seedhi Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 WOW!!! Only a right wing senile will compare Narendra Modi to Nelson Mandela!! Not saying that you are that but any person with basic common sense would avoid comparison of Nelson Mandela with Narendra Modi. And if you want to go deeper with nelson mandela you should realize that Mandela considers Gandhi one of those figures who shaped his life, and policies. And if you would check Narendra Modi he abhors Gandhi. Hope that clears things enough. As for USA being the judge, and not India, of its citiezens, please read my post in its context. The post was in reply to a poster who is heavily taken in by USA and its policies, and how Indians can learn from it. So it is only relevant that I show him where USA stands on Modi. xxx Do you read your own posts? You said that US visa denial is reserved for those who break the law and therefore is some sort of certificate for bad character. Clearly that is not true with the examples of Nelson Mandela, Paul Erdos and there are many such cases. Where in the post am I comparing Modi with Mandela or Erdos?, they are just examples to show that US visa is not a character certificate. And I have never read anywhere about Narendra Modi saying that he abhors Gandhi. Or are you just supposing that he does?
sandtest Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 Actually you are correct. Lalloo should not be clubbed alongside a 2 bit thug that has been denied entry inside your beloved Amreeka. Inspite of course hundreds of protests by Gujjus the criminal was asked not to enter. So yeah your point is extremely well taken. Lovely, so you tried to find out why he was not given amreekan visa...ehh? see the problem with your lots and those who latch-up to CNN and it's wh 0 re in India IBN fed stories about Namo. If you think amreeka gives a sheet about Indian Muslims or riots in India then boss I must say wake up. reason amreeka denied Visa to modi was because Stae dept. of USA was "briefed" by some nutjob evangelist Congressmen who were mighty pi$$ed with Namo because the FIRST thing he did after becoming CM was that he banned missionaries conversions driven by offer fo money and work. This was a massive blow to missionaries because later other CMs in BJP ruled states followed Namo and did the same. If anything, this should be reason enough for any Indian to salu te Modi for his visionary thinking about Indian interests and protecting Indian demography at the cost of his so called image among ivory tower armchairs watching news from comfort of their home.
Lurker Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 Do you read your own posts? You said that US visa denial is reserved for those who break the law and therefore is some sort of certificate for bad character. Clearly that is not true with the examples of Nelson Mandela, Paul Erdos and there are many such cases. Where in the post am I comparing Modi with Mandela or Erdos?, they are just examples to show that US visa is not a character certificate. The Gujarat Chief Minister, Narendra Modi, was today denied a diplomatic visa to enter the United States and his business/tourist visa was cancelled by the U.S. Embassy here. According to U.S. Embassy sources, Mr. Modi is seen as responsible for the performance of State institutions during the killings and violence of February, 2002. http://www.hindu.com/2005/03/19/stories/2005031907380100.htm The State Department had in 2005 revoked his visa under the INA, which prohibits foreign government officials who are "responsible for severe violations of religious freedom" from obtaining US visas. http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news/Deny-visa-to-Modi-again-US-panel-tells-Govt/333351/ Will that suffice fror now? And I have never read anywhere about Narendra Modi saying that he abhors Gandhi. Or are you just supposing that he does? Yes I suppose I really need to explain this?? Which sane right wing leader in India supports Gandhi? The party that worships Savarkar, Godse and others beleives in Gandhi's policy of non-violence? Indeed thats what happened in Gujrat. So yes unless you just want to clutch at straws I see no reason why Modi does not abhor Gandhi. xxx
sandtest Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 and it amazes me that leaders like Rajiv Gandhi, receive not just visa of a certain western country, but get away with Bharat ratna ahead of Sardar Patel and yet noo one talks about Sikh riot, visa toh door ki baat.
seedhi Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 The Gujarat Chief Minister' date=' Narendra Modi, was today denied a diplomatic visa to enter the United States and his business/tourist visa was cancelled by the U.S. Embassy here. According to U.S. Embassy sources, [b']Mr. Modi is seen as responsible for the performance of State institutions during the killings and violence of February, 2002. The State Department had in 2005 revoked his visa under the INA, which prohibits foreign government officials who are "responsible for severe violations of religious freedom" from obtaining US visas. Will that suffice fror now? Yes I suppose I really need to explain this?? Which sane right wing leader in India supports Gandhi? The party that worships Savarkar, Godse and others beleives in Gandhi's policy of non-violence? Indeed thats what happened in Gujrat. So yes unless you just want to clutch at straws I see no reason why Modi does not abhor Gandhi. xxx I dont know what is this mentality of judging Narendra Modi by what the US government thinks about him and disregarding the fact that he does not even have a chargesheet against him in any court in India, or is under investigation by any government agency. And the fact that he has been reelected twice with thumping majorities. I have one simple question - is the US state department a better judge of Modi's performance or the people of Gujarat and the courts of India? Because of the voice of the people of Gujarat is considered then Modi has been outstanding. You are free to believe as you wish, but they must be backed by facts to have any credibility. If you claim that Modi abhors Gandhi thats your opinion. In my view he is possibly the best implementer of Gandhi's ideas of rural development in the country. Even the central government has admitted that Gujarat is a role model as far as implementing development schemes go. Rural electrification, and addressing the water scarcity have been the big successes of Modi govt.
Lurker Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 Lovely, so you tried to find out why he was not given amreekan visa...ehh? Sure. Why not? Afterall it is right wing loony like you who are in love with everything American. Heck didnt you write the following lines yesterday? in USA any person if he wants to become President has to announce at least ten times that HE IS A CHRISTIAN WITH CHRIST BELIEVING FAMILY and rightly so, because america wants that their highest job man is from within their traditions so that they don't end up destroying their own culture/rich traditions unlike we Indians who will happily shoot on our foot So yes the same USA gave a boot in the rear to your hero Modi. Dont cry foul at me for that! If you think amreeka gives a sheet about Indian Muslims or riots in India then boss I must say wake up. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Have I even uttered the word Muslim in this thread?? You simply lost the plot and started verbal nausea again, did you not? reason amreeka denied Visa to modi was because Stae dept. of USA was "briefed" by some nutjob evangelist Congressmen who were mighty pi$ with Namo because the FIRST thing he did after becoming CM was that he banned missionaries conversions driven by offer fo money and work. Let me keep it simple for you. Modi has been tagged as UNLAWFUL CRIMINAL who is NOT WELCOME in USA. He has been tagged MULTIPLE TIMES, including July 2008 when his chela/pimps were trying to push for his visa reversal. Even Indian Govt tried to help his case(yes the same Commie Congress Govt!) because he was elected representative. USA firmly put its foot up Modi's rear. Now you can rant all you want. But thats the truth. So please take your dharna to Mumbai American embassy and not me. xxx
Lurker Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 Lurks , Is that the same Gandhi that described the muslims as being bullies by nature ? Is that the same man that went on a satyagraha so that Pakistan could get money from the treasury while it was fighting a war with India ? And speaking of Modi/BJP lets talk about Godhra or the SC verdict or the 2 elections won by NM since, lets talk about 84 riots Lets talk about countless bomb blasts , lets talk about amending constitution to give special rights to Muslims as per sharia .... Shall we ? Cherry picking is a easy game which can be played by 2. And your point of this oft-repeated argument is? How is ANY of what you said in relevance to the subject here?
Lurker Posted August 24, 2008 Posted August 24, 2008 I dont know what is this mentality of judging Narendra Modi by what the US government thinks about him and disregarding the fact that he does not even have a chargesheet against him in any court in India, or is under investigation by any government agency. And the fact that he has been reelected twice with thumping majorities. I have one simple question - is the US state department a better judge of Modi's performance or the people of Gujarat and the courts of India? Because of the voice of the people of Gujarat is considered then Modi has been outstanding. You are free to believe as you wish, but they must be backed by facts to have any credibility. If you claim that Modi abhors Gandhi thats your opinion. In my view he is possibly the best implementer of Gandhi's ideas of rural development in the country. Even the central government has admitted that Gujarat is a role model as far as implementing development schemes go. Rural electrification, and addressing the water scarcity have been the big successes of Modi govt. This has been duly addressed before but you have either overlooked it or are properly hell bent to overlook it. My response(which you directly uplifted) was to Sandtest and this is what I wrote - Lalloo should not be clubbed alongside a 2 bit thug that has been denied entry inside your beloved Amreeka. That is the context and origin of US and Modi inside this thread and it is directly relevant to the person it was responded to. I hope I have addressed your question better now. xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Only lurker is allowed to change topic.. :giggle: .. You would be hard-pressed to find him not talking mango in debate of apple......
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 and it amazes me that leaders like Rajiv Gandhi' date=' receive not just visa of a certain western country, [b']but get away with Bharat ratna ahead of Sardar Patel and yet noo one talks about Sikh riot, visa toh door ki baat. And it amazes me that the brain-dead Right wing fundoos have forgotten that circa 90s Vajpayee sahab has sat in the PM Office 3 times! Okay the first one was for 2 weeks so it doesnt count. But he has been the PM for 2 other terms. So why did the BJP not bestow Bharat Ratna over Sardar Patel?? They had a good solid 6-8 years time to do that. Just make political noise from one's bottom eh Sandy saab?
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Assuming that you still put Gandhi on a very high pedestal ... Your assumption is wrong. Here is the paper trail: a) Sandy saab has issues when I club Modi with likes of Laloo. b) I show exactly where Modi stands with Sandy saab muse country USA. c) Seedhi compares Mandela to Modi as the two have been denied visa to USA. d) I show how Mandela and Modi are like chalk and cheese, one followed Gandhi other doesnt. e) You come out swinging with Gandhi Muslim angle. There is no point for e in this debate. Hope that helps. xxx
seedhi Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Your assumption is wrong. Here is the paper trail: a) Sandy saab has issues when I club Modi with likes of Laloo. b) I show exactly where Modi stands with Sandy saab muse country USA. c) Seedhi compares Mandela to Modi as the two have been denied visa to USA. d) I show how Mandela and Modi are like chalk and cheese, one followed Gandhi other doesnt. e) You come out swinging with Gandhi Muslim angle. There is no point for e in this debate. Hope that helps. xxx Where did I compare Modi to Mandela or Erdos? I wrote about their visa denial in response to your claim that denial of visa by US is reserved for law breakers and is a slur on the individual. You wrote the following: The Denial is reserved for people who have broken law. which is clearly incorrect.
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 ^^ Please check my post#23 within this thread. That should answer your questions. But yeah if you intend to clutch onto straws then thats pretty much what you are gonna get. I have clearly explained what I have said and why. If you still do not understand thats fine by me. Lets agree to disgree.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 And it amazes me that the brain-dead Right wing fundoos have forgotten that circa 90s Vajpayee sahab has sat in the PM Office 3 times! Okay the first one was for 2 weeks so it doesnt count. But he has been the PM for 2 other terms. So why did the BJP not bestow Bharat Ratna over Sardar Patel?? They had a good solid 6-8 years time to do that. Just make political noise from one's bottom eh Sandy saab? For all the goof-upo of 60 years lurker expects BJP to turn it around in 6 years.. Some realistic expectataion there..:--D Mr psec nutjob
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Arre DR miyaan yeh kaun sa naya style sheekh liya bhaiya? Quote ke andar response...:(( Kya yaar kuch bhi? Around the time I was in Patna Science College and remember that the sitting Patna MP was Shailendra Nath Sahay, BJP. There were quite a few other cities as well. Remember Hazaribhagh led by Yadunath Pandey. Dhanbad had Rita Verma. Gaya was both MP and MLA seat, with Ishawar Chaudhary and Prem Kumar winning it for BJP. So not sure where you received the non-existent data from. I am hoping for that to happen but to be honest I dont see it happening. Laloo will end up getting his usual votes and unfortunately that would still be good to get him 15-20 seats. Also personally I would like to see Shotgun Sinha lead Bihar BJP chances this time. But not sure if that would happen either. It was in Patna dhanbad and few other urban belt ( urban educated india mostly votes for BJP nothign new there) .. Today it's all over Bihar ..
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 For all the goof-upo of 60 years lurker expects BJP to turn it around in 6 years.. Some realistic expectataion there..:--D WOW!!! Aint that the smartes of replies?? The party, and the weirdo followers, keep yapping about Sardar Patel left right and center. And when the moment came the Bharat Ratna was given to Guljarilal Nanda and Amartya Sen!!!! :hysterical::hysterical: One COngressi and other a Commie awarded by the Greatest BJP leader ever, go figure! :hysterical::hysterical: Morons! xxx
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Actually you are correct. Lalloo should not be clubbed alongside a 2 bit thug that has been denied entry inside your beloved Amreeka. Inspite of course hundreds of protests by Gujjus the criminal was asked not to enter. So yeah your point is extremely well taken. Lurker you have zero yes zero credibility till you have a genocidal pri$k ( yes I am going by the same yardstick you use against Modi) Rajeev gandhi as your model leader.. So you may as well stop talking about it.. 3000>1000: Rajeev gandhi wins hands down as genocidal pri$k 0 person killed in police action <300 person killed in police action: again rajeev gandhi wins hands down as bonafide genocial pri$k Till you have enough gumption to talk turkey better leave this topic aside.. thsi exposes you as you know what
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 WOW!!! Aint that the smartes of replies?? The party, and the weirdo followers, keep yapping about Sardar Patel left right and center. And when the moment came the Bharat Ratna was given to Guljarilal Nanda and Amartya Sen!!!! :hysterical::hysterical: One COngressi and other a Commie awarded by the Greatest BJP leader ever, go figure! :hysterical::hysterical: Morons! xxx We keep yapping about many things and many of them got turned around but to ask each and every of that agenda to be fulfilled in 6 years is again unrealistic expectation..
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 Lurker you have zero yes zero credibility till you have a genocidal pri ( yes I am going by the same yardstick you use against Modi) Rajeev gandhi as your model leader.. So you may as well stop talking about it.. 3000>1000: Rajeev gandhi wins hands down as genocidal pri 0 person killed in police action <300 person killed in police action: again rajeev gandhi wins hands down as bonafide genocial pri Till you have enough gumption to talk turkey better leave this topic aside.. thsi exposes you as you know what lol..lost the plot already, havent you?? Where did Rajeev Gandhi come from? And when did he become my model leader?? Sure I like the man but to me he is NOT like what Modi is to you morons - Someone who can not do anything wrong. I have myself harrangued Congress for the riots in Delhi, levelled charges against COngressi leaders but as is your wont you were actually defending them then as it was NOT a Hindu riot, but a COngressi riot!!! So yeah stop frothing from the mouth and learn to take it on the chin. The mentally bankrupt party(BJP) that PIMPS Sardar Patel should have the moral gumption to confer Bharat Ratna on him when they have been in power for 2 TERMS! Stop begging Congress for it. Hope that makes it easier. And yes what a bunch of morons!!! xxx
Lurker Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 We keep yapping about many things and many of them got turned around but to ask each and every of that agenda to be fulfilled in 6 years is again unrealistic expectation.. BS! Give me ONE good reason why Sardar Patel was overlooked by BJP in favour of people like Gulzarilal Nanda, Aruna Asaf Ali, Amartya Sen etc. xxx