bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 ^^ Trying to bring other greats down because we are fans of some one also a quality of Fanatics... Doing Reverse Troll just because some one else do also goes into fanatism... Problem is your long post appeared long time after this thread started so i am little bit confused about your Neutrality , if this came right after the thread opened should have been great , may be you have better work to do that time...you can have Benefit of doubt.. You told you defend SRT more because you like Present...i dont know what kind of logic id this..The debate is between 2 players ...
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Just becuase some of us debate here against Sachin doesnt mean we are haters... just ordinary fed up with too much Importnace given to one guy in a predominantly team sport while Similer quality guys are also playing alongside him in team causes little bit pain..
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 ^^ Trying to bring other greats down because we are fans of some one also a quality of Fanatics... Doing Reverse Troll just because some one else do also goes into fanatism... Problem is your long post appeared long time after this thread started so i am little bit confused about your Neutrality , if this came right after the thread opened should have been great , may be you have better work to do that time...you can have Benefit of doubt.. You told you defend SRT more because you like Present...i dont know what kind of logic id this..The debate is between 2 players ... you completely missed the point. and I don't care to continue elaborating any more...definitely not now, but may be some other time.. I do have tentative plan to write a long critic-document on types of arguments ( and not the conclusion), from either side... so enjoy your skirmishes until then.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 you completely missed the point. and I don't care to continue elaborating any more...definitely not now' date=' but may be some other time.. I do have tentative plan to write a long critic-document on types of arguments ( and not the conclusion), from either side... so enjoy your skirmishes until then.[/quote'] i just replied thought u expect some reply...if you dont want why should i poke
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Dont take everything personal...these are Just debates...you quote me i quoted you thats all.. this is not WAR so winning or losing wont make any difference
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Just becuase some of us debate here against Sachin doesnt mean we are haters... just ordinary fed up with too much Importnace given to one guy in a predominantly team sport while Similer quality guys are also playing alongside him in team causes little bit pain.. Then go and praise/appreciate them/their efforts.., write prose and hymns and carols or whatever.. quite a few people are able to do that w/o getting into comparisons....but arguments of the type - xyz is better than SRT - based on such and such filter - is going to invite un-necessary debates.. some people do it un-intentionally, and some do it for trolling, and some are rettards. btw, if he does get attention, he must have done something to earn that - kisi ki kyun jalti hai?..koi kisi ka sar pakad ke to mattha nahi tikwa raha?
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Dont take everything personal...these are Just debates...you quote me i quoted you thats all.. this is not WAR so winning or losing wont make any difference I never do.. for me discussions/replies/taunts etc.. are always contextual, and not directed to any individual but to the text....so different topic, different attitude.... but some folk(s) are able to challenge that limit of mine, by initiating out of context mentions.. and I have had no option but to follow the same path - but very rarely.
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Then go and praise/appreciate them/their efforts..' date=' write prose and hymns and carols or whatever.. quite a few people are able to do that w/o getting into comparisons....but arguments of the type - [b']xyz is better than SRT - based on such and such filter - is going to invite un-necessary debates.. some people do it un-intentionally, and some do it for trolling, and some are rettards. btw, if he does get attention, he must have done something to earn that - kisi ki kyun jalti hai?..koi kisi ka sar pakad ke to mattha nahi tikwa raha? but no one force you to participate in Such debates...you can simply ignore the debates or even there is a Ignore button so that you dont have to see those posts... we comments about others about debate and after some time we come here and do same thing isnt it ....
Vijay.Sharma Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 I think everyone is entitled to have their opinions about who is the greatest. And I am sure each one has his own logic which that individual finds suitable enough. I just don't want people to get personal about these things and start abusing each other I believe Sachin is the greatest ever and I have my own logic to go with it. Criticize the logic and argue against it (just like I will do against your logic) but don't make personal retorts at me...that is one of the reasons I have stopped entering these comparison threads. Another thing is that when you try to engage someone in a decent conversation the opposite person should respect that and have that decency and respond in the same vein. And finally considering Bradman as greatest does not make someone a Bradman-fanatic just like considering Sachin as the greatest does not make someone a Sachin fanatic. Few of the guys in each of the three sides (Bradman, Sachin, neutral) have just started becoming so unbearable with just abuse and silliness contained in their posts and are carrying it into other threads as personal retorts - what's with that? Calm down people!
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 I think everyone is entitled to have their opinions about who is the greatest. And I am sure each one has his own logic which that individual finds suitable enough. I just don't want people to get personal about these things and start abusing each other I believe Sachin is the greatest ever and I have my own logic to go with it. Criticize the logic and argue against it (just like I will do against your logic) but don't make personal retorts at me...that is one of the reasons I have stopped entering these comparison threads. Another thing is that when you try to engage someone in a decent conversation the opposite person should respect that and have that decency and respond in the same vein. And finally considering Bradman as greatest does not make someone a Bradman-fanatic just like considering Sachin as the greatest does not make someone a Sachin fanatic. Few of the guys in each of the three sides (Bradman, Sachin, neutral) have just started becoming so unbearable with just abuse and silliness contained in their posts and are carrying it into other threads as personal retorts - what's with that? Calm down people! Precisely ...just because some one thinks his Idol greatest really wont make him fanatic.. i have seen lot of Sachin fans here in this forum and in My ofice who worship him but in similer vien appreciate other players...wont try to reverse troll or something else just because some one made a fun aginst Sachin...But some people here think doing that is Bending to others wishes as for insults except for couple of people from either side who trade insults in the name of reverse troll most of the debate is going fine and peaceful
akshayxyz Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 Precisely ...just because some one thinks his Idol greatest really wont make him fanatic.. i have seen lot of Sachin fans here in this forum and in My ofice who worship him but in similer vien appreciate other players...wont try to reverse troll or something else just because some one made a fun aginst Sachin...But some people here think doing that is Bending to others wishes as for insults except for couple of people from either side who trade insults in the name of reverse troll most of the debate is going fine and peaceful From what I have seen, during my limited existence on ICF.. there are select few people who have initiated the bogus stat threads/personal attacks/ridiculing/name-calling and stuff.. more often than others.. and then other side have had no choice but to choose the same path/attitude.. anyway, I am done for now.
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 then why so much obsession for 100th 100 even some people prefer 100 over India win and why not? :two_thumbs_up: It's still better than trying to compare two guys from different eras ...:haha:
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 and why not? :two_thumbs_up: It's still better than trying to compare two guys from different eras ...:haha: my reply is to Some ones post about no use of Stats :winky:
Jersey #10 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 my reply is to Some ones post about no use of Stats :winky: stats to compare some guy from early 1900s to a guy in late 1900s and early 2000s :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: who the hell r we kidding?
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 stats to compare some guy from early 1900s to a guy in late 1900s and early 2000s :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: who the hell r we kidding? you
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 so you are kidding? why do you want derail the thread...if you are not interested you can always Ignore this..threa re lot of other good threads in ICF
Tiger80 Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 This thread is like a novel ,just today finished 4 pages ,hope posters will not post very fast
bulbul Posted January 2, 2012 Posted January 2, 2012 http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=212051 thats another Bradman thread almost 3 times as big as this for you to kill some time :cantstop: BB...Dodd Namaskara :--D en vishesh..chennagi nidde madidra