I dont know why people hate mumbai? is it becasue they hate Tendulkar? Must be.... If you sit and analyse the Mumbai team on paper...what do you see? One world class batmsan + 2 its n bits players from West Indies who wont make any top 5 world 11 + 4 domestic indian players + 3 world class bowlers +1 domestic international bowler. SO basically MI have only 1 known world class batsman and 3 world class bowlers.... still they are winning.... What i see on paper is an underdog team playing beyond their skills and displaying team unity.... MI are underdogs DD, BRC, CSK are the teams that are mucho stronger on paper.... i wont be surprised if MI are knocked out any time during semis or finals....:(( For this team to perform the way they are doing beats logic

Guest DeveGowda
I dont know why people hate mumbai? is it becasue they hate Tendulkar?
I always thought there is diffrerence between dislike and hate....:hmmm: And y u think we all hate Sachin ?/ i dont have a reason to Hate any cricketer of any country....

I would want to see MI winning when Sach fails :D And winning means, winning... not having a stupid 'close match' with the bottom most :phehehe: Punjab had almost owned the one man army :hehe:

:wall: The day MI beat DC sachin scored just 35..yet MI beat DC comprehensively and not in a 'stupid close match' :mad:
Guest DeveGowda

DG Swami where were you..we started debate long time before tourney started... My team goign down and down..and your team going all the way to Cup ..still u are not visible much in forum now a adays....:blink:

:wall: The day MI beat DC sachin scored just 35..yet MI beat DC comprehensively and not in a 'stupid close match' :mad:
35 is good score you foool ! And he scored that of what ? 23-24 balls ?You call that a bad performance ? :hehe:
DG Swami where were you..we started debate long time before tourney started... My team goign down and down..and your team going all the way to Cup ..still u are not visible much in forum now a adays....:blink:
I was seeing my team winning so many matches so easily that i took a break to come out of the mental state of a euphoria which i was thrown into...a feeling which sadly you cannot share :phehehe:
Guest DeveGowda
I was seeing my team winning so many matches so easily that i took a break to come out of the mental state of a euphoria which i was thrown into...a feeling which sadly you cannot share :phehehe:
we will make more :phehehe: on april 17..... :hysterical:
Punjab had almost owned the one man army
almost... thats the key word Jayawardena(champion T20 opener), Yuvraj Singh - sixer King, Ravi Bopara ((( :D ))) SHaun Marsh .... Irfan Pathan...... against one lonely tendulkar and still you cant beat him how sad :(( Underdog Tendlya keeps winning.... but surely his luck wud run out some day
35 is good score you foool ! And he scored that of what ? 23-24 balls ?You call that a bad performance ? :hehe:
:mad: I did not say that it was a bad performance but 35 is by no means a great performance...why don't you all get the point even if sachin does not perform there are others who do...that was proved on that day when tiwary, rayadu and to some extent pollard did that. :mi: gives a consistent all-round team performance which sadly other teams lack!!!!!
we will make more :phehehe: on april 17..... :hysterical:
yes on the day when i will be further thrown into that feeling and you will be thrown away from that feeling :aha:

Now look at BRC KALLIS..... best batsman in this year IPL Cameron WHite - - top class internation T20 player KP - best aggressive english player Utthapa - BIG hitting ex-Indian player Ross Taylor - 2nd best hitter in New Zealand ...after mccullum Virat Khli-- champion Indian batsman Rahul Dravid - Member of the FAB 4 of Indian cricket.... and lonely poor Tendlya in Mumbai camp.... how can tendlya alone beat so many international quality top batsmen... :((

almost... thats the key word Jayawardena(champion T20 opener), Yuvraj Singh - sixer King, Ravi Bopara ((( :D ))) SHaun Marsh .... Irfan Pathan...... against one lonely tendulkar and still you cant beat him how sad :(( Underdog Tendlya keeps winning.... but surely his luck wud run out some day
Very rightly said :hatsoff::hatsoff:

I really like Tiwary :D Fab hai faaaab ! What are you crying for ? Main kya boli ? I just said ki gimme a match win where Sach score less than 10 or chalo 20 ! Mi will earn my respect :dontmentionit:

Sachin is not UV that he will deliberately under perform :eyedance:

Goswami.... i dont know y people are talking negative things about mumbai.... Our team has only one international world class batsman.... and other teams have so many.... isnt it shameful for the other teams that they are losing to our team? our underdog team totally dependent on one batmsan...and other teams haing so many world class batsmen..... if we lose... we lost because we have poor team.... why are the other teams losing? do u know? :confused:

I mean just look at DHakkan Charge waalaas... ADAM GILCHRIST HERSCHELLE GIBBS SYMONDS ROHIT SHARMA 2 aussie blasters , one south african blaster, one indian blaster against one lonely tendulkar.... still they lost 2 matches????? i dont understand :confused:

Sachin is not UV that he will deliberately under perform :eyedance:
UVs looking good these days :woot: He's clearing the boundaries with easeeeeeeee.. Yayyyy ! :dance: And nothings deliberate for GoDsake !:headshake: