Lurker Posted January 22, 2009 Posted January 22, 2009 You are caught in a time warp, it seems. You don't seem to like anything post-90s. You are an 80s man! The stars these days are more 'fit' than the ones in the 70s and 80s. Bhai saheb you need to watch the classic Loha *ing Dharam Paaji and Mithun Da. After that you will join the bandwagon too. Which other movie can boast of cult dialogue like - Ab maar daal mujhe, main bina petrol ki gaadi aur bin nashe ki taadi hoon, main woh fateli saadi hoon, jise koi hijdaa bhi nahi pehenta
Willow_on_fire Posted January 23, 2009 Posted January 23, 2009 Garam Dharam and Vinod Khanna shall kick everyone's ass. Amongst the current lot look no further than Sanjay Dutt and Jackie Shroff. Heroes like these exuded the manly feeling without having the need to drop their shirts. I also thought Mukesh Rishi, the villain from Gardish, had a great physique. agreed Lurker I had read a article while ago....the baddies who always got roughed up in bollywood movies during the Dharam / Vinod era said that...it made sense when they were pitted against these two hunks...unlike some softies like Dev Anand, Naveen Nischol, and other ordinary 'heros' of Bollywood...:giggle:
THX_1138 Posted January 23, 2009 Posted January 23, 2009 no amitabh? shatrughan? thankfully someone had the insight to include sunny deol. when i saw ghayal the first time as an impressionable 7 year old... sunny deol was a god for me!
h4te Posted January 23, 2009 Posted January 23, 2009 :joyman::joyman::joyman::joyman::joyman::joyman::joyman:
THX_1138 Posted January 23, 2009 Posted January 23, 2009 are guys like milind soman and the lot (who i believe are models) in movies these days? i dont recall milind soman in any movie, but ages ago there was a late night television show in english with an all indian cast that i used to watch. i believe it was called earth wind and fire. that is where my love affair with kamal sidhu began. i was determined to grow up and marry her. correction to the title of the show: imdb states that the show was called "a mouth full of sky" and 'earth, wind and fire' was the title of the opening theme song.
Willow_on_fire Posted January 23, 2009 Posted January 23, 2009 are guys like milind soman and the lot (who i believe are models) in movies these days? i dont recall milind soman in any movie' date=' but ages ago there was a late night television show in english with an all indian cast that i used to watch. i believe it was called earth wind and fire. [b']that is where my love affair with kamal sidhu began. i was determined to grow up and marry her. hmmm...nice fantasy...:two_thumbs_up: