloo address the parliament ? he was singing songs ... :dance:
No, I only watched it for a minute or two and that was enough for me to head back to my room:D

They should've set up a big table right in the middle and unleashed 'helen' a cabret dancer from yesteryear. Item girl dancing in the middle while all this is drama is happening in the parliment...:hysterical: also they should've thrown some money on her...which was being shown to the speaker...:haha:

Democracy has been successfully purchased... I am supportive of the Nuclear Deal, but if the democratic opinion is that india must not enter into this agreement, its behooves our governance to obey the vox populi. I understand that such endevors at maintaining power through gold are nothing new to indian politics... Today, Gold >>>> Constitution

Omar Abdullah was brilliant. A truly kick-ass speech which shut up both the Left as well as the chaddidhaaris. He is easily the most powerful & articulate speaker among all Indian politcians. Omar's speech (unfortunately not the complete one) - e_4pE7G6Kdg Rahul Gandhi's spoke quite well too.

Wow! Impressive lad Omar Abdullah. Did indeed shut up quite a few people. Also seemed to be charged and speaking his heart out and not making some bakwaas shenanighan like Laloo Prasad.

Now why the f*** has Somnath been expelled from the CPI(M)?? I thought the job as speaker was to conduct the proceedings of the house which he did and not try to secure a win for the Left which is what CPI(M) was expecting from him

why r ppl so impressed with Omar and Rahul's speech ? as for Omar he was with BJP and is now with congress .. whats the point in claiming I will never stand with them again and bla bla bla ?

Anothert good thing that came out of it is the chief dalal Amar Singh along with his congressi brothers in crime exposed.. Those MPs have filed the written complaint.. Amar singh was furious for some reason..

why r ppl so impressed with Omar and Rahul's speech ? as for Omar he was with BJP and is now with congress .. whats the point in claiming I will never stand with them again and bla bla bla ?
They get paid for throwing this tantrum enjoy ..
Anothert good thing that came out of it is the chief dalal Amar Singh along with his congressi brothers in crime exposed.. Those MPs have filed the written complaint.. Amar singh was furious for some reason..
yes he was angry that ppl think that he is cheap and would give only 10 mil .. one of the reporters asked him "kyoun sir aapki beizati ho gayi .. sirf 1 corore" :hysterical: Su Sri (I call her Susri) Mayawati is also angry for some reason. Also for Some reason ppl are impressed by Rahul and Omar .. yes the same omar who supported BJP till last elections :--D
They get paid for throwing this tantrum enjoy ..
Its annoying that they kept saying OMFG rahul was so Good and Omar was so good .. What did they say ? Laloo's speech was better than theirs ... at least he had a reason for those songs. whats the point of saying "My conscious bla bla and Mrs Kalawati without batti "

Not only that laloo may be million times more informed about any issue than these two gits.. but what can u do these two come from royal families are young and indians love that........Laloo otoh is some arcane individual coming from some hinterland in comparison..

The very fact that we are not apalled over this cash for vote coming in open tells all about us.. Media is parading headlines Singh is King......no mention of how he managed this victory despite it all being in open.......... Manmohan Singh can murder someone and still we will be looking for some excuse to give him clean chit.. such is the fascination of englsih media with him....