veeru_rocks Posted April 28, 2009 Posted April 28, 2009 http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/Ambani-chopper-case-Key-witness-dead/articleshow/4460468.cms Ambani's chopper sabotage key witness killed.. In filmy style he has suicide note in his pocket.. Sala kya nautanki hai apne desh mein ak witness protestion program nahin thik kar sdakte that too in sucha high profile case..... No wonder nobody comes up in witness box these days
THX_1138 Posted April 28, 2009 Posted April 28, 2009 no sympathy for ambani... waiting for him to commit suicide. though this is indeed a despicable. we have empowered our government and police with way too many arbitrary powers that let them interrogate suspects using brutal methods with absolute impunity. whats ironic is that while we are critical of the harsh tactics employed by the law enforcement, the same person (VR/DR) complains that the police is not empowered enough in dealing with terror suspects. tsk tsk... get your story right mate.
veeru_rocks Posted April 28, 2009 Author Posted April 28, 2009 no sympathy for ambani... waiting for him to commit suicide. though this is indeed a despicable. we have empowered our government and police with way too many arbitrary powers that let them interrogate suspects using brutal methods with absolute impunity. whats ironic is that while we are critical of the harsh tactics employed by the law enforcement' date=' the same person (VR/DR) complains that the police is not empowered enough in dealing with terror suspects. tsk tsk... get your story right mate.[/quote'] Support or lack of it for Ambani si different matter .. here is a guy who reported a high profile assassination attempt and he was a sitting duck got killed in filmy style .. body thrown on railway track with suicide note in pocket.. Sounds like Jungal Raj then police goes on to complain they can't find witness hence criminals get away.. bloody who will volunteer if this is the state of witness protection.. I hope you make sense to yourself where does police high-handedness come into picture unless u are insinuating police killed this guy.. Prima facie it loks like murder by those who were behind that chopper saobotage..... police is incompetent it;s not about how much power they got since I am sure no law stops them from providing security to witness