In this 80% muslim majority area Modi has won by landslilde in panchayat election

Nope.. she is guilty and u pretty well know why: koi doodh ki dhuli history-sheeter terrorist ke sath sadi nahin karti.. And yes, like you and your cohorts have been doing since last five years against Modi without finding even single piece of evidence..

U turn are u kidding me.. He has put to to rest the psec propganad of he is in favour of fake encounter or he is anti muslim .. none of these words fake muslim figured in his speech.. He has shonw them the mirror too by saying attcking crimnals like afzal gurru sohrabuddin is not anti minorityism......Speechless are u kidding me buddy just because ibnlive puts that word it doesn't haooen so.....
You must be reading Panchjanya again. Here let me give you the Dateline of whole Modi-Sohrabuddin-Election Commision saga: 5th Decemeber 2007: In an election speech at Mangrol Modi asks the crowd what should have been done to Sohrabuddin. When crowd chants "Kill Kill"(another feather in the cap for Gujratis by the way) Modi says "Well, that is it. Do I have to take Sonia Gandhi's permission to do this? Hang me if I have done anything wrong". I have paraphrased it but that was the gist of argument. 6th December 2007: Gujrat's Defence Counsel KTS Tulsi withdraws from Sohrabuddin case going on record suggesting - Here I am defending it was NOT a case of encounter and my CM is refuting me. " He further states that he is NOT going to pick up the case again until Modi clarifies and apologizes. 6th December 2007: Election Commission asks for the Election Speech from the Surat Collector. EC checks the CD and issues a notice to Modi 7th December 2007: Modi clarifies to a TV channel that "fake" encounters are not acceptable. Now help me understand why this is not a volte-face?? That too in less than 48 hours. xxx
Excuse me ?! I cant imagine how you could possibly defend a democratically elected chief minister of a state could ask his people to go and kill others, even if they be bonafide criminals. So, the next time a normal gujrati sees a rapist/criminal, is it ok for him to take the law unto his own hands and kill him too ? What Modi has said right now is every bit against the basic ideals of the Indian constitution. I can understand a power-hungry fringe politician say something like that, but a for a chief minister to say, is nothing short of shocking. And here you are, singing his praises day and night ! What a cruel irony !
Who are we talking about here pakistani terrorist or an indian criminal.. stop fudging matters.. Yes a normal indian if faces these pakistani terrorists and can take action he/she should, whatever that action may be. . Most probably they will bedecorated with awards whether u like it or not .... He is praise-worthy, if in Gujrat terrorist are not becoming successful in their terror tactics it;s also largely because general population is on alert...Modi deserve all the accolades for that..
Precisely; to pass off a dicator as enjoying majority support who never faced electoral battle does sound like fiction from whatever angle you see..
I dont quite see it how it is fictional. You are obviously trying to hold on to "never faced election" syndrome when you are smart enough to realize how much respect an ordinary Pakistani has for democracy. Truth be told Pakistanis in general do not have same support for Democracy as say an Indian. In many ways they even resent it due to democray being a Western(read Christian) concept of modern times plus of course Indian connection. Musharraf has done well on quite a few fronts. Economy is better. Corruption is less and so on. So yes Musharraf does enjoy quite a bit of support. Atleast enough support that he was not thrown off by Benazir and Nawaz Sharif.
PS: His support on PP an overwhemingly non-resident pakistani crowd majority of whom don't even have voting rights in pakistan is no reflection of this dictator's acceptance in Pakistan.
hahahaha. Not that it was my concern or anything but the same logic holds true for Indians on ICF as well, no?
I dont quite see it how it is fictional. You are obviously trying to hold on to "never faced election" syndrome when you are smart enough to realize how much respect an ordinary Pakistani has for democracy. Truth be told Pakistanis in general do not have same support for Democracy as say an Indian. In many ways they even resent it due to democray being a Western(read Christian) concept of modern times plus of course Indian connection. Musharraf has done well on quite a few fronts. Economy is better. Corruption is less and so on. So yes Musharraf does enjoy quite a bit of support. Atleast enough support that he was not thrown off by Benazir and Nawaz Sharif. hahahaha. Not that it was my concern or anything but if the same logic holds true for Indians on ICF as well, no?
Trust me if all those financial success stories of Mushy were right, Mushy didn't have to rig election in whihc he was the only candidate.. Yes it's nto my opninion he has himself accepted that on TV... U are basing ur opinion of mushy's popularity based on what u see on pp and as I mentioned that crowd is anything but a pakistani.. I have read damning report too on mushy's economics miracle.. Point is whose words to take , that's why i say unless Mushy musters enough cajones and fights an election on economic development plank all this remains fiction.. Precisely even ICF is overwhemingly NRI crowd that's why the overwheming disapproval of Modi doesn't hold water as far as his electability is concerned in Gujraat. U won't find many supporting Modi here yet he keeps getting endorsement back in India election after election.
Trust me if all those fintial stories of Mushy being popular have bene right, Mushy didn;t have to rig election i whihc he was the only candidate.. Yes it;s nto my opninion he has himself accepted that on TV...
He wont be the first person who is popular still had to use muscle or rig election. Of all the people you should know this. How many Bihari politicians do this all the time? How did Laloo Yadav rule over Bihar for 20 years? Was he unpopular? Was he not rigging the election?
I have read damning report too on mushy's economics miracle.. Point is whose words to take , that's why i say unless Mushy musters enough cajones and fights an election on economic development plank all this remains fiction..
And I have heard damning report on India's economic miracles too. You only have to look around to see how India is being split right in the centre between "have" and "have nots". My point is NOT to say Indian economic boom is akin to Pakistan's. No. But that criticism can come from all accounts, even for a much stronger economy/nation.
Precisely even ICF is overwhemingly NRI crowd that's why the overwheming disapproval of Modi doesn;t hold water as far as his electability is concerned in Gujraat. U won't find many supporting Modi here yet he keeps getting endorsement back in India election after election.
Phir se Paanchjanya parh liya? :haha: Arre baba Modi has a big following amongst NRIs. Whether it is due to sheer number of Gujratis or because of NRIs generally being more educated-religious-middle-class who support BJP I am not sure of. But I find it strange that you suggest Modi doesnt have enough support amongst NRI. As for less support at ICF maybe it is because ICFers have got it right? :finger: xxx

If you think Laloo won elections through rigigng then I would say you are npolitically naive. Laloo kept winning election because he had solid vote-bank for right or wrong reason. Decades of high-handedness of socalled upper-caste landlords are to blame if laloo despite doing nothing continued for 15 years ( it's not 20 btw).. Only people who do this and without a fail is communists then they have organized criminal gang in every nook and corner. And yes if you are suggesting Modi has orgnaized criminal gangs rigging election then I guess you have lost it never heard even single complaint on this count so far . HAd there been even slightest of truth in those sentiments these hounding psec media wud have painted town red with those stories.. Good now we are getitng somewhere so u have heard damning stories of India's economic miracle too and I fully buy that. But point here is endorsement of claims made by party in power India being democracy where economic success claims are put to test along with other things a party be it BJP or congress in power can say yes they enjoy support of majority.. But how can a military dictatorship say anythign on that majaority support issue. Sounds like stupid assertion to me.. Regarding Modi Why speculate u can put a poll here and see how many support Modi.. Of course gujratis support him be it in Gujrat or in USA. After all he wins elections after elction with landslide majority and he is no communazi with organized crimnals rigigng elections so his popularity among Gujrati is given.. That's arrogance speaking u don;t support Modi so u got it right.. I my view if one don't support Modi then one is part of delusional imprsesionable juvenile gentry.. :D.. See I too can be arrogant it doesn't cost anything.. Fact is following (1) unprecendetd economic development on such a scale that u can see in OP even his swonr enemies are buying into it (2) Terror-free state depsite state being on hit-list of islamic marauders from pakistan (3) Good law and order (Obvious by zero days of curfew in places like godhara which has been at the forefront of terror since Gandhain days, here I prescribe reading of young india of Gandhiji, so lawless that till recently it used to be called mini-pakistan.. as opposed to 100's of days of curfew during last congress regime) Why would not anyone vote for Modi and vote for congressi who used to preside over the era with likes of Abdul Latif gangsters in every locality..

If you think Laloo won elections through rigigng then I would say you are npolitically naive. Laloo kept winning election because he had solid vote-bank for right or wrong reason. Decades of high-handedness of socalled upper-caste landlords are to blame if laloo despite doing nothing continued for 15 years ( it's not 20 btw).. Only people who do this and without a fail is communists then they have organized criminal gang in every nook and corner.
Of course Laloo won elections through rigging. You are making ridiculous comment only to support your viewpoint within this thread. The fact is Laloo was clearly popular(a la Musharraf) and still he won because he would rig the elections. As soon as EC put its feet down and ensured rigging was drawn to a minimum Laloo was kicked out. What bothers me though is why would you pretend to be so ignorant when you obviously arent? Which political party used everyone from Surajbhan Singh to Pappu Yadav, Surendra Yadav to Dilip Singh? Towards the end of his stint all his bahubalis started moving to other parties, notably Nitish and Paswan, and that when combined with EC's effort to ensure that Laloo would not tranfser DM/SP or move around cops ensured Laloo lost the election. You are not only being naive but are misleading others when you know very well that Laloo survived on basis of caste based support as also his strong arm method in election. xxx

Instil fear in terrorists Second Opinion: KR Phanda While speaking during the discussion on the recent serial bombings in Uttar Pradesh on November 26 in the Lok Sabha, Union Home Minister Shivraj Patil did not say anything that could have inspired public confidence in the Government. What Mr Patil assured Parliament has been said after almost every terror strike that has occurred in the past. But it has reinforced the fact that even after 60 years of independence, Hindus have not learnt the art of administration. The British, who ruled India for close to 200 years, were successful in curbing Muslim fanatics. They did not employ one policeman each on guard of every troublemaker. Rather, they quickly ensured exemplary punishment to the offender. Here is an instance provided by Field Marshal Lord Roberts of Kandahar in An Eyewitness Account of the Indian Mutiny: "On September 10, 1853 we were horrified to learn that Mackeson (then Commissioner of Peshawar) had been murdered by a religious fanatic. Mackeson was sitting in the verandah of his house listening to appeals from the decisions of his subordinates. When a man came up, making a low salaam to Mackeson and presented him with a paper, the Commissioner, supposing it to be a petition, stretched out his hands to take it. Then the man instantly plunged a dagger into his chest. His death caused a considerable excitement in the city and along the borders when it became known that the murderer had been hanged and body burnt. This mode of disposing of one of their dead is considered by Mohammedans as the greatest insult that can be offered to their religion." "It was not without careful and deliberate consideration that this course of action was decided upon, and it was only adopted on account of the deterrent effect it would have upon fanatical Mohammedans, who count it all gain to sacrifice their lives by the murder of a heretic, and thereby secure, as they firmly believe, eternal happiness, but loathe the idea of being burnt, which effectively prevents the murderer being raised to the dignity of a martyr, and revered as a saint ever after". Thereafter, no religious fanatic dared to kill the British in that area. Time and again Congress spokespersons have declared that a terrorist has no religion. If that is so, what stops them from treating terrorists the British way?

Instil fear in terrorists Second Opinion: KR Phanda Here is an instance provided by Field Marshal Lord Roberts of Kandahar in An Eyewitness Account of the Indian Mutiny: "On September 10, 1853 we were horrified to learn that Mackeson (then Commissioner of Peshawar) had been murdered by a religious fanatic. Mackeson was sitting in the verandah of his house listening to appeals from the decisions of his subordinates. When a man came up, making a low salaam to Mackeson and presented him with a paper, the Commissioner, supposing it to be a petition, stretched out his hands to take it. Then the man instantly plunged a dagger into his chest. His death caused a considerable excitement in the city and along the borders when it became known that the murderer had been hanged and body burnt. This mode of disposing of one of their dead is considered by Mohammedans as the greatest insult that can be offered to their religion." "It was not without careful and deliberate consideration that this course of action was decided upon, and it was only adopted on account of the deterrent effect it would have upon fanatical Mohammedans, who count it all gain to sacrifice their lives by the murder of a heretic, and thereby secure, as they firmly believe, eternal happiness, but loathe the idea of being burnt, which effectively prevents the murderer being raised to the dignity of a martyr, and revered as a saint ever after". Thereafter, no religious fanatic dared to kill the British in that area. Time and again Congress spokespersons have declared that a terrorist has no religion. If that is so, what stops them from treating terrorists the British way?
Looks like Mr Phanda is suffering from severe bout of colonial hangover . This shameless fellow , does not realize that british would have easily labeled even genuine freedom fighters as fanatical terrorist be it hindus or muslims or any other denomination for that matter. This example shows one more instance of how screwed up DR's thought process actually is. Rather than giving example of post independence terrorist he is going an example of a mohammedan who could have very well been a genuine freedom fighter. Bravo . mate !:two_thumbs_up:
If that is so, what stops them from treating terrorists the British way?
The last time I checked , even Mohammed Atta was burnt alive. That did not deter future terrorist attacks like London bombing or Mumbai bombing. Get real , mate .
http://broadband.indiatimes.com/News/BJP_backs_Modi_on_Sohrabuddin/videoshow/2598305.cms Arun Jaitley answers all the questions and issues in a manner only he can..:two_thumbs_up: He points out how media has blanked out Digvijay Singh's original hindu terrorist remark. Sonia Gandhi makes a remark of Maut ka sudagar for political opponent . But you media guys are silent even on that. He points out how first congress said they do not trust Gujarat judiciary and now by saying that Modi sud be tried in internation court they apparently don't have trust even in Supreme court...:two_thumbs_up: Modi has politically responded and said please look at the credential of people u are defending and kind of langauge you are using, CM has right to respond to those allegations at least in an election year... :two_thumbs_up:
"It was not without careful and deliberate consideration that this course of action was decided upon, and it was only adopted on account of the deterrent effect it would have upon fanatical Mohammedans, who count it all gain to sacrifice their lives by the murder of a heretic, and thereby secure, as they firmly believe, eternal happiness, but loathe the idea of being burnt, which effectively prevents the murderer being raised to the dignity of a martyr, and revered as a saint ever after". Thereafter, no religious fanatic dared to kill the British in that area. Time and again Congress spokespersons have declared that a terrorist has no religion. If that is so, what stops them from treating terrorists the British way?
Seriously man WHAT the F**CK? I understand you want to show Indian PM/CM/IAS and everyone in charge should go on a killing spree(who gives a toss to the ONLY working institution - courts - in India?) but it is absolutely disgusting to see you quote an article that clearly suggests how British "subdued" Indians? I dont give a damn whether the persons killed in Peshawar were Mohammedans or Hindus. But they were the actual residents of that city who were killed by Colonial British brutes. Shouldnt you be actually putting this article on some British websites and ask for retribution? xxx
Looks like Mr Phanda is suffering from severe bout of colonial hangover . This shameless fellow , does not realize that british would have easily labeled even genuine freedom fighters as fanatical terrorist be it hindus or muslims or any other denomination for that matter. This example shows one more instance of how screwed up DR's thought process actually is. Rather than giving example of post independence terrorist he is going an example of a mohammedan who could have very well been a genuine freedom fighter. Bravo . mate !:two_thumbs_up: The last time I checked , even Mohammed Atta was burnt alive. That did not deter future terrorist attacks like London bombing or Mumbai bombing. Get real , mate .
But british didn't do that, don't harp on conjectures.. When they blow themselves up in bo,mb blast even that is techincally burning because with blast some fire breask out.. That's not what they fear .. they fear the manner in whichproper last rite is done.. Here is little tidbit from russia: Putin has used swine meat to good effect in order to deter Chechen rebels looking for glory.. It works even in this day and age..
http://broadband.indiatimes.com/News/BJP_backs_Modi_on_Sohrabuddin/videoshow/2598305.cms Arun Jaitley answers all the questions and issues in a manner only he can..:two_thumbs_up: He points out how media has blanked out Digvijay Singh's original hindu terrorist remark. Sonia Gandhi makes a remark of Maut ka sudagar for political opponent . But you media guys are silent even on that.
Che**ya hai. Major disappointment for me. Most young politicians from whom I had high hopes brought me disappointment. This is specially true for BJP. I would have liked Shourie and Jaitley to do something, leave a lasting legacy. On the other hand all the young guns I supported from Congress - Rajeev Gandhi, Madhavrao Scindia, Rajesh Pilot - all died young. Maybe I am the manhoos one. :sad_smile:
But british didn't do that, don't harp on conjectures.. When they blow themselves up in bo,mb blast even that is techincally burning because with blast some fire breask out.. That's not what they fear .. they fear the manner in whichproper last rite is done.. Here is little tidbit from russia: Putin has used swine meat to good effect in order to deter Chechen rebels looking for glory.. It works even in this day and age..
Jeez, I hope you realize you sound like a insensitive jerk ...... Would you also support Lankan government using beef meat to whatever effect to deter Tamil Tigers ?
Seriously man WHAT the F**CK? I understand you want to show Indian PM/CM/IAS and everyone in charge should go on a killing spree(who gives a toss to the ONLY working institution - courts - in India?) but it is absolutely disgusting to see you quote an article that clearly suggests how British "subdued" Indians? I dont give a damn whether the persons killed in Peshawar were Mohammedans or Hindus. But they were the actual residents of that city who were killed by Colonial British brutes. Shouldnt you be actually putting this article on some British websites and ask for retribution? xxx
Court is doing its job in fact its psec congressi ur party who don't trust court and keep raising issue of internation court.. get your facts right .. Yes abouot whether the methods used by britihs should be used or not.. I know u are trying to whip up te frenzy by chaning it into pro anti independence movement debate but that's not the issue here.. What is next since british used gun and we were ruled by hthem oppressed by the gun so we will not use gun.:D.. Please don't try to change the topic if methods worked then it might work now and russia expereince says in fact it works..
Jeez' date=' I hope you realize you sound like a [b']insensitive jerk ...... Would you also support Lankan government using beef meat to whatever effect to deter Tamil Tigers ?
You sound like moron obfuscating issues changing topic.., if LTTE starts mobilizing army based on religion which they have never done keeps claimign blopwing themsleves up will earn them paradise and if Lankan govt like ours claims LTTE terrorists have no religion then they have every right to use whatever tacttics can deter them.. Noone should be offended.. Why wud anyone be offended after all oficial line is these psychopaths have no religion so let us do whatever we deem fit for detering them in future..
Court is doing its job in fact its psec congressi ur party who don't trust court and keep raising issue of internation court.. get your facts right ..
Abbe since when is Congress my party? Kuch ka kuch kah dete ho. And yes I have strong reservations about that article you put up. You should seriously stop using "ends justify the means". That act of British, as also tons like them, was simply a brutal way to kill Indians. Why is that so hard to understand? You should not use it to further your argument, simple. xx
Che**ya hai. Major disappointment for me. Most young politicians from whom I had high hopes brought me disappointment. This is specially true for BJP. I would have liked Shourie and Jaitley to do something, leave a lasting legacy. On the other hand all the young guns I supported from Congress - Rajeev Gandhi, Madhavrao Scindia, Rajesh Pilot - all died young. Maybe I am the manhoos one. :sad_smile:
Interesting so how did you brought yourself to support biggest mass-murderer india has seen i.e Rajeev gandhi.. He did it in first few days of office so can't even claim in those days he used to be saint.. Mind u his supposed crime is same as Modi's.. Presiding over mass killing and since lack of evidence agianst Modi hasn;t deterred you so it;s fair to say lack of evidence against Rajeev gandhi too sud not be a problem.. Both so far have been accused of making a remark on the eve of riot whihc can't be corroborated.