Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 NEW DELHI: Pakistan troops reportedly open fired on Tuesday at the Border Security Force (BSF) posts in Kanachak area of Akhnoor sector in Jammu region, allowing militants to easily infiltrate. They reportedly fired indiscriminately from 12.35 to 2 am on Monday night. Some of the militants managed to cut open the fence and it appeared that some of them have sneaked into the Indian side. However, the BSF troops also retaliated, as they fired back. But inspite of heavy firing across the border, the militants have reportedly infiltrated into the country. In the incident of ceasefire violations, no damage was caused or casualties were reported on the Indian side. The Line of Control (LoC) as well as the International Border forces have been under immense pressure, with ceasefire violations escalating. The number of violations by Pakistani troops has moved to 29 now, since January 2008. Im confused with this. What can India do to stop this ? We cant go out for an all out war , we cant complain to the UN about it as we dont wish to involve them. So what are India's options to avoid this occurring every week ? :isalute:
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 don't be srprised if in coming days ig bomb blast happens in jammu..... few here can construe my assessment as wish and more power to them ..
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 don't be srprised if in coming days ig bomb blast happens in jammu..... few here can construe my assessment as wish and more power to them .. But DR what can India to stop this shyt
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 "Four BSF jawans were injured in firing by Pakistan forces along LoC in Sabzian area of Poonch district, where its post came under firing from across the border this morning," top BSF officials said.
CC1981 Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 Umm..we fire back ??? Why the **** not - the whole WORLD knows that the Paks have fired upon us repeatedly for the last several weeks and we've held restraint. Its about time we fired back to impress on the Paks that we arnt cowards and we will return their medicine with 10 times interest- and if they ****ing say a WORD in protest, we can show the whole ****ing world how we exercised restraint over Pak aggression.
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 Take over Lahore and the rest of Pakistani Punjab.
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 Umm..we fire back ??? Why the **** not - the whole WORLD knows that the Paks have fired upon us repeatedly for the last several weeks and we've held restraint. Its about time we fired back to impress on the Paks that we arnt cowards and we will return their medicine with 10 times interest- and if they ****ing say a WORD in protest, we can show the whole ****ing world how we exercised restraint over Pak aggression. Thats the problem cuz when/where do we stop then ? Although at this stage since Pak is in shambles due to their internal issues and their army is busy with violence in parts of PAK , I think its a good time to show some aggression. At the same time , I dont think Congress would do anything. Im not a big fan of BJP either but Im sure they would have at least threatened pak by now and taken some action. With this stupid congress things are becoming worse each day. Here is an Idea, send Modi to Kashmir and give him power to fix the mess :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 Take over Lahore and the rest of Pakistani Punjab. nahi nahi ..we have enough poor to feed and educate
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 Thats the problem cuz when/where do we stop then ? Although at this stage since Pak is in shambles due to their internal issues and their army is busy with violence in parts of PAK , I think its a good time to show some aggression. At the same time , I dont think Congress would do anything. Im not a big fan of BJP either but Im sure they would have at least threatened pak by now and taken some action. With this stupid congress things are becoming worse each day. Here is an Idea, send Modi to Kashmir and give him power to fix the mess :giggle: Oh definitely, the foreign policy has been absolutely pathetic to say the least. With our growth as a country, we should really be dictating terms to our neighbours but its not the case. Under Congress, we have become a soft power, I'm not saying under the BJP, we were'nt soft but atleast they showed they could attack abck like in Kargil. Its not only Pakistan, look at how many Bangladeshis are coming into our country illegaly, there's millions and that is why terrorism in India has risen. And because the Congress wont do anything, other terrorist orgs like ULFA are based in Bang which is a sacry thought.
sandtest Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 This is getting interesting for Congressi babus in GOI now, considering that within last few weeks there have been more than 23 violations of ceasefire from Paki side, yet Indian army is asked to show restrain. To me, situtaion can bee seen with broader context.. Pakis know that they can't afford killing radical islamists within their own country at the behest of USA as this will deeply divide the country sooner since now there is a sizeable chunk of islamists following in Peshawar ... So they urgently need to withdraw their military from FATA and NWFP and shift to eastern border with India, for that they need to find a reason by picking some small fight with India and tell USA and NATO --lookl now we are in war with India, we can't fight Talibanis we are fucussing back to indulging with our age old kufr enemy Bhindians..... Typical Paki way, any small tinpot Paki army general can keep an entire India on hostage, inspite India having all means to get rid of this terrorist Paki army. Moreover, In Kashmir, paki sponsored HurriRats are on path of self-destruction with Indian hypocrites and leftist in media slowly showing backing for them, this has only given a last ray of hope to Pakis who are in otherwise deeop trouble from everywhere, be it their internal politics or foreign affairs. Once again I say, If India wants to get out of this Paki-trap forever, and move forward with other much more importrant geo-political issues -- A decisive WAR with Pak is a must with an aim to dismantle Paki army forever, which is a loose group of terrosrists and Islamists. As Long as Paki army and ISI remains an influencial institution in Pakistan, Indias can never think of PEACE at it's western borders amd will remain forever caught in this mud of Pakistan. Neither Pakistani politicians or their so called "elected government" can do anything since ultimately it's the Paki army whic calls the shots and not the otherway round. For Pakistani Army it is nothing but simple -- "Hum toh doobey sanam, tumhey bhi le doobengey"
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 check out this video http://broadband.indiatimes.com/videoshow/3406641.cms
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 As Long as Paki army and ISI remains an indfluencial institution in Pakistan Indias can never think of PEACE at it's western borders amd will remain forever caught in this mud of Pakistan. For Pakistan it is nothing but simple -- "Hum toh doobey sanam, tumhey bhi le doobengey" As long as Congress is in power, India will never get peace. If we dont get tough with Pak, nothing's gonna change because this UPA government is useless in foreign affairs.
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 check out this video http://broadband.indiatimes.com/videoshow/3406641.cms so what are Congress gonna do? Sit back and relax i guess. This needs to be shown to the international community so then if we do decide to fight back, no one can condemn us.
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 This is getting interesting for Congressi babus in GOI now, considering that within last few weeks there have been more than 23 violations of ceasefire from Paki side, yet Indian army is asked to show restrain. To me, situtaion can bee seen with broader context.. Pakis know that they can't afford killing radical islamists within their own country at the behest of USA as this will deeply divide the country sooner since now there is a sizeable chunk of islamists following in Peshawar ... So they urgently need to withdraw their military from FATA and NWFP and shift to eastern border with India, for that they need to find a reason by picking some small fight with India and tell USA and NATO --lookl now we are in war with India, we can't fight Talibanis we are fucussing back to indulging with our age old kufr enemy Bhindians..... Typical Paki way, any small tinpot Paki army general can keep an entire India on hostage, inspite India having all means to get rid of this terrorist Paki army. Moreover, In Kashmir, paki sponsored HurriRats are on path of self-destruction with Indian hypocrites and leftist in media slowly showing backing for them, this has only given a last ray of hope to Pakis who are in otherwise deeop trouble from everywhere, be it their internal politics or foreign affairs. Once again I say, If India wants to get out of this Paki-trap forever, and move forward with other much more importrant geo-political issues -- A decisive WAR with Pak is a must with an aim to dismantle Paki army forever, which is a loose group of terrosrists and Islamists. As Long as Paki army and ISI remains an indfluencial institution in Pakistan Indias can never think of PEACE at it's western borders amd will remain forever caught in this mud of Pakistan. For Pakistan it is nothing but simple -- "Hum toh doobey sanam, tumhey bhi le doobengey" I more or less agree with your post as to why is it happening. As to what India can do , I say kill the morons when they shout pak jindabad. We need to clean it up like Punjab .. of course there will be innocents who would die but that number is far lesser than the number of people who have been killed in the last 10 years. Also the number of innocents dieing would be FAR lesser than the number of people who will die if there is a nuclear war. we can not have a full scale war with pak since they will use Nuclear weapons as they dont have anything to lose. Why are the terrorists in Jail ? shoot them and let the people know that from now if they find a terrorist its more likely that they will be shot than arrested. OTOH India needs to stop giving extra grants. if they dont pay the bills/taxes then they will not get roads, hospitals for the next 3 years. PS: Congress kuch nahi kuragi ... I was watching the videos of how the kashmiris pushed the pandits out of the state , when 1000s of people were migrating everyday and congress couldn't do anything to ab kya khaakh kuraaingay ...
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 so what are Congress gonna do? Sit back and relax i guess. This needs to be shown to the international community so then if we do decide to fight back, no one can condemn us. thats the catch .. we can not take this to the UN since we dont intend to internationalize this issue of Kashmir
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 Ya I guess so, cuz then somehow Pak will find some allies who will go against India.
Desi Cartman Posted August 26, 2008 Author Posted August 26, 2008 Ya I guess so' date=' cuz then somehow Pak will find some allies who will go against India.[/quote'] allines ka pata nahi but they will talk about Plebiscite (thanks chacha nehru) and would want the 3rd party to be involved for the resolution
Kartikey Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 And I can bet u that Pak will try and get their good friend China.
sandtest Posted August 26, 2008 Posted August 26, 2008 My father's close friend has his son in BSF recently posted in Jammu. His family are pretty worried since the day he is posted in Jammu....father called his family to enquire the well being...