Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 http://dailypioneer.com/indexn12.asp?main_variable=front%5Fpage&file_name=story6%2Etxt&counter_img=6 The plight of family members of victims of Parliament attack is pathetic. Terrorists killed their kin. Equally worrying for them is getting compensation announced by the Government, they are asked to pay bribe. "For the past six years, we have been running from pillar to post to get files cleared but at every department we had to give bribe. We are relatives of the martyrs and such a behaviour by the officials pains us," said Brahm Prakash, brother-in-law of Head Constable Bijender Singh of Delhi Police who was the only martyr of the 2001 Parliament attack case, who died in hospital due to doctors' negligence. I call pinko pinkos to flash this on every TV channel as opposed to case of killer like Soharabuddin
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 "For the past six years, The last time I checked BJP was ruling the roost 6 years ago. So why not call out on the saffron brigade , DR ? Shouldn't they have expedited the compensation payment ? After all , it happened when they were in power.
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 The last time I checked BJP was ruling the roost 6 years ago. So why not call out on the saffron brigade ' date=' DR ? Shouldn't they have expedited the compensation payment ? After all , it happened when they were in power.[/quote'] Yep. There is little point in making this a political football. Sadly amidst all these BJP-Cong hungama the people that really get screwed are the Defence Personnel, Cops etc etc. One has to ask seriously as to what motivates anyone to take these jobs? The salary is meagre enough, the risks so very much and there is absolutely no concern from Governments, not to mention the rampant corruption. Even citizens shed tears for a week or two and then forget about it. How many of us would want their kids to be a cop? I dont think many.
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 What makes u think that they didn't.. they have gotten initial compensation if u cared to read the article the long-term oe whihc is petrol-pump is stallled. I am sure BJP in power wud have cared more for these folks than Afzal Guru the shariah saint . BTW, you do blow ur masks off not being congressi every now and then. Did u see article anywhere suggesting it's congressi who are stalling it. But being a clauset congressi u went on offensive because news has come under congress regime. Yes I am most certainly intrigued if the case of Afzal Guru can be pursued so vehemently why this neglligence towards martyrs. BJP most certainly doesn't do these Anyway who knows the political persuasion of those clowns asking for bribe.. Point here is why this pin-drop silence over issues like these and trumpet causes opf mass-murderer like Soharabuddin and Afzal Guru.. BJP most certainly doesn't do these l for sure
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Yep. There is little point in making this a political football. Sadly amidst all these BJP-Cong hungama the people that really get screwed are the Defence Personnel, Cops etc etc. One has to ask seriously as to what motivates anyone to take these jobs? The salary is meagre enough, the risks so very much and there is absolutely no concern from Governments, not to mention the rampant corruption. Even citizens shed tears for a week or two and then forget about it. How many of us would want their kids to be a cop? I dont think many. Lurker point is these folks must have knocked the door of legislators in power so it's every bit poitical particularly a party whic takes cases of a murderer from certain communities who has been awarded death sentence should be above reproach.
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Yep. There is little point in making this a political football. Sadly amidst all these BJP-Cong hungama the people that really get screwed are the Defence Personnel, Cops etc etc. One has to ask seriously as to what motivates anyone to take these jobs? The salary is meagre enough, the risks so very much and there is absolutely no concern from Governments, not to mention the rampant corruption. Even citizens shed tears for a week or two and then forget about it. How many of us would want their kids to be a cop? I dont think many. Very good point. Unfortunately this is true for even western democracies. So many Vitenam's vet's are rotting in USA. The senators will never send their children to engage in active military duty nor implement the draft. Trying to become a lawyer instead of becoming a cop is the norm anyways in USA . The top 5 % income group will never send their loved ones for armed services or border patrol or in police. Just look at the composition of US army . I am willing to bet that less than 5 % come from privileged background. It mostly comprises of rural white folk and minorities at the lower echelon. Same is true with India. I can't a recall a single individual going to the armed forces from Bhabha Atomic Research Center in India . All of them wanted to be Doctors or Engineers or Accountants.
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Very good point. Unfortunately this is true for even western democracies. So many Vitenam's vet's are rotting in USA. The senators will never send their children to engage in active military duty nor implement the draft. Trying to become a lawyer instead of becoming a cop is the norm anyways in USA . The top 5 % income group will never send their loved ones for armed services or border patrol or in police. Just look at the composition of US army . I am willing to bet that less than 5 % come from privileged background. It mostly comprises of rural white folk and minorities at the lower echelon. Same is true with India. I can't a recall a single individual going to the armed forces from Bhabha Atomic Research Center in India . All of them wanted to be Doctors or Engineers or Accountants. A few weeks back there was Veterans Day in USA. On the occassion there was a big march in Phoenix Downtown. Arizona is one of the biggest war veteran states and for politically minded John McCain is a Arizonian. Anyway I was just passing by when I was zapped by a poster held by a War Veteran. What it said was The biggest group of Homeless People is that of War Veterans. The poster was seen on many national channels and it was found to be correct. Most homeless people in USA have actually spent time fighting for a country which has essentially thrown them on streets. xxx
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Lurker point is these folks must have knocked the door of legislators in power so it's every bit poitical particularly a party whic takes cases of a murderer from certain communities who has been awarded death sentence should be above reproach. Dekho bhai you know my point on this. BJP ruled India for 6 years. 6 years non-stop. In between Kargil also happened. I think if BJP could have done things any differently(than say Congress) we would not even be debating this right now. In the end BJP turned out to be cut from the same than of cloth. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 My brother is soon to be Dy SP or SDM god willing that too in Jharkhand naxal's paradise and he knows that job means threat to life.. Mains results are out and stories of large-scale bribery in interview is rife, one sitting MLA of assembly ( I won't take his name) openly asks 15 lakh for name in the final short-list. So I am not so sure about it yet.. My point was there are people willing to join police force even today..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 A few weeks back there was Veterans Day in USA. On the occassion there was a big march in Phoenix Downtown. Arizona is one of the biggest war veteran states and for politically minded John McCain is a Arizonian. Anyway I was just passing by when I was zapped by a poster held by a War Veteran. What it said was The biggest group of Homeless People is that of War Veterans. The poster was seen on many national channels and it was found to be correct. Most homeless people in USA have actually spent time fighting for a country which has essentially thrown them on streets. xxx India is not that bad each and every martys of Kargil for instance has a petrol pump and yes KR BJP lasted long enough to see through this unfortunately in parliament episode they were gone little earlier. Congress kop Afzal guru acrobatics se fursat mile tab to kisi aur ke bare mein sonche
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 My brother is soon to be Dy SP or SDM god willing that too in Jharkhand naxal's paradise and he knows that job means threat to life.Mains results are out and stories of large-scale bribery in interview is rife, one sitting MLA of assembly ( I won't take his name) openly asks 15 lakh for name in the final short-list. So I am not so sure about it yet.. My point was there are people willing to join police force even today.. I am sure there are DR but my point obviously was the motivation factor. Look at it this way. In 60s/70s education was paramount and hence Professors/Teachers were greatly respected. I personally think teaching is as rewarding a profession as you are ever gonna get. You basically mould your students, and hence the society. No wonder in Indian culture Guru is kept ahead of Parents and even God. That being said if you told me that people are motivated to be a teacher and that a student dreams of being a Professor in Gaya then I am not too sure of that. Same with Cops/Armed Forces. These professions are fast losing lustre. Your point about corruption is valid though, I myself wouldnt want to be part of a profession where a ch**a MLA tells me what to do, why should I expect any different from others? xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 Dekho bhai you know my point on this. BJP ruled India for 6 years. 6 years non-stop. In between Kargil also happened. I think if BJP could have done things any differently(than say Congress) we would not even be debating this right now. In the end BJP turned out to be cut from the same than of cloth. xxx That's where i see u indluige in deliberate misinformation campaing I have explained how intelligence failure was not in BJP's hand . 6 Years is not enough time to change every walk of governance from intelligence apparatus to bureaucracy to what not.. Yes what was in BJP's hand was the response to that intrusion and you can read the account of anyone BJP passed their by flying colors..:two_thumbs_up: Sold its position world over cornerd pakistan diplomatically...:two_thumbs_up: PS: BJP era saw many bureaucrats getting dismissed for indulging in similar harassment of Kargil war heros, just see the difference..
Lurker Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 That's where i see u indluige in deliberate misinformation campaing I have explained how intelligence failure was not in BJP's hand . 6 Years is not enough time to change every walk of governance from intelligence apparatus to bureaucracy to what not.. By the same token George Bush is not responsible for Iraq war, correct? In the Parliamentary form of Government that India has the buck stops at the desk of PM. There is nothing new about this whole idea. Of course it is easier to put the blame on someone else, like Intelligence or whatever. As for the response it is strange that you mention that. Yes India did gain diplomatically in the end but did Indians vote BJP into power for diplomatic gains? I dont think so. I would say the BJP support cadre voted BJP in to ensure India goes hammer and tongs after Pakistan when need be (militarily). Actually BJP did not do that at all. No wonder many Defence Personnels blamed BJP and came out against the party in next election. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 By the same token George Bush is not responsible for Iraq war' date= correct? In the Parliamentary form of Government that India has the buck stops at the desk of PM. There is nothing new about this whole idea. Of course it is easier to put the blame on someone else, like Intelligence or whatever. As for the response it is strange that you mention that. Yes India did gain diplomatically in the end but did Indians vote BJP into power for diplomatic gains? I dont think so. I would say the BJP support cadre voted BJP in to ensure India goes hammer and tongs after Pakistan when need be (militarily). Actually BJP did not do that at all. No wonder many Defence Personnels blamed BJP and came out against the party in next election. xxx Again by picking example of George Bush who was the initiator of that war u are trying to pass off as BJP govt India attacked Pakistan. Right example would have been like Bush was not responsible for 9/11. Even this example doesn't fit that well because Clinton had apparently wartned about this danger Bush ignored it nothing of that sort happened in Kargil episode. India was the victim not the aggressor so please pick the right example Voting is different issue we are discussing Kargil here why muddle issues by throwing the topic how India votes.. Very fact that BJP didn;t go hammer and tong raised their billin in my view as a matured party of thinkers .. It will be downright foolish to start open war with anuclear arsenal armed state. Many things get done by posturing and that's what they did.
kumble_rocks Posted December 12, 2007 Posted December 12, 2007 OP reminds of Hindi movie Dhoop starring Om puri and Samjay Suri . Anybody watch it . I liked the movie, same story lines ... probably borrowed the theme from here ...
THX_1138 Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 really dont see how the two issues are connected anymore...
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 Issue keeps changing color when KR is in action.. that's what people do when they find their stand on some particualr issue untenable, open up another front..
Guest dada_rocks Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 Last year, families of the security personnel killed in the attack returned the gallantry medals to the then president APJ Abdul Kalam, protesting the delay in executing Afzal for his role in the terror strike. May be this is the reason congres is deaf and dumb towards their grievances.
kumble_rocks Posted December 13, 2007 Posted December 13, 2007 Issue keeps changing color when KR is in action.. that's what people do when they find their stand on some particualr issue untenable' date= open up another front.. Baseless allegation !