Ind Vs SL Preview from Cricinfo

Re: Ind Vs SL Preview from Cricinfo

BBC- Sri Lankan new ball bowlers Chaminda Vaas and Lasith Malinga could prove a handful for India's batsmen, particularly if they get to bowl in the morning. India struggled against Bangladesh's pacemen on a Queen's Park Oval pitch that has aided early seam movement.
BBC ki m@@ ki - arre kaun si nayi baat hai?

Re: Ind Vs SL Preview from Cricinfo It seems like there is no need to go in with a spinner for this game. Its a a brand new track and wont have much for the spinners and considering we are playing SL, I think we should go in with a 4 prong pace attack in Zaheer, Agarkar, Munaf, and Sreesanth. Its going to catch them by surprise and if we win the toss and bowl first we can do serious damage to their batting lineup.

Re: Ind Vs SL Preview from Cricinfo

It seems like there is no need to go in with a spinner for this game. Its a a brand new track and wont have much for the spinners and considering we are playing SL' date=' I think we should go in with a 4 prong pace attack in Zaheer, Agarkar, Munaf, and Sreesanth. Its going to catch them by surprise and if we win the toss and bowl first we can do serious damage to their batting lineup.[/quote'] Very good point. If its new track, there isn't going to be much of turn unless they prepare crumbling pitch that breaks down in 50 overs (Most unlikely event) We've Sehwag, Sachin and Yuvi to roll some spin.