After a bomb-proof tunnel worth Rs 2 crore, will Ajmal Amir Kasab -- the lone terrorist caught alive in the November 26 attacks in Mumbai -- get to travel around in special hi-tech secured vehicle? The Maharashtra government has reportedly imported a van costing a whopping Rs 6 crore. The van is fitted with a scanner that will detect any explosive in the periphery of 200 metres. Ironically, a laptop that came with the van was stolen just days after it touched down in India. Meanwhile, as the government spends crores to ensure Kasab's safety, the lawyer defending him will be entitled to receive meagre Rs 900 (as per the provisions of legal aid) at the end of trial. Source : Rediff News (April 2, 2009)

as long as India doesnt have to beg to get money from the US , Im ok with it We cant be talian and slit this mofos throat on the street like they do in pakistan so he deserves a fair "Non Sharia" trial

Amar Singh ko advertise kar rahe ho yaar.. kya ho gaya hai tumhe
That lawyer has got enough advertisement rest assured this case will propel her from a lowly nobody to somebody in legal fraternity
And what if she got the job simply because the Court selected her? Are you convinced beyond a reasonable doubt that she picked it because of advertisement?
Why she did was not my contention, more power to her someboyd had to do this and if for one or anotherreaosn fell in her lap good for her. I was just addressing the concern of people that how her pay is peanuts in comparison to that van. I was just trying to point out that noone needs to worry about her financial well being henceforth she will get ungodly sum for her services, thanks to this case.
That lawyer has got enough advertisement rest assured this case will propel her from a lowly nobody to somebody in legal fraternity
thats usually how the legal system works, you gain acclaim for achievements. for instance: John Edwards (won a single class action law suite that propelled him to legal fame), Johnny Cocrane (famous civil rights lawyer but he became a sensation after the OJ case) etc etc. Nothing wrong with it.