Sachin has not performed under pressure: Kapil

yea i think i should leave it. But it makes me feel bad' date=' because i really thought lurks had a lot more sense than what he's been showing this week. I hope you have a good weekend, lurks. :thumbs_up:[/quote'] The feeling is mutual Holy. Have a good one too :thumbs_up::thumbs_up:
Of course it is. Since your memory failed you let me remind you that NONE of the tournaments you mentioned can be mentioned in the same breath as World Cup. Titan Cup had what like 3 team? Wills Cup had like what 3 team? On Indian soil as well. Yeah sure keep yourself happy with those itsy bitsy tournament.
Yeah, and against the best teams in the world at the time. I couldn't care less how you value the "importance" of every tournament...each one counts. You jsut changed your goalposts after your argument fell flat on it's face.
Hahaha duty. Thats a new one.Are you doing this as a job? Cos you truly suck at it!
Indeed...what can a teacher do when his student is a fu...well, i'll just leave it that. :tounge_smile:
My hero? Where did I even mention that? Let me guess you have now started pullings things out of your arse to make for arguments. Sure sure allow me to have a big laugh at your lunacy.
Now, THIS is what i call a personal attack.
That was 10 years back. Grow up now will you.
Love it. Another bullsh*t statement of yours falls flat on it's face ! Tell me, WHO "christened" Lara as the greatest batsmen of his generation ? :hysterical:
For the record I find it hard to believe that any Indian cricket fan would not be a fan of Sachin of 90s but it is the Sachin of today that we are criticizing. And at the end of his career Sachin would still trade all those runs for the cup that Paaji lifted at Lords. Go on cry some more.
...i have been calling for Tendulkar to be dropped for a year. Obviously he is no longer the player he was, just like Kapil Dev stayed on too long for his own good. But your comments were re; his legacy, ie; trophies he won in his career.
lol...Opinions like FAT F@**. Either you lack manners of being respectful to cricketing greats or are pure dumb.
Yes, because you have never commented on the physique of Indian cricketers in a "not so flattering" way during your stay on this forum, have you ? If i think Kapil looks like a fat f*ck (which he DOES) then i'll say so...don't like it ? Go cry some more. :hysterical:
egardless get back to the question and stop wasting time. What tournament has Sachin won that will come even remotely close to World Cup.?? xxxx
Tendulkar's 1796 runs in that tournament (the highest ever by any player) indicate that he served his country well enough at World Cup. So, he didn't win it. Big deal. Tom Moody has won 2 World Cups - does that make him better than Tendulkar or the greatest batsman of the last generation according to you - Lara ? Go on, think about that one. BTW, you have been talking about how GREAT Kapil played vs the greatest team of his generation - the West Indians. Englishten me o' wise one - how many Test series did India win against that all-time great West Indian side during the the 1980's ? Answer; NONE. Even in that great 85 series you are talking about, India lost 0-3 ! So much for the great Kapil eh, can't even lead his team to a series victory against the best team of his era...what a worthless choker. At least Tendulkar's India beat Australia twice - 1998 & 2001.
Yeah, and against the best teams in the world at the time. I couldn't care less how you value the "importance" of every tournament...each one counts. You jsut changed your goalposts after your argument fell flat on it's face.
Yeah keep yourself entertained with those thoughts!! The Cups you mentioned no Indian care about. Do a poll right here and see how many people vote for a Titan Cup, a Wills Cup and a World Cup. Go on :D
Indeed...what can a teacher do when his student is a fu...well, i'll just leave it that. :tounge_smile:
Whatever lets you sleep easy at night ignorant boy :P
Tell me, WHO "christened" Lara as the greatest batsmen of his generation ?
Amongst others. Sanjay Manjrekar asks John Wright, Tony Greig, Ian Chappell and Ravi Shastri to pick their greatest. 'Lara the greatest among his peers' http://content-www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/story/268732.html How does it feel to have egg on your face now Predator :hysterical::hysterical:
...i have been calling for Tendulkar to be dropped for a year. Obviously he is no longer the player he was, just like Kapil Dev stayed on too long for his own good. But your comments were re; his legacy, ie; trophies he won in his career.
I havent been proven wrong on them now, is it not? Sure you can put those dime a dozen tournament noone cares for(the request for poll remains open) but where are the World Cup. Like I said prove me wrong.
Yes, because you have never commented on the physique of Indian cricketers in a "not so flattering" way during your stay on this forum, have you ?
Not even remotely the way you have. I could have said XYZ doesnt look fit but I would be pretty darn surprised if I call one of Indian greats, present or past, as FAT f#$k. Again prove me wrong.
Tendulkar's 1796 runs in that tournament (the highest ever by any player) indicate that he served his country well enough at World Cup. So, he didn't win it. Big deal. Tom Moody has won 2 World Cups - does that make him better than Tendulkar or the greatest batsman of the last generation according to you - Lara ? Go on, think about that one.
Tom Moody? Where did he come from now :hysterical::hysterical: you have lost it mate. At the end of his career is Sachin is asked what he missed most he would say World Cup win, you read it here first....:D Sorry I left after that.. xxx
Amongst others. Sanjay Manjrekar asks John Wright' date= Tony Greig, Ian Chappell and Ravi Shastri to pick their greatest. 'Lara the greatest among his peers' http://content-www.cricinfo.com/ci/content/story/268732.html How does it feel to have egg on your face now Predator :hysterical::hysterical:
Yes, because John Wirght, Tony Greig, and Ravi Shastri's opinions are worth more than those of Gavaskar and Bradman himself...:hysterical::hysterical: Keep deluding yourself, i'm loving it.
Tom Moody? Where did he come from now :hysterical::hysterical: you have lost it mate.
What i find hilarious is how you keep closing your eyes and dodging every point i make because you can't give a straight answer. You keep saying Kapil is a better cricketer than Tendulkar because he won a World Cup...so if winning World Cups is the ONLY criteria for assessing the greatness of a player - Tom Moody must be better than Tendulkar or Lara, RIGHT ? Answer this ! Oh wait, YOU CAN'T...:confused_smile: On the contrary, YOU have lost it, mate. Tendulkar is a greater cricketer than Kapil...ACCEPT IT. :wink_smile: Speaking of POLLS, let's have a poll...who is the greater cricketer - Tendulkar or Kapil. The man with 50+ International Centuries, a legacy which will live on forever OR some fat f*ck with a bowlign average of 29 and a batting average of 31.
Sorry I left after that.. xxx
LMFAO !!! When i ask the questions, you run away (as usual). COME ON...enlighten me. For all of KAPIL's inherent GREATNESS, how many series did KAPIL win against WI in the 1980's ? I answered your bakwaas, now you answer mine ! I am loving this. This is even BETTER than the last thread when your "DESTINY" argument re; Australia in the 03 WC Final fell flat on it's face once the stats came out...:hysterical:

Kapil paaji is head of IPL..and he wants sachin to join, only way sachin can join is if retires...so paaji is pressurizing him to retire and join him :)

Arrey yaar, who cares what the GREAT Kapil paaji thinks. Check this out;

On Thursday, Kapil Dev, the chairman of ICL's executive board, told Cricinfo Warne and Glenn McGrath were "on the verge of signing" and that the news would be released within 24 hours. But Kapil was contradicted by the managers of both players who denied that the former Australian cricketers were close to joining the ICL. http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/india/content/current/story/303759.html
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Moral of the story - ALWAYS take Kapil paaji's words with a TRUCKLOAD of salt; whether he is talking about the ICL or Tendulkar, he is always going to be bullsh*tting. Bear that in mind the next time you read one of his statements and you will be fine !
Yes' date=' because John Wirght, Tony Greig, and Ravi Shastri's opinions are worth more than those of [b']Gavaskar and Bradman himself... Keep deluding yourself, i'm loving it.
Wow! What are you doing here? You should be a politician based on the U-turn you keep performing! :hysterical: From a "Tell me, WHO "christened" Lara as the greatest batsmen of his generation ?" it is suddenly back to good old history of Bradman and Gavaskar. Talk of a person who doesnt who what he is asking! :P
What i find hilarious is how you keep closing your eyes and dodging every point i make because you can't give a straight answer.
Aint you a brain dead person who can't understand straight answers. Well whatever pleases you ignorant boy. :P
You keep saying Kapil is a better cricketer than Tendulkar because he won a World Cup...so if winning World Cups is the ONLY criteria for assessing the greatness of a player - Tom Moody must be better than Tendulkar or Lara, RIGHT ? Answer this ! Oh wait, YOU CAN'T...
You need to take a deep breath. Then you need to read this ENTIRE thread. Then you need to realize where I have stepped in this argument. Then you need to check what I am arguing for, or against. Then you need to form your argument cos right now you are spraying everywhere. Here's a clue read up on the pressure part. Its not too hard Predz, just have patience and ultimately you WILL see the light :P
On the contrary, YOU have lost it, mate. Tendulkar is a greater cricketer than Kapil...ACCEPT IT. :wink_smile:
Ha sure whatever you say Mr."I-dont-know-Indian-cricket-enough...what-did-Kapil-say-in-Sri-Lanka".. :P
Speaking of POLLS, let's have a poll...who is the greater cricketer - Tendulkar or Kapil. The man with 50+ International Centuries, a legacy which will live on forever OR some fat f*ck with a bowlign average of 29 and a batting average of 31.
Fair enough, go ahead and do that. Who's stopping you. But before you do that, DO start a poll on Titan Cup, Wills Cup vs World Cup. Since YOU were the one to jump in this argument citing those. What happened now? Cat got your tongue. Show me where your mouth is. Go ahead and open a poll and see what people think is a bigger achievement - World Cup or some 2 pence third rate tournament...Go on.. :P
LMFAO !!! When i ask the questions, you run away (as usual). COME ON...enlighten me.
Can you first clarify as usual part.
For all of KAPIL's inherent GREATNESS, how many series did KAPIL win against WI in the 1980's ? I answered your bakwaas, now you answer mine !
Huh..What did you answer smarty pants? Here, answer this FIRST - What tournament has Sachin Won? Go on show me a WC, WSC I may have missed. What makes u think I am gonna answer you when you have NOT :P
I am loving this. This is even BETTER than the last thread when your "DESTINY" argument re; Australia in the 03 WC Final fell flat on it's face once the stats came out...
What a joke!! You are still unable to fathom 2003 World Cup finals stillhahahah..Still smarting from finger pointing of your ignorance I take it. Go on bring some more embarassment your way, and do show statistically how Sachin has won anything of note. By the way where is the poll Wills Cup vs World Cup..What a third rate joker :hysterical::hysterical: xxx

Predator you claimed in one of your posts that it is outrageous for posters to insult a great like Sachin, yet you do the same with Kapil. You have even referred to him as a f@ggot in one your posts and now all this cr@p in this thread. Why the hypocrisy?

From a "Tell me' date= WHO "christened" Lara as the greatest batsmen of his generation ?" it is suddenly back to good old history of Bradman and Gavaskar. Talk of a person who doesnt who what he is asking! :P
OK, so when Ravi Shastri says Lara si the greatest batsman of his generation, you take it as fact. When Sunil Gavaskar and the greatest cricketer that ever lived (no, i don't mean Kapil Dev) it's bullsh*t. Gotcha.
Aint you a brain dead person who can't understand straight answers. Well whatever pleases you ignorant boy. :P
More personal attacks, zzzz
Ha sure whatever you say Mr."I-dont-know-Indian-cricket-enough...what-did-Kapil-say-in-Sri-Lanka".. :P
Good point, Mr. "I never knew that Australia have lost wickets after being 200/2 in the 30th over in an ODI before". PS, i don't care what Kapil says or said. You want to know why ? Read my last post in this thread
But before you do that, DO start a poll on Titan Cup, Wills Cup vs World Cup. Since YOU were the one to jump in this argument citing those. What happened now? Cat got your tongue. Show me where your mouth is. Go ahead and open a poll and see what people think is a bigger achievement - World Cup or some 2 pence third rate tournament...Go on.. :P
Like i said before, it's only third rate only if Tendulkar wins it. Suits your position. Like your other "position" that "nobody cares" about winning the Titan Cup - yeah, i am sure the 100,000 people who packed the Eden Gardens to watch that final would agree there. Open my poll first and then i'll consider opening yours...:haha:
how Sachin has won anything of note. xxx
Speaking of winning "ANYTHING OF NOTE", why not stop repeating yourself and answer this; For all of KAPIL's inherent GREATNESS, how many series did KAPIL win against WI in the 1980's ? Test cricket wins count more than some ODI trophy. I AM SURE every member on this forum will agree, Test cricket is the real deal. So tell me, what did your HERO do in Test cricket against the best team of his era ?
OK, so when Ravi Shastri says Lara si the greatest batsman of his generation, you take it as fact. When Sunil Gavaskar and the greatest cricketer that ever lived (no, i don't mean Kapil Dev) it's bullsh*t. Gotcha.
That is NOT what you asked. You asked WHO said that, I gave you a straight link. Now dont run away when given evidence. And yes between Shastri and Suni Gavaskar I give more weightage to Ravi Shastri's opinion. Capisce? And here is a thought - next time if you want me to furnish some evidence/post be clear what you are asking for. I dont want to spend even a second if I know you are going to try to spin it a different way? Sounds fair?
Good point, MR. "I never knew that Australia have lost wickets after being 200/2 in the 30th over in an ODI before".
2232/2 in 37 overs. Arre atleast stick to facts mate. Or are you doing the same old "Your favorite Gavaskar" routine all over again?
Like i said before, it's only third rate only if Tendulkar wins it. Suits your position. Like your other "position" that "nobody cares" about winning the Titan Cup - yeah, i am sure the 100,000 people who packed the Eden Gardens to watch that final would agree there.
It is 3rd rate cos noone remembers Titan Cup, Wills Cup etc etc. Sure you can argue about it but the FACT remains that you will have to dig up the scorecard of a Titan Cup, as for World Cup 1983 most Indian cricket fans would know. Does that help you understand the difference mate?
Open my poll first and then i'll consider opening yours...:haha:
It already is! :hysterical: You need to get out of this thread..maybe take some fresh air. And then come back and open(read humilate yourself) with - What would you rather have World Cup win or Titan Cup win. Go on you know you need a break :P
For all of KAPIL's inherent GREATNESS, how many series did KAPIL win against WI in the 1980's ?
Okay I know your cricket knowledge and memory is short but THIS short?? I mean come on what do I have to do to get an answer Predz? Let me know I am willing to send you money by Pay Pal even :hysterical: Question(for 56789 time) - Which World Cup/WSC has Sachin won for us.? You can keep it short and say NONE. Come on why waste extra time?
Test cricket wins count more than some ODI trophy. I AM SURE every member on this forum will agree, Test cricket is the real deal. So tell me, what did your HERO in Test cricket against the best team of his era ?
Irrelavant. My answer will depend on your answer. By the way you ignored/overlooked my question about -as usual - part. Either spit it out or stop from suggesting similar things henceforth. Alrighty? xxx
That is NOT what you asked. You asked WHO said that' date=' I gave you a straight link. Now dont run away when given evidence. And yes between Shastri and Suni Gavaskar I give more weightage to Ravi Shastri's opinion. Capisce?[/quote'] Excellent. I'll take the Don's opinion over both, thanks.
It is 3rd rate cos noone remembers Titan Cup' date=' [/quote'] ...other than those who watched it. Since you love polls so much, put up a poll asking members on this forum if they remember that. Go on. Maybe then i'll be able to identify the people who keep asking me to upload the video of that final...
Question(for 56789 time) - Which World Cup/WSC has Sachin won for us.? You can keep it short and say NONE. Come on why waste extra time?
I have answered this point already...you keep dodging it. IS WINNING THE WORLD CUP THE PRIMARY CRITERIA FOR DETERMINING THE GREATNESS OF A CRICKETER ? Answer it.
Irrelavant. xxx
Why ? You mean to tell me that you are going to CONCEDE that Kapil NEVER won a test series vs WI ? Did people NOT CARE about winning a Test series against WI ? OK, answer this - would you rather have seen, a) India win a TEST SERIES vs WI or b) India win the World Cup
Guest BossBhai

-- Removed on request of the user --

Excellent. I'll take the Don's opinion over both, thanks.
You can take the opinion of Bhajan Lal and EMS Namboodripad for all I care. But if you ask for some source, and when you get it, it is expected to be either appreciative of that OR not ask at all. Dont go about asking questions whose answers you don't want to listen to in the first place.
...other than those who watched it. Since you love polls so much, put up a poll asking members on this forum if they remember that. Go on. Maybe then i'll be able to identify the people who keep asking me to upload the video of that final...
lol...Short memory tsk tsk. There was a poll sometime back on the bigger achievement - India in 1983 or against Australia in 2001. Guess what? For every 1 vite that 2001 series received 3 votes were in for 1983. http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=5889 Go ahead and read the entire thread and see what people think of 1983 WC. Unless you are high on something and if you seriously believe Titan Cup was BIGGER than either of these I can only say you are delusional. But hey feel free to feel wrong again..:tounge_smile:
IS WINNING THE WORLD CUP THE PRIMARY CRITERIA FOR DETERMINING THE GREATNESS OF A CRICKETER ?
It is NOT the only criteria but it certainly is the HIGHEST achievement for a cricketer. When one talks of Wasim Akram noone mentions his spell against India in Chennai, what people mention is that spell in 1992 WC. When people talk of Arvinda De Silva noone mentions his centuries in Pakistan, everyone mentions his performance in semis and finals of 1996 World Cup. EVERY cricketer wants to be World Cup champion, and Sachin for all his huffs and puffs is not one. Hope you understand it better now. And now my question - How many big tournaments like World Cup has Sachin won? Lets see if your dodge this question again. Here's a hint to help you out - The number I am looking for was invented in India. There you go.
You mean to tell me that you are going to CONCEDE that Kapil NEVER won a test series vs WI ? Did people NOT CARE about winning a Test series against WI ?
Rant rant and some more rant. Man atleast get original if you are going to repeat yourself.
OK, answer this - would you rather have seen, a) India win a TEST SERIES vs WI or b) India win the World Cup
Easy. India win the World Cup. I would much rather be World Champions than beat any team, even the number 1 team in the world. xxx
and a poossy under pressure. He has no right to talk about SRT under pressure after what he did that day' date=' and what SRT did.[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:, Easily the most ludicrous post i have seen on the board
India won the 83 world cup.. but it was a team effort. It was a total team effort. If you saw the WC 2003, It was sachin who took us single handedly to the final. So world cup wins, etc does not even come into the picture. We are talking about individual players, not teams that they played for. The teams that won the 83 WC, 85 WSC, Asia cup, etc were good TEAMS. Kapil was lucky to have players like gavaskar etc. As for what exactly sachin has won for us, u gotta be kidding mate. Show me one series, where kapil played even close to what sachin did in sharjah. I lost all respect I had for kapil when i saw replays of the hero cup.
So 83 WC win was a team effort, however 2003 finals appearence is because of Sachin. Help me understand which match Sachin won without his team's help ? Barring Ind-Pak ODI, even that is questionable, cite me one ODI in that ENTIRE CUP we won only due to Sachin ?
So 83 WC win was a team effort' date=' however 2003 finals appearence is because of Sachin. Help me understand which match Sachin won without his team's help ? Barring Ind-Pak ODI, even that is questionable, cite me one ODI in that ENTIRE CUP we won only due to Sachin ?[/quote']You know what I mean. Sachins contribution to India reaching the final was far greater than Kapils.

This thread has spiralled way out of the scope of Kapil's comments. Stating what i said earlier, in Test matches, SRT does not have a single knock in his 130+ test career that can rival Lara's 153 or Dravid's 221 or Lax's 281 or Pietersen's 158 to quote a few. There inlies the point made by Kapil. Whoever trying to refute Kapil, need to rebutt this statement.

You know what I mean. Sachins contribution to India reaching the final was far greater than Kapils.
I dont know on what basis, you state that Kapil's contribution in 83 cup was any lesser ? Kapil's stats in 1983 worldup. filtered 8 303 175* 60.60 1 0 12 5/43 20.41 1 7 0 E/R: 2.91 Batting average of 60 & a bowling avg of 20, with 12 wickets in 8 games (1.5 wickets per game) with one 5fer. Add to this an economy rate of 2.91 Not to mention that he was a captain to go with his batting & bowling achievements