suma25 Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 New Delhi: Congress President Sonia Gandhi on Wednesday asked Maharashtra Chief Minister Vilasrao Deshmukh to submit a full report on the action taken by the state government on the Srikrishna Commission inquiry into the Mumbai riots of 1992-93. The state government has been under pressure to revive the report, especially after the sentencing in the '93 blasts case. Sources have told CNN-IBN that Sonia Gandhi was keen to get a full report on why successive governments in Maharashtra had not acted on the Srikrishna Commission Report. The Congress-NCP government had promised to act on the findings when it came to power in 1999. The report had indicted 31 policemen and Shiv Sena members for their alleged role in the riots in which more than 900 people were killed. The Shiv Sena mouthpiece Saamna has claimed that the purpose of the exercise is to hang Hindus. Over 900 people were killed in the two rounds of rioting in December 1992 and in January 1993. In fact the Srikrishna Report named several prominent figures who had co-ordinated the carnage. "They include the former Joint Commissioner R D Tyagi, Madhukar Sarpotdar the then MLA, the Mayor of Mumbai and Shiv Sena supremo Bal Thackeray,†Counsel for Riot Victims, Srikrishna Commission, Niloufer Bhagwat said. But successive governments have let the report gather dust. Only one of the 31 policemen who allegedly participated in the riots has been suspended. Also sub-Inspector Nikhil Kapse who was found guilty of killing six innocent Muslims was promoted. The Army had allegedly found unlicensed guns in the possession the then Shiv Sena MLA Madhukar Sarpotdar, who could have been charged under TADA, but he wasn’t. However, veteran Police officers say it's unfair to compare convictions rates in the blasts with the riots simply because collecting evidence to prosecute rioters is very difficult. hope this happens and action is taken against these people ..... especially the shiv sainiks but guess thats just something likewishful thinking i guess
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Find me just one riot-report which got implemented starting from MOPLA... These reports use wide brush and good luck with defending the findings in court. Why specially shiv-sainiaks mullahs too need to be brought to justice for starting this crap.
kumble_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Find me just one riot-report which got implemented starting from MOPLA... These reports use wide brush and good luck with defending the findings in court. Why specially shiv-sainiaks mullahs too need to be brought to justice for starting this crap. Good point !. But , a good starting point would be to implement this report and indict Bal thackerey . After all he has gone on record and stated that he had a hand in this riot. Would you agree ?
Lurker Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Good point !. But ' date=' a good starting point would be to implement this report and indict Bal thackerey . After all he has gone on record and stated that he had a hand in this riot. Would you agree ?[/quote'] I know I would. Whats with all this - Show me a report that has been implemented - rhetoric? I mean if you want to have that kind of stand why make such committees in the first place and waste people's money? Not to mention the fact that the next time there is a riot report the same argument would surface again - Why wasnt Sreekrishna report implemented. xxx
Gaurav Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Everyone who killed innocent people needs to go down (Hindu or/and muslim). On the other hand if someone killed in self-defence than they should be left alone. Riot walli killing prove karna is no joke though.
sandtest Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 F#ck you Rajdeep and IBN. These B$%^&& don't know an iota how the riots in Mumbai started. The gan@## will never mention the incident of Radhabai Chawl in Jogeshwari (East) where a full Maharashtrain family was burnt alive. And after this incdent under the heat of those circumstances Thakre went overboard and said "Hindus ne Chiriya Pahen Rakkhi hai kyaa" This propmpted Shiv Sainiks to retaliate. Anyone who has lived in Mumbai during those times will remember that famous incident which acted as an spark in spreading riots....again this was started by Whom??? ROPers...so why this mofo Rajdeep can't mention it. Also one more question...who started riots in areas like Paydhuni, Bhiwandi, Behram Pada. Mohammed Ali Road?? Why these retarded self-apologetic p-secs can't cover all these areas when publishing a media-psy-op report like this. Disgusting! huh
Lurker Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 ^^ Shaant bare bhai. All that is being asked is to implement Sreekrishna report. Iske liye itne uttejit kyun hain? Question - Do you want this report to be implemented or not?
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 I forgot who said it most probably HT's chief editor "99% of riots in india have its genesis in some perceived feeling of hurt by ROPers" I have seen this at work first hand.. IN my town there is significant presence of ROPers and as such there is no boundary on tazah or muharram celberation .. one fine morning a dhwaz-aarohan procession of newly erected hanumaan temple passed through city when it reached the muslim area ROPers had problme wiht it and argued that dhwaj's shadow will fall on roadside mosue and it's not acceptable hence we must take dhwaj off while passing through that area.....It's anybody's guess what transpired thereafter but just giving u an idea of what kind of elongated religious nose these guys possess...... Shiv-sena had no reason to induge into what it did, as it happened babri mosque demolition hurt the sentiments of ropers so much that they went on rampage in their usual style didn;t factor in tit for tat action of shiv sena and rest is history.. I say bring everyone to justice btu to constatntly fart on the lines of evil shiv sena killed peaceful ropers is at best jaundiced reporting...
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Good point !. But ' date=' a good starting point would be to implement this report and indict Bal thackerey . After all he has gone on record and stated that he had a hand in this riot. Would you agree ?[/quote'] Why just baal thackerey i say bring everyone top justice including those ROpers who started this crap.
Lurker Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 I forgot who said it most probably HT's chief editor "99% of riots in india have its genesis in some perceived feeling of hurt by ROPers" I have seen this at work first hand.. IN my town there is significant presence of ROPers and as such there is no boundary on tazah or muharram celberation .. one fine morning a dhwaz-aarohan procession of newly erected hanumaan temple passed through city when it reached the muslim area ROPers had problme wiht it and argued that dhwaj's shadow will fall on roadside mosue and it's not acceptable hence we must take dhwaj off while passing through that area.....It's anybody's guess what transpired thereafter but just giving u an idea of what kind of elongated religious nose these guys possess...... Shiv-sena had no reason to induge into what it did, as it happened babri mosque demolition hurt the sentiments of ropers so much that they went on rampage in their usual style didn;t factor in tit for tat action of shiv sena and rest is history.. I say bring everyone to justice btu to constatntly fart on the lines of evil shiv sena killed peaceful ropers is at best jaundiced reporting... Phir wahi murge ki ek taang!! :angry_smile::angry_smile: Why are you guys complicating this. It is a rather simple and straight situation. A Commission headed by former Retired Judge of Supreme Court of India drafted its report on Mumbai riots on 1993. Should that report be implemented or not? xxx
sandtest Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 ^^ Shaant bare bhai. All that is being asked is to implement Sreekrishna report. Iske liye itne uttejit kyun hain? ? Priya bhrata Lurker, Uttejana issliye kyunki yeh saale do takey ke patrakaar aisi new-report likhkar poorey desh ki Junta ko gumraah kertey hai. Look at this article-- height of selective criticism... Ussper yeh Sonia Manio.....after waiting for years finally Mumbai Bomb Blasts verdict is out. Rajmata Sonia feels that since most of the people convicted in Mumbai belong to ROP so her vote-bank might dwindle in Maharshtra so let us why not spin the Mumbai Riots to do some appeasement. All I mean to say is, just after this Mumbai Blast verdict, Soniaji has now brought up the Mumbai Riots. Itaney din tak kehaan marwaa rehee thi?? Bytch of top class. First she put a puppet PM in Delhi and now President is a proven maid-servant of her family...how this bytch is controlling the whole billion-plus nation should put all of us on shame. She has no morale right to speak on behalf of Indians...she is just widow of Rajiv Gandhi, after his death sieged that opportunity and exploited it to fullest extent knowing that Hindus in India can never be united. Question - Do you want this report to be implemented or not? Why not if it is impartial?? But again I will remind you the timing of this issue-- just after bomb blast verdict this issue is brough-up....is it really so difficult to understand?? And yeah...where are the names of certified traitors like Abu Asim Azmi and other Samajwadi Party goons?? Who will catch those terrorists who escaped away....in the areas like Paydhuni, Dongri etc. weapons were used by ROPers, who will investigate and arrest those supplier of weapons??
kumble_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 @ DR Evil Shiv Sena even attacked your hometown Biharis for coming to town . They did not spare lungiwallas as well. Quit your sympathy for this evil bigoted organization which runs on the very dynastic rule which Sir Thackerey loves to loathe and has criticized Congress on that front.
Lurker Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Priya bhrata Lurker, Uttejana issliye kyunki yeh saale do takey ke patrakaar aisi new-report likhkar poorey desh ki Junta ko gumraah kertey hai. Parantu taat-shri yeh report to mananiya nyayadheesha mahoday ne diya hai. Ismein patrakaron ka kya karan? Yeah sure as always Indian media sucks, but whats the new? I am not supporting CNN IBN am I? I am supporting implementation of Sreekishna Report. Ussper yeh Sonia Manio.....after waiting for years finally Mumbai Bomb Blasts verdict is out. Never liked Sonia G. specially after Pratibha Patil selection as President. So wont bother defending her. Itaney din tak kehaan marwaa rehee thi?? Bytch of top class. :hysterical::hysterical: Ab doobara shaant ho jaayein taat. Warna MODS ka danda aapko lag jaayega..ab galat matlab na nikaalein. Saala bahut dinon ke baad yeh sab gaali suna..Need to brush up my lingo lekin kya karein sab yehan pe seedhe saadhe sabhya log hain..*sigh* Why not if it is impartial?? Yehan I disagree. The report in itself is impartial and has been gathering dust for past 10 years or so. It sure needs to be implemented. Of course I dont have any sympathies for people who try to extract political mileage out of it. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Everyone who killed innocent people needs to go down (Hindu or/and muslim). On the other hand if someone killed in self-defence than they should be left alone. Riot walli killing prove karna is no joke though. precisely i was about to write this down..
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 @ DR Evil Shiv Sena even attacked your hometown Biharis for coming to town . They did not spare lungiwallas as well. Quit your sympathy for this evil bigoted organization which runs on the very dynastic rule which Sir Thackerey loves to loathe and has criticized Congress on that front. I have written details on why it happend what happend viz aviz attack on Biharis in that railway-exam case. In nutshell method was unwelcome but grievance of shiv-sena was genuine. U are trying to invoke my emotion whereby I can be like you and in matters of shiv sena drop rational thinking. Sorry to disappoint you but they are not evil, if someone takes arms after years of furstration I don't call them evil. Had they been evil they would have been killing people all along why wait till atmosphere gets vitiated in comunal frenzy.. I will again exhort you guys just check the details of riots before shiv-sena advent and u will know what I am talking about.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Good point !. But ' date=' a good starting point would be to implement this report and indict Bal thackerey . After all he [b']has gone on record and stated that he had a hand in this riot. Would you agree ? U are naive man, in court he will retract on his word what will you do.. Sanju baba's whole defence is retraction of his words
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 Phir wahi murge ki ek taang!! :angry_smile::angry_smile: Why are you guys complicating this. It is a rather simple and straight situation. A Commission headed by former Retired Judge of Supreme Court of India drafted its report on Mumbai riots on 1993. Should that report be implemented or not? xxx Yes it should be but win conviction first, report is no court judgement hope u know that. No need of emotional frenzy on how thackrey is evil and bla bla for all it matters in court of law with or without report in court of law thackre is innocent as of today. U guys are mistakeing report with some kind of conviction it at best is accusation. What I am writing will come up once court proceedings start on that report. I wish it had been simple but it's not.
kumble_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 I have written details on why it happend what happend viz aviz attack on Biharis in that railway-exam case. In nutshell method was unwelcome but grievance of shiv-sena was genuine. So what should be the punishment for such repercussions ? U are trying to invoke my emotion whereby I can be like you and in matters of shiv sena drop rational thinking. Sorry to disappoint you but they are not evil, if someone takes arms after years of furstration I don't call them evil. Had they been evil they would have been killing people all along why wait till atmosphere gets vitiated in comunal frenzy.. I will again exhort you guys just check the details of riots before shiv-sena advent and u will know what I am talking about.Conveniently skipped talking about Lungiwallas, Didn't you ? I was mubai in the 70's when they started their sh.it against south indians.
Lurker Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 I will again exhort you guys just check the details of riots before shiv-sena advent and u will know what I am talking about. And I will exhort you to check out Justice Sreekishna Report first before commenting on a thread that is related to it :angry_smile: Seriously man most of the times you come across as saying things based on your version of "2000 year old history". You rarely seem to get the actual issue at hand. In that whole Sanjay Dutt issue you had mentioned "He aided and abetted those criminals by his act and that makes him responsible for the killing that ensued" and never bothered to check the actual ruling where the Judge had dismissed those exact charges. In this particular case you are again suggesting completely to contrary of whats in Sreekishna report. Can you please show me a few links where it is mentioned in the report about what you are insinuating? On the other hand I can pick out lines from the report where it completely dismisses how Hindus were on receiving end and in fact says how Shiv Sena was running amok in Bombay with its hatred days before the riot eventually happened. Interested? Let me know. And dont bother wasting my time with a "which religion has done blah blah cr@p". Stick to the Sreekishna commission report here. xxx
kumble_rocks Posted August 8, 2007 Posted August 8, 2007 KR .. which community in your honest opinion are responsible for starting of most riots in our country ? Honestly Not Sure ! Because each blame other for starting the riots .