Lurker Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 Brother, What are you saying? That I do not know what hard work is? I pulled an 95 hour week last week....that hard enough for you? I come from farming stock too...so don't lecture me about ploughing the land. I know what it involves. And I will tell you this straight out. I work to put food on the table for my loved ones. And if there were no other choice than to kill an animal to do it...I would. But if you gave me a choice...whether to grow vegetables or kill personally...I would grow vegetables. Hard work is preferable to a hard soul. It appears I struck a nerve somewhere. What has this got to do with 95 hours a week? You can work every single hour of the week and I couldnt give a damn. My argument was not how hard you work, my argument was simply that if act of killing animals would make one vegetarian then growing crops all by oneself will also render one non-vegetarian. Putting food on the table should not be confused with raising food. You would be in a position to make that argument once you actually go through the grind, till then its just a speculation at best. xxx
cochise Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 No nerve has been struck man. I am speaking my mind. Thats all. Speculation you say? Perhaps you are right. But speculation is not always to be dismissed. Especially when it is thought out and has solid foundations. my argument was simply that if act of killing animals would make one vegetarian then growing crops all by oneself will also render one non-vegetarian. It was a personal observation of myself that I shared out aloud. And within this same subjective viewpoint, I will tell you again...working the land is prefereable to killing animals...for me. How can I speculate this? I flatter myself to think I know something about myself.
Lurker Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 It was a personal observation of myself that I shared out aloud. And within this same subjective viewpoint, I will tell you again...working the land is prefereable to killing animals...for me. How can I speculate this? Fair enough I will take your word. Logically though you have to realize that since ancient times man has first eaten meat then veggies. None amongst us can argue that the first man ate a Caesar salad. Even today the bulk of people who are vegetarians are so for religious reasons. People who are not restricted by religious obligations are more likely to be non-veggies than veggies. Exceptions abound of course.
cochise Posted March 13, 2008 Posted March 13, 2008 Ya...okay. No problem brother...by the way, I am a huge meat eater. I was reflectiong out aloud the paradox of a person I am...seeing if there were any other walking paradoxes out there. Chalo...ap ne ap to mil gaya...
Desi Cartman Posted March 14, 2008 Posted March 14, 2008 I dont understand this argument. have a look at these pictures ... and enjoy or Rajma Chawal ... huh now Im hungry ...
Desi Cartman Posted March 14, 2008 Posted March 14, 2008 Nice pictures Desi....:haha: :hatsoff: it made me hungry and I had to eat curry chicken and rice @ the local China Bar .. delicious :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:
f.b.m Posted March 14, 2008 Posted March 14, 2008 I repeat: Video evidence of sacrifice needed. Or audio, for that matter.