SachDan Posted December 3, 2008 Posted December 3, 2008 Indian police interrogators are preparing to administer a "truth serum" on the sole Islamic militant captured during last week's terror attacks on Mumbai to settle once and for all the question of where he is from. The mystery of the man dubbed "the baby-faced gunman" has weighed heavily on India's relations with Pakistan as the nuclear-armed neighbours dispute each other's accounts of his origin. Police interrogators in Mumbai told The Times that they have "verified" that Azam Amir Kasab, who was captured after a shoot-out in a Mumbai railway station on Wednesday night, is from Faridkot, a small village in Pakistan's impoverished south Punjab region. They say that the nine dead gunmen are also Pakistani. Disputing that account, President Asif Ali Zardari of Pakistan told CNN last night: "We have not been given any tangible proof to say that he is definitely a Pakistani. I very much doubt it … that he is a Pakistani." He added: "The gunmen plus the planners, whoever they are, [are] stateless actors who have been holding hostage the whole world." Proof that the militants were Pakistani would rapidly escalate the pressure on Mr Zardari's government to take action or risk a backlash from allies including the United States. Police interrogators in Mumbai told The Times that they are poised to settle the matter of Kasab's nationality through the use of "narcoanalysis" – a controversial technique, banned in most democracies, where the subject is injected with a truth serum. The method was widely used by Western intelligence agencies during the Cold War, before it emerged that the drugs used – typically the barbiturate sodium pentothal – may induce hallucinations, delusions and psychotic manifestations Mumbai police said that their evidence of a Pakistan link includes hand grenades manufactured in the city of Rawalpindi, in Pakistan, and satellite phone calls traced back to the country. Deven Bharti, a deputy police commissioner in Mumbai and one of the interrogators, told The Times that Kasab had shown no remorse for his part in a terror attack that had killed nearly 200 people. "He is a 24-year-old boy with the eyes of a killer," Mr Bharti said. "Nobody should doubt: he is a highly-trained murderer. He has told us he came to Mumbai from Pakistan to cause maximum casualties." The photographs of the gunman firing indiscriminately at the city's largest train station, wearing combat trousers, trainers, a black T-shirt and a blue haversack stuffed with ammunition, have become the defining image of the assault on Mumbai, the deadliest terror strike unleashed in India in 15 years. The police officer added that the interrogation had been carried out in Punjabi and that Kasab also spoke a little, rough Hindi. "He can barely speak a sentence in English, only names of weapons and such," Mr Bharti said. "He resisted at first, but soon he began to talk. We have our techniques, but we don't disclose our tactics." Mr Bharti said Kasab is being held in an undisclosed location: "All I can say is that it isn't five-star luxury." The portrait revealed by police questioning is that of a village boy from a poor family who failed to complete primary school but went on to undertake months of military training at four or five militant camps in Pakistan, the last of which was near Muzaffarabad, the capital of Pakistan-controlled Kashmir. He said that Kasab, together with the nine other gunmen killed during last week's attacks, had been chosen from a group of 24 that had gone through the same training regime. The young men were prepared with violent footage from Iraq, Afghanistan and the Palestinian territories. "All the traditional indoctrination methods you would associate with al-Qaeda or Lashka [Lashka-e-Taiba] have been used on these men," Mr Bharti said. The police say that Kasab has given his home village as Faridkot, in the Okara district of Punjab. "We have verified, cross-checked this," Mr Bharti said. "We know his father owned a food stall there". Mr Bhatri said that there was "no doubt" that Kasab will be subjected to "narcoanalysis", a technique which is common in serious crime investigations in India. The drug, which will be administered through a drip, will lull Kasab into a trance-like state. Usually, a forensic psychologist then questions the prisoner. Such methods are banned in the UK and the US, though some security officials suggest they should be adopted in anti-terrorist cases in the West. http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/news/world/asia/article5280084.ece?token=null&offset=0&page=1
Peace1000 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 HAHAHA...so after telling the world that his name is some made-up Kasav, from Fadrikot Pakistan, was trained by LeT, used GPS, hijacked an indian boat, called Pakistan, forced 3 fishermen to commit suicide, were there to kill around 5000 people etc etc etc..now your investigators have decided to use a truth serum....hek! To know what? That his real name is RamKumar something,from some Indian village, works for Shiv Sena or some other Hindu extremist organization who were behind Samjhota express and other bombings in India, some politicians are involved in this attack to blame Pakistan, etc etc etc. This whole attack and mocking made-up stories leaking after the attack got local extremism backed by 'Indian government or untelligence element' written all over it. haha. How dumb are you guys?
Desi Cartman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 HAHAHA...so after telling the world that his name is some made-up Kasav, from Fadrikot Pakistan, was trained by LeT, used GPS, hijacked an indian boat, called Pakistan, forced 3 fishermen to commit suicide, were there to kill around 5000 people etc etc etc..now your investigators have decided to use a truth serum....hek! To know what? That his real name is RamKumar something,from some Indian village, works for Shiv Sena or some other Hindu extremist organization who were behind Samjhota express and other bombings in India, some politicians are involved in this attack to blame Pakistan, etc etc etc. This whole attack and mocking made-up stories leaking after the attack got local extremism backed by 'Indian government or untelligence element' written all over it. haha. How dumb are you guys? dekh beta bahut ho gaya ... ek hadd hoti hai ab chup hoja
milkman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 Story of these Pakis! Mun mein peace peace aur hath mein AK47.
Peace1000 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 dekh beta bahut ho gaya ... ek hadd hoti hai ab chup hoja what had hoti hay?!. Am I making you guys to think? just explain me now what's the point of using 'truth serum'?
vadodaravictor Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 HAHAHA...so after telling the world that his name is some made-up Kasav, from Fadrikot Pakistan, was trained by LeT, used GPS, hijacked an indian boat, called Pakistan, forced 3 fishermen to commit suicide, were there to kill around 5000 people etc etc etc..now your investigators have decided to use a truth serum....hek! To know what? That his real name is RamKumar something,from some Indian village, works for Shiv Sena or some other Hindu extremist organization who were behind Samjhota express and other bombings in India, some politicians are involved in this attack to blame Pakistan, etc etc etc. This whole attack and mocking made-up stories leaking after the attack got local extremism backed by 'Indian government or untelligence element' written all over it. haha. How dumb are you guys? abe zandu baam..how do we know that whatever your fellow citizen told us is true ? Investigators were just saying whatever your captured fellow citizen was telling them. They are giving truth serum just to make sure he is telling truth and to pull out more information if he is hiding any. Janaab..thoda to dimag ka use kijiye
Desi Cartman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 what had hoti hay?!. Am I making you guys to think? just explain me now what's the point of using 'truth serum'? Whats the point ? u belong to a nation that believes 911 was a DRAMA by US .
milkman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 Yaar how many threads wil you people start? Consolidate threads! There is already a thread for piglet so add new news about him there. It's hard keeping track of all the threads. End of rant.
Peace1000 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 Whats the point ? u belong to a nation that believes 911 was a DRAMA by US . Good number of the Americans believe that government elements were involved so why go all the way to Pakistan. It took them a little time to come back to sanity and start questioning and thinking rationally. Once you guys will come out of your temper, you will take some time think logically too.
milkman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 9/11 is irrelevant. I want Pakis to be punished for bombay attacks.
Desi Cartman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 9/11 is irrelevant. I want Pakis to be punished for bombay attacks. arey they r so brain washed ... they think US carried out attacks :giggle: .. Pagal hai .. time to add him to my ignore list
THX_1138 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 The use of sodium penthanol is deemed as a form of torture by the Geneva Convention, and its reliability is questionable. So much so that there is no statistically significant link between administration of sodium penthanol and the accuracy of the data generated. This drug merely interrupts higher cognitive functions and that does not necessarily hinder the ability of a mind to confabulate... it merely causes the person to babble more. the information thus received would be both gibberish and superflous. If we really wish to extract information from this individual, give him a plea bargain, and use a system to de-brainwash him. It might sound impossible, but at his age, especially given that he has experienced a considerable shock to his system both from the death and destruction around him, and caused by him, the whole business of the psychotropic drugs he took to maintain a state of alertness... isolation and lack of reinforcement will break his brainwashed mind in a matter of days, at best a week. At worse, i say use sleep deprivation... but not anything worse. By torturing this guy, we only threaten the safety of our own servicemen who might be captured by the enemy.
THX_1138 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 Good number of the Americans believe that government elements were involved so why go all the way to Pakistan. It took them a little time to come back to sanity and start questioning and thinking rationally. Once you guys will come out of your temper' date=' you will take some time think logically too.[/quote'] actually less than 1% of american citizens believe that 9/11 was an inside job. and believe me, there is little evidence to suggest it was. if you have grown thick on repeated helpings of "loose change", go watch its line by line debunking posted all over the web.
THX_1138 Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 HAHAHA...so after telling the world that his name is some made-up Kasav, from Fadrikot Pakistan, was trained by LeT, used GPS, hijacked an indian boat, called Pakistan, forced 3 fishermen to commit suicide, were there to kill around 5000 people etc etc etc..now your investigators have decided to use a truth serum....hek! To know what? That his real name is RamKumar something,from some Indian village, works for Shiv Sena or some other Hindu extremist organization who were behind Samjhota express and other bombings in India, some politicians are involved in this attack to blame Pakistan, etc etc etc. This whole attack and mocking made-up stories leaking after the attack got local extremism backed by 'Indian government or untelligence element' written all over it. haha. How dumb are you guys? Dear moderators, Please, please, please... don't ban this joker. He is the much needed comic relief i seek at the end of my deary days of work and study.
milkman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 I agree that the truth serum is bull ****. Just get him drunk if you want him to babble. What if we force fed him haram "pig semen"? Would that work? :haha:
vadodaravictor Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 I agree that the truth serum is bull ****. Just get him drunk if you want him to babble. What if we force fed him haram "pig semen"? Would that work? :haha: milkman is obsessed by pig semen:hysterical:
milkman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 milkman is obsessed by pig semen:hysterical: Try kara lo Azam mian ko. If it does not work then I will shut up :hatsoff: Then again Azim mian might be into that kind of stuff...... big problem for my paltu pet pig then :giggle:
chanakya Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 HAHAHA...so after telling the world that his name is some made-up Kasav, from Fadrikot Pakistan, was trained by LeT, used GPS, hijacked an indian boat, called Pakistan, forced 3 fishermen to commit suicide, were there to kill around 5000 people etc etc etc..now your investigators have decided to use a truth serum....hek! To know what? That his real name is RamKumar something,from some Indian village, works for Shiv Sena or some other Hindu extremist organization who were behind Samjhota express and other bombings in India, some politicians are involved in this attack to blame Pakistan, etc etc etc. This whole attack and mocking made-up stories leaking after the attack got local extremism backed by 'Indian government or untelligence element' written all over it. haha. How dumb are you guys? not as dumb as the Pakistanis who think that wearing a orange band is the sign of a hindu :hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted December 4, 2008 Posted December 4, 2008 not as dumb as the Pakistanis who think that wearing a orange band is the sign of a hindu :hysterical::hysterical: dont worry Mr Peace has been sent back to pak :nice: In mouni's language "bye bye peace1000"