Allegations on Varun Gandhi and Pseudo-Secular Politics Media and Election Commission Alike

Allegations on Varun Gandhi and Pseudo-Secular Politics Media and Election Commission Alike (1) So a video of Varun Gandhi election speech surfaces filmed by some individual which claims Varun Gandhi made hate speech. (2) Varun Gandhi denies the charge and asks for forensic study of the video. So the legal sense says till investigation is over he is as innocent as next politician. (3) Even that purported video claims “ Jo koi bhi hindus ke against kuchh kareg ham use ye kar denge wo kar denge”. Naïve and lame way to defend hindus but certainly there was no mention of muslim or Islam anywhere. Much better than the PM’s claim that muslims have first right to the resources in India. ( That nonsense reminded me of a Maulana who shamelessly chimed in support of Haz Subsidy that since they were once ruling class so they have right to get money from govt for their religious affairs). Anyway many people have noticed that audience was laughing while those supposed vitriolics were being uttered. So there is every reason to believe that video has been tampered with and Varun might have been using some joke that evoked laughter but those who doctored the video put those firey voice-overs at that place. This places the video and audio in incoherence. Politicians do run around with few of the supporters who respond to the emotion of their speech so someone laughing while standing in front while Varun Gandhi was allegedly giving firey speech sounds little far-fetched. Even if politician’s serious words evokes laughter you would not risk ridiculing a politician when their emotional supporters are around. And every politician worth his salt roams around couple of 100 of supporters rather slaves I would say. (4) Media (Here I would like to mention ibnlive the same ibnlive which had cold feet over beaming its own video when Manmohan Singh’s henchmen were busy with doling out 25 crore for each MP and their cop-out alibi then was that they wanted to investigate the video for veracity. Mind you they themselves had created that video it didn’t come from some third party) goes to town. Same ibnlive had no qualms in beaming this third party created video day in day out without bothering to check the veracity. (5) Common sense says since Varun Gandhi denies that charge hence forensic study of video is must before giving any verdict. But Congress election commission where we have emergency day’s henchmen doesn’t wait for that. They not only take notice where their jurisdiction doesn’t extend they also exceeds their brief suggesting BJP should drop Varun Gandhi. Yes way before crime can be proven verdict have been given. (6) Let us look at another video which media is steadfastly refusing to beam. Here a congress leader Imran Kidwai while campaigning for congress candidate from Chandigarh Mr. pawan Kumar Bansal says. “ yaron mujhe afsos hai ki main mufti nahin hun. Agar main mufti hota to fatwa zaari kar deta ki jo kooi bhi muslim BJP ko vote karega wo kufra ka sath dega”. Clear case of religious incitement for vote polarization but EC doesn’t find it necessary to take notice in this case. They have the video and even have received written complaint from BJP. One wonders why. (7) Then there is that tirade of secular communal. Let us see what is congress upto under secular umbrella (8) Everyone must remember that episode where a Maulana Tauqeer reza Khan from UP gave fatwa where killing of George W Bush and Danish cartoonist was exhorted. Respectively 25 crore and 50 crore was offered for this great deed by that maulana. This Maulana’s Ittehad-e-Millat council is congress alliance partner in UP. It’s altogether different matter that ManMohan Singh just adores George Bush talk about irony. It’s fine though since group is muslim so they can spew any nonsense and yet anyone hobnobbing with them can claim to be secular (9) We still remember that Osama bin laden look alike who crisscrossed Bihar’s electoral campaign trail sometimes under wings of laloo sometimes under wings of Ram Vilas Paaswan. (10) Nor has the Election Commission found it fit to take note of the CPI(M)’s alliance with Abdul Nasser Madani in Kerala whose People’s Democratic Party is a facade for activities that are clearly inimical to communal amity and national unity, and who, the police believe, has active links with Islamist terrorists. It’s same Madani who was accused in Coimbtore blast with intention to kill L K Aadvani. He got away in that case due to political pandering from yet another secular stalwart M. Karunanidhi. (11) Anyway Varun or Imran kidwai congress or BJP anyone who breaks the law should be brought to book but this partisal application of law and pandering of the same by media and election commission must stop. It's Modi's spat with Sonia Gandhi all over again. Even then election commission first refused to take any action against Sonia Gandhi only when their stand became so untenable and in your face partisan they succumbed and made a symbolic attempt to look impartial. When you have peopel like Chawla amongst your rank yet you want to be takne seirously then partisan behavious like that is not going to help. Pakistan today is pakistan because watchdog institution llike election commisison presidency has been compromised hence congresis must resist form that temptation. One can live with UPA's PratibHa Patil and NaviN chawla as opposed to NDA's Abdul Kalaam and Lyngdoh/Gopalswami as long as they behave in non-partisan manner. Footnote: I exhort people from Andhrapradesh to lend their eyes and ears to party of Dr. Jayprakash Narayan ex IAS officer. Comes from a rural background by his own account when he was growing up they didn’t have private toilet. Male/female all members used to relieve themselves in public space. He is so honest that when Karan Thapar asked him so you have seen abject poverty and his answer was, “At that time I didn’t think that was poverty”. That bloke is a gem. Just listen to his thoughts on youtube and make up your mind. Yes I will vote for him even if he fights against Narendra Modi. He is that good.

Footnote: I exhort people from Andhrapradesh to lend their eyes and ears to party of Dr. Jayprakash Narayan ex IAS officer. Comes from a rural background by his own account when he was growing up they didn’t have private toilet. Male/female all members used to relieve themselves in public space. He is so honest that when Karan Thapar asked him so you have seen abject poverty and his answer was, “At that time I didn’t think that was povertyâ€. That bloke is a gem. Just listen to his thoughts on youtube and make up your mind. Yes I will vote for him even if he fights against Narendra Modi. He is that good.
He needs exposure.His party doesn't have much money, and he doesn't campaign strongly enough for him to get a good part of the votes. You are the not the first one to say that though. The problem with Lok Satta is that despite having very good ideas, they're unable to show that to people, and it doesn't help that they only come out on controversial issues, and not show some of their better ideas to the people. Jai Prakash Narayan could've spoken to Chiranjeevi before he made a political entry - had he joined in an alliance, almost assured that he would've been better known to the public.

Varun Gandhi ko jaane dein janaab, idhar to Jaswant Singh ki bhi lagne waali hai. Paise dete huye pakde gaya hain range haanthon. BJP ke liye yeh election poos ke mahina hone waala hai.

Varun Gandhi ko jaane dein janaab' date=' idhar to [b']Jaswant Singh ki bhi lagne waali hai. Paise dete huye pakde gaya hain range haanthon. BJP ke liye yeh election poos ke mahina hone waala hai.
Details please? I don't know about this one.
Varun Gandhi ko jaane dein janaab' date=' idhar to Jaswant Singh ki bhi lagne waali hai. Paise dete huye pakde gaya hain range haanthon. BJP ke liye yeh election poos ke mahina hone waala hai.[/quote'] Mulayam Singh Yadav was also distributing money in a rally http://ibnlive.in.com/news/mulayams-party-gives-voters-holi-gift-money/87430-37.html . He was let off by the election commission on the frivilous excuse that it was reward for Holi. Jaswant can also make similar excuse and escape. Moreover, Jaswant Singh is not a candidate so it is unclear what action the EC can take anyway.

Babua naive ho if u think notices of this dicredited election commission due to induction of chawla in people's eyes can mar any party's political fortune.. Election commission to start with has very limited power, parties cared about their notices earlier because they feared public opinion given people at large viewed election commission as a neutral body... Thanks to congressi desire of autocracy and rubber stamp in every post that neutrality and moral uppity of election commission is in dumps these days.. people view it as yet another CBI like body......... As people havementioned Ec has given notice and I am sure all seaoned politicians have hoards of lawyers at their service and they will send the explanation.. You are getting orgasmic prematuredly over this......... Heck we have in past and present seen politician actually distrubuting ash among rank and file and I have seen the video in this case some karykarta type person is being handed money and it cud very well be for some other work .. it certainly was not laloo style stash of cash and laloojee sitting atop open vehicle taking money out and putting it in every hand that was raised....... Let me get little more cynical here I am not at all worried about impact of this Varun Gandhi nautanki of media if at all it's going to help BJP.. i was just commenting on the ideological posturing of parties who are much worse on communal/secular count whichever way one looks at........

He was let off by the election commission on the frivilous excuse that it was reward for Holi. Jaswant can also make similar excuse and escape. Moreover, Jaswant Singh is not a candidate so it is unclear what action the EC can take anyway.
Sure he can. Afterall he is a master of escapes. I mean a Foreign Minister who dutifully escorted Maulana Masood Azhar and 2 other terrorists, and depending on which account you read also handed out 500-900 crore rupees, giving 10,000 to a poor hapless woman should not be a big deal at all! xxx
Babua naive ho if u think notices of this dicredited election commission due to induction of chawla in people's eyes can mar any party's political fortune.. Election commission to start with has very limited power, parties cared about their notices earlier because they feared public opinion given people at large viewed election commission as a neutral body... Thanks to congressi desire of autocracy and rubber stamp in every post that neutrality and moral uppity of election commission is in dumps these days.. people view it as yet another CBI like body......... ..
People dont view it as CBI, loonies like you do. Hamesha dukhi rahne aur duniya bhar ki shikayat karte rahne ki aadat hai aap logon ko. EC is widely respected in India and as far as Indian Institutions go it is one of the most fair and efficient institutions that we have.

there u go jaswant Singh saying he will keep helping poor ab Sonia Maino ka henchman Chawla kya kar lega other than issuing discredited soundbites.. Morons like You can believe whatever youo want but each everyone suspects election commission as nautanki porganization after Chawla.> I know given your fetish for mass murders like Rajeev gandhi and Indir GAndhi even emergency is kosher for you but sane people who respect democracy think otherwise.. EC used to be widely respected not anymore......Do you see any politician these days apologizing over EC's notice they juust take this Sonia henchman's body head on .. reason they know the only power this body had was public endorsement even that is in dumps.. enjoy

Media is going crazy: they have ticker and debate going on over a doctor on BJP ticket in gujarat who sometimes back was accused of using bad syringe.. yes that is important while psec cabal has rapist murderes tewrrorist on party ticket and no debate on that exists.. when they talk about laloo they will use term karismatic when they talk about any BJP MP they will use term controversial why because some accusation of bad syringe was there. pathetic these morons are

there u go jaswant Singh saying he will keep helping poor ab Sonia Maino ka henchman Chawla kya kar lega other than issuing discredited soundbites..
Just as he helped Bharat Maata by transporting Maulana Masood Azhar across to Kandahar! EVen then he had gone there to have a "dialogue" with terrorist!! Kami nahin hai namoonon ki BJP mein, ek dhoondhon hazaar milte hain. So much so for ethical party :hysterical:
I know given your fetish for mass murders like Rajeev gandhi and Indir GAndhi even emergency is kosher for you but sane people who respect democracy think otherwise..
Phir deemag satak gaya? Abhi Indira Gandhi/Rajeev Gandhi kahan se yaad aa gaye? The only Gandhi in the news is Varun Gandhi aur uski bhi fazeehat ho rehi hai maje se :--D
EC used to be widely respected not anymore......Do you see any politician these days apologizing over EC's notice they juust take this Sonia henchman's body head on .. reason they know the only power this body had was public endorsement even that is in dumps..
Of course it is not respected by morons like you. To those who have better sense of reasoning it still is. Tum bas aise hi hulla karte raho :finger:
Sure he can. Afterall he is a master of escapes. I mean a Foreign Minister who dutifully escorted Maulana Masood Azhar and 2 other terrorists, and depending on which account you read also handed out 500-900 crore rupees, giving 10,000 to a poor hapless woman should not be a big deal at all! xxx
Still stuck onto Kandahar? The guy had the guts to go to Afghanistan which was an extremely hostile territory to personally bring back 200 Indian passengers. But that fact is completely lost on you. This person was part of the government which made India a nuclear power within one month of taking office, and in the face of enormous international pressure. At least he is not like Sonia Gandhi who took refuge in the Italian embassy when the going went tough after Indira Gandhi lost the elections.
Still stuck onto Kandahar? The guy had the guts to go to Afghanistan which was an extremely hostile territory to personally bring back 200 Indian passengers.
:hysterical::hysterical: That has got to be the dumbest statement I have ever read on message board, and no I dont use that statement lightly. The Foreign Minister of Sovereign India(as per you "Nuclear" India) prostrates in front of terrorists and humiliates an entire nation with his(and his party's) timidity. Needless to say these terrorists end up killing more people than were "saved" that day. What bothers is the simple lack of reasoning displayed by folks like you. No other country can have citizens with this kind of thought. Courage displayed by Foreign Minister in releasing terrorists! Ultra shameful (and blind by bias) comment if I ever read one! xxx
Why dont you tell me what should have been done when 200 Indians were under the threat of death in Taliban controlled Afghanistan. The Congress party at that time was protesting along with the relatives of the passengers. The decision to release the terrorists was taken in consultation with all the parties. Even P. Chidambaram has recently admitted that there was no easy solution to the Kandahar crisis. Why dont you tell me what could have been done instead? And as for national shame is concerned, 26/11 was no less of a shame. More so considering the fact that there was a terrorist already in UP police custody since Feb 2008 - Fahim Ansari - who had confessed of a LeT plot to attack Mumbai and has made sketches of prominenent locations. From Feb 2008 to 26/11/08, the Maharashtra Congress govt did not even bother to interrogate this man about the plot, and the result was 170 people dead, and 3 days of utter national humiliation televised all over the world. There are other examples too. In 1994 the pathetic Congress govt allowed Mast Gul (an Let terrorist) to escape from the Charar-e-Sharif shrine in Kashmir where he had taken shelter there and even after the 1500 security personnel surrounded the shrine.