sandtest Posted February 3, 2008 Posted February 3, 2008 Today was really a sad day. Frustrated Raj Thackeray due to his failure in politics after defecting from Shivsena is trying his level best to pull cheap stunts. For info sake, Raj Thackeray is nephew of Balasaheb who broke relation with Balasaheb due to his differences with Udhhav Thackeray and Raj's own personal ambitions and formed his own regional party named - Maharashtra Navnirman Sena. Maharshtra Navnirman doesnot seem to get much grass-root support since original shivsena lead of Balasaheb and Uddhav is still going strong. Raj is desperate to seek attention of common Marathis, so since a few days back he started pulling cheap stunts....all was fine till it was a verbal psy-ops with Bachhan family and his criticism of Amitabh Bacchhan for being UP-centric. But today some Raj supporters attacked north Indians and destroyed a few taxies and beaten them...a cinema hall running Bhojpuri movie was also vandalized in Thane and people watching were beaten. This is getting ugly since Raj earlier insulted north Indian Hindu belief by calling "Chhath Pooja" (basically a "soorya pooja" which traces it's roots in Vedas) as a "drama" by 'bhaiya log". It's disgusting to see that he is from the same family where Hindu stalwarts like Bal Thackeray who defended Hindu dharma without caring for their own personal "image" also hail from. We can't blame Balasaheb here since Raj Thackeray has defected from his uncle and formed his own party. Raj Thackeray is really a looser and needs to be brought to his senses, basically he is a power hungry blind in the lust of winning next election. Today, when Hindus all over India needs to be united forgetting their caste, creed, region, language-- juvenile, power lusty leaders like Raj Thackeray are dividing Hindus to satisfy their regional lust for power. Down with such anti-India leaders.
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted February 3, 2008 Posted February 3, 2008 Should be moved to the politics section. Raj Thackeray has realised that the only way he can get votes from the huge semi-literate marathi votebank is by playing cheap divisive politics like his uncle Ball Taakrey.
kumble_rocks Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 Should be moved to the politics section. Correction , should be moved to Fun and laughter section .. This particular sentence by Sandy baba got me cracking ...:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: It's disgusting to see that he is from the same family where Hindu stalwarts like Bal Thackeray who defended Hindu dharma without caring for their own personal "image" also hail from.
sandtest Posted February 4, 2008 Author Posted February 4, 2008 Correction , should be moved to Fun and laughter section .. This particular sentence by Sandy baba got me cracking ...:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Huh?? Perhaps you should get your context right, before being a laughing kid. Balasaheb Thackeray has nothing to do with this embarrassed kid Raj since Raj broke relationship with Balasaheb long back and formed his own party to satisfy his lust for political power. In fact I was, pleasantly suprised after hearing the statement from Shivsena spokesperson Sanjay Raut over Raj Thackeray's drama, Raut said that there are also Marathis living in elsewhere India, basically India is ONE country. This is a welcome change, which means if people give proper support to Shivsena and understand their genuine concerns, Shivsena will mature like any National Party in near future for greater benefit of Hindu-Unity. Although their are many people like us in Mumbai, who hail from UP and are settled in Mumbai, but we have no problems with Raj as long as he keeps his political attack limited till rich elitemen from UP like Amtabh Bachhan family and attacks Samajwadi Party goons, anti-India, Paki lovers traitors like Abu Asim Azmi. But here Raj Thackeray did opposite, while Samajwadi party goons are still enjoying this new political opportrunity at comfort of their home -- price is paid by poor common men. Raj's supporters unnecessarily attacked those poor taxi drivers and Ferriwaalas/vendors, north-Indians mostly poor labors returning from a low cost cinema hall in Thane after watching a Bhojpuri movie. This is what my concern is....Thing is these poor men, vendors and taxi drivers have nothing to do with Samajwadi Party goons and at the end they had to suffer because of this moron Raj, hell bent on dividing Hindus over regional sentiments to fulfill his political ambitions. If Raj really has some guts why can't he follow his uncle's footsteps and dare to attack in the areas like Mohd. Ali Road, Paydhuni, Dongri etc. where real traiotrs, ROPers and supporters of Abu Asim Azmi are hiding??...*sigh* That is the difference between him and Balasaheb. And look what is the end result....proven criminals and Samajwadi Party goondas are acting like saints and Abu Asim Azmi is adding more fuel in fire by calling Mumbai bandh as if he is a spokesperson of north-Indians....idiots like Raj Thackeray have opened the door for traitor Abu Asim Azmi to legitimize himself as leadre of north-Indians in Mumbai :nervous:
suma25 Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 he has a point though . there needs to be a restriction on the migrants not just from bihar but from other states and cities within maharashtra coming into the city. already the city is in amess .the infrastructure is crippling .it would be better if the administration from these states , cities work on improving their cities states. it might bring it under control. but guess they have other things on their minds , increasing their vote base n such. btw chatt pooja was never a big affair in mumba ever i , it was only in the recent three four yrs that its being celebrated in such huge fanfare nothing wrong with it though.aslong as they can keep the place clean after they perform the celebrations
kumble_rocks Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 Huh?? Perhaps you should get your context right, before being a laughing kid. Balasaheb Thackeray has nothing to do with this embarrassed kid Raj since Raj broke relationship with Balasaheb long back and formed his own party to satisfy his lust for political power. In fact I was, pleasantly suprised after hearing the statement from Shivsena spokesperson Sanjay Raut over Raj Thackeray's drama, Raut said that there are also Marathis living in elsewhere India, basically India is ONE country. This is a welcome change, which means if people give proper support to Shivsena and understand their genuine concerns, Shivsena will mature like any National Party in near future for greater benefit of Hindu-Unity. Although their are many people like us in Mumbai, who hail from UP and are settled in Mumbai, but we have no problems with Raj as long as he keeps his political attack limited till rich elitemen from UP like Amtabh Bachhan family and attacks Samajwadi Party goons, anti-India, Paki lovers traitors like Abu Asim Azmi. But here Raj Thackeray did opposite, while Samajwadi party goons are still enjoying this new political opportrunity at comfort of their home -- price is paid by poor common men. Raj's supporters unnecessarily attacked those poor taxi drivers and Ferriwaalas/vendors, north-Indians mostly poor labors returning from a low cost cinema hall in Thane after watching a Bhojpuri movie. This is what my concern is....Thing is these poor men, vendors and taxi drivers have nothing to do with Samajwadi Party goons and at the end they had to suffer because of this moron Raj, hell bent on dividing Hindus over regional sentiments to fulfill his political ambitions. If Raj really has some guts why can't he follow his uncle's footsteps and dare to attack in the areas like Mohd. Ali Road, Paydhuni, Dongri etc. where real traiotrs, ROPers and supporters of Abu Asim Azmi are hiding??...*sigh* That is the difference between him and Balasaheb. And look what is the end result....proven criminals and Samajwadi Party goondas are acting like saints and Abu Asim Azmi is adding more fuel in fire by calling Mumbai bandh as if he is a spokesperson of north-Indians....idiots like Raj Thackeray have opened the door for traitor Abu Asim Azmi to legitimize himself as leadre of north-Indians in Mumbai :nervous: You foolish kid. Balasaheb did target South Indians , so stop eulogizing him ... So , should I gather from your post that it is perfectly okay to target South Indians since you are praising Balasaheb ? Stand up and be counted .
PaiN_KiLLeR Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 before these incidents majority of the people were not even aware of MNS' existence, now they will be bigtime in Mumbai for sure. Just like how Shiv Sena became prominent only after the anti south-indian riots in 1969-70 and BJP after the Babri Masjid demolition. in ch**tiyo mein dum ho jaa ker Amar Singh aur Abu Azmi ko peete.. i would love that ..but the bloody cowards can only beat up taxi drivers and vegeatable vendors. And Sandtest, your admiration for Thackeray is laughable because if he has his way, he'd kick you out of Mumbai back to UP.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 Chutia hai basically ye Raj thackrey..Supporting regionalism forsomethign positive is fine but this rudderless hooliganism in name of regional aspiration is BS. Look at the issues he has raised (1) Why bachchan didn't become Mahrashtra's brand ambassdor.. Someone ask this moron has any maharashtra govt offical asked bachchan to become their brand ambassdor and has he denied.. Answer is nooooooo (2) Voice against chhath pooja bloody what's the issue with thsi pooja someoboyd wprships the way they want. What beef have u got with it. In what way it harms Maharashtras. Talk about migrant workers snatching job opportunities of locals I will entertain the drift of that argument for a second . Yes I do feel this unchecked migration to the extent where the demographical composition gets altered completely has to be addressed politically. To start with govt opf India should desist from putting all the central govt assets in one state. Mumbai is financial capital of India because GOI has placed centres of more or less everything related to finance in Mumbai. If there is logistical problem in geographical diversification of these citadels of financial institution then make sure the status of those centres remain under Union Territory with pan india outlook. Do not pump all the central grant in one place, thereby aiding and abetting this migration and the subsequent problems resulting from the same.
Lurker Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 Chutia hai basically ye Raj thackrey..Supporting regionalism forsomethign positive is fine but this rudderless hooliganism in name of regional aspiration is BS. Guru pahle to welcome back. Ab saali haath se nikal gayi iska gussa Raj Thackeray pe? :sad_smile: Waise seriously, how can regionalism be positive? Thora example do. Look at the issues he has raised (1) Why bachchan didn't become Mahrashtra's brand ambassdor.. Someone ask this moron has any maharashtra govt offical asked bachchan to become their brand ambassdor and has he denied.. Answer is nooooooo Lekin bhai this is the typical regional leader thinking. There is nothing new to it. What Raj Thackeray is doing is creating/expanding a divide between Mumbaikar and non-Mumbaikars. Now he cant start a divide between Mumbaikars and Punjabis since there arent many Punjabis in Maharastra anyway. So he goes after the biggest minority aka Bihar/UP. (2) Voice against chhath pooja bloody what's the issue with thsi pooja someoboyd wprships the way they want. What beef have u got with it. In what way it harms Maharashtras. I am not sure what exactly he said on this one. The only quote that I heard was "its a drama". Ab pata nahin what he meant there . Suma has raised a valid point ke chath ke baad gandagi nahin hona chahiye. But this leaves me stumped. Chath mein to Bihar mein everything is soooo freaking clean bhai. Subah sabere se log raasta saaf karte hain and all. Phir Mumbai mein ulta ho gaya kya? BTW I dont need to reiterate that this whole Thackeray clan is paran ch***a when it comes to creating a divide. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 4, 2008 Posted February 4, 2008 Guru pahle to welcome back. Ab saali haath se nikal gayi iska gussa Raj Thackeray pe? :sad_smile: Waise seriously, how can regionalism be positive? Thora example do. Shukriya,, han bhaiya ab main sirf ak-pati rah gaya huin pahle derh-pati hua akrta tha:haha: You work extra hard for your region's development that's how.. Talk to few Gujratis u wud know how regionalism energey can be channeled in postive way. Lekin bhai this is the typical regional leader thinking. There is nothing new to it. What Raj Thackeray is doing is creating/expanding a divide between Mumbaikar and non-Mumbaikars. Now he cant start a divide between Mumbaikars and Punjabis since there arent many Punjabis in Maharastra anyway. So he goes after the biggest minority aka Bihar/UP. Dhakkan hai basically.. Even baal Thackrey today called him precisely that.. Ama koi issue to ho bina issue ke natak ka kya matlab hai I am not sure what exactly he said on this one. The only quote that I heard was "its a drama". Ab pata nahin what he meant there . Suma has raised a valid point ke chath ke baad gandagi nahin hona chahiye. But this leaves me stumped. Chath mein to Bihar mein everything is soooo freaking clean bhai. Subah sabere se log raasta saaf karte hain and all. Phir Mumbai mein ulta ho gaya kya? I guess they must be talking about the remnants of those banana-tree and otherdecorational stuff on the banks of river whihc takes couple of days to be cleared. I am sure million Ganesha statue emersion too creates similar problme but these can be tackled tell the organizer and they will take care of it. Disparaging remakrs like "Drama hai" doesnt help anybody. Lalooji bol diye hain sala chhathi maiya pe kataksh kiya hai bahut jald mitti mein mil jayega ye BTW I dont need to reiterate that this whole Thackeray clan is paran ch***a when it comes to creating a divide. xxx
Rajiv Posted February 5, 2008 Posted February 5, 2008 I couldn't believe what I read in the news, what a "do takke ka chewthiya"
Kartikey Posted February 5, 2008 Posted February 5, 2008 this racist actually made me align with the samajwadi party for the 1st time. Samajwadi is a crap party but atleast they arent racist. His party workers are beating innocent people in Mumbai. Guess he doesnt know India is a free country. Let him arrange more Michael Jackson concerts, he hasnt got any problems with doing things for foreginers but he's got probelms with Indians. Sick man.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 5, 2008 Posted February 5, 2008 Congress government of centre and Maharshtra is watching it like a moot spectator.. Sanjay Nirupam got nabbed pronto but this clown Raj Thackrey is still at loose.
kumble_rocks Posted February 5, 2008 Posted February 5, 2008 Congress government of centre and Maharshtra is watching it like a moot spectator.. Sanjay Nirupam got nabbed pronto but this clown Raj Thackrey is still at loose. And so is BJP government , what happened to the shared ideologies ? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
sandtest Posted February 6, 2008 Author Posted February 6, 2008 Bottomline is, Raj Thackeray is trying his level best to make a gain at the expense of original Shivsena base, but good thing is that he is not having any success since Shivsena is still under able guidance of stalwarts like Bal Thackeray and Manohar Joshi. But, Mumbaikars must remmeber the key difference between Balasaheb and Raj Thackeray. Those of us can still recall the Mumbai riots after that Radhabai Chawl incident where a Hindu family was burnt alive by some Ummah members. It was Balasaaheb who stood firm against all odds...although back in those days Ummah members were fully armed with Dawwod's money and weapons. It was Balasaaheb who without fear of his future, rushed the Shivsainiks who protected lives of thousands of North Indian Hindus living in vulnerable areas where Ummah members were in majority. Without Balasaheb and Shivsena, many North Indians would have been killed in Mumbai riots, Shivsainiks literally patrolled those area and secured lives of many. It's such a shame that 2-bit cowards like Raj Thackeray, who will $hit in their panties at mere thought of a fully armed Islamist, are claiming the legacy of Balasaheb.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 6, 2008 Posted February 6, 2008 BJP government : last time I checked both centre and state has congress govt.. One doesn't have to open mouth if one has no clue whatsoever about the issue..
suma25 Posted February 6, 2008 Posted February 6, 2008 Bottomline is, Raj Thackeray is trying his level best to make a gain at the expense of original Shivsena base, but good thing is that he is not having any success since Shivsena is still under able guidance of stalwarts like Bal Thackeray and Manohar Joshi. But, Mumbaikars must remmeber the key difference between Balasaheb and Raj Thackeray. :hysterical::haha:
kumble_rocks Posted February 6, 2008 Posted February 6, 2008 Sandy is proven to me by his constant praise of Balasaheb that he does not care about South Indians and DR seems to agree with Sandy ... It's a pity !
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 6, 2008 Posted February 6, 2008 No it's not pity ..I am all in favour of smoehow checking the mas migration from one corner of India to another. and moroever I don't live in past.... A praise for any party doesn't mean compete endorsement of their each and every move.. For instance I was totally against BJP's move on nuclear issue..It's all issue based support.. Fact is Congress govt had fun for two days they moved only when Bihari politicians cutitng across party lines read the riot act