Meanwhile hamara lalu bhaiya does what he knows best

may be there was no consensus on that name it was after all NDA not BJP govt.. many things on BJP's agenda cud not be fulfileld due to that reason.. But you certainly have this habit of throwing why BJP didnt fix everythign in 6 years.. I would say stupid expectation.. Why didn;t BJP solve KAshmir problme why didn;t BJP somve chinese border problem.. why didn't BJP solve bangaldesh border problme .. i have seen you throwing this BSeverytime.... there is so mcuh that was on BJP agenda can be done in 6 years of NDA ( not BJP) govt..

And maybe you are just a chicken to not admit - BJP did NOT have the ball@ to confer Bharat Ratna on Patel. Maybe you can not admit - We are happy to PIMP Patel and not actually award him? Regardless BJP did not confer Patel with Bharat Ratna so you guys should be the last persons to rake his name. End of story, case closed. Now shooo. xxx
So now I gave you explanation for why then suddenly I am chicken.. Why would BJP not confer Bharat ratna just ask yourself this question if there were consensus .. Yes accuse BJP when they get full majority for lack of.. YOu can call it pimping hey even ram janmbhoomi issue u can throw there.. fact of the matter is it was not BJp govt hence everythign on BJP agenda cud not be fulfilled.. OTOH congressi have enjoyed full majority million times and yet have not bother to give him bharata Ratna but found a genocidal pri$k like rajeev gandhi worhty for that award........
lol..lost the plot already, havent you?? Where did Rajeev Gandhi come from? And when did he become my model leader?? Sure I like the man but to me he is NOT like what Modi is to you morons - Someone who can not do anything wrong. I have myself harrangued Congress for the riots in Delhi, levelled charges against COngressi leaders but as is your wont you were actually defending them then as it was NOT a Hindu riot, but a COngressi riot!!! So yeah stop frothing from the mouth and learn to take it on the chin. The mentally bankrupt party(BJP) that PIMPS Sardar Patel should have the moral gumption to confer Bharat Ratna on him when they have been in power for 2 TERMS! Stop begging Congress for it. Hope that makes it easier. And yes what a bunch of morons!!! xxx
Don't u have dubious memomry dude..... :--D We have had debate going into several pages over you defending Rajeev gandhi BJP was in power for 13 days rest of the time it was NDA.. I am sure 13 days are little too less time to confer awards on people./. I know that u know this.. But since u have to defend ur pimp party congress so u are weaving these BS stories....YOu are yet to use words that u reseevre for Modi when ti comes to Rajeev gandhi in fact u have bene on record this gentleman is ur favouritte leader.. Yes the same gentleman who slept and ordered hsi polilce not to fire for three full days while delhi was burning.. In contrast Modi did spectacular job by ordering firing.. anway we have beate this zillin times repeart after me party in power was NDA not BJP and they didn't agree on every issue.... There is no other reason whatsoever to not confer awards to Sardar Patel..........
So now I gave you explanation for why then suddenly I am chicken.. Why would BJP not confer Bharat ratna just ask yourself this question if there were consensus .. Yes accuse BJP when they get full majority for lack of..
Yes and what kind of sane reasoning is - Maybe they tried it and failed? I mean I get it that you are blind as a bat BJP fan but atleast dont invent any facts! Till date NO BJP leader has made this statement and you expect me to give you the benefit of doubt. You expect me to say - Yes the coalition would have supported Gulzarilal Nanda over a Patel! Right!
YOu can call it pimping hey even ram janmbhoomi issue u can throw there.. fact of the matter is it was not BJp govt hence everythign on BJP agenda cud not be fulfilled..
PIMPING with a capital P. They have been in power twice(thrice actually) and didnt do what they say their heart bleeds for. And again, give me one reason why someone like Amartya Sen was chosen over Patel.
OTOH congressi have enjoyed full majority million times and yet have not bother to give him bharata Ratna but found a genocidal pri like rajeev gandhi worhty for that award........
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Seems you are all burnt that Congress has earned majority while BJP never did....Yayyyyyy so much so for the right wing morons. Anyway do your homework. When Narsimha Rao came to power he did not have a majority. He worked with a coalition with COngress having a majority. rajeev Gandhi was confered Bharat Ratna during this time and so your assertion about majority yada yada is ...as usual...a rant! xxx

You keep evading the fact don't you.. (1) BJP has been in power for 13 days ( this was not good enough time to do anything) (2) NDA has been in power for 6 years ( not everythign that is on BJP's agenda was allowed by its alliance partners..) (3) Cogress has been in power for 50 years approx in which it found time to award Bharat ratan to genocidal pri$k like rajeev gandhi but cud not find Patel worthy.. Now you can continue , I am not falling for you are sore over this or that kind of drivel. Those are the unadulterated facts. U can accept it ignore it it's upto you.. Waise u have successfully saved ur beloved :winky: lalu by this detour in the debate

Yes and what kind of sane reasoning is - Maybe they tried it and failed? I mean I get it that you are blind as a bat BJP fan but atleast dont invent any facts! Till date NO BJP leader has made this statement and you expect me to give you the benefit of doubt. You expect me to say - Yes the coalition would have supported Gulzarilal Nanda over a Patel! Right! PIMPING with a capital P. They have been in power twice(thrice actually) and didnt do what they say their heart bleeds for. And again, give me one reason why someone like Amartya Sen was chosen over Patel. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Seems you are all burnt that Congress has earned majority while BJP never did....Yayyyyyy so much so for the right wing morons. Anyway do your homework. When Narsimha Rao came to power he did not have a majority. He worked with a coalition with COngress having a majority. rajeev Gandhi was confered Bharat Ratna during this time and so your assertion about majority yada yada is ...as usual...a rant! xxx
What are you talking about? Sardar Patel was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1991.
(1) BJP has been in power for 13 days ( this was not good enough time to do anything)
Didnt count that one. Was gracious enough to leave it. Please pay attention to my posts. 1998-99 1999-2004 Thats a two term period and a solid 6 years give or take a few.
(2) NDA has been in power for 6 years ( not everythign that is on BJP's agenda was allowed by its alliance partners..)
Yes. Mentioned it already.
(3) Cogress has been in power for 50 years approx in which it found time to award Bharat ratan to genocidal pri like rajeev gandhi but cud not find Patel worthy..
And it is NOT the Congress that keeps bringing up Patel. Is that so hard to understand?? Its the BJP that PIMPS Patel at every situation. Yet when it had a 6 year time, which you agree yourself, it managed to give Bharat Ratna to Amartya Sen!!
Waise u have successfully saved ur beloved :winky: lalu by this detour in the debate
Yeah yeah you have been the one saying Laloo couldnt do this in Bihar due to this that and the other(not in this thread of course). $aala humse bara critic kaun hai uska?? :hatsoff:
What are you talking about? Sardar Patel was awarded the Bharat Ratna in 1991.
Actually you are right. He was indeed awarded the Bharat Ratna in '91. Maane khaaya piya kuch nahin glass toda baarah aana :hysterical::hysterical: DR thanks for making me waste 2 hours of precious life debating this...and yes pleasure is mutual :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: And I suppose we can now say BJP seriously didnt push for Patel because there was no need to :hysterical::hysterical: Plus COngress awarded it..so there Man this was comical. Thanks Seedhi for bringing it on track.:two_thumbs_up:

Damn huge flood drowns most of madhepura sehrasa district.. laloo is fishingin these troubled waters..Nitish kumar watch out

Thats the story there everywhere. Seems like it is a surprise if there is no flood some year in the region. Wonder why we dont have a damn in that area.
And it amazes me that the brain-dead Right wing fundoos have forgotten that circa 90s Vajpayee sahab has sat in the PM Office 3 times! Okay the first one was for 2 weeks so it doesnt count. But he has been the PM for 2 other terms. So why did the BJP not bestow Bharat Ratna over Sardar Patel?? They had a good solid 6-8 years time to do that. Just make political noise from one's bottom eh Sandy saab?
Lurker mian, I you come as a well read person, but p-secness has really started affecting your otherwise good memory...:giggle: what made you think that so called Hindutva BJP will miss the opportunity for honoring India's only founding father of modern time-- Sardar Patel (Yes He is REAL Founding father of Bharat as a United Republic) and not your beloved p-sec Chaaa Chaa Nehru and certain self-ideology obssessed Mahatmas. Fact that Congress awarded Sardar Patel Bharat Ratna only as a face saving act because when first congress decided to award Rajiv Gandhi Bharat Ratna and received very strong criticism from noted writers like Vir Sanghavi (I vaguely remember reading an article from him in Jansatta paper, Mumbai edition) and then immediately in a hurry they announced Sardar Patel too as recepient of Bharat Ratna posthomously, to save their face as well as any credibility to the award. That is why if you notice total THREE Bharat Ratna's were awarded that year -- one for dynasty Rajiv and other for face saving of Congress (read Sardar Patel) and third one to a total j@ckass in foreign policy named Morarji Desai ..:giggle: fact that it took Congress more than 40 years that too only after their dynasty leader is awarded to realize that India's "Loh-Purush" too richly deserved that ahead of all Rajivs and Guljaari Lal Nandas.

And those like Lurker who still think that BJP should have undone all 50 years wrong within 6 years are conveniently ignoring that BJP was not the full majority but a coalition with some of coalition parties depending on "Muslim vote bank" politics panderred in India through years of policy of appeasement. The day, we Indians elect BJP as a single party government, p-secs can kiss goodbye to descriminatory articles 370 in Kashmir, followed by a common civil code -- common law for ALL, various massive minority appeasing policies becoming a history of Congress. India will become TRUE SCULAR democracy, where Muslims are NOT a "minority" but TRUE Indians, Madrassas receiving mainstream curriculum in their education and Muslim Imams not finding any harm in singing National Anthem of India. Whenever, BJP has got even an iota of chance it has never failed to acknowledge TRUE secular Muslims who place Mother India ahead of Ummah idoelogy. Example being our true example of a Nationalist, Bharat ratna, Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam. The first thing Vajpayee did was appoint Kalam as his personal adviser thereby raising him to the level of a Cabinet Minister. They did not stop here, BJP when in power not only proposed him as President, but made sure that he gets elected, only to be betrayed again by Congress who refused to support BJP for the second term for Dr. Kalam -- so much for Muslims care of Congress....huh? BJP elevated an Indian Muslim Engineer from Patna Bihar Sayyed Shanavaz Hussein at central politics and in ministry of BJP government. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi another patriotic Muslim from Allahabad, UP has been elevated at key positions within BJP. Point is Indian psyche is too skewed to realize that Parliamentarian politics to manage a government is totally different from lofty selfless ideals of RSS and it's vision for one progressive united India which BJP as a political party inherits. That is why a Dynasty based Congress can never bring changes which our nation needs in modern time.

I have been telling him NDA!= BJP since a while I know he knows this fact but inconveneint it is in hsi scheme of things so keeps parroting same old drivel..

Lurker mian' date=' I you come as a well read person, [/quote'] Wish I could say the same about you :giggle:
what made you think that so called Hindutva BJP will miss the opportunity for honoring India's only founding father of modern time-- Sardar Patel (Yes He is REAL Founding father of Bharat as a United Republic) and not your beloved p-sec Chaaa Chaa Nehru and certain self-ideology obssessed Mahatmas.
And Chacha Nehru and Mahatmas that you ridicule(speaks volumes about your intellect, or lack of it doesnt it) would still count miles ahead of anything the Right wing moron brigade has thrown out till date! Even today your fundie criminal(leader) Modi invokes Gandhi to show how he is doing only what Mahatama preached!!! :hysterical:
Fact that Congress awarded Sardar Patel Bharat Ratna only as a face saving act because when first congress decided to award Rajiv Gandhi Bharat Ratna and received very strong criticism from noted writers like Vir Sanghavi (I vaguely remember reading an article from him in Jansatta paper, Mumbai edition) and then immediately in a hurry they announced Sardar Patel too as recepient of Bharat Ratna posthomously, to save their face as well as any credibility to the award.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: So now it is Vir Sanghvi who won Patel the Bharat Ratna!! Are you Johny Lever by any chance??? :hysterical: Give credit where its due, Patel was bestowed Bharat Ratna, and it was done by Congress party so yayyy to that. As for your right wing fundies well :finger:
That is why if you notice total THREE Bharat Ratna's were awarded that year -- one for dynasty Rajiv and other for face saving of Congress (read Sardar Patel) and third one to a total j@ckass in foreign policy named Morarji Desai ..:giggle:
And the next year 3 more were awarded - Satyajit Ray, Maulana Abul Kalaam, JRD Tata. And obviously they were all Congressi chelas :hysterical::hysterical: Oh wait a minute in 98 2 were awarded(JP and Subbulakshmi), in 99 3 more (Ravi Shankar, Amartya Sen, Bordoloi). Of course in 98 and 99 Vajpayee Saaab was in power. :hysterical::hysterical: So much so for your brainiacal vomits. Do come back when you have some better arguments. By the way when is Sharada Prasad Mukherjee getting nominated for a Bharat Ratna? Or Dindayal Upadhyay for that matter? Or is BJP interested in only naming Mughalsarai railway platform after them :hysterical::hysterical: xxx