Cricket Stock Exchange (Betting) : India v/s NZ Test Series

gaurav92

****CRICKET STOCK EXCHANGE IND V/S NZ TEST SERIES 2010**** A FREE TRADE OF 1 MILLION SHARES FOR A PLAYER AVAILABLE FOR THE THIRD TEST MARKET(ONLY FROM NON-TAXABLE AND NON-SUBSIDIZED MARKET). indiavsnew.gif%2$s

India v/s New Zeland 1st Test November 4 2010, 9:30 AM India vs. New Zeland 2nd Test. November 12 2010, 9:30 AM India v/s Australia 3rd Test. November 20 2010, 9:30 AM
ACTUAL LEAGUE STANDINGS %2$s [TABLE=head]RANK|PLAYER|$ ICF CHIEF.|GAURAV92|-18,600,000 1.|SACHINROX|73,500,000 2.|GUNNER_MANIA|19,600,000 3.|LUDHIANVI|5,000,000 4|JIBRANPATEL15|-7,500,000 5.|SIR_JOHN|-30,000,000 6.|LORD|-42,000,000 [/TABLE] RESTRUCTURED LEAGUE STANDINGS %2$s [TABLE=head]RANK|PLAYER|$ ICF CHIEF.|GAURAV92|98,100,000(After adj. 79.5 Millions Losses taken over) 1.|SACHINROX|73,500,000 2.|GUNNER_MANIA|19,600,000 3.|LUDHIANVI|5,000,000 4|JIBRANPATEL15|0(Added 7.5 Millions from my Kitty) 5.|SIR_JOHN|0(Added 30 Millions from my kitty) 6.|LORD|0(Added 42 Millions from my kitty) [/TABLE] CSE : CRICKET STOCK EXCHANGE WITH ALL NEW TAX AND SUBSIDY FEATURE [TABLE=head]RUNS|POINT ALLOCATION 0|-100 1-19|-80 20-29|-60 30-39|-40 40-49|-20 50-59|-10 60-79|10 80-99|20 100-125|30 126-149|40 150-199|50 200-249|60 250-299|80 300 and above|100 [/TABLE] FAQ What does the "Runs" column and "Points Allocation" column mean ? It means the points that will be allocated, to the corresponding runs that a player makes in the Entire Test math ( Innings 1 + Innings 2). Why are there two different Markets for Series and Match ? Its is because the Series Market will only settle when the series is completed while the match market will settle after the completion of that game.In the series market there are chances that you will minimize your losses and at the same time you may even get your profits wiped off. For eg. If you have taken 1 Million shares of Dhoni under Series Market..And his scores are as follows : 86,73,2 Here the Points allocated to him will be 20+10-80 =-50 (No Profit No Loss, despite of running in Profits in the first couple of games.Therefore its a chance of your luck.Had you bought the same Share for only the First ODI(Match Market), it would have settled at 20 (See Points Allocation Table). Why do we have this Market only for batsmen and not for bowlers ? I thought about having the same for the bowlers as well.But the problem was the parameters of judgement with the bowlers.I came up with a formula for judgement = (Runs Given/Wickets taken) X Economy rate.This would give a very accurate outcome of how good the bowlers has bowled.The lowest value would be the best.But i found it too complex to work out for every bowler, so scrapped it off, after all its a batsman's game ;)What do I have to pay for Buying Shares/Stocks of a particular player ? Nothing.you can just Participate without paying anything, the Net Profit/Loss that you have incurred with be your Earnings/Loss that you will borne How may Shares can one buy per player ? Maximum of 1 Million Shares can be bought per player, and you can buy shares of all the players too if you want.The same Shares can be brought by any no. of people. Can I purchase Series market Shares after the First Game ? No.The Series Market will be closed just with the CSE Market for the First Game, so no punting after the first game. How will my return be calculated ? Its easy.The Points that have been allocated will be Multiplied with the No. of Shares you have bought.The result will be the ICF$ you will be getting on that share. For eg. The Points allocated to a player is 45 after the Series/game whatever the case may be.And you had purchased 1 Millions Shares, your earnings will be : 45 X 1 Million = 45 Million ICF$. Can i Sell any Player from any market ? No.You can only Buy a player and hold it until the Game/Series under whichever head you have Purchased, but cannot Sell it. What if my player doesn't feature, or doesn't play in the game ? The Market for that player will be VOID.So allocation will be 0. What is TAX System in this Series ? There will be two players from each team that will come under the TAX category.It will be highlighted next to their names, if they are TAXABLE or not.If the player is under the TAX category, anyone buying them, will have to give up 50% of their winnings/profits. What is the purpose of this Taxation ? Players who have scored many runs and are in good form will be purchased by majority of members, and therefore, there is every chance of him doing well, and the Chief going in deep Losses.To combat that, This Taxation system has come up, so that a winner will get only half of his profits from the Named player of he buys them. How will we know, and when will we know whether the player purchased by us is Taxable or not ? I will write it next to their names, whether the player is Taxable or not, well in advance when i update the Markets.For example : If Sachin Tendulkar is taxable, then it will be written as Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable) What if we have made a loss in a taxable player's market ? There will be no Tax in case of Losses. Will the Series Market be taxed as well ? Yes.The named player will be taxed both in Series as well as the respective Test market. What is the SUBSIDY System in this Series ? There will be two players from each team that will come under the SUBSIDY category.It will be highlighted next to their names, if they are SUBSIDIZED or not.If the player is under the SUBSIDIZED category, anyone buying them, will get an additional 50% with their Profits.Yes 50 % More of the Profits that they have earned in the respective market. What is the purpose of this Subsidy ? Players who have scored many runs and are in good form will be purchased by majority of members but at the same time, there may be some players, who have underperformed, which will not be given much importance.To combat that, This Subsidy system has come up, so that a member will get more Profits if he takes the risk and buys them in order to get additional benefits. How will we know, and when will we know whether the player purchased by us is Subsidized or not ? I will write it next to their names, whether the player is Subsidized or not, well in advance when i update the Markets.For example : If Sachin Tendulkar is Subsidized, then it will be written as Sachin Tendulkar (Subsidized) What if we have made a loss in a Subsidized player's market ? There will be no Subsidy/Benefit in case of Losses.Its only when you make Profits. Will the Series Market be Subsidized as well ? Yes.The named player will be Subsidized both in Series as well as the respective Test market. Will you change the Players and their category for every Test ? The Series category will be the same that I have placed, before the commencement of Series.The changes can be made by me, for the First,Second and Third test, while putting up the markets.Once the Market is added, there will be no Updation. What if my player doesn't bat in the second innings due to non happening of second innings or due to injury ? Will the market settle at his first innings score only ? Yes the Market will settle at his first innings score and that will be considered the score for the entire Test match. Any further queries can be posted on this thread.Will try and clarify them. %2$s
Series Market(Settled) %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED IN GAME 1(Runs)|GAME 2|GAME3|SETTLE(Total) 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable)|-10(52)|-80(13)|5(62)|-85 2.Rahul Dravid (Taxable)|15(105)|-20(45)|25(191)|20 3.Virender Sehwag (Subsidized)|75(174)|75(150)|15(74)|165 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized)|-60(21)|15(68)|15(78)|-30 5.VVS Laxman|40(131)|10(74)|-80(12)|-30 6.Suresh Raina|-80(3)|-60(20)|-80(3)|-220 7.MS Dhoni|-40(32)|-80(14)|20(98)|-100 8.Murali Vijay|0(VOID)|0(VOID)|0(VOID)|0 [/TABLE] %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED IN GAME 1(Runs)|GAME 2|GAME3|SETTLE(Total) 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable)|-10(56)|-40(31)|-20(49)|-70 2.Kane Williamson(Taxable)|40(131)|5(73)|-80(8)|-35 3.Jesse Ryder(Subsidized)|45(103)|30(90)|30(81)|105 4.Martin Guptill(Subsidized)|0(VOID)|45(103)|-80(6)|-35 5.Tim Mcintosh|-100(0)|50(151)|-80(12)|-130 6.Brendon Mcullum|10(76)|60(229)|10(65)|80 7.BJ Watling|-80(8)|0(VOID)|0(VOID)|-80 8.Gareth Hopkins|-80(14)|-80(15)|-80(15)|-240 [/TABLE] First Test Market Settled. %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable)|-10(52) 2.Rahul Dravid (Taxable)|15(105) 3.Virender Sehwag (Subsidized)|75(174) 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized)|-60(21) 5.VVS Laxman|40(131) 6.Suresh Raina|-80(3) 7.MS Dhoni|-40(32) 8.Murali Vijay|0(VOID) [/TABLE] %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable)|-10(56) 2.Kane Williamson(Taxable)|40(131) 3.Jesse Ryder(Subsidized)|45(103) 4.Martin Guptill(Subsidized)|0(VOID) 5.Tim Mcintosh|-100(0) 6.Brendon Mcullum|10(76) 7.BJ Watling|-80(8) 8.Gareth Hopkins|-80(14) [/TABLE] Second Test Market (Settled). %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable)|-80(13) 2.Virender Sehwag (Taxable)|25(150) 3.Rahul Dravid|-20(45) 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized)|15(68) 5.VVS Laxman|10(74) 6.Suresh Raina(Subsidezed)|-60(20) 7.MS Dhoni|-80(14) 8.Cheteshwar Pujara|0(VOID) 9.Murali Vijay|0(VOID) [/TABLE] %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable)|-40(31) 2.Brendon Mcullum(Taxable)|30(229) 3.Kane Williamson(Subsidized)|15(73) 4.Martin Guptill(Subsidized)|45(103) 5.Tim Mcintosh|50(151) 6.Jesse Ryder|20(90) 7.BJ Watling|0(VOID) 8.Gareth Hopkins|-80(15) [/TABLE] Third Test Market (Settled). FREE TRADE OF ONE PLAYER WITH ONE MILLION SHARES.ITS LIKE FREE BET OF SBL.LOSSES WILL BE VOID AND PROFITS WILL BE BOOKED.BUT YOU CANNOT PURCHASE A PLAYER FROM TAX OR SUBSIDY BRACKETS. %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable)|5(62) 2.Virender Sehwag (Taxable)|5(74) 3.Rahul Dravid|50(191) 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized)|15(78) 5.VVS Laxman|-80(12) 6.Suresh Raina(Subsidezed)|-80(3) 7.MS Dhoni|20(98) 8.Harbhajan Singh|-60(20) 9.Murali Vijay|0(VOID) [/TABLE] %2$s [TABLE=head]PLAYER|POINTS ALLOCATED(Runs) 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable)|-20(49) 2.Brendon Mcullum(Taxable)|5(65) 3.Kane Williamson(Subsidized)|-80(8) 4.Martin Guptill(Subsidized)|-80(6) 5.Tim Mcintosh|-80(12) 6.Jesse Ryder|20(81) 7.BJ Watling|0(VOID) 8.Gareth Hopkins|-80(15) [/TABLE]
%2$s
jibranpatel15 500k Sehwag(First Test).[subsidized] 2nd Test bets i have made changes to my bet for 2nd TEST which are as follows: Sehwag - 1000000 Sachin - 1000000 Taylor - 1000000 Ryder - 500000 Laxman - 500000 Hope to make profits on each player i have bough 3rd Test Bets 3rd Test BETS: Laxman(Free trade)1000000 Sehwag 1000000 Mcculum 1000000 Ryder 1000000 Sachin 1000000 Sir_John 1 Million shares of Laxman(Series) Lord 1 milion share for 1st test for: Sachin(taxable) Sehwag(subsidized) Laxman Ross Taylor(taxable) Brendan McCullum Jesse Ryder(subsidized) 2nd Test Bets Buy 1 million shares(2nd test) for V.Sehwag VVS Laxman Ross Taylor Kane Williamson 3rd Test Bets 1 milion share for 3rd test for: Sachin Tendulkar(Taxable) Virender Sehwag(Taxable) VVS Laxman Ross Taylor(Taxable) Brendan McCullum(Taxable) Kane Williamson(Subsidized) Jesse Ryder 1 million free shares for: Harbhajan Singh'' Gunner_Mania Series buys (all 1 mill) Tendulkar Dravid Sehwag Laxman Jesse Ryder 1st Test (all 1 Mill) Sehwag Dravid Tendulkar 2nd Test My second test buys Sehwag - 500,000 Sachin - 1 mill Gambhir - 1 mill Laxman - 500,000 3rd Test Bets Tendulkar Sehwag VVS Raina Free shares Dravid all 1 million Sachinrox 1 Million shares in series market India 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable) 2.Rahul Dravid (Taxable) 3.Virender Sehwag (Subsidized) 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized) 5.VVS Laxman NZ 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable) 3.Jesse Ryder(Subsidized) 6.Brendon Mcullum 1 Million Shares in the First Test Market India 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable) 3.Virender Sehwag (Subsidized) NZ 3.Jesse Ryder(Subsidized) 5.Tim Mcintosh 6.Brendon Mcullum 2nd Test Bets 1 Million shares of : India 1.Sachin Tendulkar (Taxable) 2.Virender Sehwag (Taxable) 4.Gautam Gambhir(Subsidized) 6.Suresh Raina(Subsidezed) NZ 1.Ross Taylor(Taxable) 2.Brendon Mcullum(Taxable) 3.Kane Williamson(Subsidized) 6.Jesse Ryder Ludhianvi first test - all 1 Mill (max) Tendulkar Virender Sehwag Gautam Gambhir
Enjoy Betting ! :good:
A batsman has to make a minimum of 80 runs to even start making a profit. This is so heavily loaded in the bookmaker's favour that it is not worth punting at all.
See on Indian tracks, its not that difficult to score heavily, especially for Indian batsmen.80 runs for the whole Tests is quite ok.But will try and change the markets and allocations slightly to attract more people around :nice: BTW Thanks for pointing out

Changed it now :good: [TABLE=head]RUNS|POINT ALLOCATION 0|-100 1-19|-80 20-29|-60 30-39|-40 40-49|-20 50-59|0 60-79|10 80-99|20 100-125|30 126-149|40 150-199|50 200-249|60 250-299|80 300 and above|100 [/TABLE] Just a reminder, maximum Shares that can be Purchased for one player in a Market is 1 Million

so if sehwag scores a 260 and a 5 , the grand sum is still 0 ? :wtf: :finger: no sane dude is going to buy a share
:doh: If you have bought Sehwag's shares for a match - 260+5 = 265. Sou actually get shares x80 and actually the profits are doubled as he is subsidized. The same holds true even if you bought him for the series. but if you bought him separately for two matches and he scores 260 in one match and 5 in the second match. then your profits from the first match are almost wiped out in the second match.
See on Indian tracks, its not that difficult to score heavily, especially for Indian batsmen.80 runs for the whole Tests is quite ok.But will try and change the markets and allocations slightly to attract more people around :nice: BTW Thanks for pointing out
Look at it this way. If I buy Laxman and at the position where he is batting. If he gets 50 n.o. in the first innings and 29 n.o. in the second. I am still making a loss isn't it? It would be even more ironic if in a low scoring match his 50 n.o turned out to be the highest and yet I am making a loss. Here is an idea G92. Why don't you make it % of team runs. i.e if a batsman scores between 0-10% of a teams runs, you get -20 pts. 11%-20% gets you 0 points. Again this is also not perfect but just food for thought.

The points allocation table needs to be revisited for this concept to work. Couple of doubts of my own To me as a neutral the market held by the bet maker looks more appeasing than the one given out to the punter. I mean I would love to bet on a Batsman scoring 19 runs and get 80 allocated points. Rather than him scoring 299 runs to get the equal no of 80 points. Secondly what consideration have you taken, regarding the average score of a batsman, the pitch conditions, strength of the opposition etc. or is it just randomly generated numbers.

i want to buy shares for the 1st test of Sachin and Sehwag 1 million Each. Can someone tell me how to buy them ??
just post in this thread before the start of the series and G92 will allocate them to you. You don't pay anything. At the end of the series when all bets are settled depending on whether you made loss or profit ICF$ will be addedd or taken from your account.
Look at it this way. If I buy Laxman and at the position where he is batting. If he gets 50 n.o. in the first innings and 29 n.o. in the second. I am still making a loss isn't it? It would be even more ironic if in a low scoring match his 50 n.o turned out to be the highest and yet I am making a loss. Here is an idea G92. Why don't you make it % of team runs. i.e if a batsman scores between 0-10% of a teams runs, you get -20 pts. 11%-20% gets you 0 points. Again this is also not perfect but just food for thought.
No.You are making a profits of 10 points per share as the total of both the innings will be taken into consideration and not just the two innings individually.
The points allocation table needs to be revisited for this concept to work. Couple of doubts of my own To me as a neutral the market held by the bet maker looks more appeasing than the one given out to the punter. I mean I would love to bet on a Batsman scoring 19 runs and get 80 allocated points. Rather than him scoring 299 runs to get the equal no of 80 points. Secondly what consideration have you taken, regarding the average score of a batsman, the pitch conditions, strength of the opposition etc. or is it just randomly generated numbers.
Shane its not a negative Bet market wherein you cash in when a Batsman fails, so its imperative that more Profits come with more runs.The sub continental tracks are pretty batsman friendly and therefore its only Batsman's market.The Allocation will change when we tour S.Africa where the batting is really tough. Don't you think 60 runs for two innings is decent punt ? As you can't have batsman of good quality failing twice in the same Test more often ?. There is also a chance of a team not getting their second innings, but then again, that is the risk that Punters have to take to earn.
:headscratch: SBL ko kya hua? :sad:
Yaar it takes lot of time to execute.CSE is better. :D