sandtest Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 After ouster of China proxies (Communist parties of India) from Government, I was expecting that Indo-US ties will receive a major boost. This one is more than what was expected.:two_thumbs_up: Last week saw the news of a full 150 IAF personnels engaged in one of the largest Air Force excercize of recent times. They call it as Red Flag Excercize.It's somewhere in Nellis Air Force Base of Amreeka. Some Major points which comes in mind from military point of view -- (1) Prior to this India has never sent it's front line fighters like Sukhoi MKI on Amreekan soil before. It was partly due to IAF fear that Aircraft getting scanned for Radar Frequencies emitted during excericize by amreekan military intelligence and info. being passed to Pakis and through Pakis to Chinis. So this excercize means that a level of "trust" now exists between two countries and they can frequently engage in such excercizes to test their inter-mixing and ability to operate jointly in case future USA governments decide to destroy terror and military-terror installations inside Pakistan through such operations. (2) There was always reservations from Russia because Sukhoi is also Russia's frontline fighter in service with RUAF. So this proves that Indian defence manufacturers have achieved a complete "indianization" of this aircraft by replacing all Russian made radars and avionics with Israeli and Indian radars. This is very good considering that Russia's main fears are addressed and India is complete "owner" of such defence equipments. (3) It gives an invaluable opportunity for IAF to look closely at F-16 and it's capability, how it fairs against Sukhois since Pakis will receive several upgraded F-16s in future from USA. (4) It also gives opportunity for IAF to evaluate French Rafale aircraft participating in this which Dassault aviation has touted as replacement for India's Mirages and aging fleet of Mig-21s. All in all this is a win-win situation for India and it would have been very difficult for MMS if traitor communists were still in the government. Left out, Red Flag flies high K.P. NAYAR Washington, Aug. 9: Exactly a month after Prime Minister Manmohan Singh publicly told George W. Bush in Toyako that he was “very pleased with the state of our relationship, which has truly acquired the characteristic of a genuine strategic partnership”, Indo-US defence ties will scale new heights during the next 14 days. { MMS was sure that Communists will withdraw support and his government can survive by paying crores of rupees in bribe to MPs that he predicted this while he was in G-8 summit in Japan :giggle:} On Thursday, Indian Air Force SU-30 fighter planes arrived at the Nellis Air Force Base near the nuclear test site in the Nevada desert for “Red Flag” combat training exercises that will mark an unprecedented level of engagement between the defence forces of India and the US. The Red Flag exercises from today till August 23 will also have South Korean and French air forces participating in this phase in addition to India and the US. Actual flying for this phase will begin on August 11, according to the public affairs office at the Nellis Air Force Base. Days after Singh won a vote of confidence in Parliament and parted ways with the Left, 30 US Special Forces personnel are in Mizoram for joint counter-terrorism exercises codenamed Operation Vajraprahar at the Indian Army’s Counter-Insurgency and Jungle Warfare School at Vairangte that are ongoing and will last till the last week of August. These training exercises, now into their fourth year, have so far drawn about 250 American Green Berets to Vairangte, but there were doubts earlier this year about the status of the programme in 2008 in view of the political crisis over ties with America. And defence minister A.K. Antony is expected to be here in September on a visit that was repeatedly delayed after he was invited to Washington by US defence secretary Robert Gates, when they met in Singapore at a global strategic conference in June last year. Antony has been reluctant to travel to Washington lest it should expose him to criticism from the Left. He is particularly vulnerable on this score in Kerala, his home state and a Left bastion. But the defence minister’s visit, if it comes about next month, will ginger up defence industry groups and their lobbyists who are critical to the delicate timetable for pushing the nuclear deal through the US Congress during its current life. The Coalition for Partnership with India, which has been reactivated here following last month’s vote of confidence in the UPA government, has a large defence industry component. This coalition is in the forefront of pushing the nuclear deal here. The Red Flag exercises, which will take place not far from the gambling paradise of Las Vegas, are significant for two reasons. The exercises, created in 1975 to deal with the unacceptable performance of the US Air Force in the Vietnam war has so far been restricted to US allies. India will be taking part for the first time as a non-Nato partner and as a country not formally aligned to America. Secondly, the Americans are excited about India’s decision to join forces with their SU-30s in air-to-ground exercises with US Air Force F-15s, South Korean F-15Ks and French Rafales fighters. The US Air Force, it is learnt, has never engaged the Russian SU-30s — that too their latest MKI version — in direct combat or exercises and the Red Flag will give the Americans a rare opportunity to confront this brand of Russian equipment in action. Indian Air Force IL-76/78 planes will be used for air refuelling exercises by KC-135s from units as yet undetermined, according the public affairs office at the Nellis base. India’s participation in Red Flag for the first time may be the precursor of a plan to set up an advanced test range on the Nellis model at IAF bases either in Gwalior or Kalaikunda, according to defence ministry sources in New Delhi. http://vv.telegraphindia.com/1080810/jsp/nation/story_9671798.jsp
CC1981 Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 After ouster of China proxies (Communist parties of India) from Government, I was expecting that Indo-US ties will receive a major boost. This one is more than what was expected You are a shameless propagandist. Red Flag exercise was planned and India's participation indicated long before the latest political drama in India and the commies withdrawing their support. This didnt just materialize in two weeks. This is typical of the intellectual dishonesty of the hinduvta BJP-fundies to take such cheapshots, even when blatently incorrect.
CC1981 Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 The US Air Force, it is learnt, has never engaged the Russian SU-30s — that too their latest MKI version — in direct combat or exercises and the Red Flag will give the Americans a rare opportunity to confront this brand of Russian equipment in action. There is a lot of chatter on desi military forums about the Su-30MKI's reception in the US and can't say the Americans are more than mildly impressed. Yes, the MKI will make mincemeat of the F-15,16,19s etc and is probably the most manueverable plane out there. But the F-22 will still destoy an MKI utterly and is most definitely a superior fighter and so is the JSF. Can't see the Americans getting too interested in an inferior plane (MKI) and so far, the reactions of the Americans (according to the desis who are posting about this event- proper channels have detailed pictures and effects) is of mild curiosity : they are curious about this unknown but inferior machine,just to see how easy it'll be to destroy in potential battle conditions.
CC1981 Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 (2) There was always reservations from Russia because Sukhoi is also Russia's frontline fighter in service with RUAF. Err no, the MKI is a slightly downgraded version of the Su-35, so the frontline Russian fighter is still exclusively in Russian hands (Russia hasnt yet exported Su-35 to anyone). (3) It gives an invaluable opportunity for IAF to look closely at F-16 and it's capability, how it fairs against Sukhois since Pakis will receive several upgraded F-16s in future from USA. You are very late to the party if you think IAF will get an 'invaluable opportunity' to look closely at F-16s. We've already exercised with F-16s in the past and besides, India is well aware of F-16's capabilities for atleast 7-8 years now, or more accurately, from when we've had the Mirage 2000s from, since it is widely acknowledged in aviation circles that the F-16 and Mirage 2000 are remarkably similar in performance, with the Mirage being slightly superior in handling, recovery and maintainance. (4) It also gives opportunity for IAF to evaluate French Rafale aircraft participating in this which Dassault aviation has touted as replacement for India's Mirages and aging fleet of Mig-21s. India is already evaluating the Rafale as part of the MMRCA competition and rest assured, the performance evaluation during MMRCA field demonstrations were/are going to be far more thorough than this one. Such military exercises don't say much - FYI, none of India,USA or France will be using its frontline radars or avionics suite for this exercise, the MKIs which flew to USA were fitted with a downgraded radar- this is a fact. All in all this is a win-win situation for India and it would have been very difficult for MMS if traitor communists were still in the government. Utter boolsheet. Pure BJP/saffron-mullah psy-ops and propaganda. Exercise Red Flag has been planned for ATLEAST 3 months, with a very reputed Indian defence forum carrying articles about it and India's participation for atleast 3 months. 3 months ago, the commies were still very much part of the government, so clearly, IAF's participation was decieded (and approved) by the communists before they withdrew support.
sandtest Posted August 13, 2008 Author Posted August 13, 2008 You are a shameless propagandist. Red Flag exercise was planned and India's participation indicated long before the latest political drama in India and the commies withdrawing their support. This didnt just materialize in two weeks. This is typical of the intellectual dishonesty of the hinduvta BJP-fundies to take such cheapshots, even when blatently incorrect CC this is last warning to you for uncalled flame baiting ....I am ignoring your troll abuses in each and every thread , your only intention is to reduce every thread to trash. Don't push the limit. Substantiate your claim with news links, I am no more interested with your pesronal claims. I have given a news link and MMS statement....also Defence ministers reluctance to visit and meet Robert Gates due to Commie arm twisting previously. You can keep ranting if it hurts your commie sympathy for your bengali commie scums. Ignore is the only way, since trolls like you are incapable of understanding any civil request.
sandtest Posted August 13, 2008 Author Posted August 13, 2008 Err no, the MKI is a slightly downgraded version of the Su-35, so the frontline Russian fighter is still exclusively in Russian hands (Russia hasnt yet exported Su-35 to anyone). You can harp with your unsubstantiated claims, and troll the thread till trash. MKI is fully Indiginized and replaced with Israeli Radars and Avionic. There is very less russian stuff on board when it comes to avionics etc. The reason is Russia is way behind in Radars and Avionics. Otherwise why would India replace Russian Zhuk/PESA radars with Israeli Eltas. Russian aircrafts are only great for Airframe, agility and endurance. They lag behind in Radars and Avionics. By successfully integrating Israeli stuff, India got the best of both worlds -- i.e. a proven airframe and agility/maneouvarability of Sukhoi and Israeli capability of Radars. The point was not about technical comparison of Su35 and MKI and thereby an endless p!ssing contest, unneccessarily started by you. Point is the LEVEL OF TRUST that exist between two nations that India is not afraid now unlike earlier to expose it's latest weaponry to USA. Surely this is a new beginning. You are very late to the party if you think IAF will get an 'invaluable opportunity' to look closely at F-16s. We've already exercised with F-16s in the past and besides, India is well aware of F-16's capabilities for atleast 7-8 years now, or more accurately, from when we've had the Mirage 2000s from, since it is widely acknowledged in aviation circles that the F-16 and Mirage 2000 are remarkably similar in performance, with the Mirage being slightly superior in handling, recovery and maintainance. You are late in updating yourself what's happening in Pakistani defence...anyway it's not your concern since you consider yourself as Canuckistani. Major difference between PAFs old aging F-16 and latest which they will receive from USA shortly is they are called F-16 Block 52-60. Block 52-60 is way different than previous...it has one of the deadlieast BVR missile that is Sidewinder-Aim-120...Now this is what IAF wants to evaluate since it can engaage any Sukhoi from as far as 120 Kms without facing danger for being shot with Indian BVR R-77 (which has less range) India is already evaluating the Rafale as part of the MMRCA competition and rest assured, the performance evaluation during MMRCA field demonstrations were/are going to be far more thorough than this one. This evaluation is through Catalogue/sales pamplets. You must be a naive if you compare an ACTUAL WAR SCENARIO excercize with a sales driven field demonstration!! Utter boolsheet. Pure BJP/saffron-mullah psy-ops and propaganda. Exercise Red Flag has been planned for ATLEAST 3 months, with a very reputed Indian defence forum carrying articles about it and India's participation for atleast 3 months. 3 months ago, the commies were still very much part of the government, so clearly, IAF's participation was decieded (and approved) by the communists before they withdrew support. Another personal potshot abuse, without substantiating any of the claim with a source. Ignoring you will save a lot of my time.
CC1981 Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 Substantiate your claim with news links, I am no more interested with your pesronal claims. Ask and ye shall receive, vatz. Knock yourself out vatz. As you can see, the IAF contingent LEFT for the war games exercise well before the commie govt. withdrew support, so nevermind the planning and approval of this exercise. I will say again, vatz: Your comment that this exercise is going ahead due to commie support withdrawn and as such is utter boolsheet and pure hinduvta propaganda. Punto finale, i rest my case, vatz. You can harp with your unsubstantiated claims, and troll the thread till trash. There is nothing unsubstantiated about the claim that Su-35 is a superior aircraft than Su-30MKI and this is evident by the performance comparison of various aircrafts, readily available online. I am enjoying exposing your ignorance in defence related matter. Point is the LEVEL OF TRUST that exist between two nations that India is not afraid now unlike earlier to expose it's latest weaponry to USA. Except India is NOT taking its latest weaponry to the US- no nation is foolish enough to expose its latest state-of-the-art air-mounted radar to another nation. As i said vatz, the MKIs that went to Amrikka were fitted with downgraded radars anyways- its not even carrying the latest ZHUK, let alone the Israeli upgrade. You are late in updating yourself what's happening in Pakistani defence Vatz, you are proving far far behind in your knowledge of the military situation and developments in recent times. Nowhere did i mention PAF, its your assumption that i meant PAF, what i said (and i stand by) is that IAF has seen blk 60++ F-16s of the USAF up close already. As usual, you assume instead of asking for clarification in an area you know very little. Must be a trait common to the saffron-mullahs. You must be a naive if you compare an ACTUAL WAR SCENARIO excercize with a sales driven field demonstration!! No i am not naive - i follow Indian defence developments very closely. As i said, there are some extremely reputed Indian defence related sites on the net- again i say, ask and ye shall recieve, vatz. Everyone who knows a thing or two about the modern militaries will tell you that a sales-pitch where billions of dollars are at stake involves far more thorough and stringent demonstrations than a military practice with a lot of top of the line equipment curtailed due to secrecy issues. PS: As my link to the news proves, you are a shameless propagandist, who spreads his lies/rumours as facts for cheap political points. Typical of the saffron-mullahs. PPS: Given that you are a blatant saffron-mullah of disingeneous comments, i don't expect you to show the ballz to acknowledge your error and apologize for needless political potshots in what is a pretty apolitical topic.
sandtest Posted August 13, 2008 Author Posted August 13, 2008 Ask and ye shall receive, vatz. Knock yourself out vatz. As you can see, the IAF contingent LEFT for the war games exercise well before the commie govt. withdrew support, so nevermind the planning and approval of this exercise. I will say again, vatz: Your comment that this exercise is going ahead due to commie support withdrawn and as such is utter boolsheet and pure hinduvta propaganda. Punto finale, i rest my case, vatz. Shhhh fella, a google ninja like you can go only this far! Don't embarrass yourself without understanding the real context. You will tell me about last months political developments, which I watched live...Good show retard. See the time line of below links and get this FACT in your idiotic head which is retarded by your sympathy towards your bengali commie scums --- MMS and Congress were well AWARE much before this formality of Support withdrawal took place that they can survive even without Commies because Amar Singh is ready to accept money offer and pull his party members along with others to support them. In factyou were banned for your retardness and commie d!ckheadedness during that time, just browse through this forum look for previous thread, I created a thread calculating the required numbers and proving that there is a possibility of MMS survival without Commies. It was UPA's awareness about the fact that they will survive without commie support that culminated in MMS STRONG backing for rushing to NSG for Nuke deal and going ahead with an IAF excercize in USA at such a large scale. Had there been even a doubt in MMS mind that he can't survive without commie support, this whole excercize would have been a low key formality by sending just a few helis and transport planes, support aids like they do sometimes with nations with whom they are not interested. Anyway read the time line of these news itmes and try washing your brain out of commie-bengali scum sympathy-- Left withdraws support to UPA govt -- (this withdrawal date is exactly 7-8th July :giggle:) http://www.deccanherald.com/Content/Jul82008/national2008070877660.asp?section=updatenews Even much before that left's drama was on and MMS-Sonia has back-up in place -- See your beloved Commies themselves accepting this -- UPA would not fall if Left withdraws support: CPI ( this is dated March 15 :hysterical::hysterical:) http://www.expressindia.com/latest-news/UPA-would-not-fall-if-Left-withdraws-support-CPI/284797/ There is nothing unsubstantiated about the claim that Su-35 is a superior aircraft than Su-30MKI and this is evident by the performance comparison of various aircrafts, readily available online. I am enjoying exposing your ignorance in defence related matter. So far you have said nothing, Nada zilch or provided any credible info in terms of what is actually so superior in terms of avionics, range, airframe and how it is relevant for India. All you have done is farted your usual offtopic P!ssing contest bewteen one equipment vs another. Between conveniently ignored the Avionics and Radars and why India replaced Russian Radars if they were so great. Ohh one more thing, Russia offerred Su-35 to India, but since India has already a Su- platform and they have fully gained mastery of MKI they were NOT interested in it :hysterical: Go search google pronto and then get fresh orgasm and return back with google info of Su35.:haha: Except India is NOT taking its latest weaponry to the US- no nation is foolish enough to expose its latest state-of-the-art air-mounted radar to another nation. As i said vatz, the MKIs that went to Amrikka were fitted with downgraded radars anyways- its not even carrying the latest ZHUK, let alone the Israeli upgrade. Idiot, I am talking about the LEVEL of TRUST that has started NOW was never seen in past. Everything has a beginning. And for a first timer India that too a NON-NATO member like us this is very big start. If Commies are kept at bay and probably become extinct in future (barring certian bengali commie dickheads), then I can say that next excercise might involve Indian navy asking it's submarines to taste Amreekan waters. Or it's won't be long before we hear that an Indian fighter is seen parked in a Gulf Airbase of USA like Al Udeid with full Amreekan agreement. Even in this case it means a lot when a leading air force like IAF participates with 8 nos. MKIs, 2 IL76 mid-air refuelling tankers, IL-78 transporter plane, not to mentions a solid more than 200 top grade IAF personnels. when an Air force partciipates, with a mid-air refuellers and squadron of their front line jets, that means they are damn serious about excercize and want to test their birds till it's end limit against worlds BEST that is F/A 18s, 16 and Rafales in this case. If they were not willing, then they can easily send a few Helis and transporters and be done with that. Vatz, you are proving far far behind in your knowledge of the military situation and developments in recent times. Nowhere did i mention PAF, its your assumption that i meant PAF, what i said (and i stand by) is that IAF has seen blk 60++ F-16s of the USAF up close already. Idiot why you are ignoring the weapons capability of Block 60 aircraft which I provided you before. Do you even know the BVR capability of Block 60+ is superior to MKI?? Learn puttar and come back. IAF has never tested their capability against this block before in a war game...semejha kyaa??...that is why I said, this excercize will add value. Sidewinder is arguably the better BVR missile than what India has at present. And Pakis will lay their hands on this missile in near future. As usual, you assume instead of asking for clarification in an area you know very little. Must be a trait common to the saffron-mullahs. You commies fart too much rhetoric without a single info. No i am not naive - i follow Indian defence developments very closely. As i said, there are some extremely reputed Indian defence related sites on the net- again i say, ask and ye shall recieve, vatz. The last thing anyone wants is info from a proven Google Chor like you...didn't DR once proved your Google Ninjaness which is butt of all jokes at here :hysterical: Everyone who knows a thing or two about the modern militaries will tell you that a sales-pitch where billions of dollars are at stake involves far more thorough and stringent demonstrations than a military practice with a lot of top of the line equipment curtailed due to secrecy issues. Woww , what a great knowledge you imparted:haha:. alas that is not relevant here. because aircraft which I mentioned is French Rafale that is a MEMBER of NATO -- what?? there is not much secrecy between NATO members because you don't even know that Rafale has laready performed bombing missions in Afghanistan under USA command :hysterical: What a joke you are with no comprehension at all about strategic defence informations and how they are inter-related...Stop googling my son and subscribe to some Magazines like Jane defence weekly...semejha beta...abb jaa aur jaake so jaa. Kal phir aaana.:haha:
Ram Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 This exercise must have been planned atleast a couple of years ago.. It is ludicrous to even suggest that its got anything to do with the exit of the leftists from the govt.
sandtest Posted August 13, 2008 Author Posted August 13, 2008 This exercise must have been planned atleast a couple of years ago.. It is ludicrous to even suggest that its got anything to do with the exit of the leftists from the govt. Agreed, it is planned at "secretary" level talks much before that. But if leftists were present, I can say with confidence that India would have reduced it at last days and sent ONLY a few equipments and personnels and it would have been a much low key affair not an excercize where an squadron worth of MKI and Mid-air refuellers are painting Amreekan sky with dust and glory. That is my point. Presence of Communist, was major barrier for growth of India and America relations. Any effort of India to consolidate with USA and Israel in defence and Leftist dramaabaazi use to start with juvenile threats of support withdrawal followed by comments of comrade Karat and Comrade Yechuri of how India should live in their utopia land of comminism keeping themselves away from evil, capitalist Amreeka. Leftists are gone for good and India will witness many more chapters from here on, which otherwise would have been pretty difficult and delayed if not impossible. It's my point.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 This exercise must have been planned atleast a couple of years ago.. It is ludicrous to even suggest that its got anything to do with the exit of the leftists from the govt. How naive and ludicrous your comment are can be gauged from following fact.. Nuclear deal and many other econmic reforms have been planmned and were on anvil since quite some time but one came to fruition the others are about to be put before house only when communazi left the alliance.... Communazis had no control over planning but they have been putting spanner in implementation stage..
Ram Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 Agreed, it is planned at "secretary" level talks much before that. But if leftists were present, I can say with confidence that India would have reduced it at last days and sent ONLY a few equipments and personnels and it would have been a much low key affair not an excercize where an squadron worth of MKI and Mid-air refuellers are painting Amreekan sky with dust and glory.. Totally disagree. These military operations arent something you decide to do over a cup of tea. When the airforce of two militaries come together for an exercise, there is comprehensive plannnig and pre-agreement that goes on behind the scenes, on what is the scale of equipment, the amount of hardware, the duration of the exercise etc. Its really naive to suggest 'Oh, if the leftists were there, India would have sent lesser h/w and they would have been low-key'... Do you think the American air-force would waste its precious time/energy sending its sophisticated military h/w, for an exercise with another air-force, if they knew the other air-force could short-change them if there was change in govt policy? No way. That is my point. Presence of Communist' date=' was major barrier for growth of India and America relations..[/quote'] I agree with this, but to say the exit of the leftists has anything to do with this exercise it totally a misplaced notion. So, in summary; Is the exit of the leftists good for Ind-US relations - Yes Has it got anything to do with the scale of the exercises - No
Ram Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 How naive and ludicrous your comment are can be gauged from following fact.. Nuclear deal and many other econmic reforms have been planmned and were on anvil since quite some time but one came to fruition the others are about to be put before house only when communazi left the alliance.... Communazis had no control over planning but they have been putting spanner in implementation stage.. Totally totally irrelevant post to this current debate. I dont have problem with you disagreeing with what I say, but make sure your return salvo makes some sense before jumping the gun and disagreeing just for the sake of disagreeing.
Guest dada_rocks Posted August 13, 2008 Posted August 13, 2008 Totally irrelvenat ..may be you have comprehension problem or too embarrassed to accept the lacunae in argument UPA was not sleeping.. if goping by your logic.. UPA should have started to think about nuclear deal only when communazi left.... Just like nuclear deal's groundwork was already done so could very well be other projects groundwork.. Why you find it so hard to believe is beyond sanity
CC1981 Posted August 14, 2008 Posted August 14, 2008 You will tell me about last months political developments, which I watched live...Good show retard. No, i will be telling you when you are talking straight out of your ***** and making stuff up, like you did on the opening post of this thread. See the time line of below links and get this FACT in your idiotic head which is retarded by your sympathy towards your bengali commie scums I will warn you one last time- i have repeatedly said that i am not a communist, i dont support the CPM or any communist party, yet you keep playing on the 'bengali communist' idea. Watch out before you hindi-stanis make this a racial/ethnic issue with your hinidi-superiority speak of region dissing. Watch out for you type of inflamatory talk, lest it becomes more widespread and pi$$ off us Bongs.Right now, you are going straight in the direction dada_rocks went with his racist tirade against Bengalis. It was UPA's awareness about the fact that they will survive without commie support that culminated in MMS STRONG backing for rushing to NSG for Nuke deal and going ahead with an IAF excercize in USA at such a large scale. Had there been even a doubt in MMS mind that he can't survive without commie support, this whole excercize would have been a low key formality by sending just a few helis and transport planes, support aids like they do sometimes with nations with whom they are not interested. As usual vatz, you are wrong and strong. The UPA-Commie alliance was not in jeopardy 5 months ago. Yet, the whole air force exercise was planned before the latest split in the government. How many planes are going, how many people, who they are, etc. were decieded atleast 4 months ago according to some very reputed indian defence websites. Therefore, fact is, your comment that this exercise is contingent on commie withdrawl of support is absolute boolsheet propaganda that disingenous saffron-mullahs like yourself like to spread. Be a man, face up to the fact that you found out this news just today, felt like making it a commie-bashing issue and ran with it and got all stung when i PROVED to you that this exercise has been planned before the commie-congressi split happened. Your comment 'had there been any doubt in MMS's mind that his govt wont survive.....' is pure boolsheet propaganda from your part and non-factual. So far you have said nothing, Nada zilch or provided any credible info in terms of what is actually so superior in terms of avionics, range, airframe and how it is relevant for India. Vatz,i dont look up for everybody any two-bit information that is readily available. I have already proven your anti-commie rant to be false by showing you that this exercise was planned BEFORE the commie-congressi split happened. Just google Su-35 and Su-30MKI and you will find that the Su-35 is a slightly heavier plane, with more range, payload, better engines and is a slightly better aircraft. Infact, Su-30MKI is known in defence circles as the 'slightly diluted, export version' of Su-35. Between conveniently ignored the Avionics and Radars and why India replaced Russian Radars if they were so great. Russian radar on Su-30MKI isnt that great. Su-35 radar is currently NOT for export and is actually a very very good radar, though american-israeli radars are still slightly better. However, a slightly inferior radar doesnt change the FACT that Su-35 is a superior aircraft, as it outdoes the MKI in practically every other category. Ohh one more thing, Russia offerred Su-35 to India, but since India has already a Su- platform and they have fully gained mastery of MKI they were NOT interested in it Duh...which retard will buy a slightly better aircraft ( overall 1-5% better performance) for billions of dollars ? maybe a retard like you, but it simply doesnt add up to the economics of the military. Samjhey, vatz ? Idiot, I am talking about the LEVEL of TRUST that has started NOW was never seen in past Yet another boolsheet comment from a propagandist. Check malabar 07-02. Multi-national humongous exercise with US and its allies with India. Your so-called 'level of trust' has been there for a while...but hey, welcome to the party, vatz...now go educate yourself further. Or it's won't be long before we hear that an Indian fighter is seen parked in a Gulf Airbase of USA like Al Udeid with full Amreekan agreement. You are an idiot, vatz. Furthermore, an idiot who knows very little. Indian aircrafts wont be a permanent fixture on ANY US airbase anytime soon. Our Aircrafts are vastly different than the US-NATO aircrafts ( save for fast-becomming obsolete stuff like Mirage2000 and Jaguar) and their hangars cannot house our aircrafts. Even in this case it means a lot when a leading air force like IAF participates with 8 nos. MKIs, 2 IL76 mid-air refuelling tankers, IL-78 transporter plane, not to mentions a solid more than 200 top grade IAF personnels. when an Air force partciipates, with a mid-air refuellers and squadron of their front line jets, that means they are damn serious about excercize and want to test their birds till it's end limit against worlds BEST that is F/A 18s, 16 and Rafales in this case. Indeed, but your late awakening to these military ventures of India is carrying you away to make hyperbolic boolsheet comment and given your intellectual dishonesty, you make up ***** like 'this is happening coz commies arnt in the govt. anymore', when i've PROVEN that this was planned before the commies withdrew support or even thought about it. Idiot why you are ignoring the weapons capability of Block 60 aircraft which I provided you before. Do you even know the BVR capability of Block 60+ is superior to MKI?? Vatz, you are barking up the wrong tree here. I shall repeat myself again : IAF has seen F-16 Block 60++ close up already. As i said, you are late to the party ! You commies fart too much rhetoric without a single info. If you are a looking for a label for me, you wont find one- i aint a commie, star. I don't agree with marx's proleteriat arguments or the arguments against borgouise, etc. However, i see that the saffron-mullah comment has hit home and stung. Good, vatz. Good. The last thing anyone wants is info from a proven Google Chor like you Thou dost protest too much, newbie. As i suggested to you before, shut up, watch and learn. If i deem you worthy enough, i will refer you information that you and your chauda purkho ki aatma will be grateful for. Samjhey ? there is not much secrecy between NATO members because you don't even know that Rafale has laready performed bombing missions in Afghanistan under USA command What a joke you are with no comprehension at all about strategic defence informations and how they are inter-related...Stop googling my son and subscribe to some Magazines like Jane defence weekly...semejha beta...abb jaa aur jaake so jaa. Kal phir aaana. As i proved, you arnt only a disingeneous boolsheeter, you are a pucca idiot as well. You argued that this exercise will tell us a 'lot' about Rafale's capabilities- i said that it will tell us very little that we don't already know, given that Rafale is a part of the MMRCA competeition for IAF and as i said before- try getting it through your dumb***** boolsheeter brain that anytime your third-world poor nation is dropping billions on purchasing a fighter jet, it will go through much more rigorous testing and demonstrations than a military exercise that is basically a goodwill gesture. Samjhey, vatz. PS: As i contested initially and proved my initial point, your comment that this exercise is going ahead or ramped up due to commie withdrawl is 100% pucca pure boolsheet. The precise involvement of the IAF was decieded LONG BEFORE the commies even thought of doing their ditching act. Punto finale, vatz. now be a good humble boy and accept you made that up yourself. Go on vatz, i know you have that much manliness left to admit your error.
Desi Cartman Posted August 25, 2008 Posted August 25, 2008 here we go Left to oppose Indo-US naval exercise: Karat MUMBAI: The Left parties would organise protests "from Mumbai to Kochi" against the joint Indo-US naval exercise planned in October off the Western coast, CPM general secretary Prakash Karat said. "The exercise is being organised to showcase the might of the US and we will organise protests against it," Karat said while addressing a public meeting in south Mumbai. The aircraft carrier, which took part in action against Iraq and will take part in action against Iran, will be part of the exercise, Karat said. If the second round of NSG meeting in September clears the nuclear deal, it would be as per the wishes of the US, Karat said. "NSG was set up to keep countries like India away from getting the N-technology," he said. "Manmohan Singh will be known in history as the man who sold out the country's interests," Karat said, adding that the Left's opposition to the UPA government over the N-deal will continue. CPI general secretary A B Bardhan, who also addressed the meeting, said the common man had not benefited from the "neo-liberalisation policy" of the UPA government. "The daily earnings of over 78 lakh people in India is below Rs 20." The neo-liberalisation policy has helped only the corporates and the rich, Bardhan said. "The government claims that there has been nine per cent growth but it has not helped the poor", he said. link
Willow_on_fire Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Since this topic is about Indian Air Force excercise....we all should know about the only PARAM VIR CHAKRA recipient. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirmal_Jit_Singh_Sekhon Flying Officer Nirmal Jit Singh Sekhon was an officer of the Indian Air Force and the posthumous recipient of the only Param Vir Chakra awarded to an Indian Air Force Personnel. Fg. Off Sekhon's award was in recognition of his lone and fatal defence of Srinagar Air Base during an air raid during the 1971 Indo-Pak War. Fg Offr Sekhon, a Sikh, was born on July 17, 1943 at Rurka Isewal village in Ludhiana District, Punjab. He was the son of Warrant Officer Hon. Flight Lieutenant Trilok Singh Sekhon. He was commissioned into the Indian Air Force on June 4, 1967 as a Flying Officer. Military action On 14 December 1971, Srinagar airfield was attacked by a wave of six PAF F-86 jets. Flying Officer Sekhon was on readiness duty at that time. Soon the enemy aircraft started hovering over the airfield. Strafing of various targets on the ground followed. Attempting to take-off with enemy aircraft overhead and the runway under attack was suicidal. However, Flying Officer Sekhon, unmindful of his safety, flew his Folland Gnat to engage the two attacking Sabres. In the air battle that ensued, he secured a direct hit on one Sabre[citation needed] and set another ablaze.[citation needed] The latter was seen heading away towards Rajauri, trailing smoke and flame.[citation needed] At this juncture four more Pakistani Sabres came on the scene and surrounded his aircraft. He chose to give a fight again. In the dog fight that ensued at tree-top level, he held on against the numerically superior enemy for some time. Eventually, his aircraft was hit and he was killed. But Flying Officer Sekhon had achieved his objective. The Pakistani aircraft fled from the scene of the battle, without pressing home, the intended attack on Srinagar airfield and its surrounding areas. The bravery, flying skill and determination displayed by Flying Officer Sekhon, earned him the highest wartime gallantry medal, Param Vir Chakra. His skill was later praised in an article by Salim Baig Mirza, the pilot who shot him down[1][2]
Desi Cartman Posted September 1, 2008 Posted September 1, 2008 Since this topic is about Indian Air Force excercise....we all should know about the only PARAM VIR CHAKRA recipient. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nirmal_Jit_Singh_Sekhon :isalute: Brave man :isalute:
sandtest Posted September 1, 2008 Author Posted September 1, 2008 here we go Left to oppose Indo-US naval exercise: Karat link very timely link to show the daylight to our closet commie sympathisers here. Malabar excercize of 2007 with US brings fresh perspective if looked comparatively with proposed 2008 version. In that 2007 excercise, communists forced Indian government not to send Indian Submarines to participate with US naval submarine fleet of Los Angeles class, which obviously irked USA as they planned for a full fledged war game scenario. come 2008, communists are history and their pro-China blackmailing of Indian government keeping entire nation on ransom to satisfy their Chincommie paymasters has effectively ended and soon if senility prevails in Bengal, they will become history in India by next elections. Now India has decided to participate with full range including Submarines of Indian navy....:giggle: This is going to be one of the most intense naval war games in history of peacetime maneuvors. Malabar 2008 Preview: U.S. Navy to Field Super Aircraft Carrier USS Ronald Reagan, USS Springfield The United States navy will field its most-powerful warships led by the latest nuclear-powered super-carrier USS Ronald Reagan and nuclear submarine USS Springfield in a new range of war games in the Arabian sea from October 15, a naval official has informed. Indian and US warships will undertake complex air-to-air, under-sea and warship-to-warship manoeuvres in the war games for ten days, the official said. Along with the carriers and submarines, the Malabar series of war games on India's western seaboard will also see participation by latest guided missile cruisers, destroyers and frigates as well as long range maritime F-18 and Jaguar fighters. "The naval war games will be complex in nature involving anti-submarine warfare manoeuvres, flying operations and cross deck embarkations," the naval official said, signaling a resolve of the two countries to take their military-to-military interaction to a new high. The new Malabar series of wargames come close on the heels of front line Indian Air Force Sukhoi fighters taking part for the first time in fighter exercises at the world's most advanced air war games complex at Nellis Air Base in the Nevada desert of the United States. Along with the carrier Ronald Reagan, which is the latest and ninth ship of Nimitz-class with the displacement of 95,000 tonnes, five more surface ships of the US navy will be participating in the Arabian sea war games. These warships are guided missile cruiser USS Chancellor's Villa, guided missile destroyer USS Gridley and a guided missile frigate USS Thach and two auxiliary ships USS Bridge and Decator. It is for the first time that Super carrier Ronald Reagan will be in action in waters close to the Indian subcontinent. Indian warships had exercises with USS Ronald Reagan in waters off Sri Lankan coast last year. India will field its entire range of indigenous warships led by INS Mumbai for the wargames. Other Indian warships will include Rajput-class missile destroyer, Stealth Talwar-class frigates and Godavari, Brahmaputra and Betwa-class ships. As India is yet to acquire a nuclear submarine, it will field SSK-class submarine INS Sishukumar. The US navy is also bringing its Los Angeles-class nuclear submarine USS Springfield for the wargames. The presence of Nimitz-class supercarrier in multi-nation wargames in the Bay of Bengal last year had triggered some protests from the Left parties. However, there are no such protests this year. http://www.india-defence.com/reports-3986