gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 Ladies and gentleman, I present to you the betting game in Champions League. Its getting boring by the minute, isn't it? So to give you some exciting moments in this tourney, I have planned to introduce a Stock Market game. I will have a tournament markets (not individual matches markets) for certain players (both batsman and bowlers). And you will purchase the shares of players based on your choice after I update my bets. Its simple isn't it? Today's markets for NSW Blues and Chennai Super Kings till 19:30 IST (7:30 pm) Players can be purchased from any team. Wicket keepers will be treated as batsman, and a bowler who bats will also be taken as a batsman, so if you buy in Malinga and he scores something similar to what he did against :csk: then you are in good profits . A batsman who bowls will also be settled including a bowler given that he bowlers the minimum of 1 over. Read the FAQs for clearing any doubts that you have. The markets will be open today till 19:30 IST After the game, today's bets will be taken and it will open after the game again to take tommorow's bets. So get your bets in before the Toss :nice: LEAGUE STANDINGS %2$s [TABLE=head]RANK|PLAYER|$ ICF CHIEF.|GAURAV92| [/TABLE] Here is the table of batsman, runs along with SR [TABLE=head]RUNS|POINT ALLOCATION 0|-50 1-5|-40 6-9|-30 10-14|-20 15-19|-10 20-24|10 25-29|20 30-39|30 40-49|40 50-69|50 70-89|60 90-99|80 100 and above|100 [/TABLE] [TABLE=head]STRIKE RATE|POINT ALLOCATION 0|-50 1-39|-40 40-79|-30 80-109|-20 110-129|10 130-159|20 160-199|30 200-299|40 300 and above|50 [/TABLE] Here is the table of bowlers, wickets along with economy rates : [TABLE=head]WICKETS|POINT ALLOCATION 0|-30 1|-10 2|20 3|30 4|40 5 and above|50 [/TABLE] [TABLE=head]ECONOMY RATE|POINT ALLOCATION 0|50 1-3|40 3-5|30 5-6|20 6-7|10 7-8|-10 8-9|-20 9-10|-30 10-12|-40 Above 12|-50 [/TABLE] MARKETS All players in the squad of KKR and RCB can be bought. Just check their squads on CI and purchase it by posting "I want to buy ______ (max. 5 Million) shares of _________ (name of the player). BET LOG JIBRANPATEL SIDHONI FAQs How does this Stock Market runs ? The settlement will be made on basis of individual games but the final settlement will be made only in the end. You can only buy a player, you cannot sell him. The market will automatically sell the player at the end of the tourney with the difference being paid/received. What does the "Runs" column and "Points Allocation" column mean ? It means the points that will be allocated, to the corresponding runs that a player makes in the match. Match by match additions subtractions will be made and final settlement will be done at the end of the tournament. What do I have to pay for Buying Shares/Stocks of a particular player ? Nothing. You can just Participate without paying anything, the Net Profit/Loss that you have incurred with be your Earnings/Loss that you will borne. How may Shares can one buy per player ? Maximum of 5 Million Shares can be bought per player, and you can buy shares of all the players too if you want.The same Shares can be brought by any no. of people. How will my return be calculated ? Its easy.The Points that have been allocated will be Multiplied with the No. of Shares you have bought.The result will be the ICF$ you will be getting on that share. For eg. The Points allocated to a player is 45 after the tourney. And you had purchased 1 Millions Shares, your earnings will be : 45 X 1 Million = 45 Million ICF$. Can i Sell any Player from any market ? No.You can only Buy a player and hold it until the end of the tourney, but cannot sell it. It will be sold automatically after the tournament is over. What if my player doesn't feature, or doesn't play in the game ? The Market for that player will be VOID.So allocation will be 0. FOR BEGINNERS There are many players who are new to this concept, so let me explain you all this in a simplified manner. How are the allocations made? Suppose a player you have purchased made 32(30) and bowled 3-0-28-1. Now you might be wondering how will it settled? Firstly, look at his runs, he has scored 32, so it will be awarded 30 points (as it comes in 30-39 range). Now look at his strike rate. Its 107. So he will be awarded -20 points (as it comes in the range 80-109). Now he has taken one wicket, so he will be awarded -10 points. Lastly look at his economy rate, it is 9.33, he will be awarded -30 points (as it comes in the range 9-10) So his total points tally after the game will be : 20-20-10-30 = -40. But thats not all, that is just one game, but if in the second game, he scores a brilliant 70 in 35 balls, and picks up 2 for 25 in 4 overs, his settlement will be : 60 (for runs) + 40 (for strike rate) + 20 (for wickets) + 10 (for economy rate) = 130. Now match per match, the totals will get added and subtracted. SO his settlement after two games would be -40+130 = 90. Suppose he did not play any other game after the initial two, his tally would be settled at 90. Twist However if he remains not out say : 1(1) then you will argue that he just had to face one ball and he did not get enough time to bat. The minimum balls to settle a player who is not out in the end is therefore 8 balls Similarly, the bowler who bowled just one ball and took a wicket which was the final wicket to fall would get the benefit of economy rate (which is Zero), therefore the minimum balls to be bowled for a bowler to settle is One over. So that means that a bowler has to bowl minimum one over and the batsman (Not out) has to place at least 8 balls for the markets to settle. But if he is out off the final ball and even if its a golden duck, its his fault. The market will work as usual for the batsman who are OUT. Hope everything is clear, feel free to post your queries on the thread, and I will sort that out.
Sidhoni Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 WK ke lie to kuch kar!! Catches, stumpings etc.
Sidhoni Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 And imagine, that I buy 1 million shares of any player, do I have to pay u 1 million??
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 ^No, all will be settled after the end of the tournament. Uske baad pay/receive karna hai :bandit:
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 And WK, catches, stumpings ka nahi, bahot complicated ho jaayega yaar :mad:. Just batting and bowling ok :beee:
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 markets is not open right now. It will open once I get a few participants. So make sure you are in. Poll added ! :nice:
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 ^He will be there as a batsman only :icflove:
Sidhoni Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 Abhi market open karle gaurav, knockouts to khaali 3 match honge
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Jibran will surely play, sidhoni is confirmed, I need 3 more to start the tourney. And i can start before the K.O stages of I get 5 people with their nods early :woot:
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Abhi market open karle gaurav' date=' knockouts to khaali 3 match honge[/quote'] Hmmm, wokay :D
Sidhoni Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 I am buying 4 million shares of MS Dhoni(CSK) ....................2 million shares of Raina(CSK) ....................3 million shares of Ashwin(CSK) ....................1 million shares of Prince(warriors) ....................2 million shares of Van der Merwe(Somerset) ....................2 million shares of Malinga(MI) ....................2 million shares of Cummins(NSW)
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Sab accepted hai till today 19:30 IST. Aur jitne shares chahiye sab ek post mein daal de, don't create separate posts for players, difficult padta hai trace karna :mad:
Sidhoni Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 Post edit karli hai, sab ek hi jagah daal die hai
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 ok, but aaj ke match mein KGayHaar hai, uska koi players nahi lena ?
jibranpatel15 Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 Tx Gauravbhai for creating this leage
gaurav92 Posted September 27, 2011 Author Posted September 27, 2011 Patelhai it is open for games. It is not individual game market like I had in Ashes and Ind-NZ series. It is different, read the rules carefully :icflove: You can bet away right now before the toss of today's game :yess:
jibranpatel15 Posted September 27, 2011 Posted September 27, 2011 BUY @ max Raina Malinga Van Der Merwe Rampaul Vittory Parnell Langaveldt