Meanwhile hamara lalu bhaiya does what he knows best

http://www.ibnlive.com/news/lalu-denies-buying-land-claims-he-is-being-framed/71023-3.html Yahin to hamro samajh mein nahin aa raha tha e sasura khandani chor sharafat se kaise baitha raha 4 saal..:--D MAnmohan Singh bechara he doesn;t have that clean image to fall back anymore.. Yes Shibu Soren gives the ultimatus of 48 hours.....Idiot has no clue that ultimatum means nothing amymore.. In 6 months election is scheduled anyway...

Inspite of his monumental corruption and systematic destruction of the economy of Bihar during the 90s the media dont stop fawning on this buffoon. They seem to lap up his play acting like a village idiot ignoring condemnable track record. What a shame!

HE is psec once you get that tag even 100 murder can be condoned...... Sick theory but what can you do..

Inspite of his monumental corruption and systematic destruction of the economy of Bihar during the 90s the media dont stop fawning on this buffoon. They seem to lap up his play acting like a village idiot ignoring condemnable track record. What a shame!
Yup, the media turnaround is baffling really. I mean seriously, this guy was AND IS the most corrupt politician in India, and somehow, everything has been forgotten since he became rail mantri. :nervous::nervous:
HE is psec once you get that tag even 100 murder can be condoned...... Sick theory but what can you do..
bingo! you have said it as it is. Sick but that is the fact we have to live with. Media sympathy with Laloo derives from sole reason that he is a massive minority pandering politician. it's not for nothing that Lalu brings out minority appeasement idiocy like validating madrassa degree for railway jobs. 2 days back I saw, both greats from Hindi belt --- Lalu and Mulayam criticizing government for banning SIMI:hatsoff:....Lalu took one more step further than Mulayam and once again did lunatic comparison of SIMI with Sangh organizations. I bet, say tomorow even under some Bhaang-Ganjaa influence if Lalu gives some statements like educated Muslims must stand up against islamic terror and bombings -- then you will see that the same media will wake-up and write about Lalus corrupt character. Such is the appalling level of dis-honesty in Indian media.

So I take it that right wing brigade are still pi$$ed that Laloo locked up Advani and broke his Rathyatra in Samastipur :haha: Popularity of Laloo has nothing to do with what right wing brigade likes to call "Psec". It has everything to do with the fact that Indian gentry by and large are sucker for idiotic characters. And so Bihar has Laloo, UP has Mulayam and Maywati, Tamil Nadu has Jayalalitha, Bengal has Mamta Banerjee, Maharastra and Bal Thackeray, Gujrat has Narendra Modi. Most of Indian states, and Indian citizens, are ruled by caricatures, Laloo simply happens to be the most idiotic of them all. xx

I thank Laloo for that Advani arrest it helped a lot.. I had my doubts about whether he will bit ethe bullet since in those days Advani was secular in laloo's views and congress was communal who prsided over bhagalpur riots and his outburst in parliament confirm this......... well it's another matter that subsequent investigation found who's who of riot convicts to be from RJD... Anyway we are talking about media's ennui indifference not how people react.. this sudden principled media's principle-gauge seems to have topped working.. earlier before laloo joined congress they used to cap every debate on laloo with his in-your-face corruption but that has stopped.. YEs don't confuse it with what janta thinks of him we all know our janta doesn;t care about corruption and is sucker for emotional apeeal.. here matter is what our socalled principled media is doing.. You forgot congress and his myriad CMS propping up some institution in mae of indira gandhi and diverting money.. Too bad sir you fail to add congressi but factis they leave everyone else in tatters in matetrs of corrup[tion.. heck one hardly needs to investigate given contry's state and congress's near monoply in governance ..

I thank Laloo for that Advani arrest it helped a lot.
Helped who? What? Where? In Gujrat?? In Bihar where this happened BJP still struggles to be the Numero Uno party. And for an overwhelming part since this happened the power was with Laloo and his cohorts. I dont see this helped Advani in Bihar at all. Outside? Maybe. Not in Bihar.
Anyway we are talking about media's ennui indifference not how people react.. this sudden principled media's principle-gauge seems to have topped working.. earlier before laloo joined congress they used to cap every debate on laloo with his in-your-face corruption but that has stopped..
So essentially we are back to what came first chicken or egg?? Does media frame citizen's impression or does citizen's impression influence media coverage? In the case of Laloo I fail to see how media made him larger than life. Laloo ruled Bihar simply because of the caste factor and how he played the "opression" of Yadavs and other powerful OBCs in power. This played very well for certain castes, specially Yadavs, since it gave them power and also a chance to come across as most powerful group in Bihar. There is no role of media thus far. Media's role would come if Laloo was covered in a manner that was completely opposite to what he actually was - a very shrewd politician who is actually an idiot at heart. However people all over the country were "sold" by this rustic village person who proudly claimed he rode a buffalo and spit paan every other minute. When people flock to listen to him in Mumbai or Ahmedabad are they going to felicitate a "Psec" leader?? GIve me a break. They are there to have a few laughs and Laloo provides that. That all this laugh has come at the cost of an entire state is the ultimate tragedy of course. xxx
So I take it that right wing brigade are still pi$ that Laloo locked up Advani and broke his Rathyatra in Samastipur :haha: Popularity of Laloo has nothing to do with what right wing brigade likes to call "Psec". It has everything to do with the fact that Indian gentry by and large are sucker for idiotic characters. And so Bihar has Laloo, UP has Mulayam and Maywati, Tamil Nadu has Jayalalitha, Bengal has Mamta Banerjee, Maharastra and Bal Thackeray, Gujrat has Narendra Modi. Most of Indian states, and Indian citizens, are ruled by caricatures, Laloo simply happens to be the most idiotic of them all. xx
I have heard he lectured to IIM students, and some US B-School janta too. :nervous::nervous:
Helped who? What? Where? In Gujrat?? In Bihar where this happened BJP still struggles to be the Numero Uno party. And for an overwhelming part since this happened the power was with Laloo and his cohorts. I dont see this helped Advani in Bihar at all. Outside? Maybe. Not in Bihar. It was non-existant before that and today it holds mroe MLAs than laloo in Bihar asembly.. Certianly helped.. So essentially we are back to what came first chicken or egg?? Does media frame citizen's impression or does citizen's impression influence media coverage? Whatever it does it can;t keep on vacillating from principiled stand to janta's voice stand.. As we speak same sort of media veterans is fryign MAyawati and last tiem I checked she didn't usurp power through buyllet she is duely elected CM of largest indian states in terms of population..:--D Stop tryign to justify unjustifiable man.. You will get caught withtin seconds..:--D In the case of Laloo I fail to see how media made him larger than life. Laloo ruled Bihar simply because of the caste factor and how he played the "opression" of Yadavs and other powerful OBCs in power. This played very well for certain castes, specially Yadavs, since it gave them power and also a chance to come across as most powerful group in Bihar. Incidentally in those days laloo used to get stick for his corruption my beef is since he joined congressi suddenly all the hitmen has shown stoic silence over laloo's corruption... There is no role of media thus far. Media's role would come if Laloo was covered in a manner that was completely opposite to what he actually was - a very shrewd politician who is actually an idiot at heart. However people all over the country were "sold" by this rustic village person who proudly claimed he rode a buffalo and spit paan every other minute. When people flock to listen to him in Mumbai or Ahmedabad are they going to felicitate a "Psec" leader?? GIve me a break. They are there to have a few laughs and Laloo provides that. Actually these days media does show laloo as honest delopmen minde leader which he is nt by any stretch of imaginaion.. keeping this in mind they keep silent over laloo's gimmic.. That all this laugh has come at the cost of an entire state is the ultimate tragedy of course. That certainly is a tragedy but I am confident it;s thign of past laloo would be lucky to cross 5 seat this time....Nitish kumar and Modi though need to propitiate chandr Moha rai faction of BJP.. although in internal voting Modi pipped him by one vote but that looks like big divide.. Given he is old leader hence he is not falling for the call of his followers for breaking the party but even indifference on his parrt is going to cost NDA big time.. xxx

Arre DR miyaan yeh kaun sa naya style sheekh liya bhaiya? Quote ke andar response...:((

It was non-existant before that and today it holds mroe MLAs than laloo in Bihar asembly.. Certianly helped..
Kya yaar kuch bhi? Around the time I was in Patna Science College and remember that the sitting Patna MP was Shailendra Nath Sahay, BJP. There were quite a few other cities as well. Remember Hazaribhagh led by Yadunath Pandey. Dhanbad had Rita Verma. Gaya was both MP and MLA seat, with Ishawar Chaudhary and Prem Kumar winning it for BJP. So not sure where you received the non-existent data from.
That certainly is a tragedy but I am confident it;s thign of past laloo would be lucky to cross 5 seat this time....Nitish kumar and Modi though need to propitiate chandr Moha rai faction of BJP.. although in internal voting Modi pipped him by one vote but that looks like big divide.. Given he is old leader hence he is not falling for the call of his followers for breaking the party but even indifference on his parrt is going to cost NDA big time
I am hoping for that to happen but to be honest I dont see it happening. Laloo will end up getting his usual votes and unfortunately that would still be good to get him 15-20 seats. Also personally I would like to see Shotgun Sinha lead Bihar BJP chances this time. But not sure if that would happen either.
Actually these days media does show laloo as honest delopmen minde leader which he is nt by any stretch of imaginaion.. keeping this in mind they keep silent over laloo's gimmic..
That is very true....recall, a few years back, English media at least use to present Laloo as the pinnacle of corruption, nepotism, leader in criminalizing politics etc. (and rightly so!). Media gave so much coverage to Laloos dirty works combined with his self-made Bihari style of speaking that people in Mumbai will almost compare any Bihari-Upites as relative of Laloo (though sometimes it sounded as racism). But, after Laloo married with Congress again and became minister, there is sudden silence except a few here and their formality sake news about his corrupt dealings. Strange but predictable are the ways of our dhimmi media.:giggle:
So I take it that right wing brigade are still pi$ that Laloo locked up Advani and broke his Rathyatra in Samastipur :haha: Popularity of Laloo has nothing to do with what right wing brigade likes to call "Psec". It has everything to do with the fact that Indian gentry by and large are sucker for idiotic characters. And so Bihar has Laloo, UP has Mulayam and Maywati, Tamil Nadu has Jayalalitha, Bengal has Mamta Banerjee, Maharastra and Bal Thackeray, Gujrat has Narendra Modi. Most of Indian states, and Indian citizens, are ruled by caricatures, Laloo simply happens to be the most idiotic of them all. xx
careful guruji, you need to think again before painting Namo with rest of corrupt lots.....perhaps not possible since all you folks know about him is from English media through convenience of desktop/laptop. I bet none of the "sikoolar" folks here have attended any rally or listened to progressive speeches of Namo.

Caste politics and money coupled with Ghoondagardee, land grabbing and distributing to their supporters is what plays major factors in people like Mullayam and their counterparts Laloos in power. it is not impossible, but perhaps very difficult to weed out these politicians from system. We can hope someday, patriotic nationalists Yadavs will see the daylight and abondon these shameful lots. Btw...did anyone notice that inspite Laloo and Mullayam being from same caste/representing-garnering same caste votes they hardly go well with each other, forget any alliance between two? reason is simple, both are in lust of power and afraid of each other. It is like two wolves afraid of each that other might grab and take away their share of sheep. They keep some distance from each other so that one doesnot spread his ambitions in anothers territory and take away Yadav, OBC, Muslim, Pichadaa vote bank from another. What an understanding! :giggle:

careful guruji' date=' [b']you need to think again before painting Namo with rest of corrupt lots.....perhaps not possible since all you folks know about him is from English media through convenience of desktop/laptop. I bet none of the "sikoolar" folks here have attended any rally or listened to progressive speeches of Namo.
Actually you are correct. Lalloo should not be clubbed alongside a 2 bit thug that has been denied entry inside your beloved Amreeka. Inspite of course hundreds of protests by Gujjus the criminal was asked not to enter. So yeah your point is extremely well taken.
2 bit thug? The same one who has ensured that Gujarat is one of the most prosperous states of India, who takes the development of his state to be his number one priority. The person who has ensured 10-12% growth rate for Gujarat during his tenure. Modi has been praised even by his political opponents for the efficient administration that he has delivered. As far as your hero Lalu: this is the same guy who has basically destroyed the economy of Bihar. When the Indian economy was growing at 8% during the 90s this man ensured that Bihar grew by a measly 3% and missed the economic boom. He has publicly stated that Bihars economy is doomed and there is no use for working for the development of the state. Not to mention that he is corrupt to the core and acts like a village buffoon as some sort of perverted excuse for all his misdeeds. So yes, there is simply no comparison between the two.
Two bit thug Yes. Please improve your comprehension skills. The man has been DENIED entry to US. Read it again, D E N I E D. The Denial is reserved for people who have broken law. Capisce now? Hope that was clear enough. :hatsoff: As for my hero Laloo, do stay here for a year or so before you make judgements. People who know me here know where I stand on Laloo, as for your quick assertions I couldnt give a you know what. So yeah stay around and maybe your understanding of me shall improve. Hopefully that was clear as well. :hatsoff:
Wrong. Nelson Mandela was also on the US terrorists list and was removed from it after the US government realized its folly. Paul Erdos, a great 20th century mathematician, too was once denied a US visa probably on the suspicion that he was a communist. The denial of US visa is hardly any yardstick to compare any individual. Fact of the matter is that Narendra Modi is not convicted in India, there is not even a chargesheet against him. On the other hand Lalu Yadav is facing trial in a corruption case. Or are you of the opinion that the US visa office is a better judge of what happens in India than the judiciary of India?
Wrong. Nelson Mandela was also on the US terrorists list and was removed from it after the US government realized its folly. Paul Erdos, a great 20th century mathematician, too was once denied a US visa probably on the suspicion that he was a communist. The denial of US visa is hardly any yardstick to compare any individual.
WOW!!! Only a right wing senile will compare Narendra Modi to Nelson Mandela!! Not saying that you are that but any person with basic common sense would avoid comparison of Nelson Mandela with Narendra Modi. And if you want to go deeper with nelson mandela you should realize that Mandela considers Gandhi one of those figures who shaped his life, and policies. And if you would check Narendra Modi he abhors Gandhi. Hope that clears things enough. As for USA being the judge, and not India, of its citiezens, please read my post in its context. The post was in reply to a poster who is heavily taken in by USA and its policies, and how Indians can learn from it. So it is only relevant that I show him where USA stands on Modi. xxx