Lurker Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 He was 100% right in doing so, i wish he had followed it up and the decision of the Kashmiri people respected. It is not about appeasement, it is about ETHICS- something that Hinduvta have very little concept of and i am not surprised, either. There is a telling truth in what CC says here. Hindutva brigade will do well to read closely what I am gonna write next. Till very recently, I would say mid 90s, majority Indians(maybe all of us) thought Kashmir of being 100% India. Today the number is NOT the same anymore. Atleast partial reason is thanks to the growth of bhagwa brigade who keeps on raking Kashmir and chastising every single leader of note that India has produced, excluding Patel of course. What this has resulted in is that a large number of Indians have started to pull away from "Kashmir is India" theory thanks only to these chewtiya chaddidhaaris. A very similar analogy would be how many upper caste Indians respected Ambedkar but ever since Mandal Commission happened bulk of upper caste Hindus simply dislike Ambedkar, even if they try to show its not the case. So be careful in what agenda you are pushing here. If your thought is Akhanda Bharat then your action runs complete contrary to it. xxxx
Grim Reaper Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 Quit your brain farts will ya ! looks like you have been schooled by posters here and like the typical brown red neck that you are ' date=' resorted to cheap abuses ... Anyways , continue with your tirades .. better still crawl back to your rock ...:hysterical::hysterical:[/quote'] You're still here spouting crap? Don't you low lifes get tired of getting schooled by the good, evil never wins.
kumble_rocks Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 Enjoy your goodness , fool ! I know your childish games , you want have the last word or abuse in this case . Go ahead and be my guest . What a two bit brown redneck thinks about me hardly matters to me ...
suraj Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 Kumble rocks and Grin reaper- do you have any arguments or points to debate or are you here to just trade abuses?
Grim Reaper Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 Enjoy your goodness ' date=' fool ! I know your childish games , you want have the last word or abuse in this case . Go ahead and be my guest . What a two bit brown redneck thinks about me hardly matters to me ...[/quote'] What you say and the value of your life matters nothing to me. I can only hope that you and those similiar to yourself are shot down like dogs for the better of this world.
sandtest Posted February 10, 2008 Author Posted February 10, 2008 Disgusting thread ! Only a two bit google ninja moron SKC will take the word of Americans over an Indian .... CIA worldfactbook and CIA de-classified documents are one of the most legitimate sources, don't forget that these are top secrete documents used by world's sole superpower for making it's key foreign policy decision which later gets de-classified under Right to information act of that country, did you even read it?? I can't understand your reasoning, when fact is it's an original documents and news of the same was there in Indian media few months back, although brushed under carpet later.
kumble_rocks Posted February 10, 2008 Posted February 10, 2008 CIA worldfactbook and CIA de-classified documents are one of the most legitimate sources' date= don't forget that these are top secrete documents used by world's sole superpower for making it's key foreign policy decision which later gets de-classified under Right to information act of that country, did you even read it?? I can't understand your reasoning, when fact is it's an original documents and news of the same was there in Indian media few months back, although brushed under carpet later. Yeah right ... These guys were clueless when both India and Pakistan were exploding nuclear bombs in 1998 , and they were clueless when they claimed that Iraq had WMD's or getting enriched Uranium from Niger and so on...
sandtest Posted February 10, 2008 Author Posted February 10, 2008 Yeah right ... These guys were clueless when both India and Pakistan were exploding nuclear bombs in 1998 ' date=' and they were clueless when they claimed that Iraq had WMD's or getting enriched Uranium from Niger and so on...[/quote'] So you are ready to ridicule all agency reports including this for your Iraq anger or whatever.....great logic! keep it up.:giggle:
sandtest Posted February 10, 2008 Author Posted February 10, 2008 Point is.... to let Nehru off the hook just because India had gained independence 15 years before that event is naive. The Chinese communists had themselves chased the prior government to Formosa (Taiwan) in 1949, had fought a war supporting the North Koreans against the US in the interim, had already taken over Tibet, all in the previous 10 years. So they were as badly prepared or worse than Nehru and India. Nehru dropped the ball and as a result India was whupped. So learn the lesson. And for god's sake include this properly in our history books so that our coming generation can learn some other facts about Nehru, instead of all goody-good.... if we continue with these same history books we will see the future generation will be equally psy-opsed and become apologist with all Nehru good and smiling rose yada yada like our ICF intellectuals Lurker and KR think...they are the classic examples of Macaulaylized education system of India with Congress made NCERT History books balatantly biased towrads Gandhi-Nehru family and thus being engraved in their mind permanently.
CC1981 Posted February 11, 2008 Posted February 11, 2008 The most important reason why India lost to China in 1962 is that our armed forces were no match for Chinese armed forces ( and apart from a few areas like strike aircrafts & navy, our armed forces are still far far inferior to China's). Sandtest also does not realize that China was far more industrialized than India was and a FAR more developed nation over the last 1000 years than India - at EVERY level of society- Chinese were (and still are) better educated in general as well as better skilled in general at trades & industries. On an economic & military basis, China was *THE* foremost nation on the planet for 100s of years till the early 1800s- and while they fell behind the western nations in naval powerplay ( China has never been a strong navy-they've always been a land power), they still were the richest nation on the planet till late 1800s. Even after that, China was amongst the top 3 rich nations with resources and technical expertese. Hell, for most of the last 3000 years, India and China exchanged positions for the #1 economic & technological nation/culture-zone of the planet. That is, until industrial revolution kicked in to full gear. Once Indian culture went into terminal decline after 1000 AD, China took over the mantle of #1-that it held for 100s of years. India on the other hand has been a terrible mess/poor excuse for civilization for the last 300-400 years at the very minimum. And still today, it is barely passable. These are the primary reasons why China was able to recover so quickly than India in post WWII world.( and i can quote sources on this far more credible than stupid CIA factbook which lacks authenticity- FYI, Sandtest, universities here DO NOT consider CIA factbook as a reliable source and much of their stuff is unqotable in anything university-related or official).
CC1981 Posted February 11, 2008 Posted February 11, 2008 if we continue with these same history books we will see the future generation will be equally psy-opsed and become apologist with all Nehru good and smiling rose yada yada like our ICF intellectuals Lurker and KR think...they are the classic examples of Macaulaylized education system of India with Congress made NCERT History books balatantly biased towrads Gandhi-Nehru family and thus being engraved in their mind permanently. Rather meaningless hyperventilations of the hinduvta fanatic! You talk about psy-ops and i doubt you even understand that term properly. And by the way, the most blatant psy-ops happening in India is the radical HInduvta fascists trying to re-write history/brainwashing people about a hindu superiority complex- the same type of nonsense that leads you to make ridiculously racist/cultural-superiorist claims such as 'India civilized the cavemen in the west' and then run away with your tail tucked in between your legs when i PROVE to you that your so-called 'Ubermenschen vedic yogis' were taught how to write by the same 'cavemen from west/arabia'. Laughable, really!
Lurker Posted February 11, 2008 Posted February 11, 2008 if we continue with these same history books we will see the future generation will be equally psy-opsed and become apologist with all Nehru good and smiling rose yada yada like our ICF intellectuals Lurker and KR think...they are the classic examples of Macaulaylized education system of India with Congress made NCERT History books balatantly biased towrads Gandhi-Nehru family and thus being engraved in their mind permanently. :hysterical::hysterical: Arre bhaiya itni izzat mat do. Now how the hell did I end up in this debate Sandy saab? :nervous::nervous: Mere education tak aap chale gaye. Tabiyat theek to hai na
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 BTW I was wondering why is our documents still classified..It has bene more than forty years I am sure it's time now to declassifiy those war documents even in india.. Nehru's worship has everythign to do wiht education>> i too remember as a mere three year old going around the village with flag in hand shouting Chacha nehru ki jai..So unless one gets proprotinate dose of other side of story one is scarred for life to worship Nehru and objecitvity becomes the first casualty
Lurker Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 BTW I was wondering why is our documents still classified..It has bene more than forty years I am sure it's time now to declassifiy those war documents even in india.. Fair point. Yes those documents should be made public. Nehru's worship has everythign to do wiht education>> i too remember as a mere three year old going around the village with flag in hand shouting Chacha nehru ki jai..So unless one gets proprotinate dose of other side of story one is scarred for life to worship Nehru and objecitvity becomes the first casualty Incorrect argument. I dont remember anything like that. The only thing I remember is celebration of Children's day. So by that argument I can also say that it is just you who has been scarred for life.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 So u are telling me u didn't take part in prabahat pheri on eve of republic/independence day.. In my part of Bihar each and every school kid goes through that worshipping of chahcha nehru and Mahatma gandhi.. Chacha Nehru ki jai Mahatma gandhi ki Jai these words reverberates from every nook and corner.. There are many teachers on these borads ask them whow they celbrate these days even today, u will get the picture..If I had not been as omnivorous reader and had remained confined to my academic books I am sure I had not recovered from that early years doctrination of "Chachc Nehru Ki Jai." I still remember how my classmates used to say " sala pagal ho gaya hai kalh hai control systems ka final exam ye parh raha hai My experiments of truth or Discovery of India." I have worked really really hard to recover from chacha Nehru eulogization:hysterical:
Lurker Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 So u are telling me u didn't take part in prabahat pheri on eve of republic/independence day.. In my part of Bihar each and every school kid goes through that worshipping of chahcha nehru and Mahatma gandhi.. No I didnt. It is obviously a case of personal experience and should be treated that way. I would be interested to learn if I was the "isolated" case or yours is a isolated case(or having prabhat pheris on Nehru's bday). As I have mentioned the only function of shorts that we had was Children's day at school where typically teachers would create some sort of programme for kids. There are many teachers on these borads ask them whow they celbrate these days even today, u will get the picture.. What should they be asked? That is Children's Day celebrated? Of course it does. Or should we ask them if students in Delhi take out Prabhat Pheris? Go ahead, ask them. Better still ask those who have studied in schools across India if they participated in one when they were a kid.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 SO ur experience is global and mine is personal ..I wud put ur experience as personal expereince.. Forget my words ask teachers even today whether chacha nerhu ki jai revereberates in schools or not even today on indepedence/republic day......... Eiyther u are being dishonest or u didn't go to govt school.. Prabhat pheri concept is alive and kicking even today..
Lurker Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 SO ur experience is global and mine is personal ..I wud put ur experience as personal expereince.. Forget my words ask teachers even today whether chacha nerhu ki jai revereberates in schools or not even today on indepedence/republic day......... Eiyther u are being dishonest or u didn't go to govt school.. Wah! So I am being dishonest :hysterical::hysterical: Issiliye sometimes I feel kyun waqt barbaad kar reha hoon tumhare saath bahas karke. And no I didnt go to the Government school. Hamare school mein nahin hota tha, tumhare school mein hota tha to thats your problem and situation. Just because you had that experience doesnt mean I have had to!
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 If u deny that Hcahc nehru eulogy mahtama gandhi eulogy happens on indepdendce day and republic day then certainly u are being dishonest .... another option is may be u didn't go to govt school..heck even convent schools do that.. U can ask any of the teacher students even today.........Or visit any school on those days and get it first hand.. I
CC1981 Posted February 12, 2008 Posted February 12, 2008 heck even convent schools do that.. No convent school i know of ( and Kolkata certainly has a zillion times more convent schools than bihar/patna) eulogizes Nehru on republic day or independence day - his mention is purely academic- the first PM of India will get mentioned even if his name was Allah-hu-Akbarwallah purely due to academic reasons. Such happens everywhere- it is not Eulogy, it is summarization of the event in context ( independence) on the day it is celebrated! DUH! And Gandhi is eulogized- and damn rightly so- he is the father of the nation and worth a zillion times more than the retards like Modi, Thackeray and the bhagwaa brigade retards like Savarkar and other wannabes.