Desi Cartman Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 ISLAMABAD: Thirty-five Pakistan nationals on a visit to China for the Olympics have been detained on suspicion of planning to attack the Games proceedings, a media report said on Wednesday. The Chinese government has sought the details of the 35 suspects from Pakistan in a letter that claims that they had arrived in China to attack proceedings at the ongoing Games, Daily Times reported. The paper said Colonel Anjum Sheikh Saeed of the Foreign Security Department wrote to the Interior Ministry on August 18 asking the authorities concerned to collect details of those detained. It said the Chinese government has not released the names of those held, but has given the names and passport numbers of 13 others. In Beijing, an official spokesperson declined to confirm the report saying he did not have information on the issue. "I don't have information yet (on this issue.) But I will check for you," Chinese Foreign Ministry spokesperson, Qin Gang told reporters when asked to confirm the Pakistani media report. In the past, Beijing has demanded Islamabad crack down on separatists from its restive Xinjiang region, who are getting "trained" in Pakistani terror camps. Link
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 20, 2008 Posted August 20, 2008 :hysterical: Kutton ki dum sidhi nahin hoti hai.. btw only province that is busy with separatism even in chian hapens to muslim majority. I guess it's coincidence after coincidence world over..:haha:
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 You have got to be kidding me!!! if these 35 blokes are even remotely responsible for disturbing the national security, we might witness some pakistani kababs soon.
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 :hysterical: Kutton ki dum sidhi nahin hoti hai.. btw only province that is busy with separatism even in chian hapens to muslim majority. I guess it's coincidence after coincidence world over..:haha: to be fair that province, along with Chechnya is one of the world's most oppressed region. my particle physics professor is a first generation chinese immigrant and he recently visited china when the neutrino reactor at daya bay was being activated this past summer and he took a brief vacation across china... he said that while other countries in europe and united states have a certain uniformity to them, i.e. every major metropolitan city has a big commercial hub i.e. the downtown and rich suburbs seperated by varying zones of commercial profitability or the virtual boondocks... mainland china, and further in is much like traveling from the 21st century into a place that is still wrestling with the 19th century...
sandtest Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 This is the only success for Islamic State of Pakistan in it's more than 60 years existence. Pakisatan has failed in every field except it has succeeded in creating network of radical islamic elements in whoew world by exporting Pakis armed with Islamic lust for one ummah and caliphate, while trying to achieve this Ummah dream they will not mind martyrdom and rewards associated with in afterlife. So it's win-win onlee as as far as Pakis brand of Islamism is concerned. One of the few achievements of Pakis directly against India is that they have succeeded in creating local groups of terror outfits and sleeping cells within Indian ummah organizations like SIMI etc. We have witnessed by ourselves the blood and gory details of success of this Islamic driven tactics of Pakis, yet dhimmi governments of India fail to acknowledge this openly and keep peddling India-Paki equal-equal BS and Ohh pakis too are victim of terror nonsenese of our puppet PM Manmohan. Pakistan knew for a long time that it was a gone case and it wanted to take down India with it or at least cause whatever maximum damage, seccession possible in that attempt.
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 This is the only success for Islamic State of Pakistan in it's more than 60 years existence. Pakisatan has failed in every field except it has succeeded in creating network of radical islamic elements in whoew world by exporting Pakis armed with Islamic lust for one ummah and caliphate, while trying to achieve this Ummah dream they will not mind martyrdom and rewards associated with in afterlife. So it's win-win onlee as as far as Pakis brand of Islamism is concerned. One of the few achievements of Pakis directly against India is that they have succeeded in creating local groups of terror outfits and sleeping cells within Indian ummah organizations like SIMI etc. We have witnessed by ourselves the blood and gory details of success of this Islamic driven tactics of Pakis, yet dhimmi governments of India fail to acknowledge this openly and keep peddling India-Paki equal-equal BS and Ohh pakis too are victim of terror nonsenese of our puppet PM Manmohan. Pakistan knew for a long time that it was a gone case and it wanted to take down India with it or at least cause whatever maximum damage, seccession possible in that attempt. you obviously know little about their sports goods and second hand refrigerators or the ravishing beauties from the punjab province (they have beautiful eyes, the rest is a veiled secret... not it really is veiled).
Desi Cartman Posted August 21, 2008 Author Posted August 21, 2008 Post-Musharraf, banned terror outfits resume activities I was wondering how things will change in Pak since Musharaff was pressurized into closing the terrorist camps , militant offices , stop funding etc al though he couldn't do it all but there was some sort of effort. Now since uncle mush is gone its all back again ISLAMABAD: Militant groups that were banned during the tenure of former President Pervez Musharraf, have again become active and reopened their offices in the southern Pakistani port city of Karachi. The Lashker-e-Toiba, which was renamed Jamaat-ud-Dawa after it was outlawed, had an office at Salman Terrace in Gulshan-e-Iqbal, near the National Stadium, that was closed after the government banned it, reports said. The LeT opened a temporary office at Jamia Darasat al-Islamia, opposite Safari Park in Gulshan-e-Iqbal, and after Musharraf's resignation on Monday, the main office at Salman Terrace has been reopened, the Daily Times reported on Thursday. Similarly, the Jaish-e-Mohammad too reopened its office in Manghopir on Wednesday. Before it was banned, the JeM had its office in Nazimabad and that office remains closed. The Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan, now known as Ahle Sunnat-waal-Jamaat Pakistan, had its headquarters at Masjid Siddique-e-Akbar near Nagan Chowrangi in north Karachi. Even after it was banned, it stayed active in the same area. Though the office remains closed, Sipah leaders have been conducting meetings in the building for the past two days, the paper reported. The central leader of the Sipah, Maulana Abdul Ghafoor Nadeem, told Daily Times that the ban on all religious organisations, including his group, was a part of the "American" agenda. "The ban created hatred and anger amongst our supporters, as the Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan is patriotic and its leaders were chosen by the people to be members of parliament," said Nadeem.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 to be fair that province, along with Chechnya is one of the world's most oppressed region. my particle physics professor is a first generation chinese immigrant and he recently visited china when the neutrino reactor at daya bay was being activated this past summer and he took a brief vacation across china... he said that while other countries in europe and united states have a certain uniformity to them, i.e. every major metropolitan city has a big commercial hub i.e. the downtown and rich suburbs seperated by varying zones of commercial profitability or the virtual boondocks... mainland china, and further in is much like traveling from the 21st century into a place that is still wrestling with the 19th century... I do not buy that, chinese discourage religion across the board they have no special affinity with any religion ..........Noone else has that sort of problme because rest don't believe in religion at public square theory..
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 I do not buy that' date=' chinese discourage religion across the board they have no special affinity with any religion ..........Noone else has that sort of problme because rest don't believe in religion at public square theory..[/quote'] its less to do with a religious oppression and more to do with a political oppression. just look at tibet... the chinese might be introducing gradual economic reform there, but they are still oppressing the people with a iron fist! but you cannot brush aside a first hand account (i speak of my professor) of a chinese citizen himself being critical of his country's policies.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Somehow this religious color of political oppression makes you think why only muslim dominated areas are involved in these terror activities..
THX_1138 Posted August 21, 2008 Posted August 21, 2008 Somehow this religious color of political oppression makes you think why only muslim dominated areas are involved in these terror activities.. Well in china, it is difficult to tell as they dont have a free media. but if you examine the global stage and identify the places of conflict, a number of them are closely connected to a communal rivalry. and yes, an overwhelming majority of them involve at least one party that is of the islamic persuasion. hence, it can be argued that islam is in conflict with the world (and you dont need to convince me of that, i concur). however, i am not arguing that, i am pointing out that terrorism in the xinjang province of china (did i spell it right?) is not entirely foreign sponsored or on the basis of religion. there is a definite political and economic oppression.
Desi Cartman Posted August 21, 2008 Author Posted August 21, 2008 Pakistanis should be more worried about how to make pak a better country ATM. Pehle apna ghar to sambhaal lo baad mein padosis ko dekhna
CC1981 Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 I do not buy that' date=' chinese discourage religion across the board they have no special affinity with any religion ..........Noone else has that sort of problme because rest don't believe in religion at public square theory..[/quote'] 1. Your allegation that Xinjang is the only province seeking independence is false. Tibet has been for a while and if anything, Tibet and Tibetians have been far more demonstrative with their pro-indepdence activity than the Xinjiang-ese 2. Issue with opression in Xinjiang (the uighur majority) is not one of religion, it is about the ethnocentrism of Beijing. I know several Chinese here who've been to Xinjiang and a few Uighurs as well and the consensus is unanimous : the Uighurs are like KPs : opressed in their own homeland and given 2nd class treatment by the Hans. The Hans get prefferential treatment for jobs, projects, completely run the administration, etc. Islam in Xinjiang is the tool for unifying Xinjiang in anti-Chinese stance : Its common factor is Islam and Turkic populace and both serve to weaken China's hold in this most strategically important sector of the world.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 22, 2008 Posted August 22, 2008 Pakistanis should be more worried about how to make pak a better country ATM. Pehle apna ghar to sambhaal lo baad mein padosis ko dekhna they have given up pn themselves now are working towardd bring others down with them