other than sikh-riot rest is unadulterated bakwaas.. What is next in ur pile of pudding some people beat the crap out of some muslim criminal One swallow doesn't make a summer.. Fact remains persecuated from all over the world have always found shelter in INdia and will contnue doing show and the reason is hindus by very desing are tolerant.. Soe fiery incidents might led to tempers flying but rest assured those remain transient signals when fog settles all go back to "Akam Satyam Vipra Vahudha VAdanti" hence no animosity towards anybody.

How many times will you guys compare the dick size of various religions? Can we get the discussion back on track? Ok I saw VERY graphic non PC press photos of the immediate aftermath. Suicide bombers are scum of the earth :(( Taking innocent people with them is what pisses me off.

How many times will you guys compare the dick size of various religions?
So you are telling me size doesnt matter? :hysterical:
Ok I saw VERY graphic non PC press photos of the immediate aftermath. Suicide bombers are scum of the earth :(( Taking innocent people with them is what pisses me off.
Yeah they are always very graphic. Havent seen the BB assasination picture but I am sure they are bad. From whatever I picked from the CNN today seems like BB came out from top of the car(sorta sunroof) and was shot in the neck and chest almost immediately before a bomb went off. Seems more like a sniper work alongside a bombing mask to compound who dunnit. xx

Yeah terrible aftermath of a bomb blast. The world would have been a much better place if these weapons were not invented. And dont give me the whole guns dont kill people routine. As for size and all I think thats a much better topic to discuss. I mean this has been one gloomy day with bad news coming on all fronts - cricket to politics.

What a contrast our channle shows election result fever in Himanchal and their shows democratic process howsoever sham being checked by assassination of would be PM..

An Al-Qaida leader based in Afghanistan has claimed responsibility for the assassination of former Pakistan PM Benazir Bhutto, whom he described as "the most precious American asset." "We terminated the most precious American asset which vowed to defeat (the) 'mujahadeen'," Al-Qaida Commander and spokesman Mustafa Abu Al-Yazid told the Italian news agency Adnkronos International (AKI) in a phone call from an unknown location. Al-Yazid was described by AKI as the "main Al-Qaida commander in Afghanistan". It reported that the decision to kill Bhutto was made by Al-Qaida No. 2, Ayman al-Zawahiri in October. The report said death squads were allegedly constituted for the mission and one cell comprising a "Punjabi volunteer" of the Lashkar-i-Jhangvi killed Bhutto. Bhutto died after being shot by a suicide attacker, who later blew himself up near her armoured vehicles just after she had addressed an election rally at Rawalpindi near here. The blast killed nearly 30 people. During her campaign to drum up support for her Pakistan People's Party, Bhutto had repeatedly attacked elements who were fomenting extremism and militancy in northwestern region of the country and vowed to crack down on militant groups. Bhutto, who returned to Pakistan from exile two months ago, had earlier survived a suicide attack on her homecoming procession in Karachi on October 18 that killed 140 people and injured hundreds more. Baitullah Mehsud, a militant leader who was recently made head of Tekrik Taliban-e-Pakistan - a coalition of Pakistani Taliban groups, had reportedly issued threats that he would send suicide bombers to target Bhutto. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/WE_KILLED_BHUTTO_AL-QAIDA/articleshow/2657479.cms

I don't hate hindus- i dont hate muslims either. I however, do despise ISLAM and i don't think much of hinduism either. Islam is barbaric and hinduism is just a step or two above the level of Islam in terms of barbarity. Both have a lot to learn from the REAL religions of peace and intellectualism- namely, buddhism & jainism.
I'd go even further. ALL religion is pure bollocks. No religion = far fewer problems in the world. W.R.T. Buddhism, some of those Sinhalese aren't too fond of Tamils are they?
Never claimed they were and never claimed that Buddhism is perfect either- just claimed (with sufficient reasoning and historicity) that Buddhism is a FAR more civilized philosophy/religion- amongst others (i also mentioned Jainism) than Hinduism is. besides, i don't fault the Sinhalese too much for their take on the Tamils - the Tamils are the ones blowing stuff up and killing people and more than anything, it is THEY who are the invading foreigners and the Sinhala are the natives. I am consistent in my viewpoints- just like i don't support arabic invaders to the subcontinent and their presence, i am not about to support the 'plight' of Tamil invaders and their descendants in Sri Lanka. But yes, i do agree with your overall arc- no religion makes a far better world than religion. My point was to demonstrate that Hinduism is nowhere as pacifistic or civilized as some claimed-both historically and in recent times and while it is not as barbaric as Islam is, it still has a long way to go- in its philosophy and in its practice- to measure up to the more civilized and humane religions/philosophies like Buddhism, Jainism or Daoism.
Invaders? So the Tamils just marched in and tried to take over did they? Here's me thinking they were mostly brought in by the British as labourers, much the same way as Indians were brought to the Caribbean. Please qualify your statement on Arabic invaders, you mean those invaders from the 7th Century until the early Middle Ages? If yes, then you are echoing the lingua franca of the Hindutva brigade that you seem to oppose. Ever heard of a guy called Max Shachtman?
spot on Sandy bhai .... air conditioned Ivory tower mai bait key lamba chauda bhashan dena bahut asan hai ....
What is interesting is their blatent hypocrisy in having strong affinity for aspects of India popular in the West e.g Bollywood whilst vigoursly slagging off other aspects of India which are perceived by them as 'unmodern' or 'not broadminded'. It is interesting that some NRIs generally tend to have high regard for their Culture in public and at home whilst being adequately 'westernised'.... It would be fortunate if these types can be left in their own deluded world. However it is exactly theses types which feel they have authority to make sweeping statements about India as a whole and feel they almost have a moral duty to 'modernise' the rest.......it is exactly these types that play right into the hands of Islamists and Evangelicals and come back as the Rajdeep Sardesais, Sagarika Ghoshes to lecture domestic indians on what they should and shouldnt do....despite being totally cut off from the common Indian for most of their lives :mad:
Invaders? So the Tamils just marched in and tried to take over did they? Here's me thinking they were mostly brought in by the British as labourers, much the same way as Indians were brought to the Caribbean. Please qualify your statement on Arabic invaders, you mean those invaders from the 7th Century until the early Middle Ages? If yes, then you are echoing the lingua franca of the Hindutva brigade that you seem to oppose. Ever heard of a guy called Max Shachtman?
Kindly look up thy history. Tamil presence in Sri Lanka is from the Chola period, when the Cholas invaded and utterly annihilated the Sinhala kingdom. A great city-one of the largest and most architecturally advanced of its time- Anuradhapura- was pillaged and laid to utter ruin in a fashion that'd have made barbarians like Abdali, Ghauri, Ghazni, etc. proud. Following that, it started a 100+ years of Cholas sponsoring Tamil immigration to Sri Lanka and driving the Sinhala away from what is much of northern and eastern Sri Lanka. Kind of the same way how Europeans 'ethnically cleansed' USA out of the natives but on a smaller scale. And this isnt just Sinhala recorded history, this is also part of Chola history ( genocidal maniacs have a tendency to gloat about their butcheries), it is recorded also by Srivijaya ( Indonesia) as well as Arab traders of that period. So yes, i can't say i feel too sorry for the Tamils in Sri Lanka- you reap what you sow, innit ?
What is interesting is their blatent hypocrisy in having strong affinity for aspects of India popular in the West e.g Bollywood whilst vigoursly slagging off other aspects of India which are perceived by them as 'unmodern' or 'not broadminded'.
And what exactly is hypocritical about it ? It is a fact that there are several aspects of Indian culture that is despicable and there are several aspects that are worthy of applause. It takes a level mind to accept the shortcommings of a culture-especially their own. Only a jingoistic fool would argue 'take it as whole or leave it, its perfect and then you are my friend or it is total BS and then you are my enemy'. .
it is exactly these types that play right into the hands of Islamists and Evangelicals and comeback as the Rajdeep Sardesais, Sagarika Ghoshes to lecture domestic indians on what they should and shouldnt do....despite being totally cut off from the common Indian for most of their lives
Nothing more than protectionist xenophobic nonsense from hinduvta mindset. It is mark of a culture in decline and utter stagnation if it thinks that it cannot learn from others. Besides, criticism when criticism is due leads to progress when accepted, not decline. It is only the truely haughty and jingoistic idiots who've not spent much time outside their own little cultural world, who have no inkling about the rest of the world, that can think Indian culture has nothing to learn from other cultures. Fact is,India can teach a lot of things to other cultures but India itself has a lot to learn from other cultures as well.
And you do all this without any shred of evidence (the opinion you present, repackaged as "fact" isnt acceptable).
Speaks a lot about YOUR blatant jingoism when you dismiss facts as 'lacking a shred of evidence'. Pushyamitra Sunga massacring Buddhists were recorded NOT just by buddhists but ALSO by the Sunga empire ITSELF ( empires have a tendency to gloat about their bloodbaths) as well as by the Greco-Bactrian kingdom contemporary to the Sunga Empire. Mention of it ALSO exist in the Satavahana annals, who were a very tolerant empire towards religion. The massacre of Sikhs after the Assassination of Indira Gandhi is well documented, so is the massacre of Muslims in Gujrat and recently the church-pillaging and burning in Orissa that'd have made a barbarian like Ghauri or Abdali proud. The slaughter of buddhists and jains by the hindu fanatic Sen kingdom ( bringing about the collapse of the last great north indian empire- the Pal empire) is well documented and some of the earliest existing Bengali literature, not to mention, it is amply recorded in Tibetan writings- this at a time when Tibet was NOT buddhist so you cannot even accuse them of partiality. As i said,you'd be wise to look up your history in a neutral context and not the hinduvta garbage fed to you in India these days.
notwithstanding the occasional and isolated acts of madness by fanatics belonging to any of these religions. WE ARE TALKING ABOUT A LEGACY OF HUNDREDS OF YEARS AND WHEN YOU CONDEMN A RELIGION, IT IS VITAL THAT YOU HAVE THIS PERSPECTIVE.
I have perspective allright. There are several instances of Hindu barbarity and butchery in history but there is NOT ONE instance of butchery by the Jains or the Buddhists despite them being THE dominant religion/philosophy of the subcontinent between 300 BC and 700 AD. NOT ONE! Yes,i have perspective- which is why i said Hinduism is nowhere as barbaric as Islam is but it is nowhere as civilized as Buddhism and Jainism is.
i read in another of your post that hindusim is to be blamed for budhhists and jains not being able to propagate their religion.
Incorrect conclusion from your part, for i never implied that. Historically, it is pretty water tight that Buddhism + Jainism + Carvaka accounted for over 60% of the subcontinent's population between 300 BC and 700 AD. Interestingly enough, it is also the period of golden age of Indian civilization post Indus Valley and interestingly enough, there is NOT ONE SINGLE instance of Buddhist or Jains massacring followers of other religions. What i did say is that the decline of Buddhism and Jainism was a result of collective onslaught by the Islamic fanatics on one side and the Hindu fanatics on the other side. And yes, Islamic fanatics take the lion's share of the blame for it, but Hindu barbarism played a significant part in it as well.
I'd urge you to look how Hindusim accepted Zorastrians when they were driven out of their homeland
FALSE. When Zoroastrians ( Parsees) were driven out of Persia, they came in two massive waves- one in 700 AD, when India was still very much Buddhist & Jain in terms of the dominant religion and later in the 1800s when India was very much under control of the English.
Doubtful if a true follower of jainism or budhhism would accept you as speaking on behalf of these great religion.
Never said i was a spokesperson for these great religions- i don't consider myself worthy enough either- my point is that hinduism most definitely isnt worthy of the tag of 'pacifists' atleast, by the standards of these civilized religions like Buddhism & Jainism.
So yes, i can't say i feel too sorry for the Tamils in Sri Lanka- you reap what you sow, innit ?
Using the same logic should you not shut up about Muslims getting butchered in India? :finger: Can we all talk about Bhutto's assassination on this thread for FK sake? I am not buying Mushy's explanation. What do ICF arm chair experts think?
Using the same logic should you not shut up about Muslims getting butchered in India?
Not really. For one, The Tamils arnt getting butchered- they are the ones butchering. Big difference. For two, the muslims in India arnt ethnic arabs or persians- most of them are just as much desi as you or I. islam-hinduism conflict is not an ethnic conflict like Tamil-Sinhala conflict is, which the Tamils started.

Pakistanis are freaking weird people .. they are debating on the lines that since she most probably died due to her head banging on sunroof lever hence her death is not assassination.. morons have no idea benazir ko koi sar lever mein marane ka shauq nahin that.. if it happend then it happened because gun-shots were fired and bombs blown .. it hardly matters how she died sher death remains an assasination not a natural death..

Kindly look up thy history. Tamil presence in Sri Lanka is from the Chola period, when the Cholas invaded and utterly annihilated the Sinhala kingdom. A great city-one of the largest and most architecturally advanced of its time- Anuradhapura- was pillaged and laid to utter ruin in a fashion that'd have made barbarians like Abdali, Ghauri, Ghazni, etc. proud. Following that, it started a 100+ years of Cholas sponsoring Tamil immigration to Sri Lanka and driving the Sinhala away from what is much of northern and eastern Sri Lanka. Kind of the same way how Europeans 'ethnically cleansed' USA out of the natives but on a smaller scale. And this isnt just Sinhala recorded history, this is also part of Chola history ( genocidal maniacs have a tendency to gloat about their butcheries), it is recorded also by Srivijaya ( Indonesia) as well as Arab traders of that period. So yes, i can't say i feel too sorry for the Tamils in Sri Lanka- you reap what you sow, innit ?
You're not getting away with that one. While historical causes can lend understanding to a situation they do not underline it. This is especially true for Mediaeval episodes. The cause of the current conflict go back to the Sinhala only act of 1956 and the subsequent tensions and riots etc. What is needed in Sri Lanka is an ongoing peace effort so both groups can live together. In blaming the Tamils wholesale for the problems facing Sri Lanka you are once again echoing the absolutist approach of some of the individuals here you claim to oppose. As regarding past and even ancient history what do you presume? Should countries or communities pay reparations and ask for forgiveness for events that happened outside living memory? Almost every country / religion / ethnicity etc. has blood on their hands. Your blaming of this or that group or individual is unhelpful and possibly prejudicial too.
Never said i was a spokesperson for these great religions- i don't consider myself worthy enough either- my point is that hinduism most definitely isnt worthy of the tag of 'pacifists' atleast, by the standards of these civilized religions like Buddhism & Jainism.
Please define civilised....