umpire Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 I Bet all my money on BJP being single largest party. Any takers?
umpire Posted May 15, 2009 Author Posted May 15, 2009 odds are simple 1 is to 1 I can only lose 300 thousand. so two takers I need 150 grands If you win you get 150, if you lose you pay me 150.
Desi Cartman Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 odds are simple 1 is to 1 I can only lose 300 thousand. so two takers I need 150 grands If you win you get 150, if you lose you pay me 150. hang on then we may not need to open bet thread ... ok 300k or whatever is ur max bet on BJP not being the single largest party ?
Desi Cartman Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 bhai log ... betting section now has 2 bets on election .. u guys may agree to cancel these bets and bet there ... as u can also bet on the next PM and btw odds are pretty good on for BJP supporters :nice:
yoda Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 umpire, let's cancel this one. the one in the betting section is better for you. you get 1.5 odds. I may bet on BJP as well.:hatsoff:
Desi Cartman Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 So I guess all bets stand canceled in this thread ....
umpire Posted May 15, 2009 Author Posted May 15, 2009 oh really, I did not see it. But I like one one one bets with fellow ICFers. Okay Yoda what are odds on BJP, I will give you better odds
umpire Posted May 15, 2009 Author Posted May 15, 2009 okay yoda 1:2 you have bet 150K and you will get 300K if you wain.
yoda Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 you can do the same with the betting system. you bet 150k, you will get 225k if you win. i might do the same. :--D
yoda Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 oh really, I did not see it. But I like one one one bets with fellow ICFers. Okay Yoda what are odds on BJP, I will give you better odds Here is the bet: http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=156379
yoda Posted May 15, 2009 Posted May 15, 2009 Actually your odds are opposite. The betting system is offering 1:1.5 for a BJP win. For a congress win it is much lower, 1:.5. You are offering 1:2 for a cong win. Is that correct?
yoda Posted May 16, 2009 Posted May 16, 2009 umpire, happy for you that the bet was cancelled and happy for myself that I didn't bet in favor of BJP either. :--D